Weddings

Sweetly Photography Reviews

Sweetly Photography

Sweetly Photography

Saint George, UT
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 17 Reviews
View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 17
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

49 User photos

Sort by:
  • Sarah
    Sarah C. Married on 01/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Super fun photo session!

    Shannon was great to work with! My fiance and I have never taken professional photos together and she made it a super fun, relaxed experience. She directed us without making us look too stiff or posed. She was very responsive via text and email beforehand and invoicing and getting our gallery was very easy. She chose some spots that I would have never noticed and they made for some incredible photos. We are super happy with our session with Shannon.
  • S
    Sarah N. Married on 12/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our beautiful wedding photos

    So in love with every single photo, capturing the most magical moments! Shannon was amazing to work with and has such a creative eye! She is so talented and I would recommend her for any wedding! I can’t wait to have her do my photos again soon! Thank you Shannon!!
  • A
    Austin F. Married on 10/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond Grateful

    Shannon is an amazing photographer! Her passion for her clients is astounding! Her eye for a photography is mesmerizing! Simply put, Shannons work is unbelievable!

    My wife and I couldn’t be happier and more thankful for Shannon! Our photos are incredible! Not only that, Shannon helped us by finding every vendor we used for our big day! Being that we are from the east coast, aligning everything from across the country seemed impossible but Shannon guided us and we are incredibly happy with everyone she recommended!

    Thank you again!!
  • T
    Tracey Married on 09/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Blown away by the beautiful pictures!

    Captured the stunning scenery, the beautiful emotions of the day to the uniqueness of everyone's personality. So easy to work with and creative. I'm so blown away and in love with all of our pictures.

    Sweetly Photography's reply:

    Thank you Tracey!! I’m so happy to hear that. Your wedding was amazing. I absolutely loved working with you and Hugh. xoxo
  • Claire
    Claire B. Married on 08/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love Sweetly Photography!

    My husband and I spent hours looking for a photography for our son’s wedding. We aren’t from St. George so all we had was the internet and reviews to go on. We finally chose Shannon with Sweetly Photography not only because we loved how natural her poses looked, but also because her photography was very artistic. I had no idea how kind, gentle, and professional she would be.

    We did a formal bridal shoot and first look in Snow Canyon. We also had her photograph the wedding day. The pictures were absolutely gorgeous! Beyond description!! I will always cherish the photographs she took.

    Loved Shannon. Loved her photos. Loved the experience. Choose Sweetly Photography. You will not regret it!

    Sweetly Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Claire! It was a pleasure to be a part of your son's wedding. You and your family are the kindest people.
  • S
    Suzanne Married on 07/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Zion National Park

    Shannon did a wonderful job. We decided to have a destination wedding at Zion National Park. She was very easy to communicate with and made us feel very comfortable with every encounter with her, she is also extremely knowledgable about Zion which really helped us because it was our first time in the area. We had our wedding ceremony in an intimate setting at our vacation home. There were many family members that were unfortunately not able to make our destination wedding, however, with the quality and creativity of Shannon’s photos they all said they “felt like they were there with us” which is a great feeling. After the ceremony we went to Zion and she took us to several breathtaking places. All of our photos turned out more than we could have hoped for. The whole experience was definitely worth every penny.

    Sweetly Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Suzanne!! You and Andy were a dream to work with, your day was beautiful and I'm so honored I got to be a part of it.
  • Arriane
    Arriane Married on 06/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t be happier!

    We are so glad that we got Shannon to photograph our elopement in Bryce Canyon. She was very professional—we were traveling from different places but she communicated with us very well and arrived at the venue on time. We really loved her energy and passion for her craft. She did not mind running up and down switchbacks to get beautiful shots of us with the amazing scenery at Bryce. She was also really great with our baby! He was a little cranky from the long drive but Shannon managed to get him to smile with her funny faces (worked on us too). Not only did she take amazing photos during and after the ceremony but she also offered to be one of our witnesses which was really nice of her.
    It took a while before we got our photos but the quality of her work was so worth the wait. For a 2-hour session, we got over a hundred photos and they are ALL great shots! She definitely exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend Shannon!

    Sweetly Photography's reply:

    I was so excited to make the trip out the Bryce Canyon, I don't get out there enough. I couldn't have asked for better clients, you were both so down to earth and fun to be around. And your baby is absolutely adorable. I loved how your images turned out, the weather was amazing and the views were out of this world. I am definitely working on my turnaround time and trying to be faster in editing. It's definitely one of my biggest struggles. I'm am glad however you like the images as much as I do. - Wishing your family the best!!!
  • A
    Angela A. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Gorgeous Pictures

    Shannon shot our wedding in June near Zion Canyon. She was amazing!!! We planned our wedding from several timezones away, so we weren't sure of the best place to take pictures or who even to hire. Luckily I came across Sweetly Photography and was able to book Shannon for our wedding. Our wedding photos turned out absolutely stunning! She was a true professional, and captured our day in a way no one else could have. Anyone who is lucky enough to book her for their wedding won't be disappointed in the results. Her work is absolutely gorgeous. I would hire her again in a heartbeat.

    Sweetly Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Angela!! It was such a pleasure photographing your wedding day. You and your family were such a delight, especially your 3 girls.
  • M
    Michelle M. Married on 05/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Intimate Zion Wedding

    Shannon was wonderful to work with! First, she found the absolute perfect location for our intimate wedding with 35 guests. Additionally, she was extremely communicative and personalized our experience. My husband and I loved her relaxed style and obvious passion for her work! I wont give anything away, but we also loved getting our zip drive, such a thoughtful presentation.

