Taglyan Cultural Complex Reviews

25 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Taglyan Cultural Complex

Recommended by 100%

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • R

    Rushina · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had both our wedding ceremony and reception at the Taglyan this past April. EVERYTHING about this venue is perfect! We had an Indian wedding ceremony outside in their garden area where there’s a fountain and palm trees.... then we had our cocktail hour in the foyer area… and lastly we had our reception in their GORGEOUS hall! I’ve seriously never seen a reception hall as beautiful as theirs! When you make an appointment to check it out you’ll see what I mean… first thing you’ll fall in love with is their ceiling… and if that doesn’t get you, wait until you see the room change colors! It’s truly mesmerizing. We didn’t come across any venue that could even slightly compare to this one. Their built in sound system is top notch, your DJ will not have to bring any equipment because it’s all there! Sound quality is phenomenal …they also do all this neat lighting… oh and during our first dance they even created low lying fog, which just made it all look and feel so MAGICAL! If you’re looking for a very classy venue that is more intimate than any hotel could ever be then this is the spot!

    I should also mention that the service here was unbelievable! The staff was very professional, friendly, and speedy in everything that they did. A friend of mine took a video of when the reception hall doors opened and you can see all the servers lined up along the sides of the stage, welcoming our guests and helping them to find their tables. While my husband and I were waiting upstairs for the reception doors to open one of their staff members came by and asked if we wanted her to bring us any food while we’re waiting. Moments like these were very telling in how attentive the staff was to everyone. I’d like to thank each and every one of them for going above and beyond! And most importantly I’d like to personally thank Gary and Hovig for all their help in making my wedding day a real dream come true!!

    Sent on 05/09/2017
  • Sylvie

    Sylvia · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hovig is a very knowledgeable consultant. The food is amazing and venue is beautiful. Golf courses are great but the Taglyan is one of those venues you don't forget and you're definitely getting your money's worth!

    Sent on 12/03/2015
  • M

    Maya · Married on 02/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So we had a specific budget for our venue, but that budget quickly went out the window when we came to check out the taglyan. It was stunning!
    Abram was very professional yet very friendly and was very helpful throughout the booking process. The venue is the first vendor we booked so it was a little intimidating to finalize it, but Abram really made the process very painless. Not only that, he helped us with whatever we needed after the booking.

    Venue itself is stunning. We didn't want to spend so much on a venue, but as soon as we saw it we knew we had to have it. We had the ceremony on-site in the garden, which was BEAUTIFUL, followed by cocktails and reception inside. The ceiling really made the whole venue. It's just so unique and we didnt see anything like it before.

    Highly recommended!

    Sent on 06/29/2016
  • G

    Gina · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue created the perfect wedding! food was incredible, customer service superior, and the manager Hovig patiently worked with us and went above and beyond to meet our requests. I would give the Taglyan 100 starts if I could!!! Thank you Taglyan!!!

    Sent on 01/18/2016
  • User3492120 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have endless words of praise for Taglyan Cultural Complex and specifically, Avram. We were told we had "the wedding of the century" and truthfully, it was because of Taglyan! The atmosphere is elegant and you have the ability to (cost effectively) customize your wedding from the 12 different color table cloths and chargers to the projection screen and colored ceiling. The opportunities to create your dream wedding are endless.

    Apart from the luxurious environment (garden, foyer and banquet hall), the food is something to rave about. Every single food item is delicious and presented in a 5 star manner. We also ordered the dessert table and that was entertainment/focal piece in itself.

    The whole Taglyan team is a pleasure to work with and very professional. They don't know the word "no" and they made sure that what we were envisioning, materialized. I would recommend them to anyone and would use them in the future for any events in the family.

    Sent on 12/28/2015
  • N

    Nick · Married on 05/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW!!! Absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!! Taglyan Complex was the first venue we looked at and it was not the last. We looked at what feels like 50 other venues but there was no other venue that could even compare. It was love at first sight! Hovig was an absolute pleasure to work with. He is a true professional and always made himself available to us. Hovig and his team did an incredible job making sure everything was perfect! They went above and beyond our expectations. Our guest could not stop talking about how gorgeous the venue was, how friendly the staff were and how amazing the food was!!! We will be forever grateful for everything you (Hovig) and your staff did for us! I highly recommend Taglyan Complex!

