Skip to main content
Weddings

Swept Away Videos Reviews

Swept Away Videos View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
61 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

61
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • M
    Morgan K. Sent on 10/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Video

    Shaun was amazing! He was extremely responsive and accommodating anytime I had a change/request. I just received our wedding video and his creativity is unmatched. He captured our day perfectly. I would recommend him to all future bride and grooms!
  • M
    Miriam F. Sent on 08/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding videography!

    We are so happy that we found Shaun and chose him as our wedding videographer! From start to finish, Shaun was very easy to work with. He responded quickly to emails, he arrived early and stayed until he got all the shots he needed. He also worked well with our photographer. We received our sneak peek video within two weeks and we were SO happy with the result. We cannot wait to see the rest of our videos!
  • Allison
    Allison B. Sent on 03/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Recommend 100%!

    Shaun was fantastic to work with and captured every big and little moment of our day! He provided creative direction throughout the entire day and made us feel comfortable every step of the way. We loved being able to relive our day through his work and we will watch it for years to come! He truly captured our personalities in his work and we are thrilled with the outcome! We can’t recommend Shaun enough! If you are on the fence about getting a videographer, this is your sign to DO IT and hire Shaun!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jessica V. Sent on 04/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Videographer

    Shaun was absolutely fantastic from booking through receiving our video. He was incredibly easy to work with, full of great ideas, and the product speaks for itself. We couldn’t recommend him more highly!
  • N
    Natasha G. Sent on 11/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% recommend

    Shaun was absolutely amazing and I would 100% recommend him for your wedding! He was professional, personal, and our videos came out perfect! He captured all our important moments beautifully.
  • Kelly
    Kelly G. Sent on 12/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!!

    I recommend Swept Away Videos to everyone without hesitation! Shaun was great to work with. He was very responsive to any questions I had and made things so easy the day of. We got our videos back in a timely manner and even got the sneak video very soon after. We have had so many compliments on our videos and are so happy we chose Shaun to capture our day.
  • Summer Streety
    Summer S. Sent on 10/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!! Can't thank you enough!

    If your debating if it's worth it to book a wedding videographer, here's your answer. It most definitely is. Shaun was absolutely amazing and by far THE best investment we made for our wedding. Not only are his prices affordable but the quality and moments that he captured during our big day are unmatched. We were initially drawn to his work after seeing another couples beautiful wedding video on Wedding Wire. Of course we looked at prices but what really drew me to book Shaun was the quality and style of the videos he's put together for weddings. And of course the drone footage! He was responsive, on time and ready to capture some of the best moments of our wedding. Whenever I turned around, Shaun was always there capturing every moment. Honestly, I'm not so sure he sat down that night! When we received our wedding sneak peak video, it was nothing short of amazing and way better than we expected. And when we received the final wedding video we were in complete awe!! Watching our wedding video was like going back in time. Every time I watch it, I lose track of time and feel as if we are there again in that moment. Our wedding day went by so fast but hiring Shaun as our videographer made it worth it because we are now able to look back at that moment in real time. Yes photographs are amazing but having actual live video footage to look back on is priceless! Thank you so much Shaun for all you do!! And thank you for capturing one of the best days of our lives!
  • K
    Kirstin Sent on 09/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Team, Highly Recommend!

    We found Shaun through the Wedding Wire app and we're so glad we did! We hired him for our Oct 2020 wedding but due to the pandemic we were forced to postpone until Sept 2021. Shaun was SO understanding and accommodating of our situation and transferred all of our deposits/previous agreements to our new date without hesitation.

    He has multiple packages to choose from to fit everyone's needs/budget. We selected the package B that included the second shooter and are so glad we did. Shaun and Baron worked so well together and we all had such a great time with them. Shaun even got to our venue earlier than he originally planned so he could make sure to get us drone footage before filming our "getting ready" shots.

    We can't wait to see the beautiful video they create for us and we highly recommend them for any of your videographer needs!
  • Shannon
    Shannon D. Sent on 09/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    Working with Shaun was great! He was always responsive, and has the best packages around! We absolutely love our videos, and he really captured the best moments of the day! We loved watching the day back, and seeing the moments we weren’t even apart of! So special. Wouldn’t change a thing!
  • K
    Kelsey P. Sent on 08/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible

    Shaun and his video camera are quite the duo. I am blown away by how amazing my wedding video is. I think I have already watched it a dozen times in the last few days. Shaun was so easy to work with leading up to the big day. Always very quick to respond to my emails. On the day of my wedding he was the first to arrive and he filmed everything that I never even knew was important. Like me and my little cats. My girlfriends giggling and doing silly dances in the kitchen. He makes himself basically blend into the background of tge day, but still manages to catch every single precious moment. I don’t think I could’ve imagined a better videographer for our day.
  • Allison
    Allison R. Sent on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best videographer

    Shaun and his team at Swept Away Videos are excellent! They are responsive, friendly, on time, and do a wonderful job! We will treasure our highlight and full video forever. Thank you again!
  • B
    Bekah Sent on 06/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved our videos!