    Sweetly Photography's reply:

    Michelle! Thank you so much for the kind words. Your wedding was so much fun! From the unique weather to the German traditions. I am so glad I got to be a part of your day!!
  • J
    Joanna G. Married on 03/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome photos, great candid shots!!

    Shannon was fantastic!! We asked her to go for a documentary style, with no posed photos, and to do her best to take pictures from farther away, to avoid distracting us from the present moment. She totally delivered on both, taking wonderful pictures that captured so many moments, large and small. Plus she was very flexible about timing, and was super friendly and great to work with. If I could give ten stars, I would.

    Sweetly Photography's reply:

    I loved everything about your wedding day! It was a nice change of pace for me to do mainly candid images. I love how everything turned out, and how utterly in love you both are, which made my job so easy!
  • Z
    Zoey S. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    LOVE! WOW ! I want to be her friend!

    Let me start of by saying WOW!!! Shannon is one of a kind! When I met her in our "on the whim" trip to Zion for our engagement photos I immediately knew we were going to fly her out to our wedding in Texas! her photos are beautiful and unlike the same old wedding photos; sorry everyone else. She is so amazing and has such a calming aura about her.

    Sweetly Photography's reply:

    What can I say, you guys are the best! I was over the moon when you asked me to come to Texas to photograph your wedding. Not only are you both gorgeous, funny, and witty but it felt like we were old friends from the start. Your wedding was definitely the highlight of my year. Talk about an amazing setting there at the Oaks at Borne. I hope I get to visit you guys soon.
  • K
    Karissa H. Married on 05/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our perfect day!

    My husband and I came from Boston to Zion to elope. We were really excited to get married but really wanted to keep it low key, from our very first email, Shannon made the process so easy. Part of what deterred us from a big wedding back east was the price tag that comes along with what should be a simple special day. Shannon’s prices were affordable but you definitely got the quality of a higher end photographer! Shannon was flexible and really captured the love and pure happiness we both felt that day!!

    Sweetly Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! I loved working with you and I’m so happy I got the opportunity to document your special day!!
  • C
    Chloe S. Married on 03/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy And Flawless!

    Having Sweetly Photography take our wedding photos was the best decision for our special day! We bought a package where she took engagement, wedding day, and formal photos. They all turned out amazing! She was easy and fun to work with and wanted to make sure we loved every photo session. She was also very prompt when getting us our photos after each session and sent out a gorgeous bamboo flash drive after all of the photo sessions were finished. Our wedding videographer was a nightmare to work with and even one year after our wedding I’m still not happy with the video. Shannon however made everything to easy! She is a doll. A couple things that I absolutely loved were her time and effort she put into all of the photo shoots. She made it very personal and special and I would 1000 percent recommend her to everyone looking for a wedding photographer!

    Sweetly Photography's reply:

    You are so sweet! You guys were such a blast to work with, so many fun memories from our sessions. It’s couples like you that make my job the best in the world.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We LOVED Sweetly Photography's work!

    We were extremely happy with Sweetly Photography! We had a destination wedding just outside of Zion National Park and Shannon was great about communicating while we planned our wedding from the East Coast. We made a photo list and Shannon made sure to get a shot of everything we asked for and SO much more. Shannon shot our ceremony, reception, and formals ( a few days after the wedding, we hiked to the Canyon Overlook Trial at sunrise for some photos with the gorgeous Zion NP for our backdrop). We felt extremely comfortable with Shannon during the shoots and we were so pleased with our photos when they arrived! Our thumb drive arrived in an adorable little wooden box with our names engraved and included a cute bottle of Zion sand - we loved the personal touch! My wife and I highly recommend Sweetly Photography!

    Sweetly Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Nicole & Erin! You were so amazing to work with and I'm honored I got to capture your day and get to know you both.
  • K
    Kate M. Married on 07/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We absolutely LOVE our red rock wedding photos.

    We couldn't have dreamed of a more perfect wedding photographer. I had always had a vision of a wedding with Utah's stunning red rock as a backdrop, and Shannon was able to capture this dream and make it a reality. She listened carefully to what we wanted, gave helpful suggestions and we couldn't be more pleased with how it all turned out. She literally went the extra mile, hauling photographic equipment a mile or more over red rock to get the perfects shots. She knew just where to go at the perfect hour to get just the right light. During the reception she took a lot of candid photos of our guests that make us smile and laugh every time we see them. As the name of her company suggests, Shannon is so sweet and a joy to work with- always calm, positive and reliable. She also provided an exceptional value. We have friend who paid quite a bit more and didn't get nearly the quality and personal attention that we did. We would enthusiastically recommend her to any couple looking for a photographer who can listen to your vision and make it happen.
  • Teesha
    Teesha Married on 05/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Shannon was so amazing to work with. She has the eye for the small details that make her pictures stunning! She’s an absolutely natural behind the camera. I loved that she made me feel so comfortable and confident! We love our wedding pictures and will cherish them forever! We love her work so much she now takes our family photos!

    Sweetly Photography's reply:

    I loved capturing your beautiful wedding! I am so lucky to have amazing clients/friends like you! And now getting to take your family photos and watching your family grow has been so amazing. Thank you!
  • J
    Julianne G. Married on 11/17/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Perfect!

    You could not ask for a better photographer than Shannon! She produces absolutely stunning results. We loved using her for our engagements, bridals, and wedding day! She is a dream to work with. Do yourself a favor and book her!