Skip to main content
Weddings

Sweethaven Farm & Flowers Reviews

Sweethaven Farm & Flowers

Sweethaven Farm & Flowers

Ashfield, MA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 15 Reviews
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

37 User photos

  • A
    Alexandra R. Married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing florist

    Sharon was great to work! She made my Pinterest dreams come true! All the bouquets were beautiful. We had a wreath for our pergola and it was gorgeous! Sharon also did our centerpieces and they were beautiful! Our guests loved them so much they asked to take them home! Everything came out so beautiful and I was so happy that we picked sweethaven farm and flowers’

    Sweethaven Farm & Flowers's reply:

    Thank you so much Alexandra. You look absolutely stunning in the photos you sent. Working with you was so easy and such a pleasure. You had such a wonderful vision and amazing taste and we were lucky you chose us to work with you. Big Congratulations to you and I wish you and your husband all the best for the future!
  • N
    Nell K. Married on 07/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved working with sweethaven!!

    We absolutely loved the florals at our wedding and are so grateful to Sharon and everyone at Sweethaven. She was one of our easiest vendors to work with while planning our wedding and always responded quickly. She was super flexible and had great suggestions along the way. She was even able to work with us to pare things back when we wanted to reduce some of the costs later in the process. Sharon was generous with her time and was so kind to us. Most importantly, we thought she did an excellent job with all the arrangements. Everything was beautiful!

    Sweethaven Farm & Flowers's reply:

    Nell, Thank you for your kind words. This was a wonderful collaboration centered on your vision and style and we so appreciate your trust in us to make it happen. It was a great pleasure all the way around and I wish you and David all of the best for the future. -Sharon
  • K
    Kate M. Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, thank you Sharon!

    Sharon was so wonderful to work with! She made beautiful bouquets of late summer flowers and was up for the challenge of creating a floral hairpiece with part of my mother's veil headband. It meant a lot to me that the flowers were grown locally on her farm and so much love went into the flowers for our wedding day!

    Sweethaven Farm & Flowers's reply:

    Thank you Kate! It was a true pleasure working with you as well - you were an absolutely beautiful bride and a such an inspiration!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Robin
    Robin Married on 09/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding flowers

    I feel it is imperative I leave this review for Sharon Wells and Sweet Haven Farm staff. My daughter was married this past weekend in Monterey Mass 9.26.2021. It was a crazy time since many florists were beyond busy making up for weddings that had been delayed due to Covid last year. I was fortunate enough to find Sharon Wells from Sweet Haven Farm in Ashfield Mass.
    Now I live in CA but my daughters wedding was in Mass so I was booking all over the phone hoping the florist understood what we wanted and was able to perform.

    Sharon was just outstanding to work with. Her floral design work is really beautiful. Everything was gorgeous and exactly as we spoke about. She designed a large floral arrangement for a large canopy/ wedding arbor and beautiful bouquet, etc. All stunningly beautiful. She exceeded our expectations. She was reliable and on time !!! She was full of ideas and super supportive to make the day go well and without a hitch or issue. I thank you Sharon from the bottom of my heart for making such a wonderful day perfect. Robin M.

    Sweethaven Farm & Flowers's reply:

    Thanks so much Robin. It was great to work with you and I wish your daughter all the best. -Sharon
  • J
    Julie M. Married on 05/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute Perfection

    I can't describe my experience with Sweethaven Farm and Flowers as anything other then perfect. My bouquet and flower crown were even better than I had originally envisioned. These little details and small touches could not have made me feel more like a princess on my special day. I can not recommend them enough. So sweet and kind and flowers were gorgeous. I could not have been happier with my wedding flower choice.

    Sweethaven Farm & Flowers's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Julie. It was our pleasure to work with you and we are so grateful to have been part of your wedding weekend. Happy almost anniversary and if you are ever back in Ashfield, please be sure to stop by and say hello. -Sharon
  • Heather
    Heather C. Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded my expectations!

    I was more than thrilled at what an excellent job Sharon did in understanding my vision and creating these beautiful arrangements for my wedding. I very highly recommend Sweethaven Farm & Flowers for your floral needs and I look forward to the next time I can see Sharon’s work in my home again!

    Sweethaven Farm & Flowers's reply:

    Thank you Heather. It is always such a pleasure to work with someone with a vision that we can relate to. Your palette and floral choices perfectly aligned with our design style. Your photos are beautiful and I am so glad you were pleased with the outcome. Good luck to you and thanks again for working with us!
  • S
    Sarah I. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Service and Gorgeous Blooms!

