Sweet Petites of Grand Traverse Reviews

17 | Traverse City, MI
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Sweet Petites of Grand Traverse

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

17

1 User photo

Sweet Petites of Grand Traverse 1
Order by:
  • Jessica McKindles

    Jessica and Michael · Married on 08/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend

    Catherine Ackerman is such a lovely and talented person! She responded quickly and answered all my questions. The cake tasting was so much fun and delicious! I am gluten-free so she made the top tier of our cake gluten-free and it was amazing! The wedding cake was beautiful and delicious!

    Sweet Petites of Grand Traverse 2
    Sent on 08/30/2019
  • T

    Terese Austin · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extraordinary wedding cake and desserts!

    Sweet Petites provided the cake and dessert bar for my daughter's wedding. They were ALL superb, vastly exceeded even my high expectations. The guests were all raving - every single item provided was out of the ordinary, especially the key lime tarts and miniature cheesecakes. The wedding cake was beautiful - both vanilla and chocolate layers were intensely flavorful and moist. Cate Ackerman is a delight to work with - she incorporated all of our requests graciously and perfectly! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 07/15/2019

    Sweet Petites of Grand Traverse's reply:

    Thank you for such glowing sentiments. It was pleasure working with you both! I loved your selections.
  • L

    Lydia Austin · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the best desserts I've tasted

    Cate created a two flavor wedding cake for us, and populated our dessert bar with all kinds of cookies and treats. What sets Cate apart is 1) her flexibility and willingness to create whatever you might want -- she does not have set flavors from which you choose; and 2) everything tastes AMAZING. We got the most compliments on the desserts, all thanks to Cate. I cannot more highly recommend her!

    Sent on 11/09/2019
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had no idea what to expect when I called to meet with Cate. She is an expert!! I met with her at a convenient location (I live in Southeast Michigan) and she brought several tastes of cake flavors as well as fillings and frosting. She can make just about anything you come up with. The best part, aside from the presentation, is the taste. I was obsessed with all of the flavors and could not wait for our wedding cake. When we cut the cake on our wedding day, we took a huge piece of it to our table and gobbled it down before dinner. It was so DELICIOUS!!! I highly recommend working with Cate, she is so great! I can't wait for our anniversary, because I will definitely order our celebration desserts from Sweet Petites. I am willing to travel to get that cake again.

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 09/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cate went above and beyond. She let my whole family come for a tasting with a wide variety of flavors to sample. In the WEEK before my wedding, our venue notified us their policy no longer allows cupcakes brought on site, and Cate was able to transform our cupcakes into a beautiful tiered cake with minimal additional charging, maintaining all the flavors we had asked for. She was so kind, flexible, and awesome to work with!

    Thanks again, Cate!

    Lindsey and Ryan B.

    Sent on 09/23/2015
  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful & delicious cake! I am not much of a cake person, but I was sold on this cake once I tried some samples. Only downside was that there was some misunderstanding about how the flowers were meant to look on the cake that could not be changed once done, but it did not take away from the taste & guests' enjoyment of dessert!

    Sent on 07/27/2015
  • L

    Lyndy · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cake and cupcakes taste amazing! Did 6 different flavor options and they were all my favorites. Cate did a great job!

    Sent on 07/13/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to work with Cate for our wedding! Her cakes are truly delicious and beautiful. We chose three cake flavors; each cake tier was different. They were all amazing. All of our guests loved the cake as well; there was not a single crumb left! I would highly recommend Cate to family and friends! Thank you Cate for being part of our special day!

    Sent on 11/08/2012

    Sweet Petites of Grand Traverse's reply:

    Thank you Melissa! You and Mary Ann (groom's mom) were great to work with and made wonderful selections in everything you chose for the cakes.
    Many happy years to you!
  • A

    Amber · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake looked amazing, I don't remember how it tasted, but people said it was great, and she was easy to work with!

    Sent on 12/13/2012
  • Sandy

    Sandy · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cate was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was very professional, yet at the same time was on the same level with me - she was excited to hear about our plans and infused her ideas and suggestions into our day too. Now, after seeing the quality of her masterpieces, do I realize just how much we got for the little that we paid. Cate came to our location on time with an absolutely gorgeous cake. She set that up as well as her other creations including "adult mousse s'mores" and her mini cupcakes (apple harvest and Michigan cherry). My family also created some desserts for a large dessert buffet. To my amazement, she took extra time to "design" our buffet and set it up beautifully. She is a warm, caring woman who is passionate about what she does. And if you are curious about the taste, here's how the desserts went down: at the end of the night no s'mores were left and we had twenty mini cupcakes left over (which our guests asked to take home :o) The wedding cake? We tossed tradition out the window and ate our "anniversary" cake top while my new husband and I wrote thank you cards :o) We had a fantastic experience with Cate!

    Sent on 11/28/2011
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Cate! She was so friendly and helpful in helping us pick the perfect cake for our wedding! We got so many compliments from our guests on our cake, very tasty!!

    Sent on 11/06/2011
  • Brianna

    Brianna · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the onset, Cate from Cate’s Sweet Creations was a professional vendor and easy to work with. She has a great eye for detail and is really ‘up’ on all the current trends, as well as skilled in the ‘traditional’, from what we could tell from her great website photo galleries. She helped us design our wedding cake and provided an array of cake samplings to help us make our flavor selections. We found that in the planning process she was always easy to get a hold of and responded quickly and with detail to our inquiries (about flavors, number of servings, etc). Her pricing was very reasonable, especially when you see and taste the difference in using top quality ingredients. The day of the wedding she was on time with the delivery and took extra special care in the set up to get the cake and flowers arranged ‘just so’. And the all-important detail – the cake was an incredible, delectable-tasting masterpiece that made guests ask for seconds and thirds!

    Sent on 01/16/2012
  • S

    Stephanoe · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cate is the best! Our wedding cake was absolutely amazing. The flavor options she had were endless and we had such a hard time narrowing it down to just two flavors. Cate was very easy to work with and so creative! I met my husband at Starbucks and wanted to some how incorporate that into his groom's cake. I simply emailed Cate and told her that I wanted something Starbucks related...and you should see what she came up with! I will post pictures after we get back from our honeymoon. It was the coolest cake ever! Thanks Cate!

    Sent on 07/11/2011
  • A

    Angelina · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Cate's Sweet Creations!! My wedding cake was beautiful and we received so many compliments about it and still do. We will be recommending Cate's Sweet Creations to everyone we know:)

    Sent on 03/31/2011
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 07/21/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cate's cake is simply the best! I am not only a past bride, but also a wedding planner and I've never tasted cake that even comes close to Cate's. Your guests will go crazy!

    Sent on 03/08/2011
  • M

    betsy · Married on 11/07/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    My wedding cake from Cate was AWESOME!! Not only was it absolutely beautiful, it was delicious! She was always quick to respond to any of my questions. She gave us great design suggestions and listened to our ideas. Her selections of flavors was remarkable and the cake tasting was the best part of planning my wedding! A year and a half after our wedding I am still getting compliments on our cake, and I am always quick to refer friends to Cate!!

    Sent on 03/09/2011
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay · Married on 06/25/2011

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Our cake tasted magnificent. All the flavors were right and heavenly. The cake left an awful lot to be desired however. My number one goal was to have an iridescent cake, I did not receive this. I asked for a pattern from my invitations to be on the cake ONE time and to have small tipped hearts cover the rest of the cake. The invitation pattern was repeated all over the cake, and very sloppy.

    Sent on 08/15/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review