    Sent on 06/02/2015
  • L

    lisa · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although I can probably go on for hours about how wonderful Taglyan and the team is, I will try and shorten it down :) My husband and I had visited a couple other venues before Taglyan. But the moment we stepped onto the venue grounds, we were blown away. The moment we stepped into the ballroom, we were asking where to sign. The room is impeccable. The lighting, the chandeliers, the feeling in that room makes it appear like a dream; and I knew at that point I needed to be married there. Hovig was our coordinator, and I couldn't have been happier with his service. He was attentive, welcoming, and always accommodating. Anytime I wanted to come by for whatever reason it may be, he would meet me there. He delivered in everything I asked for and always did it with a smile. Emails and phone calls were answered or returned immediately. I always felt like a priority and never once did I feel like I was bothering him. I couldn't have asked for a better person to help me through my wedding venue process. Now to my actual ceremony and reception. I had both events held there, and I cannot express in words how smoothly and wonderful the Taglyan team as a whole were to me and all my guests. Everyone was so professional and always had a smile on their face. They moved quickly and efficiently to ensure all my 350 guests felt important and at home. The waiters during dinner, were so attentive and so polite it was like we were treated like royalty! My guests were amazed by the service, and were awed by each team member. Sometimes brides wish they could change some things about their vendors, but Taglyan was more than perfect, that I would do it all over again with them in a heartbeat. It was my dream wedding, and Taglyan and its team was a HUGE part of why. Thank you Hovig and the awesome Taglyan Team!

    Sent on 12/21/2014
  • D

    Don · Married on 10/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taglyan is a dream come true! From initial conversation to contract negotiation to tasting to the big day, Taglyan's team offered incredible personal attention and a commitment to making our wedding the greatest day of our lives. And they delivered.

    An exquisite venue to start with, everything for our wedding day was handled with the best service we could have asked for. But what TRULY sets Taglyan apart from other venues is the food. Our guests are STILL talking about the meal they were served at our wedding. You won't find a better meal, better table service, better room set-up, better lighting, better sound, better any-thing than you will at Taglyan Cultural Complex.

    Exceptional. A 10+++++.

    Sent on 02/25/2015
  • A

    Anet · Married on 09/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Taglyan Complex for our wedding and could not have been more satisfied. I want to first state that the management staff at Taglyan is one of a kind. They truly know what it takes to successfully make a customer happy. Everything was exactly what we had been promised and more. Gary is the most professional, and sincere person one can come across in this line of business. My family was a 100% pleased, and so were my guests. To this day, they keep talking about how delicious the food was and how impressed they were. Gary had every moment of the event planned, which made everything run smooth with no mishaps throughout the evening. Thus, Gary and his team of coordinators made it all work like magic. Our event began with a beautiful cocktail hour, which entailed a variety of hors d'oeuvres and cocktails that our guests truly enjoyed. The hall is majestic with beautiful lighting, and decor. I could go on and on about how amazing and magical this place is and how our vision became reality, thanks to Gary and his amazing staff. This place is perfect in every way, we highly recommend this venue for any event.

    Sent on 12/11/2014
  • User3407297 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We haad a great wedding there and the staff was wonderful to work with. My guests still compliment my wife and I regarding the venue and the food.

    Would not hesitate to recommend.

    Sent on 01/30/2014
  • P

    Paul · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My guests loved the venue. Everyone said it was like a fairy tale reception with the chandelier, lighting and especially the fog on our first dance.

    They were really accommodating with everything and even though we must have hassled Abram a lot, he was professional and courteous with us. Even when my wife was panicking, he was able to calm her down and be very confident on how well the service would be.

    My guests mentioned to me that whatever they wanted, the staff was able to get it for them (soda, coffee, etc.).

    The only real complaint I have about this place (very minor) was how long it took them to serve the cake. I cut the cake around 9:45 and it didn't come out till 10:15. Maybe this isn't considered long though.

