Skip to main content
Weddings

Tamarack Resort Reviews

Tamarack Resort View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 15
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

16 User photos

  • Melanie
    Melanie G. Married on 08/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Customer Service

    This venue is beautiful, the managers were very helpful and accommodating to our requests. Very pleasant to work with. I am excited to have my wedding here!
  • Abby
    Abby S. Married on 08/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Destination Wedding Venue

    We planned our wedding from over 2,000 miles away and most of guests came from at least that far away... so we wanted to make sure that we maximized our time with our guests. We had hors d'oeuvres and drinks with our guests at 7 Devils (restaurant at resort) on Thursday, a rehearsal dinner at the Fern & Feather on Friday, and an amazing wedding at the Arling Center on Sunday. It was the perfect weekend where I felt like I didn't have to do anything but show up! Tamarack's staff was great about handling the details from coordinating with vendors to making sure our guests had a great experience. We can't wait to go back!

    Tamarack Resort's reply:

    Hi Mrs. Shalekbriski,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your wedding day experience went; from being able to plan all the details from out of state - to the day of ceremony. We are thankful that you chose our resort to be apart of your BIG day! We look forward to you and your husband coming back to visit us again in the future.
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth K. Married on 01/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So beautiful and very accommodating!

    My Husband and I had both our ceremony and reception at the Arling Center in January. There was a snowstorm that started the day before our wedding and lasted all the way through our 5 day stay. The resort worked very hard to keep up with the snow to ensure our wedding guest would have no issues getting up to the ceremony and reception. All the employees of the resort that we interacted with were extremely nice and helpful, all the way from the initial tour through the days following the wedding. Hayley, the wedding coordinator, was a delight to work with! When we arrived at the venue to decorate Hayley was there waiting to give us a final run down of the venue and ensure the layout of the room was as we desired. Any small issues we may have had were handled very quickly and professionally. The entirety of the Tamarack staff exceeded our expectations and we cannot recommend them enough! We can't wait to celebrate our anniversary there every year!

    Tamarack Resort's reply:

    Hi Mrs. Kelly,
    It was a pleasure to be apart of your wedding and thank you both for entrusting Tamarack Resort to help make your dreams come true. We look forward to seeing you both back at the resort to celebrate your anniversary!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Janne
    Janne Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect :)

    Getting married at Tamarack was amazing!!! It is such a beautiful wedding venue and the staff were great to work with! We were married on the lawn and had our reception in the courtyard, both of which were gorgeous! All of our guests spoke happily about their accommodations and all of the activities available to them that weekend. We could not have picked a better venue!!

    Tamarack Resort's reply:

    Hi Janne,

    Thank you for leaving us such a glowing review! You and your husband were amazing to work with and we look forward to having you both visit our resort again soon!
  • M
    Meredith Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just had our destination wedding at Tamarack and couldn't be more pleased. First off, the rooms and staff leave an amazing first impression. Then, guests were super happy with the activities - they paddle boarded, ziplined, biked, hiked and rode the ski lift!

