Tamaron Country Club Reviews

21 | Toledo, OH
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Tamaron Country Club

Recommended by 93% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

21

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Kailyn

    Kailyn M. · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Perfect!

    Vicky was amazing to work with. She was very helpful and making this planning experience easy for me. Her staff did a great job and the food was amazing. I couldn’t of asked for a more perfect venue to have my wedding at. My friends and family loved it there. Very beautiful and great spots to take pictures. I highly recommend.

    Sent on 10/05/2020
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough wonderful things about Tamaron and Vicki. The venue was decorated beautifully for the day of our wedding. Which of course Vicki took care of EVERYTHING for us. We had so many compliments from our guests on the food and how beautiful everything was. Vicki was absolutely AMAZING. Every text or call got a response, she never left us feeling confused or in the dark. She kept everything right on schedule the day of the event. Her staff was of workers were also amazing. I have nothing bad to say about our experience at Tamaron.

    Sent on 08/06/2018
  • F

    Felicity · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vicki was our wedding day coordinator at Tamaron and she made all of our wedding ideas come to life! The food was delicious, the decorations were placed to our specifications and the outside ceremony space was beautiful. There were many options and price points to choose from as well. I was glad at the very inclusive packages and not having to worry about extras like linens and tableware.

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • B

    Beth · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So many wonderful things at the Tamaron that helped make our May 24th wedding amazing. The venue itself is a lovely, with all the windows overlooking the golf course and the draperies from the ceiling. There was plenty of room for a photo booth in the foyer, and a popcorn bar on the actual bar. A great perk was using the venue’s vases and having Vicky and her team assemble our centerpieces with flowers we brought. We also had our ceremony outside, and it was gorgeous.

    The price and what was included in the package was amazing...we looked at SO many venues (many more expensive), and the Tamaron made us feel like we weren't missing out on anything the more pricey places could've given us. The food tasting was a little different, as you had to inquire and then drive to the venue to pick up whatever food they were making that weekend to try, but it worked out just fine! Our guests enjoyed all the food, as did we (bourbon glazed pork and roasted red potatoes were delicious!).

    The best part, however, is the event coordinator Vicky. We booked the Tamaron two years in advance, and we met with Vicky a LOT over those two years. She was willing to meet with us whenever we wanted to discuss details or had questions (and we had a lot!). She knows her venue and what works there. She convinced us on family style, and it was great (one of our tables ate FOUR plates of potatoes, so no problems getting refills!). And she also respected us when we wanted to do a few things that were different from what she had done in the past. On the day itself, Vicky had the flow going so smoothly. She was everywhere at once, running the ceremony and reception! She even helped avert disaster when our guests were getting too eager to eat our cupcakes before we had done the cake cutting! Vicky knows exactly what she is doing, and runs a great business. All in all, we had a beautiful wedding at the Tamaron!

    Sent on 06/14/2015
  • J

    Jason · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vicky was amazing to work with. She was very patient and helpful. The reception venue and out side grounds made for some beautiful photos and a memorable night.

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a better place to get married and party! The cost was very reasonable and everything was included! Our ceremony was beautiful and everyone enjoyed themselves :)

    Sent on 07/06/2014
  • S

    Sheila · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vicky is absolute amazing!!! I had the best wedding and reception experience, I had no worries and everything was taken care of and done perfectly! The food was amazing, the bartenders were great! Would definite highly recommend to all!!!!

    Sent on 09/02/2013
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tamaron is a great place to have your wedding reception. You cannot beat the price, for the quality of service and the details that come with the hall!

    Sent on 07/16/2012
  • T

    Kari · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tamaron is a beautiful location with great architectural features. The quality and value is exceptional, and the best part is that they provide all set up and tear down! The golf course provides great photo-ops, including awesome sunset shots.

    Sent on 01/23/2012
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/10/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had both my reception and ceremony at the Tamaron. The wedding coordinator there is wonderful. They handle the setting up, tearing down, decorating the hall (you just supply the decorations, or use theres), and they cater the reception. All in all it was great for the price and the view over the golf course was beautiful.

    Sent on 10/01/2010
  • Arianna

    Arianna L. · Married on 10/17/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bride and Groom

    This place was absolutely amazing! Vicky who is in charge was simply wonderful! The staff how ever had some attitude but I guess that is how the newer generation is going to be. A little disappointed in the food quality. Chicken Marsla should be made with more than just pouring cream of mushroom soup straight out of the can. Vicky herself and the place were 10/10! I think some of the hired help should have a better attitude.

    Sent on 12/04/2020
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/13/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly, winning a wedding show drawing for a discounted venue rental swayed us toward Tamaron, but in the end I'm SO glad we chose them. Not only do we have history there (we met at a friend's wedding!) which I belatedly realized made it personally special and nostalgic, but Vicky was amazing to work with. She was very receptive to ideas and requests and was so patient in answering my (many!) questions and meeting with me anytime I wanted to stop by and take some measurements or test out a centerpiece idea. The bar is HUGE, the fireplace cozy, the dance floor wooden and romantic, and the huge windows let in so much natural light! It was a huge help that we could use the venue’s glassware for centerpieces and even better that the venue handles the linen, catering and all the setup. We were able to drop off boxes a few days before, and arrive at a decorated venue! It was also important to me that our ceremony and reception were at the same location, and that we had a Plan B for our outdoor wedding. We ended up needing that as it poured rain on our day. But Vicky was a million places at once, making sure the transition from outdoor to indoor was timely, smooth and everyone was kept in the loop. The only slightly inconvenient part was the food testing. You have to email weekly, asking what’s on the menu and which days you want to try and then drive over to pick up each meal. We were also warned that the bride’s getting ready suite gets hot in the summer and has old wiring, so might not be feasible to do the whole bridal party’s hair or makeup with multiple curling irons, etc. We did ours off site and just got dressed in the room. Some reviewers have mentioned the small disrepairs on the property. It didn’t bother me much and I thought added to the wild charm, but can see how it might if you are looking for a “perfect” manicured country club look. All in all, it was wonderful, and we had so many compliments on the food and the night.

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/17/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at the Tamaron. It was great! Vicky was fabulous! She kept everything organized and was very helpful with all the planning! The food was phenomenal. We absolutely loved the grilled balsalmic chicken. The only negative was we had a kitchen cake to go with our wedding cake. It was suppose to serve another 50 people but was never cut. The whole wedding I couldnt figure out why alot of people (including us and the bridal party) didnt get cake and then at the end of the night when I was handed a whole cake I realized why. I was quite upset by this but it def didnt ruin anything. We were just stuck eating cake for along time. Also the bathroom ran out of paper towels during the reception and it wasnt refilled til much much later. these were just minor issues, nothing too terrible. All the positives definitely outweighed the 2 negatives I have written. Vicky was very accomodating and willing to help with anything. She allowed us to use the golf carts to get pictures after the ceremony and even opened the tamaron up early for us to be able to get ready. The decorations were beautiful and she provided everything.

    Sent on 06/11/2014
  • User3585066 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vicky is amazing. The wedding turned out amazing she set up everything just how i wanted it. Elegant lights inside huge picture wedding a nice dance floor. Open bar for up to 6 hours shots licenses. Very fair prices. Just overall great!

    Sent on 10/06/2013
  • J

    Julia · Married on 04/26/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall I really enjoyed my experience with Tamaron and loved having my reception there. Vicki was always very personable and professional when I met with her during our pre-event meetings and we always had a great time planning everything.

    There are only two small things that were not exceptional. One was the day before the reception my Mom, sister, and I went to drop the flowers off to decorate the tables. Prior to that date I had gotten the impression that we just had to drop them off and Vicki/staff would drop them in the vases and place them on the tables. However, on the day of this wasn't the case and we had to decorate the 30 tables by ourselves. The only other issue is that both bathrooms ran out of paper towels during the middle of the reception and the bar staff who were the only employees left there were unable to restock them.

    Overall, I am very glad we went with Tamaron. You will not be able to find such a gorgeous setting for any cheaper in the NW Ohio/SE Michigan area.

    Sent on 07/11/2014
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 10/22/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The Tamaron Country Club was a great place to get married. They have a beautiful outside setting for the ceremony right on the golf course and a great reception area that overlooks the golf course. They also have a separate bridal suite with sinks, mirrors and bathrooms for all of the girls to get ready and be set up away from everyone to see. They were very flexible in how we wanted to do things and were very helpful in the planning. They were also quick to respond to questions via email during the planning process.

