Sweet Treets Bakery Reviews

299 | Austin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

299 Reviews for Sweet Treets Bakery

Recommended by 99%

299
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

35 User photos

Sweet Treets Bakery 1
Sweet Treets Bakery 2
Sweet Treets Bakery 3
Sweet Treets Bakery 4
Sweet Treets Bakery 5
Sweet Treets Bakery 6
Sweet Treets Bakery 7
+ 29
Sort by:
  • Kaylee

    Kaylee · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and tasty cakes!

    Sweet Treets made beautiful and tasty cakes for our wedding day! They messed up the color scheme on the grooms cake slightly but it wasn’t a big deal! They were professional and the cakes tasted amazing so it really wasn’t a big deal at the end of the day :)! We enjoyed working with them and would highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/24/2019
  • Megan

    Megan Cristwell · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    Sweet Treets Bakery made the cake selection process super easy. We got to come in, try several different combinations to pick just the right one. The team helped us design our cake and made everything go super smoothly. Our cake was beautiful and tasted delicious! Our stacked cookie cake grooms cake was an absolute hit!

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • Jeanette

    jeanette flournoy · Married on 06/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious cake

    Our cake was exactly what I asked for and it tasted amazing!! Sweet Treets did a fabulous job with our cakes

    Sent on 07/28/2019
    Sweet Treets Bakery 8
    Sweet Treets Bakery 9
    Sweet Treets Bakery 10
  • Katie

    Katie Carranza · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing cake!

    Look no further for a better wedding cake!! My guests could not stop talking about how amazing our wedding cake was and also just how beautiful it looked! From start to finish, my husband and I had the best experience working with Sweet Treats. We tasted a variety of their flavors, but settled on the classic wedding white - it was PERFECT! We couldn't have been happier with our choice!

    Sent on 06/16/2019
  • Amy

    Amy Duncan · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and tasty!

    We hired them for our wedding and so glad we did! Everyone loved the mini cupcakes and chocolate mousse! And our individual wedding cake was perfect and exactly what we envisioned!! Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 05/22/2019
    Sweet Treets Bakery 11
  • Nicole

    Nicole Rushton · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweet treats was delicious and beautiful

    Cannot say enough about sweet treats! They were so easy to work with and are true creative geniuses! We were able to talk through what we liked and the end result was more than perfect. The cake was PHENOMENAL and everyone loved it! Not to mention, it was almost too pretty to eat but we were all glad we did :)

    Sent on 07/27/2019
    Sweet Treets Bakery 12
  • Cynthia

    Cynthia · Married on 04/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious!

    Cake tasting was by far my favorite wedding planning activity! The Sweet Treets team made our appointment so fun and educational. They have so many different flavors and combinations to choose from. We were able to choose the flavors we were interested in and actually try them at our tasting. This is what set them apart from the other bakeries we tried who were only able to offer us a limited selection during our tastings. Our cake ended up being gorgeous and absolutely delicious. So glad we chose Sweet Treets!

    Sent on 07/21/2019
  • B

    Brooke Benson · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HIGHLY Recommending. Just - YUM.

    Sweet Treets Bakery was my only stop when looking for a bakery for our wedding and it was honestly the easiest decision I had to make. The complimentary tasting was extremely helpful. The staff was amazing and responsive. We decided to have a multiple flavored cake along with small items for the dessert bar including chocolate covered strawberries, mini pies of multiple flavors, lemon squares, and cheesecake bites. It was all AMAZING. I swear our guest swarmed that dessert bar SO fast and everything was a hit. I would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 05/26/2019
    Sweet Treets Bakery 13
  • Bailey

    Bailey · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding cakes

    Sweet Treets made our wedding cake and grooms cake in March of 2019 and they were absolutely perfect! They came out exactly how we wanted and we were so pleased with them. The cakes were delicious and our guests enjoyed them. They were very easy to work with, from the tasting to the delivery on the day of the wedding. Thank you for making it so easy for us, and for providing such beautiful cakes!