    As for the actual wedding day planning and festivities - I can't say enough good things. Firstly, the staff was flexible and accommodating - they let us use any vendors we liked and let us use the venue the day before and after so we could set up early and break down late. The staff was also very accomodating in personally booking every single guest under our wedding block. I was very impressed. Also, the venue is so picturesque that we barely decorated anything. There was no special lighting or extra flowers - it was beautiful on its own. Last but not least - everything went off without a hitch. Sound, A/C, bathrooms, ice machines, etc all worked. This is more important than you even know (Trust me - I used to work at a wedding venue). If you're looking to book an easy-going, drama-free, picturesque wedding, Tamarack is your choice. From the beginning of the planning process to vacating the venue, everything seemed as easy as it possibly could be.
  • K
    Kacie Married on 07/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married in the chapel at the Arling Center and then had our reception in the grange hall/in the courtyard between the chapel and grange. We got so many compliments on how beautiful the wedding venue was! The majority of our guests stayed in Osprey Lodge which is right across the parking lot and was so convenient. The Tamarack employees were all great to work with; we are so happy with our choice to get married at Tamarack!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our daughters dream wedding at the Arling Chapel. The Chapel is so beautiful with its beamed ceilings and stunning windows to let the natural beauty of nature shine through.
    The Grange Hall, just a short stroll away was the perfect location for her reception.Guests enjoyed staying at The Tamarack Lodge and thought the rooms were lovely. Highly recommend this for your special day.
  • L
    Leisa Married on 01/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding at Tamarack in the Arling Center. We were up there for a total of 3 nights and it was absolutely perfect. Besides the venue being extremely well taken care of the resort itself was soooo nice. The rooms were beautiful and all of my guests were blown away by the accommodations. Brad was there to help with anything I needed and if any issues came up he resolved them with speed and accuracy. It snowed the entire two nights before the wedding and they still maintained the roads and the courtyard of the venue. My guests were all so impressed with the venue, how beautiful it was, and how nice the entire staff was. The restaurant there stayed open late for us on Thursday and we all felt like we were the most important people there the whole weekend. If you are looking for a beautiful, romantic, mountain setting for your wedding, look no further. This place is truly magical.
  • S
    Steffanie Married on 01/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tamarack was perfect.. a beautiful venue with stunning views at an incredible price. Brad Larsen was very easy to work with- he was great!! Super flexible, very responsive and super helpful. Tamarack Resort worked perfectly for out of town guests- they loved the lodge and ski resort. Many options too for your guests- beautiful condos, cottages, townhomes and chalets. Chapel is gorgeous and non-denominational and The Grange’s beams are just awesome. Lights are a bit bright but you’re able to switch to only have half on at a time. Only complaint is that there isnt a restaurant for rehearsal dinner- you’ll have to eat in donnely or cascade. Thank you Tamarack for my dream wedding!
  • J
    Jaclyn Married on 07/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was my perfect wedding! The Arling Center is a beautiful place to have a wedding. Guests can stay on the resort, which there are lots of fun activities in and around Tamarack. We had access to start setting up Friday and could take down Sunday, which is great as we did a lot of the decorating ourselves with friends and family.
  • B
    Bob Married on 01/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I totally agree with the first reviewer. The location is beautiful, perfect for our daughter's mid-winter wedding. The chapel is elegant and simple - an ideal setting and size for our 130 guest wedding (the chapel could probably hold double that amount). The Grange (reception hall) was just right, too, with a nice open space and high wood beams, all just a few steps away from the Chapel. Lodging options are many, with Hotel Rooms, Condos, and small cottages all just steps away from the venue, and the Tamarack base area. Made for an ideal location for our out of town guests looking to do other activities in the area.

    We priced other venues in the area, and found Tamarack to be the most reasonable. When you factor in the wonderful location and facilities, it was head and shoulders above the others.

    The staff did a great job of getting everything ready for us, and were responsive in dealing with any requests or issues (the projector controller had some issues the day before, but they were responsive in getting the problem fixed well in advance).

    Highly recommended. It was the perfect venue for us and if I had to do it all over, I would choose it again.
  • User1321825 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tamarack Idaho is one of the most beautiful places I have ever been. The resort is fabulous. They have many different accommodations for your guests from the hotel and small cottages to 14 person houses to rent. The houses as well as the scenery can't be beat. They worked with us to find the perfect location to hold our wedding and it turned out to be better than I could have ever imagined.
  • Laura
    Laura K. Married on 02/09/2020
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Mountain Venue!

    Tamarack was the perfect venue for our early fall mountain wedding. The staff there was great to work with and we were able to have the wedding mostly outside as our vision was. It was a good value to have the tables, chairs, dance floor and bar included in set up too!

    Tamarack Resort's reply:

    Hi Laura,

    Thank you for leaving us a review regarding you experience in working with our resort team to help plan your perfect day! We look forward to having you and your husband coming to visit us again soon!
  • M
    Mary Married on 05/10/2020
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Booked them

    We haven’t had our wedding yet but we booked them and so far the venue is gorgeous and they’re allowing us to have it starting noon the day before which was a big deal to us.
  • Emma
    Emma W. Married on 08/10/2019
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    August Wedding

    Tamarack is the most beautiful venue. Beautiful views. However, the service offered at Tamarack could be improved in order to fit its five star views.

    Most of our out of town guests said the service they got while staying in the lodge was below average. Which is disappointing- considering the price point of rooms in the lodge. The front desk staff was inattentive to the gift bags I asked them to deliver to my guests’ rooms. I followed up with my guests and none of the bags had been delivered...three hours later. The windows in the chapel had streaks down them, which we asked to be cleaned. The windows were never cleaned before my ceremony.

    Tamarack has the possibility to be one of the best venues in Idaho. I do not feel like they are there yet, but we still had an awesome wedding weekend.