Symmetry Beauty by Nyrie Reviews

32 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Symmetry Beauty by Nyrie

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

32
Order by:
  • B

    Blair · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nyrie and her team were exceptional! They were cool, calm, collected & talented, everything a bride needs on her big day.

    Sent on 07/10/2017
  • A

    Mariah · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So, so worth it!

    Nyrie and her team were incredible to work with - As someone who does not wear much makeup on a daily basis and had a less than optimal trial with a previous makeup artist, I was skittish when it came to actually having my hair/makeup done especially as I was flying in for the wedding from out of state and had limited time to fit in additional trials. Fortunately, Nyrie came to the rescue with incredible flexibility and gave me a trial just 48hrs before the wedding. She listened to my preferences and checked in with me every step of the way (after foundation, after blush, after eyeshadow, etc.) to get feedback on what I liked and disliked. Her compatriot doing hair was likewise super nice and did an amazing job with my beachy half-down, half-up do. On the day of the wedding, Nyrie arrived with 3 other hair/makeup artists as well as another separate girl to coordinate the day. They made each of my 9 bridesmaids full hair and makeup look absolutely stunning and listened to each girl's preference on how they felt most comfortable. Prior to the wedding day, I honestly was not convinced that the expense of professional hair/makeup was worth it but with Nyrie and her team providing us with such a relaxing, fun, stress-free and memorable time, I would book them again in a heartbeat. I underestimated how precious that pre-wedding time with my girls with be, and what a stressed bride I would have been trying to do my own hair or makeup the day of!

    Sent on 05/16/2016
  • T

    Tammy · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nyrie is absolutely the BEST to work with. I used her services for my wedding hair and makeup. She knows what looks great with your face and will always listen to what you want. She is very skilled and will show you her process step by step to ensure that you will love your final look. She also did all my four bridesmaids and my mother in law's makeup. We all looked so great!! I highly highly recommend her and her team.

    Sent on 07/01/2015
  • L

    Lily · Married on 10/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nyrie is as good as it gets and is a sweetheart as well!

    Sent on 07/01/2015
  • User5226164 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nyrie and her team were amazing! The hair and makeup for myself and my ladies looked great and couldn't have had a better experience.

    Sent on 07/02/2015
  • User2619280 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nyrie and her team were great. Everything was on time and everyone looked gorgeous. Nyrie even helped me pick out my hair extensions before my trial. She listened to each of my girls, so they would feel comfortable with how their hair and makeup looked, while maintaining my vision at the same time. Everyone was really sweet, too.

    Sent on 01/06/2014
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nyrie is AMAZING!! She is super talented and did a fabulous job with my hair and make-up. It was absolutely perfect! Nyrie is also so thoughtful and sweet. She was invaluable to me during the wedding prep and pictures-- so glad I had her with me!

    I recommend her services 100%!

    Sent on 11/05/2013
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nyrie and her team at Symmetry Beauty are simply amazing. Nyrie is professional, flexible, calm and easy to work with. Nyrie met with me on more than one occasion before my wedding to make sure I felt confident about the bridal look I wanted to create. She is an incredibly talented makeup artist and she really listened to the natural look I was going for... and on my wedding day, I have never felt more beautiful. Camila is the main hair stylist and her talent and professionalism are also bar none. It's no wonder Nyrie and Camila make such a dynamic duo--they are phenomenal at what they do and really listen to the needs and wants of the bride.

    My bridal party also looked stunning and the team of professionals Nyrie brought with her were a direct reflection of the impeccable nature of the Symmetry Beauty brand. The artists helped to create a cohesive look where each bridesmaid looked and felt stunning. They were accomodating when girls wanted an extra curl here or there and the day could not have run more smoothly!

    Nyrie is worth every penny and I would recommend Symmetry Beauty to any bride looking for a professional team of artists. Nyrie will help you create the bridal look you have always dreamed about!

    Sent on 08/18/2013
  • User3667404 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The first thing I was asked after the obligatory "congratulations" on my wedding day, was who did your makeup? Noseph was so incredible! He erased every sign of pre-wedding stress, and made my family and I feel like a million dollars! Not to mention, the pre-wedding chats while getting ready were priceless! My mom is already planning another event to have Noseph come and make us shine! Loved him so much and would 100% recommend him to everyone!

    Sent on 11/10/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nyrie and her team at symmetry beauty are fantastic! They made my hair and make-up beautiful on my wedding day. They found styles to please my entire bridal party as well as my picky mother, and we all love the way our hair and make-up look in every photo. Nyrie and Camila provided a very helpful trial run before my wedding, and the were very patient and accommodating of my schedule when setting the trial date. I was referred to Nyrie by a close friend I love and trust, and I'll definitely be recommending her services to additional friends and family!

    Sent on 06/10/2013
  • User3456104 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After having a not so great experience during a hair trial for my wedding, I looked for another stylist & heard about Nyrie. She did an incredible job on my hair for my wedding & for my bridal party!

    Sent on 08/10/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nyrie was absolutely fabulous! She did everything perfect and I received a million compliments on my hair and make up. I couldn't have been happier.

