Skip to main content
Weddings

Sword Sounds - Mobile DJ Services Reviews

Sword Sounds - Mobile DJ Services

Sword Sounds - Mobile DJ Services

Maryville, TN
5.0 out of 5 rating, 343 Reviews
View more information

343 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

343
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

24 User photos

  • K
    Katie S. Married on 12/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't Recommend More

    From the very first phone call to the last hour of wedding day, Rob provided outstanding service as not only a DJ, but a day-of-coordinator. He ensured that every detail was thought out and provided excellent recommendations on various aspects of wedding day. He had great insight into what guests love to see at weddings and knows how to get people moving on the dance floor! He honored every song request we asked for and kept the reception organized while maintaining a natural flow to the dance party. Rob went above and beyond ensuring that schedules were kept and that my husband and I were happy. He even made sure we had our food served first so that we would have a moment to eat in peace. Rob and his son are extremely professional and they take a traditional wedding reception and turn it into a party!!

    Sword Sounds - Mobile DJ Services's reply:

    Thank you kindly for the kind words and we greatly appreciate the opportunity to have been a part of your special day! Our best wishes to the both of you! Rob and Justin
  • Megan
    Megan P. Married on 12/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ with a fun personality and professionalism

    Rob was wonderful! The way he plans the evening out is very thoughtful, and as someone who tends to think of every detail, I was pleasantly surprised to find he was already on it! He is meticulous about making sure he is selecting the right music (especially the specific song requests) and it shows. On the day of, he was very friendly with our guests and was great about tailoring music to the tone of the evening. We unfortunately had a lot of last-minute cancellations so the dance floor wasn't nearly as full as we were expecting it to be. Rob took it in stride though and kept the party alive! His selections were great, and I appreciated his help in moving the events of the evening along at the perfect pace. Our venue enthusiastically recommended him to us, and I absolutely see why! He is the perfect balance of the fun DJ you'd want, as well as the professional wedding vendor you'd need. Thank you, Rob!!

    Sword Sounds - Mobile DJ Services's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words! I greatly appreciate you allowing Sword Sounds, my son - Justin and I to be a big part of your day. My Best Wishes for the both of you.
  • Jerimarie
    Jerimarie G. Married on 11/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever

    Robert sword is the best DJ ever! He is so nice and makes the process so easy. My night ran so smoothly thanks to him. He does way more than I feel any other DJ would. He got my husband and I drinks all night he made us feel comfortable and he even had saftey pins on hand to help with my dress! We also got the photo booth from him which is for sure a must! 100/10 recommend !
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kristine B. Married on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    great service

    Robert made the process easy with phone calls and an online platform for music requests prior to the wedding and he was like having a friend around on our wedding day - great service!
  • Megan
    Megan R. Married on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever!

    Rob is the best there is! He made sure everyone was having a good time and kept everything running smoothly. His high level of experience and personability makes him the hands down best choice for any event! He even got my grandma out on the dance floor!
  • A
    Anna S. Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helpful, flexible, and organized DJ!

    Robert was so wonderful from the start, working with me to find the right package for our wedding. I had less than 50 people at my wedding and my main concern was if people were going to dance Robert made sure to play some well-timed crowd pleasers. He also included fun ideas for the bouquet toss. In addition, he was really critical to helping the ceremony run smoothly as he helped pace everyone and practiced with us. My wedding was in Fontana Village in North Carolina so he came across state lines without additional fees! The whole night he made sure we were eating and having fun and overall really helped keep the evening going on schedule for us to do everything we wanted. He's definitely someone you want in your corner on a stressful day especially if you don't have a planner or coordinator.
  • Devon
    Devon K. Married on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ Service

    Working with Rob for our wedding reception this past July was a pleasure - he's very professional and thorough. I was impressed with his commitment to making the day go perfectly. Before and during the wedding, he was very attentive to the details and proactive about keeping the event on track. I didn't have to worry about a thing once I briefed Rob on how the night should go. Package pricing is very fair for a great quality DJ service - we have all been to weddings where the dance floor is a total flop, but Rob did an excellent job with music, lighting, and emceeing. It was all professional grade and we had a great party. He has a really easy to use online song request system and he will definitely make sure you get to hear the songs you want to hear. Deciding to book Sword Sounds for your DJ services can give you confidence and peace of mind that your wedding will go smoothly. I would definitely recommend!
  • M
    Makenzie O. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!

    Swords sounds is amazing! From the start of planning to the last minute of our wedding reception, Robert went above and beyond! He made planning so easy and stress free! He made sure we had drinks, stayed on schedule, and kept everyone on the dance floor!
  • L
    Lisa D. Married on 05/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sword Sounds/DJ/Rob Sword

    He went beyond what his duties were when we had some unexpected issues due to rain etc.... He literally was like family pitching in and helping! When we missed time lines...he was on it every step of the way! From when we first contracted with him....a to z 150 percent in every way

    He was in tune to the crowd and people were dancing from beginning to end....we actually hired him longer for another hour


    Honest, fair prices and exceeded our expectations beyond what I can explain!! Again....look no further...you will not regret your experience! Thanks so much Rob!!!/Sword Sounds
  • C
    Mackenzie A. Married on 05/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Great May Wedding

    Thanks to Mr. Sword, our wedding went quite smoothly. We're both very appreciative as we hadn't hired a wedding coordinator and neither of us knew much about weddings. He gave valuable insight.
  • V
    Victoria B. Married on 04/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had the BEST time!!

