Weddings

Table Mountain Inn Reviews

Table Mountain Inn

Table Mountain Inn

Golden, CO
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 18 Reviews
View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 18

25 User photos

Sort by:
  • Heather
    Heather R. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Day Ever!!!

    We chose Table Mountain Inn because we loved the vintage Colorado feel of the hotel and how close it was to our house! The Table Mountain staff thought of everything for us and made our day perfect! We receivers numerous compliments on Cameron and his team that set up and covered our wedding! I would highly recommend Table Mountain Inn! We couldn’t have asked for anything to go better!
  • M
    Mary Married on 09/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Table Moutain Inn to cater our wedding at Chief Hosa Lodge and it was the best choice we could have made! Ashely was very easy to work with and helped us with the entire event planning. She even decorated the venue! It was like getting a wedding planner and caterer in one. She even included extra tables and linens at no charge. Ashely and her team took the stress and worry out of the day and it all turned out perfectly. The food was amazing and many of our guests told it was the best they ever had at a wedding. I can't say enough about the whole experience. Highly recommend!
  • M
    Margaret Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ashley was awesome in helping us workout what we wanted and how to plan for a wonderful wedding. From colors, timing, placement and menu she gave us the best wedding experience and stayed within our budget. She worked closely with our venue and vendors and was priceless, and she is super easy to talk too. We had specific needs for our wedding and she worked with us to achieve those needs, where other caterers would not have bothered. She was our go to person on site, and made it so we did not need to worry about the food, beverage, or anything relating to the reception. Ashley, you made our wedding perfect. You are the person we will call for our next catering function. Thanks so much Maggie
  • L
    Liz Married on 04/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ashley at Table Mountain Inn guided us through the whole process of planning and executing my daughter's wedding with calm and precision. This was a small wedding without a lot of hoopla and my daughter made the table decorations and accents. Ashley enhanced these with candles and her talent to arrange everything so that it looked lovely. The service and food were excellent and we all felt well taken care of with all the details that go into an event like this. We used the courtyard for the ceremony and the Del Rio room for the reception and it all was beautiful. Very happy with all the arrangements.
  • C
    Cindy Married on 11/29/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ashley and her team were amazing. We had the best time of our lives. The wedding day and night were amazing thanks to Table Mountain Inn. We also received a free night stay in the suite and we were treated like royalty.
  • L
    Laura Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ashley and her team at Table Mountain Inn made our wedding stress free and just plain fun. We had a very small wedding of just 15 people. Other venues treated our wedding as less because we weren't having a large wedding with a large number of guests staying at the hotel. Not at Table Mountain Inn! Ashley always gave us her full attention, responded to emails so quickly, and made sure we never had to worry about anything. Our wedding was set up beautifully, the food was hot and delicious, and everyone enjoyed their stay at the hotel. I think one of my favorite parts of the day was the amazing baked mac and cheese! The staff that worked our event was courteous, organized, and always helpful. Ashley and her team thought of everything and made our event perfect. I cannot recommend them enough!
  • M
    Molly Married on 08/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We cannot brag enough about how amazing our caterers were for our wedding! They were on top of everything we needed, and to be honest, we were kind of high maintenance. We had a million decorations and we changed our minds repeatedly. We even met with them about our dishes several months earlier than most couples and they (especially Ashley!) accommodated our every need. They never complained and they even made me feel like I'm not a bad person - like it's actually normal to be as OCD and yet indecisive as I was about the whole thing! Seriously, they held our wedding together in a way that went above and beyond our expectations. Our guests bragged about how delicious the food was and they accommodated our specific dietary needs with no problems. They even wore our wedding colors to support us. We truly LOVED working with every person we met at Table Mountain Inn and will not hesitate to use them for other events in the future. We highly recommend them!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 06/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had both our rehearsal and rehearsal dinner at Table Mountain Inn. Ashley was great to work with throughout the entire process, We went in a for tasting a few months before and all of the food was so good! They have tons of private event menu options so you don't feel limited in choices. They're also flexible with the bar options and the price is reasonable. In addition, they did a great job of setting up and decorating (including center pieces). We had a private room with a patio (where we did the rehearsal) and despite that Table Mountain Inn is a popular restaurant, the event was quite private. We didn't have to worry about a thing, It really was a wonderful experience.
  • B
    Beth Married on 06/16/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After walking into the Table Mountain Inn, I knew this was the place I wanted to have my wedding reception! They met all my crazy ideas, worked with me and all my changes and were very understanding with all my concerns. I made my own centerpieces and they put them together on the tables for me perfectly! It's been almost a year and friends are STILL commenting on how WONDERFUL the food was - not to mention abundant! I had the best wedding reception ever!
  • DJardine
    Danielle Married on 01/22/2017
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    I worked with Ashley Z. she was incredible and came highly recommended. I ended up doing a rehearsal luncheon here and everyone was supper pleased with it. It was the perfect location! The food was great and the service was impeccable! Ashley helped me put the event together through email conversations since I planned it from out of town and only got to see the venue and meet her a few weeks before the event. She was able to make the event exactly what I wanted!
  • Jen
    Dan M. Married on 04/25/2020
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and Responsive

    Table Mountain Inn has everything we were hoping for when we were looking for lodging for our wedding. Staff is friendly, polite and helpful. Being able to set up a block of rooms was at first suspiciously simple, but then there was never any catch! If you need a more scenic place to stay or are looking for a place for your guests, check out Table Mountain Inn!
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Table Mountain Inn for our Rehearsal Dinner as well as a pop up brunch the day after the wedding. We also stayed in the executive suite for two nights during the wedding weekend. The service was impeccable and everything went perfectly to plan. The staff treated us like family and made us feel so welcome. The room was spacious, clean and had a fireplace to keep us warm on the rainy day we stayed. Two balconies with great views! The events were in the Kokopelli Room and Patio - which was way down the hall from the lobby so that stray hotel guests couldn't "accidentally" crash our party. Nothing but good things to say about this place!
  • D
    Denise Married on 03/24/2007
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    $1000 fee included room, dance floor, champagne toast, and honeymoon suite for the wedding night - including bottle of champagne in the room and an additional night for the first anniversary! Plated dinner catered was exceptional. Pricey - approximately $24/plate - but exceptional...plus open bar...
  • M
    Meagan Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was such a delicious treat! The location is beautiful but the ambiance, food and décor at Table Mountain Inn was spectacular. Rehearsal dinner for 25 people was done perfect. We had our own room in which I picked out all the linens and décor for the space, but then also put together a menu in which I knew my guests would love. The food was delicious and it wasn't a problem with my guests going back for seconds!
    The staff from the beginning was incredibly helpful! Ashley and Jessica were there to answer any question or last minute suggestion I had.
    I really loved this venue and I'd recommend Table Mountain Inn to everyone!
  • daydrm311
    Laura Married on 09/18/2010
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    GREAT food! Everyone had a wonderful time!
    The honeymoon suite was great as well!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 12/10/2016
    Rating 3.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    Great location close to mountains and city. Stayed here the night before my wedding and for ready with the girls there the morning of. Returned with my husband for our wedding night. Rooms are great we stayed in the suite and it had its own fireplace and balcony which was great for photos. The bar was fantastic and half the wedding crashed it after the wedding. Great happy hour specials fro 9-11pm which was great. We wanted to get everyone together for brunch Sunday but they were unable to accommodate a reservation for more than 20 and would have to do one check with one form of payment should we have more than that. :-/ everything else was amazing and our room block was effortless. The girls on the catering and event staff Ashley and Jessica were amazing and great with all my questions.
  • User1429868 2+ years ago
    Rating 3.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    We used Table Mountain Inn for our honeymoon suite. The parking is very limited and we had the best room in hotel for two nights - it would have been nice if the hotel reserves a special parking spot close to the entrance for that room. You may enough for that hotel room that it would be a nice perk to have a special spot. I had a hike to the hotel carrying my wedding dress - it was ridiculous. Then the provided blow dryer was fried so it didn't work. I took a jacuzzi and a glob of hair (from somebody else) came flowing out of the jet. It was disgusting.

    They don't have any form of continental breakfast, which is understandable but then the caraf that has coffee in the lobby was also out in the morning. Too expensive for lackluster service and a lackluster experience.
  • Williamson
    Williamson Married on 09/05/2019
    Rating 3.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5

    What wedding coordinator?

    Overall good experience. My biggest complaint is no one helped pull it all together on the big day. This is because neither the wedding coordinator or banquet manager from Table Mountain Inn bothered to show up for the wedding rehearsal. This caused a lot of confusion. One of the readings didn't happen. The song the wedding party was suppose to walk down the isle with never played because the wedding party was directed by the 2 Table Mountain Inn employee's that didn't bother to come to the rehearsal the night before. Neither cared to actually read our notes from the rehearsal that had been written and my husband attempted to communicate the following morning. We felt this was just another "job" for them and our specific vision of what we wanted was not a priority. This was confirmed true since the ceremony did not happen the way we had rehearsed. A reading was skipped and when the person tried to step up to speak the banquet woman stepped in front of him blocking him and shussssshed him. The song our wedding party was cued to begin the walk down the isle never played causing confusion by all. Oh and this didn't play because no one bothered to check if sound system was working before hand. Which brings me to another major problem, the live feed sound didn't have sound so no one could hear the ceremony vows or readings at all.
    We also asked for suggestions and help coordinating activities for our guests checking into the hotel from out of town. Despite our repeated inquires no welcome bags were given and thus the itinerary we hastily put together (suppose to be given to out of town guests at check in) wasn't given out. As a result, a couple of activities only included a handful of participates and our guests confused. Also caused a bit of tension between his and mine family members since my family felt left out for the first day and we thought they were choosing not to participate in planned activities. Took us a day to we realize that there weren't any welcome bags handed out at check in.
    On a plus side, the food served at our reception was amazing. That is until they ran out and didn't have more so a few guests couldn't eat. Thank goodness I didn't find any of this out until the next day or I would of freaked out on my wedding day.
    However, it's a beautiful, charming, unique venue with a hint of southwestern décor. Gorgeous floors. Comfortable rooms. Restaurant managers not overly welcoming or helpful or friendly to our out of town guests when eating at the hotel cantina. Several of our out of town guests felt uncomfortable when interacting with Brian or Dan during their stay which was also disappointing to us. However the waitstaff and bar staff were wonderful and food wasn't bad.
    My husband and I met at Table Mountain Inn, he asked me to marry him there as well and that is why we chose this venue to be married