Weddings

Leopard & Pear Reviews

Leopard & Pear View more information

25 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 25
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

15 User photos

Sort by:
  • Sandicomm
    Cecilia Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gluten free!!!!!!

    We absolutely love working with Erin. She has been incredibly flexible about my gluten allergies and gave us two different GF cake types at our tasting: ricotta poundcake (which we went with) and a cake made with a nut flower.

    She is generally quick to respond, kind, patient, and loves a challenge (i.e., the GF cakes or request for citrus flavors). At our tasting, she gave us a raspberry lemon cake, a strawberry orange cake, and our pick, a blueberry lime cake. Each cake was light, fresh, and not too sweet. She is also making macarons as our party favors and catering my bridal shower. I definitely foresee using her again for future baby showers!
  • J
    Julie Married on 05/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin is the best!! I chose Sweet Pistachio to make a very small two tiered cake for my elopement day. From the initial email Erin was super communicative and responsive. I detailed what I wanted and she was so sweet to oblige and work with me even though my request was a bit smaller than what is normally done. On delivery day I was so surprised to see her at our hotel door! Talk about personalized service!! The cake was absolutely gorgeous and so much more than I imagined. We went with a funfetti cake, "naked" look icing and the most beautiful white and silver sprinkles! Definitely an amazing experience and I would recommend her to anyone for any event!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 05/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chef Erin made the most beautiful and scrumptious dessert table for my Brooklyn wedding! I have a major sweet tooth, dessert was a big priority for me and Sweet Pistachio did not disappoint! We had a tasting months prior where she presented us with a ton of options, all crazy beautiful and tasted just as good as they looked. I had leftover dessert from that tasting for days! Erin was super responsive and flexible when it came to picking the desserts..she also didn't bat an eye when I had some last minute requests and changes..she was accommodating and sweet every step of the way. When the big day finally came, she nailed it! She was there extra early making that table beautiful and her seasonal dessert suggestions were just perfect. We had mini desserts, a small cutting cake, and sweet little confections for people to bring home and everyone raved about the dessert. Something also worth mentioning was that I forgot to ask our florist for flowers for our cake ...somehow Erin came in prepared with some blooms 'just in case' and I was thrilled that she was able to decorate that cake last minute for me. It was simple and beautiful...and thats some amazing service to come prepared like that! Thank you, Sweet Pistachio!
  • B
    Brie Married on 02/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Sweet Pistachio to create our wedding cake suite. After discussing tastes and preferences we were presented with various options to choose from. On our wedding day everyone was blown away by the outcome! They tasted as great as they were beautiful. Can’t wait for my one year to roll around so I can have another bite. THANK YOU! xx, B+P
  • J
    James Married on 12/31/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was the best part of our wedding. I will admit, I was a semi non-involved groom and was against this.
    But Holy $hit it was like Willy Wonka on steroids. I have never seen a spread put out like it before.
    The quality was even better. I have been eating leftover cookies for 3 days now. I really can't say enough about it, it really capped the night off. We will be forever Greatful
  • J
    Jenny Married on 09/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin was such a pleasure and I'm so thankful to have found her.
    From the initial interaction to Final Product, everything was a dream.
    She was kind, affordable, and so talented and I can't be happier with my
    wedding cake. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for sweets!
  • N
    Natasha Married on 08/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I found Erin on social media and decided that I wanted her to make my deserts based only on her pics, I reached out to her and she was quite accommodating. Sweet Pistachio didn’t disappoint.
  • A
    Abaan Married on 08/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin catered the desserts for a celebratory baby luncheon that we hosted for our friends and family. Each one of her creations was a crowd pleaser. The pistachio cake she made was my fav and there was none left 10 min from serving time. I can still taste it and plan to have Erin make it for us again soon. She was very flexible in executing my presentation and decorating ideas for the desserts and the cake. She was at the venue promptly ahead of schedule and coordinated with the restaurant mangers for all her needs. She independently ensured all my requests were taken care of with attention to detail. I would definitely recommend her to other friends and contact her for other occasions and avail her services. Her professionalism right from planning, tasting to execution at the event were impeccable!
  • M
    Molly Married on 08/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin is a fantastic baker and wonderful to work with! We decided to forego the traditional wedding cake and instead do his + hers croquembouches and a variety of bite-sized desserts for a dessert bar. When we met with Erin for consultation, she brought a ton of ideas to the table and everything we tasted was absolutely delicious. In the end, there was nothing but crumbs left on our dessert table...a sure sign that everything was tasty! Thank you to Erin, and I highly recommend Sweet Pistachio to any bride!
  • G
    Genesis Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin put together a an amazing dessert table for our wedding that included petits fours, macarons, and small donuts. During the tasting, there was a moment where my friends and I ate the macarons in silence because they were that good. We also opted for a croquembouche instead of a traditional-style cake, and Erin was certainly up to it - the spun sugar, gold leaf, and floral accents were impeccable. The profiteroles themselves were quickly devoured, and our guests posted as many photos of the croquembouche as they did of us. I made sure our wedding coordinator packed up the leftover desserts to be delivered to our wedding suite.

