Sweets Mountain Bakery Reviews

53 | Lake Lure, NC
See photos, pricing and details

53 Reviews for Sweets Mountain Bakery

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

53

29 User photos

Order by:
  • Carla

    Carla C. · Married on 02/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweets of Lake Lure is great!

    Ennis & Sweets of Lake Lure were the best. Trying to find the right cake for a small wedding in North Carolina while living in California was daunting to say the least. Yet, Ennis was responsive and everything came out perfectly. Would recommend to anyone. Carla.

    Sent on 04/30/2019
  • T

    Tludlum · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious cakes/cupcakes

    Sweets Mountain Bakery provided the cake and cupcakes for our wedding. We had so many complements on them. They were absolutely delicious!

    Sent on 12/29/2020
  • Tonilynn

    Tonilynn C. · Married on 09/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing red velvet

    Our cake looked exactly like the cake I sent her!! It tasted amazing !! The cannoli were great and she was an absolute pleasure to work with!! If I had to do this all over again I would chose her every time!!

    Sent on 09/05/2020

    Sweets Mountain Bakery's reply:

    Thank you so much! I’m so glad everything worked out after you had to postpone because of COVID, and I’m grateful I could help make your day special.
  • D

    Doreen M. · Married on 07/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweets of Lake Lure came through!

    We were in a bind with locating a bakery who could deliver an Italian wedding cake in a relatively short time. Sweets of Lake Lure came through with a three tiered delicious cake and it was on time! Thanks Ennis!

    Sent on 11/19/2019
  • Katrina

    Katrina · Married on 01/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A glorious cake!!!

    Ennis was so easy to work with and the cake was beyond amazing!! We went with chocolate peanut butter for the top layer and chocolate espresso for the bottom. The cake was moist and the filling was decadent! We are very happy with what we got for the money and would absolutely order another cake from them.

    Sent on 02/01/2020
  • S

    Stacy D. · Married on 12/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweets of Lake Lure

    My husband and I had a winter elopement ceremony in Chimney Rock, and because of great reviews, we choose to order a cake from Sweets of Lake Lure. We couldn’t have been happier with the cake and the service! The cake was delivered and set up without a hitch, but the best part was eating the cake! It was moist and delicious. We ordered a Chai spice cake which was the perfect density. Light and fluffy wouldn’t have been desirable for this type of cake, and they know what they are doing, so it was spot on! We visit the area about once a year, and I already have plans to order a cake to pick up the next time we visit!

    Sent on 02/23/2020
  • Maita

    Maita · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and Delicious Cake!

    Ennis made such a beautiful cake and cupcakes for our wedding. Everyone raved about how tasty the cupcakes were and the flowers on the cake also looked so real. Ennis really was spot on with what we wanted for a cake and cupcakes and she definitely had the blend of beauty and tastiness down in our wedding cake. I highly recommend as she was super easy to work with and made sure our cake was delivered properly to our venue. In addition to how beautiful the cake was, it was very delicious! The two-layered chocolate and vanilla cake was nicely balanced. The butter cream frosting was delightful and complementary to the cake. The cupcakes, themselves, were a hit. All of them were devoured. We highly recommend Ennis and hope to have her make more wonderful desserts for future life events.

    Sent on 11/26/2019
  • Anita

    Anita R. · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and Delicious

    We hired Sweets of Lake Lure on-line to do our daughters wedding cake. Ennis was very quick to respond to all our questions. She sent pictures of examples to help us make some decisions. She stayed in contact with us and we made reservations for a cake tasting with her while we were in town visiting. Everything was delicious and we were very pleased with the results. The cake was Beautiful and Delicious on our special day. Thank You Ennis!

    Sent on 11/14/2019
  • Becky

    Becky B. · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake was perfect!

    The cake was exactly what we asked for! We were very pleased with the cost, the ease of working with the shop and the end results! The cake also tasted fantastic!

    Sent on 11/18/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful & Delicious !

    She was easy to work with, communicates amazingly, and the overall products were great. My grooms cake was done so great and both cakes were delicious!

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • Allison

    Allison · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Cake

    Ennis made a Beautiful and delicious cake for our wedding. It fit our rustic woodland theme perfectly. Everyone thought it was amazing and were impressed at the taste. Almond and fresh raspberry!!!! We had decided on a big cake so everyone could take home some which was a hit. And we had so much extra for us to take home for extra as well as enough for our one year anniversary!

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rustic wedding cake

    Beautiful presentation and delicious cake!! Thank you Ennis!!

    Sent on 10/25/2019
  • Malika

    Malika · Married on 10/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweet Vendor

    Ennis is a very sweet lady and we loved her presentation when we met her and we loved the way our cake turned out. It was delicious and beautiful.