    Shaun was great to work with! Our videos turned out great and we are very pleased with his service. I would highly recommend Swept Away Videos to anyone getting married in the area!
  • A
    Allie M. Sent on 06/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best videographer!!

    Shaun was absolutely amazing! Super fun and professional, worked amazingly with our photographer! He was so quick to get our highlight video back that everyone absolutely LOVED! He captured our day so perfectly and we could not have had anyone better!
  • Wipada
    Wipada P. Sent on 04/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing videographer!

    Shaun is very professional and easy to work with. I can't stop watching my wedding video over and over again. You are definitely one of our best chosen vendor. I would highly recommend you to anyone!
  • B
    Brittany F. Sent on 09/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No other words than FANTASTIC

    I am so happy I hired Swept Away Videos for my wedding! More than anything, Shaun listened to what I wanted and did exactly that. I wanted a more upbeat, fun wedding video with hints of sentimental moments tied in and he literally created the best highlight video I have ever seen! I cannot wait until the full highlight video is ready along with my other footage. 10/10 recommend him for his responsiveness, professionalism, value, etc. Overall a phenomenal experience!
  • Ellise
    Ellise C. Sent on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Day Videographer

    We could not be happier with Swept Away Videos. Shawn was absolutely amazing to have as a part of our wedding day, and had some awesome, creative ideas that made our video so special! Shawn was truly a dream to work with. We just got our video back and we are so in love with it! Shaw captured every hilarious, heart warming, wonderful moment of our wedding day. The video tells such an amazing story. On top of the amazing videos, Shawn was so helpful the day of the wedding. He helped to guide us through the day and had an peaceful, calm energy that really helped both my husband and I be at ease and have fun in front of the camera. It felt like we were with a close friend. I can not recommend Shawn highly enough, and we are currently trying to think up reasons to work with him again
  • FutureMrsB
    Ashley Sent on 10/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work and Professional attitude

    Shaun was an amazing fit for our wedding. He made us feel comfortable and was around to capture the entire day start to finish. His work is absolutely beautiful and we would recommend Swept Away to everyone we know.
  • D
    Doug S. Sent on 08/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Experience with Shaun Crum and Swept Away Videos!!!

    We worked with Shaun Crum from Swept Away Videos and had a wonderful experience! Shaun took time out of his day and met with us multiple times prior to the wedding to ensure everything was intact. I would highly recommend using! Shaun was also very sociable and nice with our wedding party at the reception.
  • Stamicalynn
    Stamica Sent on 06/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome and professional

    Shaun was awesome made sure our day went well he was patient and understanding!!!
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 08/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning work!

    We got married on June 22, 2019, which was the best day of our lives. And thanks to Shaun and Swept Away Videos we can now relive our special day everyday and especially on our important days such as our anniversary and eventually to our children and grandchildren.
    We had all our vendors booked for our special day except our videographer. This was something that we went back and forth on if we actually needed it. I am SO HAPPY we decided to jump in and do it. our 7 minute highlight video is so beautiful. I cried the first time I saw it. It portrayed our special day in the best way possible. It showed all of our favorite parts of the day and the drone overlooking our venue and church were breathtaking. Shaun and his assistant were so friendly and professional and came early to make sure everything was ready to go. I can't brag on them enough. I would HIGHLY recommend Swept Away Videos to every bride!
    Courtney and Joe Stoll
  • Beth
    Beth Sent on 07/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the best vendors!

    Shaun was absolutely the best! From start to finish, he was easy to communicate with, super laid back, and he was everywhere we needed him to be! Cory and I are in love with our video. The highlight video was a great way to share our day with our friends and family and we also have the edited ceremony and reception we can watch for years to come. Shaun was prompt and professional and I have already had many friends and family comment on his work both at the wedding and the work he has delivered. He was one of the easiest and best vendors we worked with through the wedding process. I could not recommend him enough! Shaun, thank you for giving us a gift of a lifetime.
  • M
    Morgan Sent on 08/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great job, would recommend

    Shaun did a great job making sure we were on the same page with what we wanted throughout the day. He is easy to work with and does a great job for a good price. I would recommend his business for your wedding!
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 07/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Shaun did an amazing job! He was so great to work with and very personable. He was able to capture all of the special moments of our day and put them perfectly into a video. You can tell that he spends a lot of time making sure these videos are perfect! This is something I will forever cherish. Shaun was so wonderful and I will recommend him to everyone I know!
  • H
    Hannah H. Sent on 07/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!!

    Shawn did an absolute amazing job!! Was on time and knew exactly where to be to capture my big day perfectly! Would definitely recommend him to friends and family!
  • Hayley
    Hayley Sent on 12/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Videography

    We could not be happier choosing Swept Away Video as our wedding videographer. Shaun was amazing to work with and his videos are phenomenal. He was easy to communicate with and you can tell he puts a lot of time and effort into his finished product. I would definitely recommend Swept Away Video to anyone looking for a high quality and affordable videographer!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours