Skip to main content
Weddings

Sword Sounds - Mobile DJ Services Reviews

Sword Sounds - Mobile DJ Services

Sword Sounds - Mobile DJ Services

Maryville, TN
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 332 Reviews
View more information

332 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 332
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

19 User photos

  • A
    Andrew C. Married on 04/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply The Best

    Robert was hands down the best DJ for any wedding I have been to, or been apart of.
  • A
    Ashton E. Married on 04/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great wedding dj!

    Robert was there early to help set up , played great music and got all of our requests in, was very professional and got everyone out on the dance floor. He had everyone dancing including those grandparents who we thought we would never get on the dance floor, and fun was had by all! He is more than your average DJ. He was by my side all night asking me if I needed water , helped with my wedding dress bustle, and let us know when and how things would be happening! Could not recommend another DJ for your wedding or big event ! BOOK HIM NOW !
  • Courtney
    Courtney M. Married on 04/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful, all the way around!

    Rob seriously set the bar for responsiveness and kindness. From day one (literally), he was quick to communicate and detail oriented. At no point during the planning of our wedding, did i ever worry about him or doubt his preparedness. On the day of our wedding, he immediately greeted me at the door and instantly starting helping (he even helped with my flowers!).

    He did a GREAT job interacting with the guests and reading the room. Everyone had a blast with his music and were all complimentary of his professionalism. His son assisted him on the day of the event, and similarly, I was impressed just as much! 100/100 recommend Rob and Sword Sounds.
  • G
    Grace L. Married on 02/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ

    Rob with sword sounds is the best DJ. I highly recommend him. I hired him for my daughter and new son in laws wedding and reception. The day and the music was perfect. If you need a DJ hire Rob. Thanks again Rob! Grace L.
  • O
    Olivia B. Married on 02/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect DJ

    Rob was awesome and went above and beyond for us. Between making sure we always had drinks in our hands, to playing some awesome music to keep guests up on the dance floor. I'd recommend him to anyone!
  • Kyle
    Kyle B. Married on 12/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Boticas

    Rob with Sword Sounds was a perfect picture of everything a DJ service ought to be and then some.

    From the pricing to the last second changes to the day-of, he went well out of his way to ensure things went the way we wanted for our wedding. Rob was beyond just accommodating, and he communicated perfectly (not too little, not too much) the whole time we worked with him.

    We also rented, as an extra service, his "Insta Booth," which was a fantastic service that we didn't even realize we or our guests needed. The ability for them to text their own pictures to themselves with a custom frame was awesome, and it gave everybody something to share about their trip to celebrate with us right away. It was a hit, and it basically provided all our guests souvenir photos to remember the night. As a bonus, it serves as an extra "guest book" where we get to see all the photos of our families and friends enjoying themselves.

    DJ Sword got everybody dancing, listened to our requests perfectly, did what was asked, avoided what was asked to be avoided, and played host as well. Given the quotes we received from others for a similar service, I am positive we could have found no greater value.

    We cannot recommend Sword Sounds strongly enough. Fantastic DJ, photo booth was awesome and so fun, and everything was a fantastic value.
  • A
    Amanda C. Married on 11/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    1,000 stars!!!

    We loved loved loved our DJs!! They helped our day flow perfectly!!!
  • A
    Amanda S. Married on 11/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    11/10 experience!

    Very pleased with the services provided!
  • K
    Karen K. Married on 11/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Buster2021

    Rob was about the nicest, professional guy I have ever dealt with!!! WhatDJ spends an hour and half on phone making sure every last detail was covered. Rob DID! He was amazing and I would recommend him to anyone getting married, or other events. Couldn’t of been more happier! Thank you Rob , from Wisconsin!
  • H
    Haley H. Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Could not be happier with their service!

    Robert was extremely helpful and responsive from the very first inquiry. Through the planning process, he was very thorough and gave great suggestions and tips. The day of the wedding, Robert was so nice and friendly. We really enjoyed that he took the time to speak with us and our guests and get to know everyone. We got so many compliments on the playlist thanks to Robert, as well as a lot of compliments on Robert himself. Our guests loved him! When requests were made, they were played almost immediately and every 'must-have' that my husband and I requested during our planning process was played. We honestly could not be happier with Robert and his services!!!
  • S
    Samantha W. Married on 10/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Sword Sounds did an amazing job of helping organize the timeline leading up to our event as well as keeping things going throughout the night!