    Sent on 11/13/2013
  • S

    Shirley · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary and his team were top notch; extremely professional, flexible and attentive to every last detail. The venue itself was amazing and their catering service was exceptional. My husband and I would recommend Taglyan for any event. Thank you Taglyan for making our wedding the goto event of the year. S+K 10.19.13

    Sent on 01/07/2014
  • Mai

    Mai · Married on 10/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend this venue! Just had my wedding here 2 weeks ago 10/10/2013 I am absolutely in-love with the service, venue and most of all how amazing the food was. Thank you Abram and Aram for everything! You guys are the BEST!!!

    Sent on 10/28/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know where to begin. When you select the venue for your wedding, you are not expecting to find a welcoming family. This venue is obviously the most beautiful event space that I have ever seen. But more importantly, the family that runs this place are some of the greatest people you could include in your day. Abram is the kindest man. He wanted to make sure that we had EVERYTHING taken care of. He recommended some of our favorite vendors, he answered every single phone call, he never told us 'no' when we called last minute to stop by to double check something. I hope that people aren't swayed by the grand beauty of this place by assuming they could never afford it. The price was perfect, and the catering that they provide is the best, not just wedding, but food we have ever had. They never stopped bringing it. I could go on and on and on. The point is, this place raised the bar for every other venue in California. Hands down.

    Sent on 10/09/2013
  • J

    James · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    - The staff: These guys are honest people, after paying our deposit, they called us the next day to let us know that we gave them $100 too much! I have to say, these guys, Gary, Aram, Abram and the entire staff were there to make our wedding perfect and as stress-free as possible! They were very responsive and all questions were always answered and they always had their recommendations which you can tell they've been doing this a while because they were always right! Just fantastic to deal with.
    - The venue: Beautiful inside and out. The courtyard, the beautiful lighting inside. I was concerned at first because I am Vietnamese and my family is very hesitant with the distance since it is in LA coming from OC, but my family was so impressed by the beautiful venue, the food and the service, that they ended up leaving the night with only good things to say.
    - The delicious food: We went with family style. They had a server for every table. The service was wonderful and very professional. I was also concerned because it is not the typical asian food, but when everybody tried the food, they LOVED it. And it was ALOT of food. If you wanted to cater food from an outside caterer, it is possible and they will accommodate that for you. They sampled a few asian dishes like shrimp walnut and fried rice for the food tasting and their Chef actually came up with a BETTER version of the asian dishes! We received so many compliments about the food, it was incredible.
    -Parking: They have valet parking available so your guest.
    Overall: Most amazing venue. Even 10 months after our wedding, we are still getting compliments about the venue and the food. They let us party there until 2am! They really wanted to make sure everything was perfect and with their help and the beautiful venue, our wedding was....... perfect.

    Sent on 06/11/2014
  • User2122249 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just had my wedding at the Taglyan Cultural Complex in December 2012. The staff, the food, and the venue was amazing. The staff is very dedicated and will make your special day spectacular. I cannot stress how amazing everything in this venue was.
    I have family members that go to weddings just for the alcohol and the party. I was shocked that my family members could not stop raving about the food. Your guests will definitely not starve at the Taglyan. Their food is delicious! They cook the food right before it's brought to the table (it's not sitting out for hours like other venues).
    From the moment I walked into to venue to inquire about having my wedding there, the staff was so responsive and so helpful. They took care of everything before, during, and after the wedding.

    Sent on 01/09/2013
  • D

    Dona · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Probably one of the highest end venues and for sure one of the most practical ones. Aram and Abram were always welcoming with our questions and concerns. They are in this business and they know it really well. You won't regret choosing this place as your wedding venue: they choose the top, I mean TOP, of everything. Taken from the marble floors, they recommended the best appetizers, set up the most beautiful tea station before the ceremony, and choose the most elegant and exotic fruits for the desert table. They stay with you at the venue until your party is over, make sure nothing goes against what you had in mind. The food/chef is amazing! if you choose their persian cuisine and the family style, not only you would be 100% satisfied, you'd also wish someone else would have a wedding there soon, so you would have the appetite to try out all their delicious food. I have no doubts my marriage is forever, but if we were to have another wedding, Taglyan is again our choice!!!

