Skip to main content
Weddings

Talamore Country Club Reviews

Talamore Country Club View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
146 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
92% Recommended by couples

Awards

146
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • D
    Debbie M. Sent on 04/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    March Wedding

    we had our wedding March 16 2024. everything was amazing! the property is just so beautiful! we worked with Karen the months heading up to the wedding. she was great and answered all our questions quickly. the food was so good! we decided to do buffet style and they give so much food. I have no complains what so and would highly recommend this place.
  • L
    Lauren G. Sent on 11/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding

    We had a 40 guest wedding in October and it could not have went any smoother. Karen, the event specialist was great from the very start and we were so satisfied with our choice. The rest of the staff were great as wel, especially Ronni!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Michelle S. Sent on 10/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and easy to deal with

    They answered our questions quickly and efficiently. They worked with the outside vendors without any concerns and we didn't have to worry about coordination.
  • M
    Maureen M. Sent on 11/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We have a great experience working with the team at Talamore. Our guests loved the venue, the food, and the service.

    We had a great experience working with the team at Talamore. Our wedding coordinator Karen was always available to answer our questions and to provide guidance when needed. Our guests really enjoyed the venue, the food, and the service. Our wedding was on October 20th and Talamore was a beautiful location to have a fall wedding ceremony and reception.
  • E
    Eric M. Sent on 11/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect day in October

    We had the pleasure of working with Karen Koch to make arrangements for the wedding. She was professional and knowledgeable. She help us plan the perfect day and provided great resources for other vendors (flowers,cake, photographer, etc). The food was incredible and the venue grounds were beautiful. The day of the ceremony the staff was amazing lead by Roni. They were attentive to our guests and made sure everyone was having a great time. I can’t speak highly enough about the whole staff at Talamore.
  • L
    Lindsay L. Sent on 11/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning venue and lovely staff

    The venue was perfection. Gorgeous patio and beautiful interior. Loved the natural daylight in the ballroom. The staff was absolutely incredible to work with. They were so attentive to detail, kind, knowledgeable and professional. My husband and I were so impressed with the whole experience. Thank you for creating the best day for us!
  • J
    Jessica G. Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Venue

    My husband and I got married 9.23.23 at Talamore. The day went so smoothly despite the not so perfect weather. Talamore is the BEST venue to accommodate for this. They offered a handful of different back up options that were just as beautiful.
    Mark was our event coordinator and he made the planning process seamless and we trusted his opinions. He is very experienced and knowledgeable! He made us feel comfortable and prepared leading up to the big day.
    Roni was our day of bridal attendant and she was on the ball with our needs. My whole bridal party appreciated her so much.
    Our guests were so highly satisfied with their whole experience and we are continuing to receive compliments about the day and the food!
  • E
    Emily S. Sent on 11/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talamore wedding

    Talamore was wonderful to work with, and they executed my wedding day perfectly. Karen was our event specialist and she was always available to answer any questions we had and was a nice calming presence during wedding planning. The team at talamore is all pros and they really know what they’re doing. We were all able to sit back and enjoy the wedding day while the team assigned to our event made everything happen seamlessly. I highly recommend booking with them!
  • G
    Gabriella W. Sent on 09/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    July 2023 Wedding Reception at Talamore

    We had the most wonderful experience hosting our wedding reception at Talamore. The venue was gorgeous (inside and out), the staff was very professional, and the food was amazing! Talamore made us feel genuinely valued and cared for. They helped ensure our night was perfect!
  • J
    Jennifer N. Sent on 09/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Beautiful venue! Mark was our coordinator and was absolutely the best and was available for all of our needs and help to make our day the most magical day we could have ever imagined!
  • Stefanie
    Stefanie R. Sent on 11/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Venue!

    Talamore Country Club was great for our wedding in May 2023! The grounds are beautiful and we got great photos around them and in the club. The ballroom is beautiful with its high ceilings and grand staircase. The space is large and it fit our 138 guests quite comfortably. Karen was great to work with and answered my many questions via email and in person. The food was delicious as well and my guests could not stop talking about the cocktail hour! The mashed potato bar was a hit and I highly recommend choosing that as one of the stations. Can't recommend Talamore enough and I wish I could get married there all over again!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 06/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All inclusive venue

    We got married at Talamore earlier this year, at the end of April, and had an amazing experience throughout the planning process and on the day of. Karen, our point of contact in the lead up to the day, was attentive, responsive, communicative, and always ready to answer any questions we had by email or by phone. I stopped by many times, to test the audio, look for photo spots, sign off on napkins, do the tasting, etc and she was so kind and thoughtful throughout it all! We And everything was seamless on the day of -- the venue looked beautiful, and the staff were so kind to us, and when one of the guests had a medical scare I really felt they were looking after us. They also have an amazing package in terms of value and cost. The food was amazing, and the fact that they include in their pricing a cake from Night Kitchen Bakery PLUS a doughnut wall was very well received by guests :) I definitely recommend this venue to anyone in the area looking for something elegant, beautiful, well planned, and not insanely expensive.
  • Brittany
    Brittany Sent on 05/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing!

