Skip to main content
Weddings

Tala Events Reviews

Tala Events View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 15
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

6 User photos

  • D
    Diana Married on 03/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic wedding coordinator!!

    We could not have pulled off our wedding without Tala's amazing expertise! From the beginning, she made us feel comfortable about the planning process and significantly reduced our stress of putting everything together. She was kind, flexible and professional and was easy to reach whenever we had questions and concerns. We really appreciate the extra effort she put in to make sure our wedding was perfect, down to small details. We completely trusted her and felt at ease having her as our coordinator. We didn't have any issues during the day of our wedding (Tala and her assistant Jessica make a great team) and everything came together flawlessly. Thank you Tala!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca R. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fairy godmother

    Putting into words the amount of appreciation and love we have for Tala and her amazing team is difficult, but we owe it to other couples out there to know you all would be making the best choice in collaborating with her for your wedding and other event planning. From beginning to the big day, we always experienced kindness, patience, and matched enthusiasm for our vision, and she went above and beyond to make it happen within our budget. Tala has amazing savvy for navigating the vendor world and we’re thankful to have had her in our corner as an advocate for getting the best packages to meet our needs. We found it bittersweet to have reached the end of our wedding day knowing our partnership with Tala was finished, but where one journey ends, another begins. My husband Andy and I feel like we have gained a friend for life.

    Tala Events's reply:

    Becky & Andy!! Oh wow,...now you've got me teary eyed with your kind words! I am so thankful for your appreciation. You have both been so amazing to work with. You were both so organized and easy to work with, that it made the process so enjoyable. Becky, your creative talents were so fun to bring to life. I am so happy that I have found great friends in the both of you. From the bottom of my heart, thank you so much for this kind review. I look forward to keeping in touch and seeing you both prosper as a couple and hopefully as a family one day. :)
  • M
    Matinee Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best decision evaaahh

    When I got engaged, I had no idea where to begin. Hiring Tala Events was literally the best decision I made in this whole wedding process! Words cannot express how amazing working with Talayeh was. Even now, months after my wedding, I sometimes look back at our email conversations just because I miss working with her so much! Tala went above and beyond, made sure that I was stress-free and enjoying the whole process. She was professional, organized, efficient, and always had my back. She really cares and puts all her effort in helping you make your dream wedding happen! I was so lucky to find Tala. With her help, guidance, and superb knowledge of the wedding industry, not to mention her cool, calm and collected attitude throughout the whole thing, I was able to have an incredibly smooth, FUN, and amazing wedding. I wish we could do it all over again! Thanks Tala Events!
  • M
    Mariko Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Invaluable service and memorable experience!

    We honestly could not have done it without Tala Events!! Tala helped us immensely through every detail including nailing down the specifics with all of our vendors and making certain that they knew exactly what we wanted at our reception. At first, I was skeptical about needing a wedding planner but our venue required one and that's how I found Tala Events. I realized was so overwhelmed with shady vendors who still didn't have our write date, details, and NAMES but Tala whipped them into shape! Tala was the ideal professional. She had a list of reliable vendors, coordinated with them for the timeline and sent out update emails with to do lists to make sure everything stayed on track. She is organized, efficient, detailed and personal.

    The most memorable takeaway from my experience with Tala is her calm and knowledgeable demeanor. She truly had my best interest in mind and kept reminding me that she had my back. This is invaluable for a bride. Everyone tends to get a little crazy during these times EXCEPT FOR TALA. She is a rock when you need someone to lean on!

    I would pay 10x over for the peace of mind that she had given me on my reception day.

