Sweet Receptions Reviews

12 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Sweet Receptions

Recommended by 100%

12

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
12 Sweet Receptions Reviews
Sort by:
  • Nick & Joi

    Nick & Joi · Married on 05/27/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JiJi is simply amazing! Working with her from start to finish was very easy. She was kind, professional and really had everyone at our reception on their feet. She answered all my questions in a timely manner, arrived on time to our venue with all the proper equipment, and made sure she had her timeline i emailed to her for the reception. She was on top of everything, best decision ever hiring her!!!

  • M

    maurice · Married on 09/03/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, Fun and Professional!!!!!!!

  • T

    Taryn · Married on 06/17/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Jiji was absolutely fantastic to work with! We've never seen so many people on a dance floor as when she is DJ-ing. Her equipment is high quality (including the uplighting, which is lovely) and her pricing is more than fair. With weddings, you have to be able to roll with the punches as so many things change last minute, and Jiji did that effortlessly! HIGHLY recommend!

  • N

    Nick · Married on 02/14/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Since 2006, I have used Jiji's services on various occasions and venues, from formal dinners to parties in the park. She always appears on time, dressed for the occasion, and plays the songs you want to hear. She is professional and very open to your musical suggestions.
    .
    Jiji is very perceptive when the crowd is not feeling the beat and is quick to switch the music to recapture the crowd. At every event she has performed for me, at least 3 people ask me for her contact data. She's booked several events from my referrals, and they are always pleased. This is the reason I have chosen to use Jiji for my wedding.
    .
    Cost - she's a steal at whatever price she asks. Jiji charges the going rate, if not a little less. AND they don't call her Hustle Girl for nothing. She'll do a morning wedding in LA and an evening event in San Bernardino on the same day. Just book in advance because her dance card does fill up quickly.

  • S

    S · Married on 01/16/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deejay Sweets was very professional and displayed a pleasant personality.

    Sent on 01/22/2016

    Sweet Receptions's reply:

    Thank you you for a great review. Again congrats, wishing you and your bride the best
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 09/20/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From my first conversation with JiJi Sweet, I was impressed with her professionalism and input. She was always concerned with making sure our day went as planned from our playlist to cd favors. She is flexible and personable and can customize your reception as much or as little as you like. My guest enjoyed her and felt that she was genuinely interested in making sure we had a good time. I will definitely use her again for any function that requires a DJ!! Thank you!!! DJ JiJi Sweet did a fabulous job for our wedding reception!

  • User4338260 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Now this girl knows her stuff. She had the crowd up and dancing from the GO!! I even seen some of the hotel workers bobbing their heads. Good Job jiji

  • L

    LaTasha · Married on 08/17/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ JiJi Sweet is hands down the BEST!!! If your looking for a DJ that will keep the party going, look no further. The music selection was just what we wanted. We had a blast and our guest havent stop talking about it yet. The personalized CD was a plus. Great keepsake. The memories will last forever through song. We cant thank you enough for making our special day that much more special. Book DJ JiJi Seeet for your next event you wont regret it.

  • C

    Cortni' · event on: 10/25/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JiJi is THE BEST... HANDS DOWN!!!! Whenever we have an event and need a DJ, she's out girl!

    This past weekend, JiJi DJ'd my wedding reception and it was AMAZING!!!! We were married in Hawaii in July and wanted to do something with Family & Friends. She had the dance floor packed, everyone was comfortable and they LOVED her! She listened to our request and everything flowed so smoothly inline as to what we wanted/needed. A few of my guest said, "THIS IS THE BEST WEDDING RECEPTION EVER!!!" :-)

    THANK YOU SO MUCH, JIJI!!!!! xoxo

  • Eulina

    Eulina · Married on 07/28/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Sweet Receptions from Los Angeles for my destination wedding in Las Vegas. Music is very important in my family and I knew to hire someone who could keep the reception alive. After hearing Ms. Jiji Sweet at other events, I knew she was the best choice. She was more than willing to pack her equipment and travel to Las Vegas from Los Angeles and it was well worth it! Jiji kept the dance floor packed and played music that appealed to all age groups. She is very flexible and also provided us with cd’s that had some of our favorite songs. The cd's were great favors to give out. Hire Sweet Receptions for your next event, you won't be disappointed!

    Mrs. Eulina Davis
    Wedding 7/28/2012
    Destination Wedding in Las Vegas

    Sent on 09/27/2012

    Sweet Receptions's reply:

    Thank you so much. You and your wedding party were great and ready to party..:)
  • O

    Orenda · Married on 09/03/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ji Ji Sweet was AWESOME! She assisted us with music in the ceremony, cocktail hour and the reception. Without her our wedding wouldn't have been such a success! The music was qued and played perfectly at the ceremony/reception! Once the special dances where over at the reception, she really got the party started and kept everyone dancing! It was perfect! I will recommend her to everyone I know!

    Sent on 09/18/2011

    Sweet Receptions's reply:

    Thanks Orenda for your lovely response. It was truly my pleasure to be apart of such a beautiful event.
  • L

    Kaia · Married on 10/10/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Jiji Sweet saved my wedding!

    Jiji Sweet was hired to spin at my wedding ceremony located at the rose gardens in Los Angeles. However, my reception, located at the Petersen Automotive Museum, was scheduled to be dj'ed by another person, who ended up not showing.

    Jiji Sweet stepped in literally at the last minute and did both without the blink of an eye. And she was absolutely excellent, nothing short of a Super Nova.

    Her equipment is of the highest quality. And her spinning skills were absolutely brilliant. She provides superb services from start to finish.

    She is not some horrid wannabe dj playing CDs that are pre-set, she listens to the crowd and spins based on their liking. She spins music for the people. That is the type of DJ you want.

    Jiji Sweet caters to your preference of music and gives you an extra sparkle. Jiji Sweet knows music, and she will provide superior sound to whatever your selection might be.

    She is an absolute professional. She is on time. She is dressed for the occasion, and she gets the crowd moving.

    So let me tell you how JiJi saved my wedding.

    I chose Jiji to do play my music at the wedding ceremony at the Rose Gardens. She was absolutely excellent at the ceremony by provided neo-soul and r&b classics that provided a very peaceful and romantic atmosphere.

    However, I chose someone else to do my reception. The guy did not show up! Jiji Sweet agreed to dj about an hour before the reception was to start, as she was packing up from the ceremony. She empathized about the situation and showed up, set up in like 10 minutes and got to spinning.

    I didn't know what was going on. Luckily, my phone died before the ceremony and my wedding planner couldn't communicate that the other DJ (Ravage Beats 1212) was a no show. I would've fainted at that point.

    The wedding planner (Eulina Morris of CARE Events out of Los Angeles) asked Dj Jiji Sweet if she could vend, and she agreed.

    And lemme tell you, she had the whole Petersen Automotive Museum rocking, from my 92-year-old grandma, to the caterers and the people at the bar. Even the wedding party on the rooftop tip-toed in and partied with us.

    And she spun whatever I liked and I love her for it.

    She is my Super She-Ro.

    And if you didn't know she is a popular Radio DJ on the West, so she is the one of the best. AND SHE TRAVELS.

    Thank you DJ Jiji Sweet, you da, you da best!

    And when I have another function, I will call you.

    Sent on 09/19/2011

    Sweet Receptions's reply:

    thank you for this lovely review. It was truly my pleasure

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review