System DJ's Reviews

11 | Madison, WI
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for System DJ's

Recommended by 85%

11

4.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.2
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.2
  • Average response time 4.3
Sort by:
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was awesome! We got so many compliments on our DJ and the songs that were played. He adhered to our "no play list".

    Sent on 03/01/2018
  • K

    Kat · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott did a fantastic job DJ'ing our wedding! I've recommended him to several couples now! He was extremely attentive to the needs of the my husband and I. Even saying things like "I'll take it from here" words every bride can appreciate. He was extremely interactive and funny!!! All my guests enjoyed the entertainment! Thank you Scott for making our day extra special and fun, You really kept the party moving...

    Sent on 03/14/2017
  • J

    Jana · event on 02/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't thank Kimberly enough for the entertainment she provided for our 25th Wedding Anniversary on Valentine's day. She was very friendly and accomodated us with song choices, boquet / garter toss, announcing special things. I couldn't have asked for a better music selection. In fact I had brought along a list of songs and I never got it out. She played pretty much everything on the list anyways. NOW that is good!!! Again Thank you for making our day that much more special. All the guests had a great time and enjoyed the singing and dancing. Terry and Jana McKinney

    Sent on 02/17/2014
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 01/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was great! Lot of fun and checked with the Bride and Groom to make sure they were happy with the music. He made the night every thing we hoped for.

    Sent on 01/13/2014
  • R

    Rochelle · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Scott Newman as our wedding Dj- he did an amazing job getting our wedding guests up and dancing all night. Very attentive, responsive, and flexible with all our requests. Fun, courteous and a pleasure to work with. He played music for our ceremony, dinner and dance. Great selection of music! Would definitely hire him again for future events!!!

    Sent on 11/03/2013
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was a fantastic DJ!!!! He interacted with our guests and played all the music we wanted him to play. If I were to do it all over again I would still go with System Dj's. Our guests are still talking about how much fun they had at our wedding dance and how awesome Scott was. Thank you so much System DJ's for making my wedding day so memorable!

    Sent on 12/10/2013
  • A

    Arielle · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THIS IS YOUR GUY!!
    Scott was our DJ for our wedding, coming through for us at the last minute after we had many difficulties securing a DJ we felt happy and comfortable with. He was hands down the best we could have ever asked for and MORE! He was truly incredible!!! We have now been married for over two years (and counting!), and to this day, each time I hear songs from our wedding, I am filled with happiness, joy, and wonderful memories.

    Obviously there are songs that will always remind us of the wedding because of their significance such as the first dance or my dance with my father, but there are also these incredibly special memories that were created because of Scott and his talent. He helped us create an environment for fun, joy, dancing, laughter, and memories to last a lifetime. He was able to read the crowd and pick songs that would get everyone together on the dance floor, having a blast, and taking part in the festivities.
    He has this incredible passion that just energized everyone in the room. He was not just a stranger on the outskirts of the celebration; he was like family, celebrating, dancing, and singing along with us. I still have friends and family talking about how our wedding was the most fun they have had and the best wedding they have attended, in large part because of Scott and System's DJ! When grandparents, parents, AND the youthful wedding party stay on the dance floor an hour past the time the reception was supposed to end, you have achieved so much more than success. That is exactly what Scott was able to do for us and will do for you.

    He is just amazing!

    Sent on 09/15/2014
  • User3725506 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    System DJ's did our wedding in October and did an excellent job! The dance floor was always full and everyone had a great time! We had some last minute changes and they were very flexible and accommodating. I would definitely recommend them.

    Sent on 12/09/2013
  • Rachael

    Rachael · Married on 08/12/2017

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Scott was great! We hired him on the spot when he DJd a friends wedding we were at. The months leading up to the wedding had me a little worried; he was quite unresponsive and I was getting nervous. The week of the wedding, however, we got him on the phone and had a great conversation that reminded me why we booked him in the first place. We got COUNTLESS compliments on him at the wedding; he did exactly what we asked for and the dance floor was packed the entire time. He took charge and clearly explained the night's events to the guests. I can't say enough good things - he certainly delivered and for a great price!

    Sent on 08/17/2017
  • D

    Dan · Married on 06/04/2016

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Do not hire Scott Newman if you are expecting to hear the songs you paid for. I sent a word document with about 150 songs my wife and I wanted to hear at our wedding reception. After I sent the list and asked if any there were any issues finding the "must play" songs, he replied "No songs are not a problem." Later I followed up with a phone call expressing my gratitude and he again confirmed that the requested songs were not a problem. Finally the big day comes and about an hour into the dance I have a chat with Scott about when he is planning to abide by the playlist that I sent. Thats when he explained that he did not have my songs downloaded. The overwhelming majority of the songs played during my wedding reception were the type of songs you might expect to hear at a preteen YMCA dance or something. Choose Systems DJ's if being lied to is okay with you. I will admit, some of our requested "must play" songs were not your typical jukebox songs that you hear everyday, and he did manage to play several of our "must play" songs, but the overwhelming majority were songs that he picked and it did not jive well with my crowd. I will admit the lights and speakers were great, Scott was good at communication, came in extra early to set up, and did everything right EXCEPT we didnt get to dance to our favorite songs, which happens to be the most important things about a DJ. Bottom line, hiring Scott was easily my biggest regret of the entire wedding planning process.

    Sent on 06/08/2016
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/14/2013

    0.6
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    We were VERY disappointed in the DJ service received from System DJ's. Our guests could barely understand Kimberly on the microphone and they messed up our first dance songs. Plus, anytime we had a group out dancing to good music, the next song would be switched to a sucky one.
    Very unimpressed and would not recommend this DJ to anyone ever!

    Sent on 10/14/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review