    Sent on 06/12/2013
  • User2409899 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nyrie is INCREDIBLE! She did my friend's hair and makeup as well as her bridesmaid's for her wedding a year before mine and I thought they all looked more gorgeous than ever! Once I saw how pretty they looked, I immediately booked Nyrie. Nyrie is amazing because she really understands how to make you look natural yet stunning at the same time. She did my hair and makeup as well as my mother's and sister's and we all thought it was the best we have ever had. Having had my hair and makeup done professionally probably a hundred times, I typically do not like the results. This was by far the best experience I have ever had. Nyrie was professional, timely, flexible, and just a great personality. She also has a very calm demeanor which is very nice especially on a stressful wedding day. I would and have recommended her to everyone!

    Sent on 06/13/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nyrie was the perfect addition to my wedding day. She made everyone in my bridal party look beautiful and completely natural. She was also so easy to be around on such a special day!

    Sent on 06/11/2013
  • User3343499 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a few traumatic make-up trials with other vendors before I met Nyrie. I do not wear tons of make-up in my day to day life and felt like a clown in most my trials. Nyrie was able to give me a natural yet still composed and fresh look I wanted. Her presence is very calm and professional with is priceless on the day of your wedding.

    Sent on 06/22/2013
  • M

    Meridith · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nyrie and her team were so lovely and professional. They arrived on time, did a great job and made my day extra special. I recommend Nyrie highly!

    Sent on 06/30/2013
  • J

    Jeanette · Married on 05/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nyrie was the perfect mix of professional and personable. Her serene demeanor was perfect to calm nerves on my wedding day. I booked her for the weekend (Friday and Saturday). Felt like a celebrity.

    Sent on 06/22/2013
  • R

    rita · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    nyrie and team were amazing to work with and made us all look and feel gorgeous on my wedding day! their work is flawless, and perhaps even more important, they really listened to all of us and made sure that they understood what we wanted to look like and what we would be comfortable with that day.

    my practice session was really helpful and then the day of they did everything again but better. neither my mom or my husband's mom or our sisters are big hair or make up people - but they all loved their blowouts/updos and make up and we all wish we had nyrie and team around all the time!

    also - they were all incredibly professional and incredibly low-key, which i have found is not often the case with beauty teams. weddings can be stressful and you need to surround yourself with easy going, resourceful people - nyrie and team are just that.

    i'd work with nyrie again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 06/11/2013
  • D

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nyrie and her team did a beautiful job and were very pleasant and professional. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 06/11/2013
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nyrie of Symmetry Beauty was an absolute breeze to work with. She was truly everything that I could have asked for on my wedding day. Being that I am not much of a makeup wearer, I was so stressed out in trying to find someone who could understand my vision natural and sunkissed without caking on the makeup. I wanted to look like myself but with an extra hint of glam. Nyrie nailed it to a T. She listens to your wants and needs and executes them with ease. If your not sure or not comfortable with something she's done she will share other options that may work better. She's professional, punctual, extremely talented, and easy going. Nothing better than having someone, especially the person in charge of beautifying you for your big day, who is cool, calm, and collected. Not once did she make me feel rushed or uneasy which was so refreshing considering so many emotions were running through me that day. Without a doubt, Nyrie of Symmetry Beauty is the best makeup artist that I have encountered. Thank you so much for making me feel so incredibly beautiful on my wedding day.

    Sent on 06/17/2013
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 08/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nyrie is not only crazy talented but she also is calm, collected and professional at all times. I wanted a natural look and that's exactly got. I couldn't have asked for more.

    Sent on 06/25/2013
  • M

    Lisa · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have been happier with Nyrie on my wedding day. Both my hair and make-up turned out better than I ever expected. She was on time, and totally professional throughout. She even managed to get there early enough to avoid a local race happening in the neighborhood on the day. What I enjoyed most about Nyrie was her ability to listen and create a look that reflected my personality and what I wanted for my wedding day with very little direction. She even was nice enough to curl our flower girl's hair at the last minute. Overall she did a great job. Even though she cost a little bit more than I originally intended on spending, I'm so glad I did. She was worth every penny!

    Sent on 06/22/2010
  • C

    christina · Married on 04/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nyrie made me feel beautiful and she is very easy to work with especially on my wedding day.

    Sent on 06/21/2010
  • B

    Brandy · Married on 11/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've had a really wonderful experience with symmetry beauty . I had very bad experience with other makeup artist. I loved it! They are there in a very early morning, they are patience and calmness in dealing with the ordinary wedding stresses. I want to thank them for doing such a great job and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for talented makeup artists

    Sent on 05/09/2010
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first scheduled a meeting with Nyrie after I saw some of the makeup work she had done for some print adds. I booked her for my wedding and could not be more thrilled with how I looked in all the pictures taken of me on that day!! Nyrie has a way of making you look like you're just naturally beautiful. My hair and makeup lasted the whole day without any touch-ups...well, maybe a few lipstick touch-ups after all the kissing :) But I was so happy I could just enjoy my wedding wihtout having to worry about my hair falling apart or falling flat, or my makeup melting away!!

    We had a crazy wedding schedule also, and Nyrie was so accomodating, super punctual and such a fun person to be around. Do yourself a favor, just book her already. Or schedule a hair and makeup trial with her, and you'll end up booking with her right after anyway.

    Sent on 08/14/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review