    I am so fortunate to have met her. You will not regret working with Tala Events!
  • O
    Olessya Married on 12/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    From me and all the staff of Sauvage salon and dayspa a big thank you for organizing such fun but classy event!! We truly enjoyed every small detail of your work, from the food & drinks selection to festive table centerpieces. Every single detail was just right and exactly the way we wanted.You are truly a professional !!!
    Thank you and Happy Holidays!!!
  • G
    Ghazal Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There are a lot of decisions to make when planning a wedding... let me make your life a little easier and choose a wedding planner for you. My husband and I can confidently say that Tala Events is what every couple needs on their big day. We decided to hire Talayeh as a month of/ day of planner. About a month before our wedding Talayeh took full charge and started to contact all our vendors and created a time line that gave us a realistic idea of what our wedding day would look like. Throughout the whole process she was accommodating, comforting and truly a source of knowledge and experience. She was very professional and did absolutely everything in her power to ensure that we did not experience any unnecessary stress or conflict. She made a point to review all of our contracts in detail and identify issues ahead of time so that it could be addressed appropriately. This woman goes above and beyond. I was genuinely sad when the wedding was over because having her as a source of support was my favorite thing in the world. She carries herself with such grace and class... I am counting down the days till I can have another event and use Talayeh and her team as my planners.
  • Y
    Yijun Married on 10/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Talayeh and Madison are best. They are very responsive and detailed oriented. We are very happy with their service.
  • O
    Olivia Married on 08/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tala Events was the best choice I made when I was wedding planning. The best thing a bride, groom and family can do on the wedding day is to have complete faith in their planner, so they can enjoy every moment!
    Talayeh was incredible, she was everything one could wish for in a planner. She was calm, organized, thoughtful, and creative. She constantly went above and beyond for me and my family. Her knowledge in wedding world is superb, all the vendors she recommended were great. I couldn't have wished for a better planning. Me, my husband, my parents, and my in-laws couldn't be happier with Talayeh!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It would be the best thing you could do TaLa Events is top notch my quests were raving and talked about my event for weeks
    Some event planners want you do except their vision Tala Events listens and gives your vision an exceptional outcome
  • E
    Erin Married on 08/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So the first question I asked myself when we started to plan our wedding was, "do we even need a wedding planner?" With that being said, my husband and I met with Talayeh of Tala Events "just to see" if we would need her help on our big day, meanwhile, we thought we would only need a day of planner. Oh my gosh, after one meeting with Talayeh we were SOLD. She is SO organized and knows the wedding world SO WELL. But on an even more important note, Talayeh remains calm in all situations. As a bride, any little thing can set you off and stress you out while you're trying to manage a million tasks. With Talayeh, she keeps you organized, on track, and calm, which makes the process of being engaged and planning a wedding the BEST time in the world! So all to say, if you're looking for the best wedding planner, go with Talayeh of Tala Events, you will NOT be disappointed and your big day will be a dream come true! And I highly recommend using her for every service she offers. However, she is so incredible that even if you use her for day of only, you won't be disappointed and she will go above and beyond! She's the best!
  • T
    Tara Married on 06/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tala Events did an incredible job of planning and executing our event on very short notice. Tala Events brought creative and out-of-the-box ideas, and pulled everything together with speed and efficiency. Talayeh was so accommodating and easy to work with. Everything was beautiful, and we were thrilled with the results. Talayeh will be my first call for my next event!!
  • User2583160 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tala Events is the best!!! I would recommend TalaEvents to any bride who is looking to have a stress free day. She did a great job recommending vendors since she has worked with so many great ones in the area. It can be very overwhelming choosing vendors and I can't say enough how helpful it was to be guided through it all. Tala did an amazing job focusing on every detail of our event. Thank you again Tala Events for the most amazing experience!
  • E
    Erica Married on 07/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hiring Tala Events to be my wedding coordinator was the BEST decision I made during the wedding planning process. My only regret is that I did not hire her sooner! I'm a teacher and planning during the school year became near impossible. When we sat down for our initial meeting, I know I had a lot to do and was behind on pretty much every timeline benchmark. Talayeh never made me feel like I was behind, was incredibly positive, and gave me weekly tasks to focus on! She helped me to streamline everything that needed to be done. More importantly, she made me feel excited about it- which is the way it should be!!!! Talayeh is organized, KIND, funny, professional, and calm. She was very easy to get a hold of and always supplied quick responses. We were able to have many sit-down meetings over drinks or tea and made the planning process even more fun! Talayeh helped me to stay on budget, provided me with vendor lists, added to my Pinterest board, and even sit me pics of decor items! On the weeks before the wedding, I could not have been more thankful for her. She coordinated with every single vendor, worked out kinks that came up with the venue site, and created a detailed and organized day of timeline which she supplied to all vendors and important family members. In addition, she was there for the rehearsal taking notes and asking many questions. ON THE DAY OF- Talayeh's gentle and calm demeanor kept me at ease. She kept all of us on schedule in a relaxed way. Talayeh made everything feel like it went off without a hitch!!! I am beyond thankful to have found Tala Events. She helped my wedding vision come to life in the most seemless way! I'm forever grateful!
  • M
    Melody Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Talayeh and her team (Brandi and Charmaine) could not have made the day of the wedding more perfect. I had fun at my wedding and owe it largely to them for making me feel so comfortable and satisfied throughout the evening. They are so nice and they made me feel assured that everything was covered the day of. Even leading up to the wedding, Talayeh checked in often 6 weeks before the day of and contacted all my vendors and did an incredible job with creating the timeline, which is SUPER important. I am very picky and want everything perfect so I asked Talayeh to edit and change the time of events many times and she fulfilled every request without making me feel bad for being so demanding. I am so thankful for having these three at my wedding.
  • P
    Preeti Event on: 09/30/2017
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Talayeh is such a pleasure to work with ! Her biggest quality is that she listens to you and adopts your vision to make it happen with your style. She has the ability to put put together a marvelous, well coordinated event that can vow your guests and make memories of a lifetime. I have personally worked with Talayeh on two of my events this year and had raving comments/compliments from all of our guests. She is easy to work with, very responsive & understanding, flexible and yet at the same time offers solid support. I will continue to work with her on all my future events :)