Weddings

T-Bone Disc Jockey Reviews

T-Bone Disc Jockey View more information

30 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 30
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Sort by:
  • Oren
    Oren K. Married on 08/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stress Free and Fun

    Troy is very personable, fun and professional. He did a great job at MCing and DJing throughout the whole night

    T-Bone Disc Jockey's reply:

    Thanks Oren & Heidi! Your Family Rocks! It was a lovely evening at Jameson Camp in Indianapolis with your great family! Stay in touch!
  • Bryan
    Bryan Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Troy's the best!

    Troy is a great DJ and an equally great human being. He was great to work with - very professional and organized - met every request we asked of him. We loved his energy both before and at our wedding at Laurel Hall. Everything went off without a hitch and we were so happy we chose him to make our wedding a party! Book him - he's awesome!

    T-Bone Disc Jockey's reply:

    Awe! You guys are fantastic! Stay in touch!!! Thank you for letting me be a small part of your BIG day!
  • J
    Jessica M. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj in indiana!

    Troy was THE BEST DJ we could have imagined for our wedding! He was professional, charismatic, and crushed every part of his job that night. He led the ceremony flawlessly, he coordinated and swayed the crowd elegantly, and kept the dance floor full ALL NIGHT! His setup never missed a beat (pun intended) and he was a pleasure to work with!

    Thank you so much Troy, you made it a night we'll always remember and cherish!

    T-Bone Disc Jockey's reply:

    Awe Thanks guys! You guys and your family and friends are amazing! It was so fun working with you guys! Stay in touch!
  • C
    Caitlin W. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Troy was fantastic.

    DJ Troy was amazing to work with! He was the Dj that came ale carte through our wedding venue. From the beginning, he had a very organized methodology for communicating and walking his clients through how to navigate his website and load music into our portal. He was very responsive to emails and, because we booked him out pretty far in advance, he periodically would send an email or phone call to check in with us. When we first met him, his energy is contagious and outgoing-a trait we were looking for in our entertainment vendor. From the ceremony to the reception, he was exactly what we envisioned for our day, keeping our crowds engaged, providing timely announcements, and constant jams throughout the night. Couldn’t of asked for a better Entertainer! Thank you Troy!

    T-Bone Disc Jockey's reply:

    Awe you are more than Welcome and Thank you for the great reviews! Happy Holidays to you guys, and stay in touch!
  • Steven
    Steven B. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ around

    Troy, quite simply, was perfect. Troy made sure the process was simple and straightforward, coordinated with our wedding planner on all the details, and did a wonderful job of steering the entire reception.

    T-Bone Disc Jockey's reply:

    Steven & Sara Thank you so much for having me be a part of your big day it was great working with you guys! - Stay in Touch!
  • A
    Ali S. Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best decision!

    Troy was one of the best decisions we made in the wedding planning process! He was professional, organized, and TONS of fun! He was able to give us excellent advice about how to make the day run smoothly. He totally nailed it on our wedding day. We had SO many people come tell us it was the most fun they've ever had at a wedding! Book him, you won't regret it!

    T-Bone Disc Jockey's reply:

    Ali! Robin and I were just talking about you guys and how much fun we had! Please stay in touch and Thank you for your review!
  • D
    Deanna Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ben was incredibly professional, flexible, thoughtful and overall fantastic. We had a last minute request to surprise a family member, and he was completely on board with helping us make it happen. His set up made sure music was available throughout the evening, and his choices kept the party going. During the fun/chaos of the reception, Ben helped make sure everything happened as timely as possible and remembered small details when I couldn't to make the evening seamless. The company was easy and fun to work with from day 1. I would absolutely recommend Ben and T-Bone Disk Jockey.

    T-Bone Disc Jockey's reply:

    Deanna - Thank you so much for your review! It's been such a pleasure getting to know you guys over the last year! Stay in touch with us!
  • W
    Whitney Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Troy was such a wonderful DJ! We worked with him throughout the year of the engagement. He was quite responsive to emails/phone calls and even met with us to discuss music choices and the timeline of the day of the wedding. We just can't thank him enough for all he did for our daughter's wedding. He made it all look easy to the untrained eye!

    T-Bone Disc Jockey's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! Make sure to keep in touch with us via our facebook page too! https://www.facebook.com/tbonedjindy/?ref=bookmarks
  • J
    Jenna Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tbone Disc Jockey is professional, timely, detail-oriented, and deliberate in making sure that your event planning timeline is exactly what you want it to be. He ensures that he understands the "key players" of the event and goes above and beyond to build positive relationships with the other vendors and venue owners so that he can be flexible when plans change. I would say that he is one of the best in the industry for weddings and large scale events.

    T-Bone Disc Jockey's reply:

    Thank you so much for your awesome review! Please stay in touch with us!
  • Adam
    Adam Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ben and Troy were so easy to work with leading up to and during the event (Ben was our DJ). The prices are right at market value, but the professionalism and delivery set them apart from the competition. Highly recommended.

    T-Bone Disc Jockey's reply:

    Thanks so much for your awesome review of our services! Please stay in touch and again a HUGE Congrats to you guys! Enjoy Married Life!
  • G
    Gwen J. Married on 10/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Troy was recommended to us by numerous co-workers, who had used his DJ service for wedding receptions. Their rave reviews were found to be very accurate, as Troy was amazing! He was upbeat, fun, and kind during the entire process- both planning and execution. Not only did he play tunes at our reception, we also asked him provide the music for our outdoor ceremony. Troy was very flexible with this request and efficiently used two different setups to accommodate. He transitioned between both events smoothly and entertained beautifully. He played music that kept our guests on the dance floor all night. My husband and I most definitely recommend him!

