Skip to main content
Weddings

SYB Catering & Bar Event Services Reviews

SYB Catering & Bar Event Services

SYB Catering & Bar Event Services

Wellesley, MA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 50 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
50 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

50
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • J
    Jeff Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Food and Outstanding Service!

    SYB Event Planning created a fabulous experience for our recent event. The food was authentic and delicious! The service provided by the team was kind and flexible throughout the event! Most importantly, Soraya was wonderful to work with from beginning to end. She helped our event come to life and provided creative suggestions that fit our budget. Truly an exceptional and outstanding experience with SYB Event Planning!
  • Dana
    Dana D. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what we were looking for

    We were looking for a caterer that specialized in Middle Eastern cuisine, and our planner recommended Soraya. From the start, Soraya was amazing. She is responsive, thorough, and of course: her food is amazing. We have been to over 30 weddings in the past few years and we know it's very easy for the food to be lacking at large events - even just due to volume, but Soraya really impressed us on every front. People STILL rave about the food at our wedding! Her team was amazing as well, they all brought such a great energy to our wedding and we couldn't have been happier. Special shout out - I asked for a special Lebanese dish that I knew wouldn't be a crowd favorite, but it was my personal favorite, and Soraya brought me my own personal dish of it during our dinner service. I was ecstatic! Highly recommend Soraya and her team - you won't be disappointed!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    C And Sent on 12/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional and Elegant SYB Catering & Bar Event Services

    We hired SYB Catering & Bar Event Services for our wedding and could not have been more pleased with the exceptional food and team members. We also hired Soraya Belgacem as the planner for our whole wedding after hiring her for catering.

    Soraya guided us through the planning process by providing incredible vendor recommendations, keeping us on track with our budget and timeline and orchestrated a flawless day of coordination.

    Our family and friends are still talking about how delicious the food was and how nice Soraya’s team was.

    Thank you Soraya for making our wedding a dream.

    C&C
  • K
    Katerina M. Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Catering

    We absolutely loved working with Soraya and her team at SYB! She is super friendly, resourceful, responsive, and a breeze to work with, not to mention the quality of her service and her food is superb! She also went above and beyond helping me work and make arrangements with our rental service. I have recommended Soraya to other friends and family and would totally use her for another event in the future!
  • C
    Carrie Sent on 12/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would definitely recommend!!

    Soraya is the best. She made our wedding so stress-free and seamless. She took care of everything was extremely professional and efficient and made sure we had everything we needed. Her team was also A+ and all of our guests remarked on how fun and friendly they all were. We absolutely could not have had the wedding we dreamed of without Soraya.
  • P
    Paige C. Sent on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream come true!

    Soraya was beyond professional and made my wedding dreams come true. I literally walked into my venue after the ceremony and was blown away. Every little detail was taken care of and she really worked with me to help ease all my worries. I have recommended her to ALL of my friends and I will absolutely be using her for more events in the future!!
  • B
    Breanne D. Sent on 12/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing catering/event planning!

    We used SYB for our wedding at the beginning of October (2022) and were absolutely blown away by the experience. The food was the most important part of our wedding to us and we wanted to take a unique approach. We worked with Soraya to plan a menu that we were hugely excited about. She tailored everything to our preferences! She even put together an incredible at-home tasting for us during COVID. Soraya also acts as a day-of coordinator and her attention to detail really put my mind at ease in the days leading up. The food and service at the reception was out of this world. All of our guests were raving all night long from the passed apps, to the raw bar to the stations with live chefs. Soraya and her team could not have done a better job helping us bring our vision to life.
  • S
    Stacia P. Sent on 12/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    October wedding

    Soraya and her team were absolutely unbelievable - not only did she make our wedding planning seamless, but her dedication, commitment, and food were AMAZING! Weeks after our wedding, our guests were still raving about their meal! (Apparently they ate all the food too, lol!)

    From the second we contacted Soraya, everything just fell into place. She met all of our expectations and was able to work with us to stay within our budget. Having an October wedding, Soraya was able to make small recommendations to have a few fall flavors incorporated. Her professionalism, cheery personality and over the top operation is a MUST HIRE!

    Not a single detail was missed and our wedding was nothing short of a fairy tale thanks to Soraya and her team!
  • K
    Kelly S. Sent on 02/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top of the line caterer

    My husband and I did a DIY wedding and brunch the day after that was fully catered by Soraya and her team at SYB. I still get compliments on how unbelievably delicious the food was to this day. Soraya made the entire process seamless from the tasting, recommendations and executing the day of. I can't recommend Soraya enough and I have very high standards
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 12/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best of the Best, Highly Recommend

    SYB is an amazing catering company! Not only are they punctual and professional, Soraya and her team are super kind and very accommodating to their customer's dietary restrictions and other needs. At my wife's and my wedding we had a few dietary restrictions and our guests had a diverse range of palates from Italian to Indian food lovers. We had stuffed shells, masala dosa, bruschetta, as well as pani puri and other chaats to name a few dishes. SYB was very good at asking about specific dietary restrictions from the beginning, working with us to make the menu, and offering suggestions and helpful advice since this was our first time using a catering company. Also I highly recommend SYB's tiramisu and cheesecake bites. So yummy! On the day of the wedding they set everything up, served everything themselves,and cleaned up after themselves. If you need a catering company they are the ones to call!
  • R
    Reynolds D. Sent on 12/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Making things painless

    Me and my husband had a huge wedding planned with more than 100 people, we had to work around the pandemic, and had no idea what to do or where to start! Soraya made it so painless and easy like it was nothing! She was always flexible and was able to work around alot of changes at the drop of a hat. And now I sometimes seak out her help way after the wedding for all kinds of things! She even helped me make a wedding album way after the wedding. Highly recommended 100%
  • S
    Sepehr S. Sent on 12/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Soraya is incredibly great at what she does and she has an awesome team

    I would give Soraya and her team a 5+ star if this was an option. She provides the best in class service for the same price as other event planner/coordinators and her catering services is top notch. I would strongly recommend Soraya’s services for your event (our event was a wedding), especially if you have cultural elements at your event. She listens intently, she will study/learn your culture, and she will deliver exactly what you ask for (unlike other caterers and planners that I talked to before stumbling upon Soraya). Fortunately for us, she knew more about the Persian culture than I did (and I was born in Iran). She is from a multi-cultural background herself and has built a wide network of relationship with chefs and vendors from various backgrounds.

