Take Five Entertainment Reviews

34 | Cincinnati, OH
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Take Five Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Jeffrey

    Jeffrey Breig · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the most important days of your life needs an excellent DJ. Look no further.

    We worked with Ryan Schwartz for our wedding, and the experience was nothing less than extraordinary.

    Ryan made the process of planning our wedding reception easy, creative, and most importantly, fun. He contributed a lot of great ideas that we felt made our day special and stand out from other weddings my wife and I had attended in the past.

    He has great presence on the microphone and did an excellent job pronouncing names and helping the evening flow along. Despite my wife and I not requesting many specific songs in advance for our reception , he came prepared with great ones that led to a fun night, mixing up the pace as needed, and even playing some very specific requests that came about from our guests. As far as the actual production and sound quality, everything was great. We loved it.

    I would not hesitate to recommend this DJ, and I'm grateful for the amazing experience he helped give us on our wedding day.

    Sent on 03/01/2019
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was awesome for our wedding ceremony and reception! He was super responsive to emails and made us feel really at ease about how everything was going to flow. During the reception he was very attentive and did a fantastic job keeping the evening going according to plan. He made a suggestion for the last dance of the night and it worked out perfectly! If you need a DJ for your event, look no further! Pick Ryan!

    Sent on 05/08/2018
  • K

    Karen · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan did an amazing job as our DJ! He kept our wedding day organized and our guests were entertained all night long. He was super professional and our guests went on and on about how great the music was and their overall experience at our wedding. 1000000% recommend!

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • J

    Justy · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was the best DJ we could’ve hoped for our wedding! Ryan provided music for our ceremony and our reception and our guests continually complimented what a fantastic job he did. I was so nervous about searching for a DJ as I knew it was such an important part of our wedding, but I could not be more pleased with our decision to use Ryan! Ryan, Thank you so much for making our day everything we had hoped it would be!

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best. DJ. Ever. We had the privilege of having Ryan Shwartz with us for our 200+ person, 6 hour wedding reception. He was phenomenal! From the cocktail hour to the very end of the night he had the people on their feet. I requested Ryan play the chicken dance for our younger kiddos that were in attendance and I explained he can cut it off early if he sees it not going well... because he already had so many people on the dance floor enjoying themselves everyone(3 year olds to 60 year olds) stayed for the chicken dance and it was one of my favorite memories of the night (silly, I know). But that's what he brought to our reception. Never did I look over and see only a few people on the dance floor. People did not want to leave that dance floor even after he our "final song" was played. Ryan was so easy going and was really there to make our evening stress free and enjoyable. We had an amazing time with him and would definitely hire him (or any DJ from Take Five Entertainment) again and recommend him to anyone for any occasion. Thank you, Ryan for making our reception truly exceptional and amazing!

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • D

    David · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Played everything we asked and more!!!! Completely professional. We had a spanish theme to our wedding and was awesome!

    Sent on 07/19/2017
  • D

    Dan · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Ryan Schwartz as our DJ and he did an amazing job. Everyone said they loved the music all night and the dance floor was packed from start to finish.

    Sent on 07/13/2017
  • P

    PAULINA · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever!!! More than i expected!!! Thank you Ryan Schwartz, he played all the songs that we liked and make all people dance, the animation was just the best!!!

    Sent on 08/02/2017
  • L

    Leif · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's hard sifting through all of the different vendors for your wedding. We found Ryan from another couple that had him at their wedding. It was a great decision. He did an awesome job! We met a couple weeks before the wedding to go over all of the details and the lighting. He made it extremely easy for us. We let him know what we were looking for and the wedding was a hit. It was exactly what we wanted. Your DJ can make or break the wedding and Ryan definitely made the wedding a huge success. We would recommend him to everyone.

    Sent on 05/17/2017
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy we went with Take Five Entertainment! Ryan did such an amazing job! A couple weeks before the wedding we met with Ryan face to face to go over our timeline, music, lighting, etc. From the start we felt very confident with our choice. He understood our vision and provided feedback/suggestions to make the night flow smoothly. We left a many of the music choices up to him and we are so glad we did! The dance floor was packed all night long. We had the best time and so did our guest. Ryan is professional while being a ton of fun and knows how to keep the party going! We would definitely recommend Take Five for your wedding!! Thanks again, Ryan!

    Sent on 07/18/2016
  • User6098147 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan and Take Five Entertainment is a no brainer for your special. day. The professionalism they approach their job with is like no other we explored. Ryan took the time to truly hear how we wanted the vibe to be that night. Once he had our ideas and vision he customized the perfect plan to make sure our reception was fun exciting for everyone who attended. We had 365 guest attend our reception- you would of thought there were 10 people there the way Ryan managed the room. We look forward to working with Ryan and his team again on every event our young family has in front of us. Truly the best entertainment company in the city. We will never forget the positive impact he had on our special day.

    Sent on 06/17/2016
  • User6783008 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very accommodating and knowledgeable. Happy to make me happy!

    Sent on 06/02/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was awesome to work with from start to finish. I found him through another wedding and immediately knew I was interested in having Take Five Entertainment at our reception! He had great song suggestions for where we were unsure, and he played exactly the kind of music we requested. We had several compliments from guests about our DJ! Great communication, lots of fun to work with. I will definitely be recommending Take Five Entertainment to friends!!!

    Sent on 01/25/2016
  • S

    Scott · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan really made our wedding the most fun wedding I had ever been to! He got everyone involved and taught our guests line dances that were new to many. During the planning he had great suggestions for different parts of the reception that we were stumped on, like the introduction of the new couple song, and really made the process simple and painless. Ryan came recommended to us from a coworker who raved about his work, and sure enough, talking to Ryan was as easy as talking to an old friend who can anticipate your next thought. We wanted a fun, relaxed and inviting vibe for our reception, which is exactly what we got thanks to Ryan's master of ceremony skills. Ryan was extremely flexible and went about his work with a smile despite having to set up and tear down twice due to rain being off and on again (sorry about that!). Ryan was really a trooper through it all and had energy to spare down to the last minute of our reception. Would highly recommend Take Five Entertainment to anyone planning a wedding. Well worth the extra little bit of money for the piece of mind of knowing you are getting a 5 star DJ who takes great pride in his craft.

    Sent on 10/16/2015
  • A

    Alison · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was a great dj. He made the night flow really well.

    Sent on 12/21/2015
  • User5414432 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely a fantastic experience. Ryan worked around our busy schedules to meet with us even after he just had a baby. The music he played was great. He kept everything on schedule and kept things moving at the ceremony. I was blown away when he served my wife and I water at the reception. A fantastic experience.

    Sent on 09/07/2015
  • A

    Ann · Married on 07/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was awesome! He got to know us and our vision for our wedding and reception and, based on that knowledge and his insight and intuition, he set just the right tone for the ceremony and the reception with the music he selected and as he emcee'd the activities (first dance, toast, cake, etc). Our guests had an awesome time!

    And, when it started to rain as we began our first dance (outdoor wedding and reception), Ryan went right along with us to have a dance party in the rain! It was a truly memorable and spirit filled evening! Unforgettable! And Ryan was the perfect choice to DJ our jubilee!

    We would enthusiastically recommend Ryan for your celebration!

    Rich & Ann Thompson

    Sent on 08/05/2015
  • L

    Libby · Married on 06/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Ryan Schwartz as our DJ from Take Five Entertainment. He was extremely helpful and fun to work with. He made sure the wedding events went smoothly, and he was very responsive to requests and e-mails. I made some last-minute changes to the playlist and he was very accommodating. I would highly recommend Take Five!

    Sent on 06/15/2015
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan Schwartz from Take Five was wonderful to work with!!! From the beginning, he was responsive to emails and easy to talk to. My husband and I met him for a planning meeting, and he was prepared and helped me to feel at ease about how the night was going to go. We later had to make schedule changes, due to the venue, and Ryan had no issue accommodating us. We ran behind schedule after the ceremony, due to pictures, and Ryan just rolled with how things went! He never once made me feel stressed or that there were any issues. He just went with whatever happened to ensure that we had a good night! I think we had several friends that made requests throughout the night, and he worked with them to get their songs played even if it meant playing them from our friend's iPhones! We also used Ryan for lighting, and I am SO glad that we did! It really added a special touch to our already beautiful venue. Huge thanks to Ryan for helping us to have an amazing celebration!

    Sent on 07/17/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Ryan and his company at Take Five Entertainment was nothing short of amazing. Living in NYC while planning our wedding in Cincinnati was stressful but Ryan took the time to walk through all the finer details and ensure that our day went off flawlessly. He provided the music and microphones for our ceremony in addition to the DJ services for our reception. We had quite a few special requests, including the anniversary dance, shoe game, dedicated songs for our flower girl (who is two and absolutely loves Taylor Swift's Shake It Off!) and an incredibly memorable entrance for my husband and I. Through the whole night Ryan was the perfect mix of professional, charming and hilarious. He kept us dancing all night, including teaching us how to do 'The Wobble', creating the longest conga line any of us have ever seen and making the final song of the night memorable for everyone. If you are in the process of looking for your DJ, I strongly encourage you to meet with Ryan and Take Five! It will be the easiest part of your wedding planning process!

    Sent on 04/15/2015
  • B

    Beth · Married on 12/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not possibly have had a better experience with a DJ. Ryan was OUTSTANDING! We had so many people during the reception come up to us and tell us how great he was. He listened to what the bride and groom wanted, made wonderful suggestions, was encouraging, professional and fun! His expertise made the experience so fun, celebratory and relaxing. I highly recommend High Five Entertainment!!!!!!

    Sent on 12/22/2014
  • User4502120 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was an excellent dj for our wedding! He was very accommodating in the planning process and offered helpful advice about when certain songs should be played. It was great being able to pick the songs we wanted to have played throughout the night. He was great at playing guests requests throughout the night as well. We get compliments every day still about how great the night was and how great the dj was. We highly recommend Ryan and Take Five to anyone who needs entertainment services.

    Sent on 10/25/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan is an amazing DJ who is great at getting people up and dancing as well as keeping the night moving on schedule. He's was very flexible and responsive to any request or question that we had throughout the planning process. Our wedding was so much fun and we had the time of our lives which was largely due to the great music as well as the great atmosphere that Ryan had created! We would recommend him and Take Five to anyone and everyone needing a dj for their event!

    Sent on 10/02/2014
  • E

    Emilee · Married on 08/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan did a fabulous job for our wedding. He was friendly and professional. Listened to what we wanted for our wedding and handled all the behind-the-scenes details. Our guests had a great time and so did we!

    Sent on 09/06/2014
  • User4289862 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all, Ryan had the best personality and kept the day really moving at a good pace. He was an excellent DJ and Master of Ceremonies. He was extremely easy to work with and worth every penny. Compared to other DJs I looked at it was an EXTREME bargain:) I would definitely recommend him to any friend or family member getting married!

    Sent on 07/31/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review