    Sent on 04/02/2019
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Non-Traditional Cake

    I wanted a non-traditional tasting wedding cake and I was specifically looking for lemon. After four different bakeries, I came to do a tasting at Sweet Treets! Out of all the bakeries around the Hill Country area, this had the best tasting lemon cake of them all. The cake I ordered was a three tier lemon cake with white frosting. My middle tier had cream cheese filling. I was a little nervous, knowing that lemon is not what most people expect from a wedding cake but it was superb! Everyone loved it! I had people go back for seconds and thirds!! (Which sadly left us with only two left over containers.) The cake was thick but moist. The frosting was just right and not too thick.
    I still have dreams about eating our cake! If you want a nontraditional flavor but great taste and service, Sweet Treets is where to go!

    Sent on 06/01/2019
    Sweet Treets Bakery 14
    Sweet Treets Bakery 15
    Sweet Treets Bakery 16
    Sweet Treets Bakery 17
    Sweet Treets Bakery 18
  • Mackenzie

    Mackenzie · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious and Beautiful Cake

    Sweet Treets is one of the most well-known and featured wedding cake bakeries in Austin, TX because they consistently create beautiful and delicious cakes. We had a very simple white wedding cake vision in mind and a Texas A&M grooms’ cake and they created our vision perfectly for both. They are very professional and organized on their business side of things so it’s not as personal of an experience, but you know that they mean business and your cake will be just what you’re looking for and exactly what was promised. Both cakes were delicious and tasted extremely fresh. We couldn’t have asked for more and we would recommend them to anyone needing a cake for a special event.

    Sent on 06/28/2019
    Sweet Treets Bakery 19
    Sweet Treets Bakery 20
    Sweet Treets Bakery 21
    Sweet Treets Bakery 22
  • Anna

    Anna Bahme · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Sweet Treets!!

    Sweet Treets baked our wedding cake and my husband's grooms cake. They did an incredible job!! From the cake tasting to the day of the wedding, they were incredibly helpful, encouraging, detailed, and prompt. They created a gorgeous three-tier wedding cake using flowers from the floral vendor we worked with. They were diligent about remaining in contact with in the months leading to the wedding. They were also very responsive to me when I asked them last minute to make 100 cookies with a small design the week before the wedding! I'm not creatively inclined, so I know that the ideas I attempted to express on what I wanted the cake and cookies to look like were probably not the best, but Sweet Treets went above and beyond to create exactly what we had wanted!

    I highly recommend using Sweet Treets bakery -- they are so easy to work with and excited/love what they do!

    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • R

    Rachel Crowther · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and Delicious

    Sweet Treats created a perfect cake for us. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Not only was the cake beautiful, it was delicious! Our guests kept wanting more and couldn't stop talking about our tasty it was the next day. Highly recommend using them!

    Sent on 03/24/2019
  • Whitney

    Whitney Butler · Married on 03/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything we wanted and more

    The cakes were amazing, delicious and beautiful. All of our wedding guests loved the cakes. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 03/10/2019
    Sweet Treets Bakery 23
  • E

    Erin · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious cake!

    We got a 3 tier cake and a sheet cake from Sweet Treets with winter-themed piped trees and landscapes! Not only did the cake look great, but it tasted even better! Very liberal with the frosting which my husband LOVED! We got 1 tier of banana cake, 1 of raspberry cheesecake, and one of the OMG chocolate with a carrot cake sheet. We were blown away!

    Sent on 01/06/2019
  • M

    Marianne Chronister · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DELICIOUS and excellent customer service!

    This review is long overdue - but goes to show that even 8 months later we are STILL thinking about our amazing wedding cake & desserts from Sweet Treets! This was the bakery that our wedding planner recommended, and from the moment we contacted them everything went incredibly smoothly. The tasting was wonderful, and we loved that we were able to try different combinations of cakes and fillings/frostings. We wanted a small cake plus a dessert table with a variety of options, and the staff at Sweet Treets helped us figure out the appropriate quantities for everything. They even accommodated an off-menu request! A few weeks before the wedding day, Sean (owner) followed up directly to ensure the correct shade for the cake frosting. Everything was delivered as expected on the wedding day and it was all DELICIOUS and beautiful! The guests loved all the options and there were barely any treats left over. Thank you to the entire Sweet Treets team for the excellent customer service and outstanding desserts!