    I would also strongly recommend couples to pay for her ‘day of’ or ‘month of’ coordination services. It is worth every penny. My wife and I weren’t sure if we wanted to pay extra for that. Thank God we decided to opt in for her ‘day of coordination’ services and if I had to do it all over, I would probably pay for her ‘month of coordination’ services. If you can’t afford her ‘month of’ services, make sure that you at least get her ‘day of’ services. I promise you that it will be 1000% worth it. Ask Soraya and she’ll explain to you why you need it. Also, she has a way of making things work.

    Soraya, thank you for making our wedding the best day/night of our life yet. You have an awesome team too!
  • Jesse
    Jesse B. Sent on 07/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and wonderful to work with!

    Soraya was amazing! She was so well organized, listened to our ideas and worked with our budget. I would definitely recommend SYB!
  • P
    Paige C. Sent on 12/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best EVER!!!!

    Soraya and her team were so professional and kind and the food was AMAZING. She went above and beyond to make our day special and the food was the BEST wedding food ever (even though I'm biased!) We had the most unique passed apps and dinner. She catered to my dietary needs and created a personalized menu that everyone LOVED. Some of the food was vegan and even the hard-core meat-eaters loved it. Everyone was RAVING about how unique and delicious everything was. I can't recommend her enough!! Thank you Soraya!!
  • J
    Jessica J. Sent on 10/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service

    We hired Soraya and her staff for both catering and coordinating. We had a wedding in the middle of a field on our family property and she helped the day run smoothly. As you can imagine it was a lot to develop a venue from scratch. Soraya made sure we had everything we needed which helped to relieve a lot of stress for us and our family. We have received so many complements on the food and the staff. I would highly recommend Soraya and her team to anyone. Thank you for everything Soraya! :)
  • J
    Janet D. Sent on 10/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Janet Dreger.

    Our backyard wedding Sept 12 was spectacular thanks to Soraya and staff. She took care of every detail from tent to silverware. Most of all the food was beyond compare and presented efficiently and safely. My guests raved about it
  • Lisa
    Lisa F. Sent on 09/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best in the business!

    Soraya is amazing. I had to put a backyard wedding together in less than 3 months and she guided me the whole way, right up until the night before. She was flexible, accommodating and incredibly easy to work with. Her food and staff were exceptional. My daughter had the best wedding she could have had during such trying times and it would not have happened without Soraya. She clearly is the best in the business.
  • Melea
    Melea R. Sent on 08/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    SYB was absolutely AMAZING! We had to change our big wedding plans to an intimate small backyard wedding due to COVID. With high risk parents on both sides, we were so concerned about having our wedding and bringing in outside vendors. Our new wedding plan was to have 10 people socially distanced in our backyard. Soraya made me feel so comfortable with her knowledge of food preparation, especially given her dedicated commitment to stay on top of guidelines around food prep during this time. Dinner was absolutely incredible!! Soraya knows what she’s doing and I would hire her for any event in the future and recommend her to everyone we know! She came out to our house, served us an amazing dinner, and I truly felt as though I was still having an incredible, elegant dinner from the comfort of my backyard! She’s fantastic!!! My now husband and I can’t thank her enough! She was not only professional but she was caring and accommodating in the best way possible!
  • C
    Casey C. Sent on 01/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service, amazing food, 100/100 would recommend!

    We have nothing but amazing things to say about Soraya & her team. Our original wedding plans shifted due to the pandemic, Soraya was there throughout the entire thing, she reassured and guided us during the uncertain time of planning. I don't know how we would have done it without her. Once decided and allowed to move forward with the wedding, we felt incredibly comfortable knowing Soraya planned and ensured top safety during our event. Our wedding was an absolute dream, the SYB team is professional, friendly and all around amazing. The food and service was incredible and our guests had nothing but amazing things to say. Our wedding was a dream come true, and all in part to SYB!
  • T
    Talita M. Sent on 09/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Antipasto

    I can’t say enough. Amazing... the food display was out of this world... was exactly what I was looking. Everyone loves the food and was impressed with antipasto..
  • J
    John S. Sent on 12/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were prompt professional and made delicious food

    Great professional staff!!
    Organized
  • Joy
    Joy A. Sent on 12/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Caterer!!!

    Soraya was excellent throughout the process. She worked with me on what I needed and was flexible on price for my limited budget. She went above and beyond what was expected. The moment I spoke with her, I could tell she was different. She stood out in a positive way from all the other caterers I spoke to. Would definitely use her services again. The food was oh so yummy too. Presentation was great too.
  • L
    Liz Sent on 01/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    SYB Catering was great!

    Their food was delicious! I also appreciated their flexibility based on the budget I had.
  • H
    Hayley R. Sent on 12/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would highly recommend to anyone!

    SYB is amazing! Soraya was wonderful to work with, she was so accommodating to our requests and made sure everything was perfect! The food was delicious and we cant wait to work with SYB again!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message