Skip to main content
Weddings

Talia Khalid Artistry Reviews

Talia Khalid Artistry

Talia Khalid Artistry

New Braunfels, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 19 Reviews
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 19
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

3 User photos

  • Taylor
    Taylor L. Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible experience!

    Talia and her team were nothing short of incredible, form the very moment I inquired. I was on a time crunch to find a makeup artist for my wedding and Talia was a true blessing. Her work is incredible and I left my trial knowing I would shine on my wedding day. she not only focused on my preferred colors and style, but also my skin to ensure my makeup would last all day and look flawless. My bridesmaids and mother of the groom and bride all enjoyed their experience. Talia and her team matched the energy of our group and helped make my wedding day incredible!
  • Rosie
    Rosie Married on 04/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further! She is the absolute best

    if you need a professional, charming and VERY talented woman who knows her craft then look no further! she was able to SLAY my bridal party of 5 in a prompt and efficient manner. she knows her way around a brush and we looked absolutely stunning! AND the makeup LASTED throughout the whole commotion of the day. She is worth it!! so make the investment for GREAT quality work. I am so happy to have worked with this young professional, & I would hire her again in a heartbeat for any event needed.
  • A
    Alli B. Married on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great work. Great personality

    Talia was fantastic. I never knew i could look so good. She literally waved a wand and the results were exquisite, like magic. Thank you, Talia.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emily T. Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!

    She’s so talented and super sweet. Very accommodating and attentive. I received so many compliments on my makeup. I would highly recommend her!!
  • J
    Janne Married on 04/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very good makeup trial

    Talia is AMAZING! she did my makeup trail and I was really impressed. She is professional and responds very quickly to your needs. You can tell she loves what she does just by the way she talks and treats her clients. I can't wait to have Talia for my wedding, I know it's going to be great.
  • Y
    Yasmin Married on 03/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing makeup artist!

    I contacted Talia on WeddingWire less than a week before my wedding. She was very helpful and able to do makeup for myself (bride), mother of the bride, aunt as well as three bridesmaids. She was extremely professional; Talia showed up early to setup, listened carefully to how each one of us wanted our makeup done and most importantly, we were all impressed with her work. Lastly, she went above and beyond by finding all of us a hairstylist at the last minute. Thank you Talia for all your help and amazing work! I would highly recommend her services.
  • Kimberly & Gaurav
    Kimberly G. Married on 03/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Looking and feeling like a princess!

    Talia did an absolutely fantastic job on my wedding day! I was really really nervous that I would cry a bunch of times and have my makeup running down my face. Of course, I cried during the first look, during my vows, during the father daughter dance and at the end of the night (so at least 4 times) and everyone just kept saying my makeup looked perfect. She transformed all of my bridesmaids, my mom, my sister-in laws + mother in law into total glam queens. I seriously couldn't have asked for better makeup. 5 stars all the way!

    Talia Khalid Artistry's reply:

    Thank you for considering makeupbytaliak for your special day! It was my pleasure working with your amazing family and friends.
  • Janice
    Janice Married on 01/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best makeup artist EVER!!!!!

    Talia not only showed up early, but organized my hair stylist on the day as well! My makeup was flawless and not one speck of powder moved from start to finish on my special day!! I did not touch my face for the entire day!! She is amazing, professional and knows her craft!
    I was worried about sweating and needing to retouch my face. None of that was a factor! You will not be disappointed! She is the best!

    Talia Khalid Artistry's reply:

    I greatly appreciate your feedback, you were an absolute pleasure and a gorgeous bride!😊😊😊🤗 I look forward to working with you again in the near future.
  • O
    Osen I. Married on 11/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All round wonderful experience and fantastic makup.

    It was an absolute pleasure having Talia do make for my Mum and I this past weekend in Fort Lauderdale. From the moment I contacted her, she was very responsive and professional. I can honestly say the make up she did for me is the best I’ve had so far (and I regularly have my make up done professionally). Also, Talia was very flexible to accommodate 2 additional people (my Aunt and cousin) and completes the work in good time. Her personable nature and patience throughout the session also made for a very relaxed and enjoyable session. I received so many compliments specifically around the make up and it lasted all through the night past midnight. Fantastic job!!! I definitely recommend Talia, there no way you can go wrong with the super talented make up artist!!!

    Talia Khalid Artistry's reply:

    Thank you for considering me to take apart of your special day. You family was pleasant and I had a great time making you ladies even more beautiful.
  • K
    Karene Married on 10/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service

    Last minute plans made me want to get my makeup done and with no hesitation she made time for me. She took the time to decipher my needs and help with the look I wanted to create and it came out flawlessly. Definitely recommended
  • A
    Alexandra I. Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very impressed!!💄

    Awesome experience! Definitely my go to girl. Talia showed up to the venue on time, was professional, and knows her stuff. The products she uses are name brand. I felt relaxed as if it was another day at the spa. My before and after pics were night and day and not to mention received tons of likes in person and my social media (hence the reason for my review). My beauty was enhanced, ance scares covered, eyebrows arched and on fleek. The foundation matched mine and my bridesmaids skin tone which were all ranged of different complection...face didn't look cakey pale or dark. Talia recommended lip colors that I would never picked out on my own and even had time to show me 101 how to achieve some simple looks on myself.
  • R
    Rosazana Married on 08/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Talia recently did my makeup for a family wedding and is was Ah-Mazing! I received compliments on it all evening. She applied my make up at 12:30 in the afternoon and after a whole day of dancing, plus the humid Florida weather, at 1am when I got home it still looked just like when she applied it. She is a wonderful makeup artist and person!
  • E
    Ellen Married on 05/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I haired Talia for my daughters engagement shoot, she did such an amazing job my daughter decided to hire her for the big day. Talia was extremely professional and accomodating to some last minute changes. Book her I promise you won't be disappointed.
  • F
    Fancy Married on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After seeing Talia's work on two other brides, I had to book her for my wedding! She books quickly, and I was on a wait list, but thankfully her schedule opened up, and I was in. She made me feel like a celebrity. From creating a custom foundation for my skin tone to touching me up throughout my pictures, I couldn't have asked for better. I wanted to treat my bridesmaids and got a package for the bridal party. I was slightly concerned because I had a diverse set of ladies (from very very fair, to deep brown), and she somehow nailed it. Best wishes to all the brides on your special day!
  • S
    Sandra Married on 02/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    OMG this is my second marriage and the 1st time my makeup was done properly. Talia was professional and accommodated all my picky needs. My face was slayed just the way that I wanted on my special day. I would recommend her to anyone for all their makeup needs. She is fabulous!!!
  • R
    Rani Married on 11/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She was so great! Very professional and understood what I was looking for. I loved it!
  • A
    Asma Married on 08/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Talia for our wedding. Words cant express how happy we are with the decision. She gave us an excellent consultation and trial session to finalize the plan for the day of. She even went as far as asking about the lighting at the venue, the theme of the wedding and incorporated all of these factors to ensure my makeup would be perfect as i envisioned it on our big day. We dont plan on getting on married again... but if we did would definitely hire Talia....LOL
  • M
    Maribel Married on 07/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Talia did an amazing job on my daughter for her prom. She was prompt, professional and passionate about her craft. I highly recommend Talia and can't wait for the opportunity to use her services again.
  • S
    Shaleen Married on 07/12/2020
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Reliable Makeup Artist

    Talia was excellent makeup artist. She did a great job on my face. I got multiple compliments. She is very professional and reliable. I would recommend her to friends and family. Talia was very friendly.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message