    Robert you are a blessing and so amazing! Thank you so much for how much you cared for us and our wedding guests! Everything went so smoothly and I appreciate you checking in and even bringing my husband and I a beverage while we took photos to make sure we were hydrated and satisfied! The patience you showed with the children at the wedding was a blessing and we couldn't have asked for a better DJ :)
  • A
    Andrew C. Married on 04/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply The Best

    Robert was hands down the best DJ for any wedding I have been to, or been apart of.
  • A
    Ashton E. Married on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding dj!

    Robert was there early to help set up , played great music and got all of our requests in, was very professional and got everyone out on the dance floor. He had everyone dancing including those grandparents who we thought we would never get on the dance floor, and fun was had by all! He is more than your average DJ. He was by my side all night asking me if I needed water , helped with my wedding dress bustle, and let us know when and how things would be happening! Could not recommend another DJ for your wedding or big event ! BOOK HIM NOW !
  • Courtney
    Courtney M. Married on 04/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful, all the way around!

    Rob seriously set the bar for responsiveness and kindness. From day one (literally), he was quick to communicate and detail oriented. At no point during the planning of our wedding, did i ever worry about him or doubt his preparedness. On the day of our wedding, he immediately greeted me at the door and instantly starting helping (he even helped with my flowers!).

    He did a GREAT job interacting with the guests and reading the room. Everyone had a blast with his music and were all complimentary of his professionalism. His son assisted him on the day of the event, and similarly, I was impressed just as much! 100/100 recommend Rob and Sword Sounds.
  • G
    Grace L. Married on 02/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ

    Rob with sword sounds is the best DJ. I highly recommend him. I hired him for my daughter and new son in laws wedding and reception. The day and the music was perfect. If you need a DJ hire Rob. Thanks again Rob! Grace L.
  • O
    Olivia B. Married on 02/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect DJ

    Rob was awesome and went above and beyond for us. Between making sure we always had drinks in our hands, to playing some awesome music to keep guests up on the dance floor. I'd recommend him to anyone!
  • K
    Kyle B. Married on 12/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Boticas

    Rob with Sword Sounds was a perfect picture of everything a DJ service ought to be and then some.

    From the pricing to the last second changes to the day-of, he went well out of his way to ensure things went the way we wanted for our wedding. Rob was beyond just accommodating, and he communicated perfectly (not too little, not too much) the whole time we worked with him.

    We also rented, as an extra service, his "Insta Booth," which was a fantastic service that we didn't even realize we or our guests needed. The ability for them to text their own pictures to themselves with a custom frame was awesome, and it gave everybody something to share about their trip to celebrate with us right away. It was a hit, and it basically provided all our guests souvenir photos to remember the night. As a bonus, it serves as an extra "guest book" where we get to see all the photos of our families and friends enjoying themselves.

    DJ Sword got everybody dancing, listened to our requests perfectly, did what was asked, avoided what was asked to be avoided, and played host as well. Given the quotes we received from others for a similar service, I am positive we could have found no greater value.

    We cannot recommend Sword Sounds strongly enough. Fantastic DJ, photo booth was awesome and so fun, and everything was a fantastic value.
  • A
    Amanda S. Married on 11/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    11/10 experience!

    Very pleased with the services provided!
  • A
    Amanda C. Married on 11/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    1,000 stars!!!

    We loved loved loved our DJs!! They helped our day flow perfectly!!!
  • K
    Karen K. Married on 11/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Buster2021

    Rob was about the nicest, professional guy I have ever dealt with!!! WhatDJ spends an hour and half on phone making sure every last detail was covered. Rob DID! He was amazing and I would recommend him to anyone getting married, or other events. Couldn’t of been more happier! Thank you Rob , from Wisconsin!
  • H
    Haley H. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not be happier with their service!

    Robert was extremely helpful and responsive from the very first inquiry. Through the planning process, he was very thorough and gave great suggestions and tips. The day of the wedding, Robert was so nice and friendly. We really enjoyed that he took the time to speak with us and our guests and get to know everyone. We got so many compliments on the playlist thanks to Robert, as well as a lot of compliments on Robert himself. Our guests loved him! When requests were made, they were played almost immediately and every 'must-have' that my husband and I requested during our planning process was played. We honestly could not be happier with Robert and his services!!!
  • S
    Samantha W. Married on 10/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Sword Sounds did an amazing job of helping organize the timeline leading up to our event as well as keeping things going throughout the night!

    I highly recommend their services if you are putting an event together!

    Check out the photos they took on Facebook #PatricklyPerfect
  • Kristi
    Kristi M. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rob was great!!!!!

    Rob was great to work with me from the start. He made sure to listen to any requests or thoughts that we had. He played songs that kept our guest dancing and talking about how amazing he is. I highly recommend.
  • C
    Courtney C. Married on 10/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than a DJ!

    Ron was amazing! From start to finish he didn’t miss a detail and was a huge part of our big day. We were on the fence on getting a DJ for our big day, but once we met Rob we knew it was meant to be! He was so professional and personable that he made each of our guests feel welcomed and apart of our big day. Thanks again for making our day great!! 10/10 would recommend
  • P
    Payton Married on 10/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeds Expectations

    Our wedding was very unique and had quite a few interesting ideas that may not be found among the normal wedding fare. Sword Sounds went out of their way to ensure they had equipment for both ceremony site and reception site. They were fantastic hosts for all our announcements and several guest games. They never got any names wrong and stepped in with whatever I needed.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message