T & S Photography Reviews

43 | Lakewood, OH
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for T & S Photography

Recommended by 100%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

7 User photos

T & S Photography 1
T & S Photography 2
T & S Photography 3
T & S Photography 4
T & S Photography 5
T & S Photography 6
T & S Photography 7
Sort by:
  • Jaimie

    Jaimie Oh · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't walk - RUN - to book Tony for your photo needs!

    My husband and I held a very intimate wedding ceremony in Chicago this fall. We reached out to Tony as he photographed my sister's friend's wedding and heard absolutely rave reviews. Well, suffice to say, the hype is real with this adorable and talented photography duo!

    From start to finish, Tony was nothing short of professional, communicative/responsive, reassuring, patient and gracious. His calm demeanor put us at immediate ease on a day that is normally hectic and stressful.

    In addition to his professionalism leading up and on the day of our wedding, Tony is beyond talented. Our photos are absolutely stunning, and I wish I could look them all day.

    Your perfect day will be made even better with Tony capturing it. Bottom line, Tony is everything you want and need in a photographer and MORE. I highly recommend!!

  • J

    J · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I rarely give 5-star ratings, but T&S is totally deserving of 5 stars in each category WeddingWire asked us to rate. Tony and Sharon were awesome to work with, the quality of their photography skills and final images was incredible, and we definitely received an excellent value for our money. Tony's prices are reasonable, and we have incredible images of our special day to show for it. Thanks Tony and Sharon!

  • A

    Alex · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony and Sharon were absolutely fantastic to work with. Not only were they professional and organized, but they excel at making everyone feel comfortable throughout the day. On a day that can be surprisingly stressful, Tony and Sharon are the photographers you want at your wedding to make sure you have incredible photos.

  • C

    Chase · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony and Sharon photographed our wedding in October 2017 and we couldn’t be happier with how the pictures turned out. T&S are not only two of the kindest, friendliest people you will meet, but are true professionals in every sense of the word. They communicate quickly, are detail oriented and create such a stress-free environment. They are both versatile and complimentary with their photography styles. We didn’t have a specific style in mind before the wedding, but ended up with the perfect mix of storytelling, candid, portrait, modern and artsy pictures. It absolutely poured rain on our wedding day and T&S did an excellent job of creatively using backdrops around the church and reception venue to give us pictures that we will always cherish. At one point Tony was standing out in the pouring rain to get a couple of shots that we wanted. It was a great feeling to have confidence to let them work and not need to remind them to capture certain details. They have so much experience that they were usually two steps ahead of anything we asked for. We would highly recommend them to anyone in need of a photographer!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photography was the most important decision we made for our wedding day, and we couldn't be happier that we found Tony and Sharon! Before the wedding, we met with Tony for an engagement session. We wanted to take engagement photos not only to capture the occasion, but to make sure that we were comfortable in front of a lens. Neither of us were thrilled at the idea of getting our photo taken, but Tony instantly put us at ease. It just seemed like we were hanging out with a friend. Going in to our wedding day already having that positive experience put us even more at ease. Tony and Sharon not only captured the day beautifully, but they were fun to hang out with! While we were looking for some traditional photos like family portraits, we also wanted to capture the emotions and candid moments of the day. Tony and Sharon went above and beyond! They naturally directed us in some shots, but in others I didn't even realize that they were close by. The moments that they were able to capture are incredible. Knowing that I love film photography, Tony surprised us by taking a few portraits on a film camera. We know that we will cherish these photos for years to come. We can't wait to find another occasion to work with T&S. Thank you again Tony and Sharon!

  • S

    Sonni · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing a photographer was the most important wedding planning decision for me and I could not be more pleased. It was such a delight working with Tony and I would do it all over in a heart beat. From the moment we had our first consultation I knew it was going to be a great fit for our day.

    Tony was punctual, calm, creative and flexible all day. He was great with the wedding party, vendors and our families and helped keep things moving.

    Looking back at family videos there were many times where he was close by taking photos and we didn't even notice he was there, which was awesome!

    Before and after our wedding day, Tony was super responsive over email and was incredibly patient and helpful with anything I needed.

    Can't recommend T & S Hughes enough!

    T & S Photography 8
    T & S Photography 9
    T & S Photography 10
    T & S Photography 11
    T & S Photography 12
    T & S Photography 13
    T & S Photography 14
  • T

    Tina · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony & Sharon's photos speak for themselves but I still can't help but leave a review. We had a pleasure of having T&S document our engagement, rehearsal and wedding day and this was hands down the best decision we made throughout the wedding planning process! The two of them have a wonderful way of creating a comfortable environment while still finding a way to document some really wonderful moments. As I look back through the photos, I'm still in awe over how many emotions they were able to capture of not only the two of us but also our friends and family. And then on top of capturing such wonderful photos, they did a wonderful job packaging all the memories - not only in an online album that makes over 1k photos seem less intimidating but also a physical album we'll be getting soon and a wonderful little box that has a USB drive and some beautiful 4x6 prints. Thanks to them the memories and story of our wedding day will stay alive for many years to come. Thank you so much Tony & Sharon!

  • S

    Scott · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further. T&S is the BEST choice for photography - we had them come to our rehearsal dinner and wedding. T&S are professional, artistic, and easy to work with. We felt completely at ease as they worked their photo-magic. Thank you, T&S!

  • G

    Ginny · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony and the T&S team are the best. Tony is patient and was calm all day, got every shot, and delivered the photos so quickly. True professionals with beautiful photos! You want hire them, promise!

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony and Sharon were top notch! We couldn't be happier with our pictures. They are such amazing story tellers with the photos and truly captured our day perfectly. I would love the opportunity to work with them again in the future!

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew just a few clicks into T&S Photography’s gallery that their work was exactly what we were looking for. The happy couples they captured were exactly what we imagined when we closed our eyes and pictured our own wedding day.

    Beyond their incredible work, what really amazed us and makes us highly recommend T&S Photography was Tony's kindness, patience and vision as we prepared for and celebrated our wedding.

    Tony took the time to get to know us, our style and what we wanted from our photographs and then he executed our vision perfectly.

    One of our greatest fears was that we were going to have to act like "models" at our wedding - posing our way through a joyous event. Thankfully we never felt that way. Tony allowed us to have fun and be ourselves, while still making us look good.

    It was a great pleasure to work with T&S photography.

  • K

    Karis · Married on 01/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have gotten to work alongside of Tony and Sharon Hughes on many occasions and have found that we have produced some of our very best films by their side. Why? They have this remarkable ability to set up the perfect shot without over-directing. They excel at creating an environment where people can be themselves, allowing us to capture unique and genuine moments. They are some of the kindest people we've met and somehow manage to put everyone around them at ease (during what can sometimes be a very stressful day).  If you are looking for photographers, look no further.  - Amor In Motion Films

  • C

    Cara · Married on 11/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony & Sharon were such a delight to work with -- and the photos were just stunning! They were both so communicative and eager to capture our personalities and the small moments of our wedding day. Even better, they were so calm and relaxed! From start to finish, they are a joy!

  • Z

    Zhongying · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for the perfect wedding photographers, Tony and Sharon are the ones! There is so much to love about working with them. The biggest takeaway is simply this - you can put your full trust in them to take gorgeous, natural pictures with a unique perspective and bigger vision in mind. Their eye for timeless beauty in everyday moments is unparalleled. Equal parts photographers and storytellers, Tony and Sharon will not only use their creative talents to diligently capture the most important details of your day, but also to elevate every single moment and weave it into a greater narrative. Their perfect blend of candid and artistically directed snapshots exceeds all expectations and reflects the best of both worlds. They are such a dynamic duo because they bring such different strengths to your wedding weekend - Tony with his attention to lines, composition, and structure and Sharon with her intuitive appreciation for light, mood, and emotion. What you get between the two of them is a beautifully balanced collection that you will cherish for the rest of your life. In the crazy chaos that is a wedding day, it is also important to note that surrounding yourself with vendors like Tony and Sharon is amazing because they have the special ability to center you with their calm, positive energy from beginning to end. It was clear to us from the very first coffee meeting that the thoughtfulness and kindness we saw in Tony and Sharon would shine through in every aspect of their business. From the personal holiday card they send to their clients over Christmas to the customized wooden box of prints they gift to their couples after the wedding weekend is over complete with custom engraving, twine bow, and some gorgeous greenery... they proved to us time and time again that they were above and beyond. I couldn't recommend them highly enough!

    Sent on 12/13/2016

    T & S Photography's reply:

    Thank you Z for this glowing review! You and Jack were such a fun couple to get to work with we are so thankful we got to be a part of the day!
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy with both our wedding and engagement photos, done by T&S Hughes Photography. The shots capture our day perfectly and include some awesome portraits of us and our families. Tony and Sharon were responsive, professional, and fun to work with. They were flexible and helpful when we had to change our plans on the wedding day due to rain. Please do not hesitate to book them for your wedding or special event!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony and Sharon are absolutely fantastic! Not only did our wedding photos turn out beautifully, but Tony and Sharon were so easy and wonderful to work with. It rained on the day of our wedding and they found great alternative photo locations for our portrait and bridal party shots. And because they are both so talented, the photos in the rain look incredible.

    Since your photographers are with you all day, it was important to us to work with people we really clicked with. Tony and Sharon are kind, talented, and easy-going and made our wedding day all the better for it. Thank you, both!

  • M

    Mary · Married on 08/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely LOVED the way that our photos turned out. I could not have been happier. Tony and Sharon were so personable and did such a great job making everyone feel really comfortable. I loved the fact that they are a husband and wife team, and thus are able to split up and have Sharon go with the girls for the getting ready stuff and Tony can stay with the boys. I was so impressed with the quality of the shots and how they turned out. We have so many beautiful photos from that day that we are going to treasure forever. It was pretty amazing also how they just faded into the background and we almost forgot they were even there, but then when we got our photos back there was a photo of every single moment from the day and night! I love their style and how they can do beautiful glamour shots as well as more artsy ones.

  • G

    Grace · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things about Tony and Sharon! We chose T&S as our wedding photographers for our wedding in August 2015. I could not be happier with my wedding photos!

    T&S are two of the sweetest people I have ever met. They were extremely easy to work with. They made us feel comfortable with having a camera in our face - which we aren't normally used to. I really didn't want any cheesy or unnatural poses. They did a great job accomplishing the natural look I was going for.

    All of our photos are amazing. We ordered photo albums as well. Tony was very helpful with selecting the photos for the albums and the finished product is beautiful.

    Thank you Tony and Sharon! You are amazing!!!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony and Sharon were amazing to work with. They are great people with kind hearts and amazing eyes. They were extremely flexible for our needs (we got married out in the middle of no-where on a sheep farm) and went above and beyond what we expected!! I highly recommend them!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony and Sharon were creative, considerate, and kind. We loved our wedding photos and have the prints hanging up around the house. It was a pleasure working with them and would recommend them to anyone who is looking to have talented photographers and beautiful prints.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    as a professional bridesmaid, i have experienced many wedding photographers (some good and some bad) and tony and sharon are on another level. i first met the duo when i was a bridesmaid in a friends wedding. not only are they incredibly talented and artistic, they are also kind, professional, super easy to work with and not annoying at all (you know how come photographers can be.) my husband and i knew that photography was not an item we wanted to skimp on for our wedding- and i would urge you to do the same. tony and sharon were helpful, patient, and flexible with us as we decided exactly what we wanted/needed for our small chicago wedding. they took the time to meet with us and really get a feel for who we are as a couple, our budget, style and what are hopes for the big day were. communication was great throughout the whole process and they really put you at ease leading up to the wedding, and on the actual day.

    because of how small our wedding was, tony worked solo and he absolutely nailed it. he has an eye for detail and was able to truly capture the beauty of our day, without missing one single shot. there was not one photo that we didn't like or one that we wish we had gotten. the only problem we have is trying to decide which pictures to frame since we love them all!

    i would recommend t & s as your wedding photographers a hundred times over. these photos are your tangible, forever reminder of how special your wedding day was- don't trust just anyone with that responsibility.

  • D

    Devin · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony and Sharon are AMAZING! We hired them to do our engagement and wedding photos, and could not have been happier with the outcome. They were an absolute pleasure to work with. Throughout the planning process, they were always accessible and responsive, even when they were traveling out of the country. They are so friendly and laid back - I really appreciated their calming energy the day of the wedding! And the pictures . . . oh my gosh!! We are in love with our wedding pictures. My husband and I are both so critical of ourselves in photos, and Tony and Sharon seriously made us look like movie stars. We got married in a very beautiful, ornate ballroom and they did a great job of capturing all the beautiful details of the room. They photographed so many amazing moments. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone in a heartbeat!! You will not be disappointed.

  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 01/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having a talented wedding photographer that understood our style and that we could trust to capture every moment perfectly was a top priority for us. From our first conversation, I felt like Tony understood the vision of our wedding and what was important to us. Tony was incredibly professional and effortlessly captured every moment perfectly. He is so talented and beautifully captured all of the details of our wedding. His style is classic and timeless, and he is well educated in the art of photography. We received so many compliments for our wedding photographs and it was hard to find just a few to hang around the house (because we wanted to hang them all as they were all so perfect). We can’t thank Tony enough for his time, diligence and expertise in making sure he photographed our wedding perfectly.

  • User5394633 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony and Sharon were wonderful wedding photographers and we highly recommend them. We love their style and they are very relaxed and easy-going. They gave us a great experience and even better photos.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even start?! Tony and Sharon are the sweetest, cutest, most calm photographers that I have ever experienced! They have a beautiful aesthetic - no hokey poses or overdone shots. We also loved that they didn't drag out shooting the formal photos since those can get a little tiring :) We can't wait to see the full photos because we know they'll be perfect.

    We had a blast with Tony & Sharon, and can't wait to find an excuse to hire them again in the future!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review