    T-Bone Disc Jockey's reply:

    Thank you so much guys for choosing me! I hope you will stay in contact with us for a long time!
  • N
    Natalie Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were thrilled by our service from Troy! He came recommended by our wedding venue, The Propylaeum. The venue is an old Victorian mansion and has a very unique set up. Troy had to set up music on the front porch for our ceremony, inside the house for dinner and cocktail hour, and finally in the carriage house for dancing. We really wanted someone who knew the venue and was comfortable with the staff there. I thought the price was very affordable too! Troy was responsive and very kind. Our guests were on the dance floor all night! His website was easy to navigate and use as well. I highly recommend T-Bone!!

    T-Bone Disc Jockey's reply:

    Thank you so much for being such fun to work with! Please stay in touch with us!
  • P
    Peter Married on 08/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Troy was great in helping to plan my reception, very professional, and brought extra lighting that perfectly complemented our decor and color scheme! His prices were very reasonable, he wasn't cheesy at all, and the library of music from which one can extent is huge! Troy was also able to hunt down a couple of Chinese songs for us, which meant a lot to our friends and family from China.

    T-Bone Disc Jockey's reply:

    You guys were fantastic! Safe Travels back to China and please stay in touch~!
  • L
    Laura Married on 07/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He way easy to work with and flexible so we were able to get everything done. Last minute requests and changes he was able to do.
  • P
    Patia Married on 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Troy is EXCEPTIONAL!!! He is so organized and detailed. He consistently checked in with me prior to the wedding to see if I needed anything. The system he uses is so helpful in choosing the songs you want and organizing the schedule for the reception. He brought all of his own equipment and was extremely accommodating. I cannot say enough good things!!

    T-Bone Disc Jockey's reply:

    Patia - Thank you so much for your awesome Review! Your family is so much fun! I hope to see you guys more! Stay in touch!
  • K
    Kelli Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot begin to express my gratitude towards Troy for helping make my wedding day perfect! He helped entertain the guests inside before the ceremony and made sure everyone was seated quickly and efficiently so that the ceremony could still happen on time despite the wind and cold weather. We made it through the ceremony and he suggested we record our vows without the wind to allow the videographer the opportunity to splice them in somewhere. He proceeded to add to the magical day by making the reception run smoothly and even danced to "The Wobble" with several of the younger guests! I cannot recommend Troy enough to anyone who is looking for a DJ!

    T-Bone Disc Jockey's reply:

    Thanks so much for being so much fun to work with!
  • M
    Megan Married on 09/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Troy with T-Bone Disc Jockey did a phenomenal job at our wedding! I like organization and Troy was extremely organized. We met a month before the wedding, and he went through an entire checklist organizing our selected ceremony music, reception music, entrance music, first dance music etc. I left the meeting feeling completely prepared music-wise for the day. On the day of our wedding, we didn't worry about our music one bit. He worked behind the scenes coordinating with our pastor, the bridal party, and with the photographer to make everything go smoothly. Troy is great on the microphone. He is extremely professional and charismatic. I would highly recommend him to anyone!

    T-Bone Disc Jockey's reply:

    Thanks so much you and your groom were so great to work with!!
  • User1734618 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have NOTHING but WONDERFUL comments to say about Troy. He is a very kind person who goes ABOVE and beyond to give you a wonderful wedding experience!! He is responsive to your needs and is reasonably priced. He kept everyone occupied and helped our reception run smoothly. At one point, I even saw him helping to replace and bring out more food! He is well worth the money! A great vendor who I highly recommend!!

    T-Bone Disc Jockey's reply:

    Thank you so much! Loved being apart of your big day!
  • K
    Krista Married on 06/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Troy was so incredible to work with! He was always there to answer any of our questions right away. He showed up to our venue well before it was time and was very organized. He is very well versed with music and knows exactly what he is doing. He also made sure the dance floor was hoppin' the entire night. We had SO many compliments on what a great job the DJ did from all different age groups. The variety of music Troy played was incredible, and people of all ages were constantly dancing. I can't recommend Troy enough! He does incredible work and you won't be disappointed with him!!!

    T-Bone Disc Jockey's reply:

    Thanks so much Krista You were Super Awesome to work for!
  • User1626617 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I felt as if he was m wedding planner. He made my reception and ceremony flow. He knew exactly when things were supposed to happen and was always on que. I highly recommend Troy Hanna!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 11/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Troy did a fantastic job! He included the guests and was spot on with his music selection and activities for the wedding party! I definitely recommend T-Bone Disc Jockey for your event! You will be very happy!
  • C
    Craig Married on 10/19/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Troy did awesome and had our wedding rocking all night. Thank you so much.
  • Olivia
    Olivia Married on 10/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Troy is dabomb.com! We were so impressed with his ability to read the crowd and keep everyone on the dance floor until the very last song.
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/14/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Troy did an AMAZING job at our wedding!! He is really easy to work with, laid back and really fun!! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ for our special day!!! He even got out on the dance floor to do show off his dance moves!! Loved working with him and would definately recommend him for any type of event!!!!
  • User1506728 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Troy was GREAT!!! Very professional and fun!!!!