    I highly recommend their services if you are putting an event together!

    Check out the photos they took on Facebook #PatricklyPerfect
  • Kristi
    Kristi M. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rob was great!!!!!

    Rob was great to work with me from the start. He made sure to listen to any requests or thoughts that we had. He played songs that kept our guest dancing and talking about how amazing he is. I highly recommend.
  • Courtney
    Courtney C. Married on 10/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    More than a DJ!

    Ron was amazing! From start to finish he didn’t miss a detail and was a huge part of our big day. We were on the fence on getting a DJ for our big day, but once we met Rob we knew it was meant to be! He was so professional and personable that he made each of our guests feel welcomed and apart of our big day. Thanks again for making our day great!! 10/10 would recommend
  • Payton
    Payton Married on 10/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeds Expectations

    Our wedding was very unique and had quite a few interesting ideas that may not be found among the normal wedding fare. Sword Sounds went out of their way to ensure they had equipment for both ceremony site and reception site. They were fantastic hosts for all our announcements and several guest games. They never got any names wrong and stepped in with whatever I needed.
  • M
    Matt J. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    More than a DJ

    Robert did so much more than play music. He helped us with coordinating and making sure things went smoothly. He took additional pictures, offered help, and just overall made sure we were taken care of. We initially were not going to hire a DJ because "we can just play music ourselves." But we decided it was worth it. Thankfully we found Robert who showed us it was worth it. 10/10 would highly recommend.
  • K
    Kayla H. Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rob is the best!

    Y’all - you need Rob to DJ your wedding. He was so helpful, coordinated everything, and everybody loved him. He truly stepped in and saved the day. I cannot recommend him more highly.
  • Nicole
    Nicole B. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best in the Biz!

    Rob was awesome, I can’t say enough positive things about him and his work! He was hired through my wedding planning team as part of my package. He stayed in communication with me, when the wedding planners had me stressed; he provided support and assurance that everything would go well. He was a huge part of making our day perfect and ensuring that everything went as planned. I highly recommend him, his music library is impeccable, he keeps the right tone through the whole event, he is lots of fun and he is someone you can count on!

    Oh and you should also check out his digital photo booth package! It was so easy to use, doesn’t take up much space and all our guests had so much fun with it!

    Sword Sounds - Mobile DJ Services's reply:

    Thank you so much for the Kind Words! We had a Wonderful Time with a Great Group of People. The Digital Photobooth was also one of the highlights that evening. Thank You Both Again.
  • J
    Jacob M. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ!

    Great value, really nice guy, and made everything so easy leading up to the wedding AND the day of. Also, the digital photo booth was a HUGE hit with everyone.
  • T
    Tammy H. Married on 09/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top notch, truly made the day perfect

    Robert went above and beyond. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for DJ service.
    As the mother of the bride I truly would not have made it through the day without sword sounds and everything they done to make this day run smooth and helping keep things on track. Thank you again Robert for you hard work and dedication to your business.
    I truly can not thank you enough.
  • A
    Adrianna B. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A pleasure to work with!

    Rob was a pleasure to work with! He graciously worked with our very particular music tastes and stuck to our schedule. He was well organized and very communicative leading up to the wedding day. We appreciated all he did to make our day run smoothly.
  • T
    Tanya B. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just awesome!

    Robert was amazing from the first email and phone call! He was attentive and helpful went above and beyond for our wedding. He talked to guests asked them for requests and also asking if they were enjoying their time. He was prompt and hit every detail we gave to himself Roberts suggestions and professionalism really shined!
  • N
    Nicholas M. Married on 08/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience. Leader in the field.

    Robert was a great DJ. He let me through the whole process helped me from beginning to end my wedding went off without a hitch awesome experience
  • L
    Lillian P. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great and fun DJ!

    Robert was awesome! He was patient and generous when we had to reschedule our wedding due to COVID and was exactly what we needed at our rescheduled wedding. He was very helpful throughout the entire process from beginning to end. He was even patient as we were overzealous in putting too many things into our do not play list. Rob was did a great job in keeping the music attuned to the atmosphere at the reception. TL:DR - Rob is an excellent choice for your event. He was extremely helpful, a great DJ, and a pleasure to work with!
  • Ashley
    Ashley C. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    High Value Professionalism

    Robert was extremely easy to work with, prompt in his responses, and very professional. He helped provide the structure that our event so desperately needed, and for a very fair price. I would recommend this company to any friend or family member in search of a DJ.