Tamarack Resort Reviews

12 | Donnelly, ID
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Tamarack Resort

Recommended by 99%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

10 User photos

Tamarack Resort 1
Tamarack Resort 2
Tamarack Resort 3
Tamarack Resort 4
Tamarack Resort 5
Tamarack Resort 6
Tamarack Resort 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • Melanie

    Melanie Grainger · Getting married on 08/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Customer Service

    This venue is beautiful, the managers were very helpful and accommodating to our requests. Very pleasant to work with. I am excited to have my wedding here!

    Sent on 05/14/2019
  • Abby

    Abby Shalekbriski · Getting married on 08/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Destination Wedding Venue

    We planned our wedding from over 2,000 miles away and most of guests came from at least that far away... so we wanted to make sure that we maximized our time with our guests. We had hors d'oeuvres and drinks with our guests at 7 Devils (restaurant at resort) on Thursday, a rehearsal dinner at the Fern & Feather on Friday, and an amazing wedding at the Arling Center on Sunday. It was the perfect weekend where I felt like I didn't have to do anything but show up! Tamarack's staff was great about handling the details from coordinating with vendors to making sure our guests had a great experience. We can't wait to go back!

    Sent on 10/17/2019

    Tamarack Resort's reply:

    Hi Mrs. Shalekbriski,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your wedding day experience went; from being able to plan all the details from out of state - to the day of ceremony. We are thankful that you chose our resort to be apart of your BIG day! We look forward to you and your husband coming back to visit us again in the future.
  • Janne

    Janne · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect :)

    Getting married at Tamarack was amazing!!! It is such a beautiful wedding venue and the staff were great to work with! We were married on the lawn and had our reception in the courtyard, both of which were gorgeous! All of our guests spoke happily about their accommodations and all of the activities available to them that weekend. We could not have picked a better venue!!

    Sent on 10/14/2019

    Tamarack Resort's reply:

    Hi Janne,

    Thank you for leaving us such a glowing review! You and your husband were amazing to work with and we look forward to having you both visit our resort again soon!
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our destination wedding at Tamarack and couldn't be more pleased. First off, the rooms and staff leave an amazing first impression. Then, guests were super happy with the activities - they paddle boarded, ziplined, biked, hiked and rode the ski lift!

    As for the actual wedding day planning and festivities - I can't say enough good things. Firstly, the staff was flexible and accommodating - they let us use any vendors we liked and let us use the venue the day before and after so we could set up early and break down late. The staff was also very accomodating in personally booking every single guest under our wedding block. I was very impressed. Also, the venue is so picturesque that we barely decorated anything. There was no special lighting or extra flowers - it was beautiful on its own. Last but not least - everything went off without a hitch. Sound, A/C, bathrooms, ice machines, etc all worked. This is more important than you even know (Trust me - I used to work at a wedding venue). If you're looking to book an easy-going, drama-free, picturesque wedding, Tamarack is your choice. From the beginning of the planning process to vacating the venue, everything seemed as easy as it possibly could be.

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • K

    Kacie · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married in the chapel at the Arling Center and then had our reception in the grange hall/in the courtyard between the chapel and grange. We got so many compliments on how beautiful the wedding venue was! The majority of our guests stayed in Osprey Lodge which is right across the parking lot and was so convenient. The Tamarack employees were all great to work with; we are so happy with our choice to get married at Tamarack!

    Sent on 08/20/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our daughters dream wedding at the Arling Chapel. The Chapel is so beautiful with its beamed ceilings and stunning windows to let the natural beauty of nature shine through.
    The Grange Hall, just a short stroll away was the perfect location for her reception.Guests enjoyed staying at The Tamarack Lodge and thought the rooms were lovely. Highly recommend this for your special day.

    Sent on 05/29/2018
    Tamarack Resort 8
    Tamarack Resort 9
    Tamarack Resort 10
    Tamarack Resort 11
  • L

    Leisa · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Tamarack in the Arling Center. We were up there for a total of 3 nights and it was absolutely perfect. Besides the venue being extremely well taken care of the resort itself was soooo nice. The rooms were beautiful and all of my guests were blown away by the accommodations. Brad was there to help with anything I needed and if any issues came up he resolved them with speed and accuracy. It snowed the entire two nights before the wedding and they still maintained the roads and the courtyard of the venue. My guests were all so impressed with the venue, how beautiful it was, and how nice the entire staff was. The restaurant there stayed open late for us on Thursday and we all felt like we were the most important people there the whole weekend. If you are looking for a beautiful, romantic, mountain setting for your wedding, look no further. This place is truly magical.

    Sent on 02/17/2018
  • S

    Steffanie · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tamarack was perfect.. a beautiful venue with stunning views at an incredible price. Brad Larsen was very easy to work with- he was great!! Super flexible, very responsive and super helpful. Tamarack Resort worked perfectly for out of town guests- they loved the lodge and ski resort. Many options too for your guests- beautiful condos, cottages, townhomes and chalets. Chapel is gorgeous and non-denominational and The Grange’s beams are just awesome. Lights are a bit bright but you’re able to switch to only have half on at a time. Only complaint is that there isnt a restaurant for rehearsal dinner- you’ll have to eat in donnely or cascade. Thank you Tamarack for my dream wedding!

    Sent on 01/28/2018
    Tamarack Resort 12
    Tamarack Resort 13
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was my perfect wedding! The Arling Center is a beautiful place to have a wedding. Guests can stay on the resort, which there are lots of fun activities in and around Tamarack. We had access to start setting up Friday and could take down Sunday, which is great as we did a lot of the decorating ourselves with friends and family.

    Sent on 08/06/2017
  • B

    Bob · Married on 01/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I totally agree with the first reviewer. The location is beautiful, perfect for our daughter's mid-winter wedding. The chapel is elegant and simple - an ideal setting and size for our 130 guest wedding (the chapel could probably hold double that amount). The Grange (reception hall) was just right, too, with a nice open space and high wood beams, all just a few steps away from the Chapel. Lodging options are many, with Hotel Rooms, Condos, and small cottages all just steps away from the venue, and the Tamarack base area. Made for an ideal location for our out of town guests looking to do other activities in the area.

    We priced other venues in the area, and found Tamarack to be the most reasonable. When you factor in the wonderful location and facilities, it was head and shoulders above the others.

    The staff did a great job of getting everything ready for us, and were responsive in dealing with any requests or issues (the projector controller had some issues the day before, but they were responsive in getting the problem fixed well in advance).

    Highly recommended. It was the perfect venue for us and if I had to do it all over, I would choose it again.

    Sent on 01/28/2015
  • User2587015 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tamarack Idaho is one of the most beautiful places I have ever been. The resort is fabulous. They have many different accommodations for your guests from the hotel and small cottages to 14 person houses to rent. The houses as well as the scenery can't be beat. They worked with us to find the perfect location to hold our wedding and it turned out to be better than I could have ever imagined.

    Sent on 09/10/2013
  • Laura

    Laura Klocke · Getting married on 02/09/2020

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Perfect Mountain Venue!

    Tamarack was the perfect venue for our early fall mountain wedding. The staff there was great to work with and we were able to have the wedding mostly outside as our vision was. It was a good value to have the tables, chairs, dance floor and bar included in set up too!

    Sent on 10/16/2019
    Tamarack Resort 14
    Tamarack Resort 15
    Tamarack Resort 16
    Tamarack Resort 17

    Tamarack Resort's reply:

    Hi Laura,

    Thank you for leaving us a review regarding you experience in working with our resort team to help plan your perfect day! We look forward to having you and your husband coming to visit us again soon!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review