    Erin is friendly, responsive, highly professional, and she knows her baking. Highly recommend.
  • L
    Lizzie Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin was a fantastic! I searched for weeks and weeks to find an affordable baker who also made cakes that didn't look gaudy or old-fashioned. I am so happy I came across Sweet Pistachio because she gave us an awesome price and the cake was absolutely delicious. It was a hazelnut/nutella cake which my guests still talk about 4 months later! One of the best parts of working with Erin was the fact that I gave her a picture of the cake I wanted, and she made an exact replica. I wasn't forced to choose a style from a book or a gallery. She was super flexible and created the exact cake we wanted. I can't recommend her enough.
  • L
    Liana Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin is the ABSOLUTE BEST!!!!!!!! Working with her was such a pleasure and I can't say enough great things about her and her work . We were really struggling trying to find someone to do the desserts at our wedding and we were so thankful to have Sweet Pistachio recommended to us by our planners. We had a specific vision we wanted for our wedding and she was totally down for it and made it even better . So sweet and easy to work with, extremely responsive and SO knowledgeable and of course her creations are INCREDIBLY DELICIOUS!! not only did everythjng taste amazing but it looked stunning . The presentation was off the charts and we had tons of people saying we had the best cake and desserts they've ever had at a wedding . Truly thankful for her and her hard word , highly recommend to anyone who wants mind blowing desserts and cake !!
  • B
    Ben Married on 07/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I don't know how to begin to write a review about how much we appreciated working with Sweet Pistachio. For starters, this was the most professional and pleasant business transaction I have had in quite some time. The entire process starting with planning and tasting could not have been more enjoyable and seamless. Planning a wedding is extremely stressful but Erin was able to shoulder the burden of two different cakes elegant hors d'oeuvres, and our wedding favors while accommodating dairy and gluten free restrictions. To just say the cakes were amazing and favors were put together with such detail does Sweet Pistachio a disservice because it doesn't convey the passion and love they put in to each bite. This was truly a special experience for a very special event.
  • L
    Lilia Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sweet Pistachio was perfect! Erin, the owner, came to our home for the tasting, was very responsive to email, and was so flexible. She rented us cake plates for the rehearsal dinner. She also accommodated a last-minute allergy. She was affordable. And on top of that, the cake was beautiful and delicious, not just wedding cake delicious, but legitimately delicious. Our friend who loves cake loved the cake. I would absolutely use Sweet Pistachio again, and my husband wants to order another cake just like our wedding cake in future years for our anniversaries.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 06/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sweet Pistachio Patisserie provided our beautiful wedding cake and an assortment of seasonal macarons for our gluten free guests. Erin was fantastic to work with! Even though we were only placing a small order, she was incredibly responsive and helpful. She even coordinated a cake tasting with us so we could get the whole wedding planning experience. On our wedding day, Erin and her team set up the desserts with limited direction and they were gorgeous AND delicious. I still have dreams about that salted caramel filling! Thank you, Erin!!
  • E
    Emily Married on 06/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Sweet Pistachio was amazing. The owner is extremely friendly, accommodating, and knowledgeable. We opted for two cakes (pistachio and vanilla, both with vanilla buttercream), and not only were they delicious but they were beautiful as well!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin makes delicious, affordable wedding cakes and desserts and is willing to experiment with fun, out of the box concepts and flavors! We had a vintage, Florida-themed wedding in the middle of Brooklyn and she made the most delicious key lime tarts to go with our vibe. We couldn't decide between two of her out of this world cake flavors for our three-tiered cake (almond rose and chocolate coconut!) and Erin accommodated our tastes with both! In the planning stage, she comes to you with top-notch samples and adorable packaging, and on the day of she delivers the finished product on time and styles the dessert table adorably to boot. She even pitched in when we had a logistical mix-up with the caterer; she is a small business owner that takes much pride in her work, and her effort and professionalism shines through from conception to finished product. I fully recommend her services!
  • K
    Katie Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin did an amazing job with our wedding cake and desserts! Not only did everything look beautiful but all the desserts tasted so good we had a hard time choosing! She provided the perfect balance of taste and presentation. Choosing her for your wedding is a no brainer.
  • K
    Ken Married on 03/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Gorgeous designs and the cakes are delicious. They do it quick as well and can do any cake in a short amount of time. The prices are also amazing and the lowest I have seen. Highly recommended.
  • User2574637 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin was a true joy to work with! I can't recommend her enough for your wedding or event. I know I will definitely be reaching out to her the next time I need baked goods to celebrate. We tried several cakes from reputable and expensive shops prior to meeting Erin. My mom tried some of Erin's baked goods at a fundraiser and I was lucky enough to meet her that way. Not only were Erin's cakes MUCH tastier than the many other shops we tried, we were amazed that it was somehow less expensive. Our caterer, who has tried hundreds of cakes, asked for Erin's name and contact information after the wedding because she was so impressed with the quality of the cake. I have also had friends ask me post-wedding, "Where did you get your cake?" It really was that good. Erin was also just so wonderful to work with. We didn't feel like we having one of the wedding mill experiences. She is thoughtful in her approach, a good listener, and just so very talented at what she does. Our cake looked exactly like the photo we showed her in our meeting and tasted as amazing as the tasting cakes we had with her during our initial meeting. I knew I didn't have to worry with Erin and that we were in good hands. She was highly organized, professional, and delivered exactly what she promised, even in really awful weather conditions (there were torrential rains on our bid day). I really hope you decide to go with Erin as opposed to some wedding mill shop. Her desserts are absolute perfection!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 10/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin runs a fantastic business in Sweet Pistachio. Our wedding cake was superb and was described to me by my guests as some of the best cake they had ever had at a wedding. It really was delicious and beautiful. Erin really puts in her heart and soul into each thing that she bakes. Her knack for pairing flavors really comes through as well. The suggestions that were made for our wedding cake flavor and fillings was out of this world. I highly recommend Sweet Pistachio to any one!
  • L
    Lina Married on 08/13/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin did the most amazing job with our wedding cake! We got married in a remote location in the Berkshires, so Erin baked most of the cake in her kitchen in Brooklyn before transporting it to Massachusetts, where she assembled and decorated it. The cake was so good that we ended up eating the leftovers the next day (vs. freezing them for a year)!