    With a late September 2021 wedding, we weren't sure exactly what would be accessible for local blooms (the weather was a little wacky in the lead up!). Throughout our entire planning process, Sharon was a fabulous resource with a wonderful eye. The flowers she delivered on the day of were above and beyond my expectations, and she completely nailed my color concept based on the information I had given her. A pleasure to work with and and expert in her field, would recommend highly to anyone in the western MA area!!

    Sweethaven Farm & Flowers's reply:

    Thank you Sarah. It was our pleasure and so great working with you too. Wish you all the best for the future!!!
  • Joan
    Joan E. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DIY flower bucket wedding in the Catskills

    Sharon was an easy going communicator who was readily available to answer questions and give INVALUABLE advise. After much deliberation and discussion about flowers, colors, flower tape, fill, vases and how to get the flowers safely to the Catskills, .she pulled together the most MAGNIFICENT flowers for our DIY flower bucket wedding. When making the arrangements for the round guest tables, a long buffet table, 2 bars, bride's bouquet, and tables scattered around the property and house there was an ABUNDANCE of flowers to adorn everywhere we wanted.

    Sweethaven Farm & Flowers's reply:

    Thanks so much Joan! It was a lot of fun working with you and seeing your visions and creations throughout the planning process. I am SO pleased that everything went well and I am sure it was absolutely beautiful!
  • S
    Station P. Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Flowers

    Sharon was amazing to work with. I gave her minimal ideas as to what i was looking for, and she brought it to life. She was prompt, responsive and really reasonably priced. Sharon was also very flexible with multiple changes made during the last few days. I would recommend her in a heartbeat.

    Sweethaven Farm & Flowers's reply:

    Thank you so much! What a lovely vision, venue and bride. Wishing you all the best and so glad we could be part of your day.
  • Priya
    Priya Z. Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best florist in the valley!

    Sharon was amazing!! Her flowers were insanely gorgeous and she was a dream to work with. She had wonderful suggestions, was always responsive to our needs and e-mails, and even saved us money. She helped execute our plan, which she and her team brought to life in a stunning way. Our guests are still raving about our gorgeous flowers, and we're still reveling in the afterglow of all the beauty. We can't thank you enough Sharon!!!!

    Sweethaven Farm & Flowers's reply:

    Thanks so much Priya. What we do is only as good as the people we work with and their own vision. You have such a beautiful eye and were also a delight to work with and the venue of your lovely gardens and fruit grove was stunning!
  • S
    Sara Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sweet haven farm

    The easiest vendor I had the pleasure of working with. Answered all my questions and gave good info in a timely manner, worked through kinks gracefully and the flowers were so beautiful and plentiful, beyond my expectations. My flower girls flower crown held up well and my bride bouquet was just the right size, shape and colors. Definitely would recommend to anyone!

    Sweethaven Farm & Flowers's reply:

    Thank you Sara. The feeling is mutual. You were such a pleasure to work with and we LOVE your style. Best - SHF&F
  • Missy
    Missy R. Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Flowers, Great Customer Service

    We had a wonderful experience working with Sweethaven Farm & Flowers for our wedding. They grew flowers for the bouquets, table arrangements, arbor, and corsages for our wedding, based on our requested colors (and what was in season), and they were gorgeous and in perfect condition. Delivery was seamless as well. Their communication was friendly and professional -- we couldn't have asked for a better experience!

    Sweethaven Farm & Flowers's reply:

    Thank you! It was such a pleasure working with you and we really enjoyed it. So glad we could be a part of this beautiful venue. All the best to you in the future!
  • Cheryl
    Cheryl T. Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Healthy Happy Flowers

    Working with Sweethaven Farm & Flowers was a wonderful experience. They were responsive, stayed in touch with me, told me about the flowers in season, very helpful with any questions and delivered on time. The flowers were beautiful and made gorgeous centerpieces for my daughters wedding. We were extremely happy with them!
  • K
    Karin A. Married on 09/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Very Happy Customer...

    I used Sweethaven Farm’s flowers for the tables at my son and daughter-in-law’s rather large mid-September wedding rehearsal dinner. I advised Sharon, the owner, of what colors and types of flowers that I was looking for, wanting a mixture that appeared to be freshly cut from home garden perennial beds. She provided us with the most beautiful, fresh assortment; in particular, the dahlias were stunning! Sharon is a lovely person and an utter joy to work with! I highly recommend using Sweethaven Farm, I was totally pleased! Thank you, Karin A.
  • M
    Magdalena Married on 06/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded our expectations!

    We ordered lots of buckets of flowers with specific colors for a September wedding in the Berkshires. Not only Sharon brought exactly the colors and types we wanted by actually indulged us with much more than we expected. She actually threw in some special verities that she thought would work well with the ideas we had. We were more than happy with the quality of flowers and some of them were really special. I will definitely love to work with Sweethaven Farm again!