    Talamore proved to be an excellent choice for hosting my wedding. The venue's beautiful and spacious setting provided the perfect backdrop for the occasion. Karen Koch, my event coordinator, did an amazing job with everything, ensuring that the day went off without a hitch. The food served was not only visually appealing but also absolutely delicious. Overall, Talamore is the perfect venue for a wedding, and I am grateful for the wonderful experience. Thank you so much!
  • C
    Christina Sent on 12/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dec Wedding

    Talamore Country Club went above and beyond with service and professionalism on our wedding day. Karen was very responsive from the planning process to the wedding day. Ronnie was the attendant and she was so responsive with everything during the wedding. All the guests loved the food and service. I will recommend venue to anyone who is getting married! Thank yoU!
  • J
    Joseph G. Sent on 11/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Daughter’s wedding

    Everything was absolutely perfect! Mark McCool did an amazing job. Everything went smoothly and everyone raved about the venue and the food. Would highly recommend using Talamore for any event!!
  • S
    Suzanne L. Sent on 11/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding

    We loved planning our wedding at the Talamore Country Club this fall. Karen, Roni and the team made all of our details come into place seamlessly. They took incredible care to keep my bridal party and family comfortable and happy. Our guests raved about the food, especially cocktail hour! There are beautiful photo ops around every corner. We knew rain or shine, that all the spaces would be lovely,
    and they were stunningly classy and elegant. Pulled it off in 6 months, too! It was everything we wanted for our big day and more. Thanks to the entire staff! Best day ever!
  • Michelle
    Michelle Sent on 07/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience

    Mark and the entire team at Talamore were phenomenal! From the planning process to everything on the day of our wedding, Mark was there answering all my questions and accommodating all my requests (within reason). I would absolutely recommend this venue and team. They were worth the pricing in my personal opinion.

    Also, everyone is still raving about how good the food was days later :)

    Talamore Country Club's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, I will make sure I share this with our kitchen staff.

    We do our best to make all requests happen.
  • M
    Megan R. Sent on 03/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Megan and Michael 3/14/2020

    We got married at Talamore on Saturday. The day was perfect. We have been working with this venue for 9 months, and they really make every detail of your wedding important to them. We worked with Andrea throughout the process. She was always available by phone and email and attentive to our needs. We were given a groomsmen and bridal suite on the day of the weddng. The staff made sure my husband and I didn't see each other prior to the ceremony as we had planned. They took care of us with food and drinks throughout the day. The venue has many beautiful areas for the ceremony and pictures and we got married in the ballroom. The lighting was perfect. Food and dessert were fantastic and the guests couldn't stop talkng about it. They had several food and bar packages to choose from and different promotions based on your wedding month. In all it was a great day with a very helpful staff, great food and great areas for photos. We definitely recommend it!
  • Danielle
    Danielle T. Sent on 09/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day

    Mark did a wonderful job at making sure that everything was perfect for our wedding. He was a pleasure to work with. Roni was our day of coordinator, and also did an absolutely fantastic job. We did our wedding station style and everyone raved about it. The tot station was the biggest hit! The ground are beautiful and the people are wonderful. Would highly recommend.
  • K
    Kasey H. Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Grant Wedding- July 2023

    Wonderful experience from start to end. Talamore was accommodating, flexible, and supportive. A perfect day to remember always!
  • B
    Brian B. Sent on 10/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands down the best!

    Recently got married at Talamore Country Club and can not say enough about the venue / coordinators and staff. First, Karen Ferry was the absolute best. I couldn't imagine having our wedding without her. She was so personable / friendly and yet professional. She was always available (even on her days off) and helped us out more than we can count. In regards to the venue, it literally speaks for itself. More importantly was the staff. Everyone talked about how amazing the staff was and their attention to detail. We selected the masterpiece package and it was worth every penny. At Talamore and with Karen as our host we weren't customers, we were family
  • Siobhan
    Siobhan Sent on 03/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream Venue!

    We were struggling to find a venue that would fit our 300-person guest list & our budget (I would consider our budget tight for the number of people we were inviting). I wanted a venue that was beautiful, classic, and handled everything. The talamore was it. Talamore was one of the first venues we toured & a bit over budget, so we continued touring but Talamore stayed our favorite. Eventually we moved our wedding up a year to a Friday in February and was therefore able to get our budget to work. We had 270 guests in the end, and the Talamore was a great size for everyone. We held our ceremony & reception at the venue and everything moved so smoothly. I had so much fun and didn't need to worry about a thing! I loved our wedding and will never be able to thank Talamore & Andrea enough!
  • Donnamarie
    Donnamarie D. Sent on 01/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    NYE Gala Perfection!!!

    We decided to turn our Reception into a NYE Charity Gala (A Wennefit), & we could not have chosen a more PERFECT Venue & Event Manager (Mark McCool!!!) Every detail was Truly attended to with love, brilliant expertise, & innovative creativity!!! Their Professionalism & Food is beyond compare!! Everyone gave 110% of themselves to make our Evening Special!! Our Guests are Still saying that it was the BEST wedding they EVER attended, which is quite a humbling statement to hear!!! Thank You Mark McCool (An Angel from above), & Thank You to Roni (the Fairy God Sister)… we were Blessed to have our Gala at Talamore!!!

    Talamore Country Club's reply:

    Thank you Donnamarie for the fantastic review. It was our pleasure to host your Wennefit! We look forward to having you back again.
  • F
    Felicia Sent on 08/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    My husband and I couldn’t have been happier with Talamore! Mark McCool was great and so helpful. He had so much knowledge and his recommendations were always on point. They really know how to throw a party here! And the food was wonderful.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours