Skip to main content
Weddings

T.J. Smiths Victorian House Reviews

T.J. Smiths Victorian House

T.J. Smiths Victorian House

East Bridgewater, MA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 16
  • M
    Michelle Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    TJ Smith's was the perfect venue for our wedding! It gives just the right amount of rustic charm and beautiful character. Tom and Joe are absolutely amazing, and Julie definitely know what she is doing! We have gotten so many compliments about the venue. The price is extremely reasonable for everything you get. The food was phenomenal, and the cake was included in the plate price. The cake was absolutely stunning and tasty. I would highly recommend TJ Smith's to anyone who is looking for an affordable, all inclusive venue with a lot of character!!
  • C
    Carolyn Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things at T.J. Smith’s Victorian House!!! This place is a hidden gem! Tom, one of the owners, knows what he’s doing and is such a nice guy! They do not overcharge you for unnecessary things. They are so unbelievably reasonable with everything. The venue is gorgeous and you get the whole place to yourself! I had the most amazing experience getting married here and would recommend anyone check them out. My guests loved the food and cake (cake is included!)
  • Alexi
    Alexi Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the best

    Everyone we worked with at TJs was sweet as could be and made our wedding absolutely stress free. Having the bar in it's own room was really great to keep the floor open, the decor was beautiful and the food was AMAZING. Couldn't have asked for a better place.
  • User2761489 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for a jewel among the baubles... If you are looking for that special, unique place, a hidden gem ... Then T.J. Smith's Victorian House is the place for your wedding or special occasion. Upon entering the front door, you cannot help but fall in love with the Victorian stylings. The owners and the staff welcome you as if you are friends or family. The food is excellent and very reasonably priced. The service is exceptional. Everything about T.J. Smith's speaks attention to detail. My husband and I recently held our wedding ceremony and reception at T.J. Smith's. Not only will the day hold wonderful memories for us, the day will also hold special memories for our guests. We feel fortunate to have found the jewel among the baubles.
  • M
    Marie Married on 06/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    First of all, the pictures on this site do not do justice to TJ Smith's; it's not as dark as these pictures make it seem, and yes, it is a Victorian house but it's very up-to-date - the lighting is very modern, lovely and modern interior paint, air conditioning! The place is spacious and beautiful!
    The staff is very, very helpful. They are very willing to answer questions and guide people like me who didn't know the first thing about planning a wedding. They have great suggestions about time management and getting certain things done first so that they are less of a headache later on.
    There is also a park (War Memorial Park) a few miles away where you can hold an outdoor ceremony if you'd like or take great formal pictures.
    The only down side is that the venue is a bit tucked away. But we were able to get 150 people there -some by charter bus- and back. The bus driver may just need some additional instructions from someone who's driven there before.
    But overall, I am so glad we found TJ Smith's. You can't beat their rates and you couldn't ask for a better staff.
    Oh! And the food is excellent!
  • User2278376 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing attention to detail. The staff is helpful, knowledgeable, and cheerful. I am so thrilled to have my wedding at this beautiful location.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 11/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing. The place is beautiful. The staff is wonderful. The owners were so helpful it was ridiculous! Amazing. My day was perfect here.
  • T
    Tia Married on 08/30/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding here, its truly is a hidden gem, the place is great and the people that run it are great as well, they are very helpful, and they care about making your day important. The prices are fair and it includes many things. Its a bueatiful building
  • User1576303 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I came in to view this venue before my wedding and each time we talk to the owner was so accommodating to everything I wanted to do. It was the cheapest venue with the most value. It's beautiful and already decorated. The tables can be made bigger with a leaf, which I thought was great. The chapel is on site so you don't need to travel! Love the site, can't wait till November!
  • C
    Christina Married on 12/31/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tj smiths is a beautiful place to get married. I planned my wedding in five months. We got married on New Year's Eve and every place I went that asked where I was getting married raved about this place. The staff, the coordinators, the venue, the food and drinks, everything, was outstanding. It's a quiet and quaint place and affordable which in today's world is a must. The staff took care of every detail and made our night amazing. I highly recommend tj smiths!
  • D
    David Married on 08/04/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was setup nicely for our wedding. Beautiful atmosphere inside and out. All the wedding planners were a huge help bartenders made great drinks. The food was great, we had stuffed chicken and prime rib. Everyone loved both. The ceremony was perfect and the chapel looked terrific. overall great place to have a wedding.
  • F
    Amanda Married on 09/01/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue was the perfect setting for the Perfect Day!! The ceremony was in their newly built Chapel and the with the help of all the staff at TJ's, everything was perfect!!
    After the ceremony, we headed into the garden/gazebo for pictures. I needed to worry about Nothing!! The staff took great care of our guests! For dinner, our guests enjoyed Prime Rib or stuffed Chicken( Both were delicious and served piping Hot!!).All of my wishes came true... A Perfect Day with all the people we care about!!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had our wedding at TJ Smith's and it was a wonderful experience. They were always so quick to answer questions and assist us. They handled everything the day of and ensured our wedding was a huge success. We didn't have to worry or stress about a single thing. The price is amazing for the value and I highly recommend checking them out. Our wedding was absolutely perfect!
  • M
    Melinda Married on 10/26/2002
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    This is the perfect place for a stressed out bride. Some of the things they helped me out with on the DAY of my reception are as follows (and in my opinion, were above and beyond what I expected):

    1.) Called the florist when throwing bouquet did not arrive
    2.) Cautioned me not to drink red wine in my white dress :-)
    3.) Made my guests/wedding party feel at home and that they could ask for anything they needed
    4.) Guided us through every step of the reception and made suggestions they thought might make the event easier/more fun

    The standard dealings were VERY easy and Tom and his staff were responsive (usually received a phone call back within hours, but always within 24 hours), there was NEVER a problem; I was always told "Don't worry, we can fix it, or take care of it for you."

    Ahhhh... makes me want to marry Eric allll over again!!
  • Gina
    Gina Married on 09/14/2013
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    TJ Smith's is a lovely venue in a charming country setting. We chose the venue for its on site chapel and value. The owners are very responsive and accommodating. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/28/2014
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    The Venue is beautiful and the owners are so nice. The food was wonderful. They are very accommodating and the entire event went so smoothly. The wedding planner helps on the day of the wedding is very helpful, kind of outspoken, but very take charge. I didn't meet her until the rehearsal dinner night. The rehearsal went very well. The food was awesome and the grounds are not large but very pretty. I had about 100 guests, which was a perfect size for the space.