    Sent on 07/05/2019
  • stephanie

    stephanie · Married on 11/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweet Experience

    We had an e-mail consult with Sean at Sweet Treets about desserts for our wedding. We had a couple pictures of a two-tiered cake that we liked but was open to having a bigger version of that, cupcakes or an array of different options. We set up a consult selecting some flavors we wanted to try for our cake.

    Sean was great and informative. He really helped guide us to what would be best for our budget and the amount of guests we had. We decided to do the strawberry champagne two-tiered cake and cupcakes.

    They were absolutely beautiful and delicious! Our guests enjoyed their dessert and we got more than one exclamation that this it was the best cake they've ever had!

    Our experience with Sweet Treets was always of professionalism and kindness. They made this part of our wedding so easy! We are so happy we chose them to cater our wedding desserts!!

    Sent on 12/17/2018
    Sweet Treets Bakery 24
    Sweet Treets Bakery 25
  • E

    Emilie · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and delicious desserts, easy to work with

    Sweet Treets provided the desserts for our wedding. We did a tasting with them a few months before and everything was great. We came up with an order and revised it a few times. They were reachable, quick to respond to emails, and the desserts arrived on time on the day of our wedding. All of the guests loved the cakes and dessert assortment. They were a hit!

    Sent on 11/07/2018

    Sweet Treets Bakery's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Emilie! We loved working w/ y'all and were honored to be a part of y'all's special day! So pleased everything went wonderfully! Come by and see us whenever you're in the area!
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Should Be on Cake Wars TV!

    Sweet Treets created two beautiful cakes for our wedding!! The bride's cake was absolutely stunning- with the geometric shape and marble effect, it was truly a masterpiece. The groom's cake was designed after one of our favorite paintings of our two dogs- so this was a special treat for them to create for us! It got a good laugh at the wedding and both were delicious. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/03/2018

    Sweet Treets Bakery's reply:

    Thanks for your kind words, Maggie! We loved creating the cakes for your wedding and we're so pleased you loved them as much as we did! It's a joy for us to bring smile and some beauty to your special day!
  • KENDRA

    KENDRA · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great tasting cake!

    Sweet Treets Bakery did and awesome job on our wedding cake and desserts! They were professional throughout the whole process from the tasting to the delivery. The guest LOVED the desserts and everything tasted sooo good!! There literally was a line to the dessert bar and everything looked so beautiful. We plan to book them again for future events!

    Sent on 11/05/2018

    Sweet Treets Bakery's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind words, Kendra! We're so happy you loved everything and that we were able to make your wedding day just a bit sweeter! Come back anytime!
  • C

    Carly · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great quality and great price! We wanted a simple, yet beautiful cake - and Sweet Treets Bakery gave us just that. Plus it was absolutely delicious.

    Sent on 09/03/2018
  • Natalie

    Natalie · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cakes from Sweet Treets were fabulous! They made two cakes for us, one white cake and one lemon, and both were super delicious and moist and the designs were just as we had imagined! They were super great with communication leading up to the wedding and everything was delivered on time. Our guests raved about how yummy the cakes were!

    Sent on 07/18/2018
    Sweet Treets Bakery 26
    Sweet Treets Bakery 27
  • S

    Sam · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot suggest Sweet Treets enough to anyone wanting a cake for a wedding or any other event. They make the BEST cakes that I have ever tasted and they are ridiculously talented. They made two cakes for our wedding and neither were extremely traditional. The professionalism, attention to detail, taste, design, and value for the price is unsurpassed. If you can dream it, they can make it; and that is not an exaggeration!

    Sent on 07/11/2018
    Sweet Treets Bakery 28
    Sweet Treets Bakery 29
  • E

    Evita · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake was delicious! Sean was awesome and super responsive! So glad we chose Sweet Treets!

    Sent on 06/05/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review