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • H

    Heather W. · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    I ordered a cake and cupcakes from her and everyone loved them. She was right on time to meet me niece to pick up and she was always answered the phone right away if I had any questions. I would totally recommend her!!!

    Sent on 10/13/2019
  • G

    Gina S. · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious and easy to work with

    Sweets of Lake lure did an amazing job for Our Wedding. The guest were Raving about our Dulce De Leche cupcakes and Our customized Lemon Lavender Cupcakes and Cake. The sugar work she did for the flowers on the cake looked Perfect. Thank you Ennis for helping us enjoy our day.

    Sent on 10/16/2019
  • K

    Kim S. · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision ever!

    Ennis with Sweets of Lake Lure was wonderful! She was a delight to work with. She was the right decision. Planning a wedding can be stressful at times but we knew we were in good hands with Ennis! Everything was beautiful and delicious too!
    Kim

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • M

    Miranda H. · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding cake review

    Easy to work with, reasonable pricing, delicious cake

    Sent on 10/17/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer B. · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and easy process!

    Tyler and I loved working with Ennis for our wedding cake! She was flexible with us throughout the whole process and made it really easy! Everyone loved the cake and it was absolutely beautiful!

    Sent on 08/26/2019
  • T

    The P. · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful naked wedding cake!

    We opened a wedding venue (The Pond at Laurel Cove) in July and Ennis was chosen to make our first wedding cake. She is very professional and enjoyable to work with. Our bride chose a 3 tier naked wedding cake. It was red velvet with white ganache icing and just a tasty as it looked. Ennis’ ordering process was very easy and she made sure our bride was happy with the choices offered. She was meticulous in her delivery to ensure the wedding cake was a show piece! We will definitely recommend Ennis and the Sweets of Lake Lure to our brides.

    www.thepondatlaurelcove.com

    Sent on 08/01/2019
  • Kristina

    Kristina B. · Married on 07/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and tasty cake at a great value!

    We chose Sweets of Lake Lure because Ennis was hands down the easiest baker to work with. She completely understood that we wanted a nicely sized “looking” cake, even though the wedding was quite small. She was creative in offering options and was willing to do “dummy” tiers to give us the size we wanted without wasting cake or creating excessive expense. None of the guests were the wiser! Also, all of our communication was via phone and email since we lived nowhere close to Lake Lure.
    It was a beautiful cake, executed just like the photos I provided for inspiration, and not only that, but it was absolutely delicious! Her buttercream frosting is to die for. I would wholeheartedly recommend Sweets of Lake Lure for your wedding cake.

    Sent on 04/30/2019
  • C

    Chanda · Married on 06/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fast Response Time and Beautiful Work!

    My cake and cupcake were beautiful and delicious💕 Thank you Sweets fo Lake Lure!

    Sent on 08/02/2019
  • Alex

    Alex G. · Married on 06/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Cake, Easy to Work With

    Ennis was wonderful to work with. She gave us plenty of options, worked with us to create a gorgeous and beautiful cake, and then made it easy on the actual wedding day with the delivery. We'd absolutely recommend her for anyone getting married in the area.

    (Also the cake was some of the most delicious I've had, which is surprising for a wedding cake. Def. recommend the chocolate raspberry.)

    Sent on 08/02/2019
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 04/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    Absolutely a pleasure to work with. Quick response time and very flexible with our schedule. We requested a cake tasting while visiting our venue - Rumbling Bald Resort. She was able to schedule a time on short notice. Very personable, felt like we already knew her. Cake tasted great, which as I'm sure if you've ever been to a wedding before you'll know that isn't always the case. Great flavor options. We did a gold dusted cake and provided fresh flowers. She did an incredible job with the fresh flowers and came at the perfect time (it had rained that day so we were concerned about the cake holding up). Even with road closures due to weather the cake was on time and in perfect condition. Prices were reasonable and worth every penny. Wouldd highly recommend to anyone looking for a yummy cake with a professional who makes any vision you have come alive.

    Sent on 05/13/2019
  • Ali

    Ali · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So Impressed!

    BEST. CAKE. EVER! I am so glad that we decided to work with Ennis and Sweets of Lake Lure for our wedding cake! The cake was not only beautifully done but SO delicious! Each tier was a different flavor and every one was moist and flavorful! The price was right in our budget and we were not disappointed. I think we have found our forever cake maker for all future events! We would recommend Sweets of Lake Lure to anyone who is looking for fantastic customer service, great prices, delicious flavors, and impeccable quality!

    Sent on 03/04/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ennis is fantastic at what she does and is such a pleasure to work with. She’s super down to earth and realistic. I would go as far as saying that she is the most honest wedding vendor I’ve work with. Her cakes are super moist and her designs skills are out of this world. I have no regrets choosing Ennis to make my wedding cake.

    Sent on 03/08/2018

    Sweets Mountain Bakery's reply:

    Thank you so much Sarah!