Skip to main content
Weddings

Sylvia's - Amling's Flowers Reviews

Sylvia's - Amling's Flowers

Sylvia's - Amling's Flowers

Arlington Heights, IL
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 73 Reviews
View more information

73 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 73
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

34 User photos

  • A
    Anne Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kristina was amazing!

    I loved my flowers from Sylvia - Kristina was amazing to work with and the bouquet turned out perfectly. She helped make the reception hall look beautiful, was professional, on time, and everything looked great. I couldn't be happier!
  • E
    Elizabeth S. Married on 02/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend For Wedding Flowers

    The flowers from Kristina at Sylvia's for my wedding were beautiful and she had great customer service! I liked at the initial meeting with her that she was able to make a quote while we were there, and even when everything happened with the pandemic she checked in with me and was able to still do the flowers for us. She was also very nice about having to change our order around since we had to make it much smaller than we had originally planned. I really appreciated her attention to detail and communication- she was always very quick to respond. I would highly recommend Sylvia's.
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional!!!

    Sylvia's-Amling's florists were a pleasure to work with and helped our vision come to life! The floral arrangements were a huge hit at our wedding; could not be happier!!!! Thank you!!!
  • Danaca
    Danaca Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous, Flexible, Affordable

    Sylvia’s provided the floral arrangements for my wedding in September, and they were stunning! I can’t say enough about Sylvia’s and how much we loved what they did for us! Kristina was so easy and comfortable to work with from the beginning. During our first meeting, we talked through everything I was looking for, and she was flexible and super helpful as we finalized the decisions. She worked with my budget and didn’t pressure me into adding things, which was MUCH appreciated during the pricey wedding planning season. She was able to present me with realistic and affordable (but still beautiful) options for every dream idea that popped into my head about what I wanted my flowers to look like. I felt confident that she understood what I was looking for when I left our consultation.
    When I saw the bouquets for the first time on the wedding day, they were exactly what I had envisioned - absolutely gorgeous and dreamy, and I could barely take my eyes off of them. They added a lovely touch to the day and all of our photos. I couldn’t have been happier with what Kristina put together for us. I would recommend Sylvia’s to anyone who is looking for beautiful flowers for an important event.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our flowers were stunning. I am having my boquet freeze dried because I just cannot part with it. All the arrangements for the tables and the ceremony were outstanding. We were able to build a custom OOAK arrangement and it all turned out so lovely. Thank you!
  • D
    Deborah Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristina helped me with my order. She responded promptly with my requests and would email me right away with any questions. The flowers they placed around the gazebo looked beautiful and I loved the bouquet they designed. If I lived closer to the area I would definitely go to this store for all my floral needs. I would also book them again if I ever need floral decor for an event!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved Kristina at Sylvia's! The flowers were perfect and exactly what we asked for. I was complimented multiple times on how gorgeous the bouquets were! Kristina was very responsive, accommodating, and attentive. The price was also very reasonable. Highly recommend to everyone in need of wedding flowers!
  • K
    Kaitlin Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience!

    We booked Sylvia's Flowers for our ~200-person wedding in the city on 8/4/18. We chose them because this is where my husband and I got our flowers for our high school dances. I was blown away by Kristina, who coordinates flowers for events at Sylvias. She was professional and creative; she took my idea and provided helpful recommendations which resulted in a stellar final product. She also always responded promptly (you could not even tell that she is part-time). A few months before the wedding, I decided that I wanted to have my bridesmaids hold flat baskets instead of bouquets. Kristina helped me coordinate the baskets and even spray painted one so that it matched the rest. They looked great.

    One final note. I got married in East Lakeview on the Saturday of Lollapalooza weekend. We scheduled the personal flowers to be delivered to my condo on the north side of the city in the morning and the reception flowers to be delivered at the venue at 5:00 PM (we got two separate deliveries for only a $50 fee!) I was worried about the flowers showing up on time given that it was Lolla weekend, but I saw the delivery van pull up at 4:45 and everything worked out great. I was extremely happy and received many compliments on the assortments of roses and succulents. There were absolutely no glitches leading up to or on the day of with respect to the flowers.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristina was AMAZING. She worked with my husband and I to make sure everything was exactly what we wanted. She was flexible when I needed to make changes. The set up of the day of our wedding was incredible! She went above and beyond for us. Thank you so much!
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Flowers; Worked with my Budget!

    I highly recommend Kristina at Sylvia Flowers for wedding flowers!! I felt like I was working with a friend who wanted the best for me. She is extremely kind and professional and was able to work with my budget and create beautiful bouquets that looked amazing! When I came into the shop, she would always greet me with a smile and was eager to show me how the flowers were coming along. She was quick with communication via email and phone and very professional. Kristina is something special and very talented when it comes to making your wedding day beautiful!!
  • B
    Barb Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were very impressed with the expertise and quality of the flowers for our daughter's wedding. We worked with Kristina and was very impressed with her creative ideas and the customer service she provided. Weeks prior to the wedding, we made some changes to our order and she was extremely accommodating! She responded to phone calls and emails within 24 hours.
  • J
    Jenny Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sylvia's Flower is by far the best flower shop I have ever dealt with! I had my wedding is June of this year and my flowers were fabulous! I was working close with Kristina and Jerry and I couldn't ask for better service. They both are very prompt with getting back to you and knowledgeable. My flowers for my wedding came out better than I could ever expected! Big thumbs up to Kristina and Jerry! Thank you for making my special day even more special!
  • S
    Suzan Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristina was a bride's dream come true. Creative, collaborative, concise, communicative. Open to anything, her artistic professionalism was matched by the quality of design and sheer flower power. Ocean song roses lasted 8 days beyond the wedding- unheard of! We fielded compliments all day & night. Put your ideas in her hands and relax. Your wedding will be gorgeous and at competitive prices without hiccups. Thanks Kristina!!
  • R
    Rachele Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had the pleasure of working with Kristina from Sylvia's for our May wedding and I am so happy with our decision! During our first meeting with Kristina, she made picking out flowers an easy and fun process. She was able to put together mock bouquets for me when I was unsure how combinations may look and brought to life all those pinterest pictures I showed. Kristina was very affordable and able to be flexible with our vision to fit our budget. We were able to use some of our own decor in our centerpieces, and they made it easy to drop off knowing it would be taken care of. The flowers turned out amazing on our wedding day; delivery and set up were timely as well as pick up afterwards. I would highly recommend Sylvia's for event flowers and Kristina to work with! Thank you for all your help making our day beautiful!
  • C
    Colette Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristina made the process easy and enjoyable! From our first meeting and up until our wedding I give everything an A+! At our first meeting I showed Kristina pictures of what I wanted and it was executed perfectly on the day of. From the arrangements, to the bouquets, to the boutonnieres, to the corsages, everything was perfect. Thank you Sylvia's (and Kristina) for making our day so beautiful! I only have our sneak peek photos, so none of the arrangements yet, but I will come back and post when I get them. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sylvia’s Flowers made absolutely stunning arrangements for my wedding for both the ceremony and reception. Kristina was wonderful, helping me to decide on the arrangements and helping me to create a floral plan to suit my budget. She responded promptly to my many emails, making any adjustments as I requested them. The many centerpieces, pew arrangements, bouquets, corsages, boutonnieres, and many more were even more beautiful than I hoped for. I was so thrilled with how everything turned out. Thank you, Kristina!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristina is absolutely amazing! Being in the industry, I have worked with Kristina on multiple events and I knew that I had to have her as my florist for my big day! She took the time to meet with me on multiple occasions and made my vision come to life! Kristina nursed Peonies for a week to ensure that they would be bloomed and beautiful for my bouquet! She accommodated last minute requests and was on site setting up my arrangements the day of! Kristina went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. I would highly recommend Kristina and the Sylvia’s florist team!
  • V
    Victoria Married on 04/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We LOVED our wedding flowers from Sylvia's! I had 4 different people recommend them so I had to see what they hype was all about and they did not disappoint! Kristina helped us decide what we wanted and turned our dream into a reality! My only complaint is that real flowers die and I would have loved to keep them forever to look at! They did my bridal bouquet, the centerpieces and our piece for our head table and everything was gorgeous! They also were able to accommodate last minute flower crowns for my nieces and they were adorable!
  • M
    Maria Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sylvia's was my flower vendor for my wedding. They did an amazing job with all of the flower arrangement, as well as with my bouquet ❤ Kristina was very easy to work with and accommodated all of our requests.
    Thank you Sylvia's Flower Shop crew for making my wedding memorable!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristina did all of the flowers for my wedding, and they were just gorgeous! In addition to being the most beautiful wedding flowers I have ever seen, hers were also the most reasonably priced of all the florists I checked out. I used to work for a florist and I have seen the good, the bad, and the ugly, and her work is breathtaking! I preserved my bridal bouquet and even that still looks stunning, so much so that it is sitting on my mantle in a vase. My photographer even commented on how well the flowers turned out in comparison to other arrangements that she has seen. Thank you Sylvia's!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 10/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The experience I had for my wedding with Kristina at Sylvia's Flowers was beyond amazing. From the bouquets, to the arch and aisle decor, all the way to the cake topper - they truly went above and beyond what we could imagine. It was the perfect additions to our day. Kristina was so helpful and professional, she sealed the deal with us choosing Sylvia's Flower for our wedding. She suggested a flower wand for our flower girl, and let me tell you it was a huge hit! She just thought it was the coolest thing! Thank you so much for such a wonderful experience.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Kristina for our wedding in September and she was amazing!!! She was great with coming up with ideas and suggestions and our flowers could not have been more gorgeous! She was very willing to work within our budget and the product was exactly what we had hoped for. She was also so flexible as we revised and refined our order and made it so easy and convenient on the day of. I received so many compliments on my bouquet, it was exactly what I pictured. We also decided a few months before to have an arrangement for our unity candle and it was incredible! It looked amazing at the church and we also used it at Kristina's suggestion at our head table at the reception. It really added the finishing touch to the room; it was worth every penny. I had complete faith in her setting up the reception the day of and she did not disappoint! Our room was exactly what we had hoped for and we received compliment after compliment on how beautiful it was. All in all we'd hire her again in a heartbeat and highly recommend Sylvia's!
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 09/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where do I ever start?! I really could not be happier with Kristina and Sylvia's Flowers. Kristina was exceptional throughout our entire wedding process. She was always extremely fast with answering any questions I had and very accommodating with requests. I knew I wanted to wear a fresh flower crown on my wedding day but was nervous to wait until the day of to see what it looked like so Kristina was kind enough to create a sample one for me ahead of time. It was beautiful!!
    As for the bride and bridal party bouquets, I shared with Kristina our color scheme and showed her just a few example photos of flowers that I liked, but other than that I left the creativity up to her. And WOW! The flowers were even more beautiful that I had imagined! My bouquet included frosty green succulents, which I have since re-potted and now get to enjoy even longer! I really can't thank Kristina and her team enough for helping make my day so special.
  • E
    Eric Married on 09/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The flowers that Kristina put together for us at the church and the reception were absolutely beautiful and matched my hopes and expectations perfectly! It was also a pleasure working with Kristina in the planning process, as she was patient, creative and easy to work with. I can only give Sylvia's and Kristina my highest recommendation if you are looking for a florist for your wedding or special event.
  • J
    Jackie Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristina did a wonderful job! Beautiful arrangements!