Weddings

Take Note! Creations Reviews

Take Note! Creations

Take Note! Creations

San Diego, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 46 Reviews
View more information

46 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 46
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
Sort by:
  • P
    Pat Married on 04/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Let me tell you, Take Note Creations has been a FABULOUS find...Very professional, courteous and people friendly...When I received my placement cards & table numbers I couldn't believe how simply gorgeous and fitting they were for my daughter's wedding...I recommend Take Note Creations to be exposed to that Special Glamour and Sparkle in your LIFE❤️
  • E
    Elyse Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lindsay is an absolute professional. She was thorough in the consultation and had a clear understanding of the vision for my wedding invitations. The invitations were beautiful and she remained punctual in the time line. I recommend without hesitation!!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The invites turned out beautiful! Thank you!
  • D
    Devon Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved using Take Note! Creations for our wedding invitations. We were able to create a one of a kind, book themed invitation with a detachable RSVP post card that our guests loved! Honestly, it's really not that much more expensive than using one of the big conglomerate companies that have thousands of the same invitation stock piled, and as the very first impression your guests get, it's worth every penny to get something unique and exciting!! Trust me, use Take Note! Creations, you won't be disappointed.
  • H
    Heather Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lindsay from Take Note Creations was absolutely amazing! She listened to exactly what I wanted and created beautiful invitations. She was professional as well as helpful with her creative ideas, which is why our invites were so amazing!
  • C
    Christine Married on 04/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Take Note! Creations is the perfect place to find your Wedding invitations. Look no further! My fiancé and I were in a pinch to get them done quickly to keep up with the rest of our busy wedding planning (and destination wedding), but Lindsay was the perfect fit for us. She asked us questions about the wedding to better understand our taste and what we were looking for; and she showed us all the different options to choose from. She had a large variety of examples of the styles and types of paper for us to choose from. Within about an hour or so, we had our formal invitation pretty much picked out. She met our critical lead time for our destination wedding and the invitations came out beautiful. Very elegant and classy, which is just what we were shooting for to set the tone. We’ve had nothing but compliments and kind words from all our family and friends. We can’t wait for our big day in 2-months!!!
  • A
    Aalis Married on 12/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend booking an appointment with Lindsey with Take Note Creations. My fiance and I had booked her services since at the time we both had very full work schedules with no time to put together invitations ourselves. I am so glad that did! Her professionalism is top notch as is her level of detail and eye for quality. Lindsay kindly took the time to get to know our style as to what we were looking for (and what cliches we wanted to avoid) and truly made the invitations uniquely ours. She had our invitations ready sooner than the estimated time. I have NEVER seen invitations as beautiful and crafted as I have with hers. The invitations have been mailed out and the compliments from my guests are pouring in. She is the best at what she does and by far one of the best vendors I've had the pleasure of working with for my wedding. I want to give a very special thank you from my heart to Lindsey. I've said it a thousand times and I'll gladly say it again, "I couldn't have done it without you!"
  • S
    Sarah Married on 11/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with this company has been such an amazing experience! Lindsay worked with me step-by-step through the design process and helped me create the most beautiful invitations I could imagine. I can't wait to mail them out!! ??
  • R
    Ruby Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lindsay from Take Note! was so great to work with. She took care of our wedding stationery (Invitations, Seating Chart, Menus, Place cards and Table Names) and she did an awesome job. Everyone loved our wedding invitations. We received so many compliments from family and friends. On our wedding day, the menus, place cards and table names completed the table setting. It was so elegant. I also appreciated the extra touch that Lindsay added to our wedding stationery, even when we don't ask for it. For our seating chart, we wanted a map of the Las Vegas strip since our table names were Las Vegas hotels. Lindsay included the wording "Welcome to our Wedding" similar to "Welcome to Las Vegas" sign. It was a nice extra design that we didn't think of.