    Sent on 04/09/2013
  • User4715923 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved this venue, it is absolutely beautiful, and food is delicious! They made my wedding an unforgettable night !!!

    Sent on 01/19/2015
  • H

    Helen · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazingly beautiful venue to have a wedding. As soon as I came across Taglyan, I knew it was just perfect for my fairytale wedding. The staff was beyond accommodating and such a pleasure to work with. The service(s) provided by Taglyan were beyond my expectations. Taglyan made my day so magical and it was the perfect location for my dream come true wedding.

    Sent on 04/18/2012
  • J

    JW · Married on 11/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Taglyan Ballroom will blow your (and your guests') mind away!!! I would recommend this place to anyone in a heart beat. If I have to do my wedding all over again, Taglyan will still my #1 choice of venue. We just had our wedding here last month and my hubby & I cannot be happier with the professionalism of all the staff (before the event and on our event date), the exceptional quality of the food, and just the mere atmosphere of this place. We have had many guests who talked to us after the wedding and told us what a great wedding we had, and how the venue is just so unique and beautiful and the service was superb and none of them went home hungry that night!

    We held our ceremony and reception at the venue, and boy we were glad we did. It made things alot easier for our guests, having everything (ceremony, cocktail hours, dinner) at the same location. Let me say that Taglyan is located in the heart of Hollywood...so depending on where you are coming from, you might have to drive through some "less attractive" part of the town. Please don't let that deter you - the second you step foot on their private lot (gated)...you are in a whole different world. Everything they offer tops a 5-star hotel...and since you have the whole place to yourself...you and your guests don't have to run into other guests from a different wedding (if you were to have it at a hotel). On top of that, the people at Taglyan have always been VERY flexible and accomodating. I found it very rare in the wedding industry....every vendors/venues you shop for, the minute you mention the word "wedding", the prices go up and there're all these add-on fees. Taglyan doesn't do that...the fees are very simple and laid out upfront...you will NOT have any surprise. And everytime we had a special request, the answer is "Yes - we can do that, no problem".

    Thank you so very much, Gary and his team! We had a perfect wedding, and we couldn't have done it without the Taglyan Team!

    J&W

    Sent on 12/06/2011
  • K

    kiyen · Married on 09/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is magical, the most beautiful venue EVER! Please, if you get a chance, browse thru thir phot gallery and make a visit. It will blow your mind. You will walk in to the ballroom and it will take your breath away. The radiant chandiliers with beauliful glass ceilings...and they change colors to any color you can imagine...you just need to experience it for yourself.
    The lighting and sound- state of the ART! You just cannot get all of this in one package anywhere else! It is the perfect venue for a grand wedding that every single guest will never forget.
    And they staff... amazing. They are like family! They will accomodate you in every way possible and will go out of their way to make everything perfect.
    The FOOD- hands down the best! Especially for wedding food, it cannot compare to anything else. yes, it is that good. Every one of my guest raved about how amazing the food was. And the food never stops. My husband and I were given 15 min to eat so we can walk around to greet all of our guests... I ate everything... took 40 min, and skipped out on some tables to greet. But the food is that amazing. They cater too so I will defeinitely use them as my caterer for any other function I host.

    This venue is so beautiful and everything from the staff to the food will be an amazing experience. Just visit the venue and you will see what I mean. Breathtaking!!!

    Sent on 12/24/2012
  • M

    Marineh · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an amazing experience with the Taglyan team! Our wedding was absolutely perfect and our guests were all pleased with the venue.

    Sent on 02/09/2018
  • Y

    Yasmine · Married on 03/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue and an exceptional staff. It is just beautiful and a must see!!!!

    Sent on 08/25/2010
  • R

    Rizwan · Married on 03/12/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aram was great to work with. He made us feel like family from the beginning. Everything went smoothly and beautifully.

    Sent on 03/23/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/27/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional services, beautiful venue with supper modern look

    Sent on 08/17/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review