    Sent on 01/02/2012
  • User5598536 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    pros:
    -I got so many compliments about the food! the chicken was not dry the mashed potatoes we had were so good, Cesar salad! yum! I really think the bar did exceptional considering we had 250 guests, i did not hear one complaint about the bar, service options, etc.
    -Vicki goes above & beyond & i cannot stress enough how incredibly helpful she was. If she thought it could be done, it happened. I was a pretty needy bride i thought & she delivered on 98% of the things i needed or thought i had to have done. She even helped cleaned up on Sunday because she was there, so she is just a wonderful extra when booking this place.
    -The tasting for dinner samples i enjoyed because it happened on nights of actual events & they were not just trying to impress me, i was sampling what a wedding was actually eating on any given evening.
    -Longest bar time offered at any hall i looked at in the area!

    Cons
    - the building is old & was clearly smoked in before, the smell when you enter the main lobby is so overpowering. I did however light 4 yankee candles in the lobby about 3 hours before & everything smelled much better
    - i think they need to do some landscaping & maintenance on the outside & inside of the building. We found the weirdest things under tables & on the lawn out front , things we think a crew should have picked up after an event.
    -The ivory linens the hall offered us were in no way laundered prior to whoever put them on the chair. When we set up more than half of them were extremely dirty. Long story short, i had to last minute find another chair cover company to use & i was not offered compensation for the unexpected cost. They did offer to launder the linens but they were beyond laundering, some were ripped, had large grease stains, etc.
    - some tables & chairs need to be tossed. all i can say is after your set up, check the chairs & tables. lean on them.
    -they advertise up to 300 people, i would not do more than 250, it worked but it was tight

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 09/08/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Vicky at Tamaron did such a great job accommodating our needs. My maid of honor, a guest and myself are all vegetarians and she made a special dish for the 3 of us at no additional cost so the rest of our guests didn't have to eat pasta. The hall is gorgeous and the food delicious!

    It was so nice being able to drop off our decorations the week before and not having to worry about set-up or tear-down.

    The food, venue, decorating, bar and staff is all included into the price and they take care of everything for you.

    Sent on 10/05/2012
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/07/2012

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beautiful place and grounds for a ceremony! The wedding coordinator really works well with you to cater to your needs. The place needs to be taken care of better in between events ie: broken toilet seats, stained valances, broken tiles in ceiling., but they seemed to take care of everything upon request! The bridal suite was a great asset to have on the day of the wedding, but it became very hot and stuffy with all the people running around, even with the window ac and fans on! Overall, I had a beautiful wedding and I wouldn't of changed a thing!!

    Sent on 10/07/2012
  • T

    Emily · Married on 10/17/2008

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I had both my ceremony and reception at Tamaron. They took care of everything, including setting up, tearing down, working with other vendors. I literally didn't have to worry about anything. I would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 11/04/2008
  • User4258728 · 2+ years ago

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    We recently had our reception at Tamaron, and there were both positives and negatives. I'll start with the things that were great. The food was wonderful--easily the best food we've ever had at wedding. The view from the ballroom was beautiful, and the overall decorations and feel of the room were great. It was definitely a good value in comparison to other venues we looked at, and the waitstaff was really nice and helpful.

    Unfortunately there were also some big negatives in our experience. Leading up to the event things were going great. Vicky was responsive and helpful when answering our questions. She even told us that they offer vegetarian meals for a few of our guests at no extra charge (which was great because there are vegetarians in our family). We found out after the wedding, from a guest, that the vegetarian meals we had requested were not made--our guests who had requested them were offered more bread and salad.

    The venue was also so warm that our cake ended up melting and leaning, thankfully it stayed up until we cut it. I also had multiple guests tell me how warm it was in the ladies' bathroom, but after the cake was cut no one was around to address this.

    Throughout the process Tamaron was quick to cash our deposits, until the final payment was made. After about 3.5 weeks and not seeing our check get cleared, we decided to call and ask about it. We left a message and heard back from Vicky the next day. She wasn't sure what had happened and needed to talk to her husband. Days went by without us hearing from Tamaron so we had to call again, only to find out they lost our check.

    We would love to be able to recommend Tamaron, but in our particular case the negatives outweighed the positives.

    Sent on 07/18/2014