    I would definitely recommend Lindsay for any stationery needs. She does a fantastic job and goes beyond your expectations.
  • J
    Jo Married on 09/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ok so ... I was in a major hurry AND WAITED UNTIL THE LAST SECOND to get my invites done. I am a nurse and I work long hours with no real breaks in the action. I found Take note creations online ( I googled invitations in San Diego I think) and was happy to see that they were a local San Diego company. I had been searching online and hated the idea of not seeing my invitations in person before they went out. So I was frantically looking for somewhere by my house. I called a few other places with no response. Finally I emailed take note creations and instantly got an email back from Lindsay! I was very impressed! I told her about my situation and how picky I was about my invitations. She was wonderful and began emailing me some ideas and set up a time the next day to meet me and pick out all my invitation details. I went to her studio (so cute) and had a great talk about what I wanted. She had all her samples and it really helped me to visualize what my invitations were going to be like. After a little under 45 minutes I had designed my entire invitation, and let me tell you I was thrilled! I was short on time and the turn around was only a few days. I would tell most people to be realistic on time and please don't do what I did to save your own sanity! Although, Lindsay made these invitations more beautiful than I could have imagined even with the time crunch. My invitations are stunning, I sent them all out this week and I am so happy with the outcome! Lindsay and take note creations is a GOD SEND! I am so grateful I found them! My wedding is going to be beautiful and now I have the invitations to match. I highly recommend this company, If you are at all unsure of who to use .... let this be your swift kick in the pants... LINDSAY IS THE BEST!!! JUST DO IT!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 07/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lindsay did a wonderful job on our invitations! We asked for merging skylines as my fiancé and I are from two different cities. When we needed a modification, she did it without hesitation and gave us exactly what we asked for. The invitations turned out great and I am so excited for people to receive our invitations! I would without fail recommend her to anyone looking for unique and custom invitations!
  • M
    Megan Married on 07/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Take Note Creations for our Save the Dates and Wedding Invitations and we are using her for our placement cards! Working with Lindsay, the Owner was as easy as easy could be! She was very professional and timely in delivering the product when we requested it! I basically explained to her my thought process on how i wanted it to look and she nailed it! I'm not the creative person that i wish i could be, so it was helpful to have Lindsay take my thoughts and create the most beautiful wedding invitations! I'm 110% pleased with the product and execution for our save the dates and invitations! Can't wait to see what the place cards come to look like! :)
  • User2562257 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I just have to say that working with Lindsay was a pleasure. She completely took my vision and made it a reality. My wedding invitations are beyond beautiful and I could not be any happier. Definitely will be working with her in the future.
  • G
    Gabrielle Married on 01/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lindsay took the idea I had in my head and turned it into something even more beautiful than I had imagined! Her invitations are stunning and her attention to detail/creativity absolutely wonderful. She was a pleasure to work with and I would absolutely recommend her - you won't be sorry!
  • W
    Wendy Married on 08/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lindsay was very helpful. She had no problem when I needed to keep adding stuff to my daughters invitations. She was very quick to my emails and phone calls. I would definitely recommend her to friends.
  • User2139224 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lindsay was a pleasure to work with. She is so talented. Our table numbers and menus are of the highest qualitity. I am certain that the numbers and the menus will add a special elegance to our tables.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 06/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lindsay was wonderful to work with! I was working with her from out of town, so we communicated a lot through email, which worked best with my work schedule. She was VERY helpful and responsive. When I would explain to her what changes I wanted or what I was looking for, she knew exactly what I meant and was able to fulfill my request timely. She would update the prelim design quickly and provide me with the updated version. When I received our invitations, I was blown away by the packaging. It was a very nice surprise and the cherry on top. We couldn't be more happy with our invitations and we absolutely LOVE them. I highly recommend Take Note Creations! and I can tell she provides great service and professionalism to all of her clients. Thank you again Lindsay!
  • A
    Ania Event on: 12/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lindsey and her work is phenomenal! She is one of the most responsive and reliable people I've worked with in the SD region. Her word is always creative, unique and personalized. Thank you for always going above and beyond for us.
  • C
    Christi Married on 11/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely loved the table numbers we ordered for our Disney wedding! The quality was above and beyond and they looked stunning on our reception tables. My wedding coordinator was impressed with how beautiful they were when I took them to our menu tasting.
  • C
    Christi Event on: 11/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I ordered table numbers for my wedding and I couldn't be happier with the outcome. They are beyond gorgeous and will add that special touch to the tables. The quality of work is outstanding!
  • A
    Angela Married on 11/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These escort card were absolutely stunning ! I was very impressed with how fast I recived these for as much detail and hard work that was put into them. It's going to look amazing and was exactly the look I was hoping for!
  • C
    Cathy Married on 10/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful product; Lindsay is very professional and knowledgeable. Quality is exceptional.

    Take Note! Creations's reply:

    Thank you for your review, Cathy!
  • A
    Audrey Married on 10/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I met with Lindsay at my initial consultation and we walked through her color swatches and design books. She had a lot of options and was very creative and knowledgable. We dedided on a design scheme, but unfortunately once we calculated up the costs, it was about double what our budget was. Lindsey took the time to suggest ways we could cut down on the supply costs and worked with me to choose options that were more inlign with our budget. When I picked up the invitations, I was blown away. They were so special, all hand made, and she even packaged them in an adorable keep sake box and wrapped everything in ribbon. Seeing them and getting to send them out to my guests made me so proud and very excited. The best part was when my fiance was helping me stuff envelopes for mailing and proclaimed "wow baby, I don't think we needed something THIS nice." She is a small business, but very professional and the contract and proof process was all done online, very professional. I highly recommend her.

    Take Note! Creations's reply:

    Thank you for such a lovely review, Audrey. It was a pleasure working with you to create your beautiful custom wedding invitations. Congratulations to you both!!
  • D
    Denielle Married on 10/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would highly recommend Take Note Creations to anyone !!! Lindsay was very nice ,professional ,and very easy to work with. Lindsay helped us design our dream wedding invitation. They came out beautiful. I'm very happy and pleased we decided to go with Take Note Creations .
  • D
    Denise Married on 09/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I needed "table numbers" but was doing things a bit different for my wedding. I asked for city names in Morocco (Moroccan theme wedding). They came out gorgeous. She picked the perfect font to go with the theme.