Switzer Farm Reviews

4 | Westport, CA
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Switzer Farm

Recommended by 99%

4

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

13 User photos

Switzer Farm 1
Switzer Farm 2
Switzer Farm 3
Switzer Farm 4
Switzer Farm 5
Switzer Farm 6
Switzer Farm 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • A

    Alexandra Lupton · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream wedding

    We were looking for the perfect place to have our wedding and the Switzer Farm checked every impossible box that we had. Gary was so amazing to work with and the house was one of the most beautiful places we have ever been. I wouldn’t have changed one single thing about our special weekend. Thank you for sharing this wonderful place with the world!!

    Sent on 05/18/2019
    Switzer Farm 8
    Switzer Farm 9
    Switzer Farm 10
    Switzer Farm 11
    Switzer Farm 12
    Switzer Farm 13
    Switzer Farm 14
    Switzer Farm 15
    Switzer Farm 16

    Switzer Farm's reply:

    Thanks so much, Alex! We enjoyed hosting you, and hope to see you again soon! Maybe for your anniversary? Cheers, gary
  • T

    KL Tay · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, perfect location

    Our wedding at Switzer Farm was fun and enjoyable, and was so much more than I imagined it could be. Switzer Farm was the perfect backdrop to the occasion for us, and all our guests were blown away by the property, view and restoration of the farm. We held a relatively small wedding with 32 adults and 2 babies, and had booked the venue knowing there was a chance of rain. Indeed it rained almost all weekend but that did not bother us much, as the place is as beautiful in perfect sunny weather as it is in cloudy, foggy or even stormy weather. Due to the rain we moved our lunch indoors into the living and dining rooms, leaving the kitchen open for chefs and servers. We used a 15 minute window when the rain lightened up to hold our ceremony in the garden, but our backup plan to hold it on the veranda would have worked as well.
    Half of our guests stayed on the property, and there was plenty of space in the house for us to comfortably cook and hang out during the days before the wedding. The other half of our guests stayed in Westport's BnB/inns and had a great stay as well.
    Gary, the owner of Switzer Farm, was an amazing host who was always very communicative and responsive. We had a good time working with him during the planning stages, and he was also quick in answering our questions during the weekend itself.
    We'd booked the venue without seeing it first, and it was one of the best decisions we made for the wedding. I highly recommend anyone who's considering Switzer Farm to book the venue, it is as beautiful, if not more, than in the photos.

    Sent on 04/17/2019
    Switzer Farm 17
    Switzer Farm 18
    Switzer Farm 19
    Switzer Farm 20

    Switzer Farm's reply:

    Thanks, Kai Lin! It was our pleasure hosting your wedding! You were so creative in using our various spaces, and gave us good ideas to suggest to couples for future weddings! Cheers, and congratulations! gary
  • U

    User555 · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome, we loved it

    Beautiful but remote location, so preparation and planning are key. We did hit a couple snags but all were resolved very quickly. Overall the experience was exactly what we wanted and would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 03/28/2019
  • T

    The Groom · Married on 02/01/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Westport Wedding

    Wonderful house, wonderful property, and a wonderful wedding.

    Sent on 03/19/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review