Swoon Imagery Reviews

9 | Portland, OR
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Swoon Imagery

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

9
Order by:
  • S

    Spike · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we got engaged, we agreed that setting aside a portion of our budget for a good photographer was a worthwhile investment, as the pictures from our big day would be the best way to remember it. Luckily for us, we found Swoon, and they gave us more than we could have dreamed. The pricing ended up being less than anticipated, the service was phenomenal, and the photos themselves are perfection. Swoon took care to catch all the major moments of the day, as well as countless smaller moments we wouldn't have known to ask for. They kept us on track with timing before and after the ceremony, and yet still gave us the flexibility to discover fun, new locations and poses. Best of all, our friends at Swoon accommodated all of our special requests, such as 'a Vanity Fair-style shot of the entire wedding party in a furniture warehouse.' I cannot recommend Swoon highly enough. They are great people and they will capture your event with poise and professionalism, fun and flair, love and laughter.

    Sent on 12/04/2013
  • User2619535 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy was such a pleasure to work with on our busy and brilliant day. Her photo quality is astounding and her style is unique and heartfelt. Thank You Amy!

    Sent on 08/25/2012
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely LOVED Amy & Anna! They were so professional and easy to work with. We had some ideas of pictures we wanted and they were more than willing to incorporate our thoughts and even made them 10x's better. I would recommend them to ANYONE needing a wedding photographer!

    Sent on 12/18/2012
  • T

    Todd · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I joke that we selected our wedding photographers based on Anna Campbell's beautiful work shooting chickens, cows and tractors. Truth be told, we loved the aesthetic and sought a similar one for our outdoor wedding at Mount Hood Organic Farm in September 2011. Anna and Amy Cave are talented PNW photographers who continually provided courteous and comfortable wedding photography services before, during and well after our wedding. We are extremely happy with their documentation of our wedding - capturing both the people and many custom details we constructed for the event. We've already highly recommended Swoon Imagery to other friends and will continue to do so in the future.

    Sent on 01/10/2012
  • M

    Mira & Jeremy · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Swoon Imagery is amazing!!! They were the BEST vendor of our wedding by far. They captured the most memorable day for my husband, my family, my friends. I would recommend them to anyone! They were professional, they were thoughtful, organized, yet took control also. I didn't even notice them during the ceremony or the reception, but the pictures speak a million words on the fact that they documented everything for us! They were amazing!!!

    Sent on 01/16/2012
  • K

    Rahul · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Swoon Imagery for our July 2011 wedding at Elk Cove Vineyards after looking at several different photographers. We live in Dallas, TX so did not get a chance to meet with any of our vendors face to face prior to the wedding. Swoon Imagery has not been around for very long, but both of the photographers (Amy and Anna) had great experience. Amy and Anna were a pleasure to work with before and during the wedding. Because we did not live in Oregon, they allowed us to switch out the engagement photo session for the cocktail reception we had the Friday evening before the wedding. They showed up on time and were easy to work with. We received many compliments from our guests about how friendly they were and their picture-taking was not intrusive at all. They had a sneak peak of the cocktail party and wedding up in about 2 weeks and the rest of the pictures were posted about 6-8 weeks later. They caught some wonderful moments (some poses that we asked for, a lot of candid pictures from the ceremony and reception and many still pictures of food, wine, vineyards, etc.). We have received rave reviews from friends and family that have seen the photos. We have not ordered our album yet, but expect it to be wonderful as well. We will update this review once we order and receive the album. I would highly recommend them for any bride and groom planning their big day.

    Sent on 11/12/2011
  • M

    Betsy · Married on 01/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad that I chose Swoon Imagery to photograph our wedding! I planned most of the wedding long distance, but Amy and Anna were easy to access by email and phone, and worked with my schedule to meet as soon as I was in town. They were responsive to my requests for certain shots or styles, and I couldn't imagine a better finished product. The photos are better than I was hoping for! I definitely recommend Swoon Imagery. The value, service, and finished product are excellent.

    Sent on 03/10/2011
  • C

    Clare · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have been happier with the photography of Amy Cave and Swoon Imagery at my August 21, 2010 wedding. From the very start, Amy was helpful and happy to be joining a group of photographers for our wedding. She was easy to talk to and was open to listening to what we wanted out of our photography.

    We had multiple photographers at our wedding (I come from a photographer family, it is a blessing and a curse all in one swoop) and I can honestly say that many of my favorite photos were courtesy of Amy. Her eye for catching moments at just the perfect time have created priceless photos that I will have forever.

    It was amazing to know that I could trust my photographer to take the vision that I imagined and make it happen. I didn't want to have to worry about liking my photos, and with Amy, it was never a question. I loved all of my photos from start to finish. She took my vision and made it a reality.

    She had our digital files to us quickly (literally within a couple weeks which is UNHEARD of with wedding photography) and even made us a printed book to keep for ourselves. I would recommend Amy Cave and Swoon Imagery to any bride looking for a fabulous photographer with an amazing eye for not only the details, but the amazing moments of your wedding.

    Sent on 03/02/2011
  • C

    Christine · Married on 08/27/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy and Anna were great on every level. The quality of the pictures was outstanding. Our guests provided tons of compliments - the best from my opinion were those who commented on how they really seemed to capture our style (that was really important to us). They both have an excellent, but tad different, style - which made for an excellent photo albun. We would recommend Swoon Imagery in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 01/08/2012