Talent & Entertainment Productions Reviews

15 | Naples, FL
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Talent & Entertainment Productions

Recommended by 91%

15

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with the service we received for our destination wedding. I worked with Kristin throughout the planning process & she went above & beyond to help make sure the day went perfect. Kristin is sweet, easy to talk to & very responsive if you reach out. The DJ’s & keyboard player all did a great job at our wedding! We couldn’t be more happy. I HIGHLY recommend them!

    Sent on 04/29/2018
  • User3361286 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the band was fabulous! They truly exceeded all of our expectations. Because of their enthusiasm, high energy, and talent they were able to get everyone at our reception on the dance floor, which is exactly what we wanted! We were so thrilled to have them as our entertainment for the evening. All of our guest are still raving about them!

    Sent on 06/30/2013
  • J

    Jen · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Kristin at Talent and Entertainment on our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour music- and it was an absolute pleasure! Everything was so EASY working through them, it was one thing I didn't have to worry about at all on the big day. I also really appreciated that they billed directly through our venue, it was nice not having to think about another payment or balance due on the day of. Would completely recommend!

    Sent on 11/19/2012
  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Kristin, and she was extremely helpful in making our day special. We had a two piece band for the ceremony and cocktail hour and they did an amazing job. We could not have been more pleased with the quality of their music and their professionalism with the planning of the event. Brides to be, I would highly recommend them for your wedding!

    Sent on 11/11/2012
  • User2751277 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Cerone was an invaluable asset to our wedding. He was professional, organized, fun and attentive. Everyone had a wonderful time.
    We would absolutely hire him again!

    Sent on 11/03/2012
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented a last-minute photo booth and it was the best decision we made for our wedding! The booth was packed all night long and guests loved it! We loved being able to take home priceless photos in a gorgeous scrapbook- it definitely made for a more fun "guest book". Lexie was responsive and so helpful leading up to the wedding. I'd highly recommend them!

    Sent on 10/25/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · event on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was for my beach wedding. Our DJ Randy was FABULOUS! He made the event perfect - he got the croud going and played such a great mix of music. I don't think anyone sat all night. I would highly recommend this company and specifically Randy for any wedding. Also the steel drum player was great - it was a perfect night with perfect music!

    Sent on 09/24/2012
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would HIGHLY recommend using this entertainment service for your wedding. This was the best vendor besides Casa Ybel to use. Our DJ was phenomenal and the steel drums were perfect. If you want extremely reliable, easy to work with and great results - book them. You won't be disappointed!!

    Sent on 01/28/2013
  • R

    Rhonda · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talent and Entertainment Productions provided a harpist for the wedding ceremony and the cocktail reception and DJ Randy Ray for the dinner and reception that followed. We were thrilled with the professionalism and great job they both did to make the wedding day perfect. We had a very small group and Randy Ray was able to keep the group involved and the party going throughout the evening. I highly recommend Talent and Entertainment Productions for your wedding!

    Sent on 10/22/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience with Talent & Entertainment Productions. Kristin was fantastic and patient through the whole process, which wasn't easy for me since I was planning a destination wedding in FL. She made the music process so pleasant; she was courteous and responsive! It was great as the bride to have complete confidence in what was planned with Talent Productions...no worries and the music beforehand was completely representative of what we got for our ceremony. I had SO many compliments on the steel drum and Paige was very friendly with us and all of our guests. Many people thought a steel drum would be too bold for a beach ceremony and cocktail hour but she played beautifully! Couldn't be happeir thinking back on this experience!

    Sent on 12/10/2012
  • B

    Blake · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talent & Entertainment Productions provided our AMAZING guitarist for our ceremony and cocktail hour. I highly recommend Derek Trenholm for your wedding. He is young, talented and can perform a great range of music. Thank you!

    Sent on 06/29/2011
  • Kristin

    Kristin · Married on 11/05/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    My husband and I contracted TEP for a photo booth at our wedding. I had nothing but positive experiences with this company in regards to the photo booth.

    They were competatively priced, offered photo booth props, included a guest book, and provided an attendant. Additionally, they provided us with a copy of all photos on a USB to share with our guests and online.

    Our guests absolutely loved the photo booth!!

    Sent on 11/08/2011
  • B

    Lauren · Married on 05/10/2014

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen, Paul and Marie are kind, professional people who are a pleasure to work with! we used them for several services and were very pleased with all except our DJ. Unfortunately the DJ did not play one recommended song and was very bad. Otherwise, the company is great and very helpful.

    Sent on 06/07/2014
  • J

    Jan · Married on 10/06/2012

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Randy Ray was great! I felt like we didn't have enough dancing time and would have liked to extend the party even longer (had we not already blown the budget) but the DJ was great with requests and last minute changes!

    Sent on 10/19/2012
  • Tricia F.

    Tricia · Married on 08/06/2011

    0.0
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    The experience we had with our DJ, Paul Douglas was horrendous! First let me say that Talent & Entertainment Productions makes you complete what is called a wedding entertainment planner which has everything the DJ would need for the day; our wedding parties names for introductions, songs to be played for first dance, father/daughter dance, mother/son dance and so on.
    1st mistake: Although he went over everyone's name and order before the introduction, he still managed to miss 2 people on the list and my coordinator had to rush to tell him before he introduced my husband and I.
    2nd: He did not play the intro song for our entrance, he went straight to our first dance song even though we were not yet on the dance floor. When we were finished, he played our first dance song AGAIN.
    3rd: From ll of the songs I wrote on the list, he played 6 or 7 songs. The rest were just random songs that I would never have expected for him to play. Example: Taylor Swift, Zac Brown Band and a few that I didn't even recognize.
    4th: I personally went up to him and told him that we were ready for the father/daughter dance. He said ok. I walked away while a song was playing, once the song finished, he played another song. I had to go up to him and say "I just told you about the father/daughter dance, we wanted to do it after that last song"
    5th: He played 3 songs with profanity!!!!
    6th: At one point he asked all of the ladies to come up to the dance floor. When they did, nothing happened. We did not want a garter/bouquet toss so I'm really not sure where he was going with that. And I wasn't aware of this when it happened but friends of mine told me afterwards.
    Talent Entertainment Productions has other DJs and I would suggest trying another one if you want a great, flawless wedding reception. Paul Douglas definitely was the worst choice for us! He doesn't seem experienced at all. And he was our biggest disappointment, from all the other vendors who did such an amazing job! ~Tricia

    Sent on 08/12/2011

    Talent & Entertainment Productions's reply:

    There were so many challenges with this client that we should have turned her away from the beginning. Her review is a smear campaign launched because she wanted a refund for something our DJ didn’t do. Everything here is a fabrication. We also provided this client with a Photo Booth but there is no mention of it here.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review