    For the tasting, Erin made four adorable mini cakes taking into consideration the flavor profiles that my husband and I described. Even though we didn't know exactly what we wanted, Erin knew just the questions to ask and understood our aesthetic perfectly. I can't imagine going with any other pastry chef for upcoming events.
  • User2558655 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin was super responsive and easy to work with in brainstorming and executing the perfect bridal shower party favors. I ended up with adorable bags of tea cookies, which were melt-in-your-mouth AMAZING and also visually appealing. These were seriously addictive cookies, and Erin is a joy to work with. Highly recommend!!
  • H
    Hilary Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had a wonderful experience working with Erin at Sweet Pistachio Patisserie! I found Erin at a wedding fair in Brooklyn and knew that I wanted her cake at my wedding as soon as I tasted her samples! I am not into fondant because it isn't edible in my book and Erin makes beautiful rustic cakes that are 100% edible and delicious. Erin made a three-tiered cake with vanilla and dark chocolate layers and a Nutella and Italian buttercream filling. It was not only gorgeous and exactly what I wanted in terms of the design, but delicious and extremely reasonable! She also does little deserts, favors and other small plate savoury items, so contact her for more information as I am sure they are equally wonderful. I recommend Sweet Pistachio Patisserie without hesitation!
  • User2560688 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin and Sweet Pistachio were AMAZING! My husband and I knew we wanted something different to fit into our very unique day, and Erin delivered 15/10! We had a brownie cake - three layers of scrumptious, delicious, fudgey and flavorful brownies, topped with a chocolate ganache and fresh berries and herbs. It was not only one of the most incredible desserts we had ever had, but our guests are still talking about how yummy it was (and we'll be ordering again)!
    Throughout the planning process, we were replied to quickly, and always with so much detail and attention.
    Our samples were great, and when we replied with a few suggestions/asks for changes, were met with friendly understanding and complete flexibility.
    We can't wait to work with Erin and Sweet Pistachio again! Highly, highly, highly recommended!