Skip to main content
Weddings

Sweet Dreams Studio Reviews

Sweet Dreams Studio

Sweet Dreams Studio

Madison, NJ
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 46 Reviews
View more information

46 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 46
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • L
    Lora Married on 03/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love our wedding pictures Jin did for us. All of our friends and family love them as well. We are on our honeymoon right now but i had to take the time to right a review. My Dad commented on how Jin took the time to talk to him and get to know him. He really cares and is very passionate about capturing all the special moments in life and is a gifted photographer. I would recommend him for any of your photography needs!
  • User1162523 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was a huge hit at our wedding reception. All the guests loved it!
  • B
    Beth Married on 10/20/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was the best!!! The wedding guests enjoyed the Photo Booth the entire evening. I could not have imagined a better and more enjoyable option for everyone. I would highly recommend this photo booth for any event!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 10/20/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    JB was amazing! His skill at creating a memorable piece for us to remember our special day is extremely impressive. He captured all the important moments and more! And in such style - the video was more than I could have ever asked for. My husband and I are so pleased with it. We had thought about not getting a videographer, but I am SO glad we decided to do it - we can relive our wedding day over and over again for years to come! And the BluRay disc is such clear quality, it's like we're actually in the moment again!
  • B
    Bobbie Married on 10/11/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am late in sending this review, but had not forgotten! This was money well spent and I have not seen another photo booth vendor which provides the QUALITY photo results and the excitment they brought at my wedding. JB and his team had everyone pilling in to get their photos, and at the end of my wedding I came away with EVERY picture... my album is hilarious... from my friends, to my GRANDMOTHER (92!) dressed in the outragious props. I felt great knowing that my wedding was so entertaining to all of the guests. My wedding was back on 10-11-12, but I still felt it valuable to finally log on and leave this review. 100%, worth every penny. Thanks!
  • User1055199 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a great time working with JB and his team. They had great ideas for pictures and we were very happy with the way our pictures turned out. We also ordered their videography services and cannot wait to see how our highlight and full videos will turn out as well.
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/01/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We couldn't have been any happier with all the wonderful work that Sweet Dreams Studios did for our wedding! Our video is such a wonderful keepsake for all of our family and friends to enjoy, especially for our kids to see one day! We are very satisfied!
  • J
    Joyia Married on 08/26/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got married last August, on Long Island New York. We wanted
    to capture our wedding and all the unique pictures of our friends, family our wedding party, etc. JB and his additional photography and videography staff were amazing-not only are the pictures beautiful, the video tell a story without words ! Our guests have been requesting us to share the pictures and video which often included both fun and memorable moments. Thank you JB for your sharing your talent and immortalizing such an important part of our lives forever !
  • N
    Nancy Married on 07/22/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    JB and friends provided us with a terrific experience and memory gifts for our daughter's wedding reception. It was so much fun to "dress up" and take pictures alone or with friends, family, and the bride and groom. Each guest left with a reminder of this beautiful and exciting day. Many thanks to JB and Sweet Dreams Studio!
  • User1047742 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Even though our wedding was 6 months ago people are still raving about what a good time it was. A big part of the fun was the photo booth. The props were just so funny, the operators/photographers were so friendly, and I love my album of pictures from that day - they are some of my favorite pictures.
  • M
    Mariya Married on 06/10/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rented a photo booth for my wedding and loved every moment of it. They showed up on time and were ready to go as agreed. Attendant was prompt and courteous and my guests loved it!
  • M
    C Married on 05/19/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hired Sweet Dreams Studio to run a photo booth at my wedding and it was FABULOUS! SO MUCH FUN! The photos are fantastic quality, seriously- nobody looks bad, and JB really captured how much FUN everyone was having! He also brought AWESOME props. The photo booth photos are providing some of my favorite memories of the wedding. JB was also very flexible when I wanted to tweak the design of the photo border. I HIGHLY recommend that you hire JB for your photography, or at least hire the photo booth!
  • N
    Natalie Married on 04/28/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The photobooth was one of the best and most talked about things at our wedding--so glad we went with it! JB and his team did a fantastic job of setting it up and making sure our guests had fun. The props were excellent and being able to choose the background color/clip-art/customized border was a very nice touch--the photos came out great. I was very pleased and our guests loved having pictures to take home. I absolutely loved looking at the photobooth pictures after the wedding and it gave a fun memorable perspective of the wedding. I would hands down do a photobooth again and had a terrific experience with Sweet Dreams Studio and would highly recommend their photobooth services.
  • K
    Kristina Married on 04/21/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    J.B. Young was absolutely amazing to work with and an amazing photographer. From our first meeting when I met him, you could see how passionate he was for his work. He had what seemed like hundreds of photos and photo albums that he allowed me to look through. Then as we got closer to the wedding I sent him some photo ideas had and the ideas he came up with were incredible. J.B. clearly doesn't just love want he does he wants to make sure you and your fiancé are comfortable and that you are getting exactly what you are paying for.

    He goes above and beyond. The day of the wedding from the time he showed up to my house to take photos of me and my bridesmaids getting ready he was on the move. He took hundreds of photos that captured our special day and did it so carefully so that you didn't even know he was there. I got great photos of family members and friends at our wedding enjoying themselves and moments that I had missed but were caught on camera for me to laugh at or smile at as I saw that they too were enjoying themselves.

    Some of my favorite photos are those unforgettable moments when I walked down the aisle with my father or saying my vows but J.B. captured so many more. He made taking group photos FUN and then photos with my now husband romantic.

    I highly recommend J.B. to anyone and everyone. He's very genuine and you can see what joy he has capturing YOUR special day and that is something you don't always find and what makes him so wonderful.
  • A
    Autumn Married on 04/14/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hiring JB was one of the smartest things I did when planning my daughter's wedding last April. I had seen his work at a Bridal Fair at the Officer's Club so I knew he did great pictures and hoped he was available on the date we wanted. He was very easy to work with, asking appropriate questions in advance of the event for his own planning purposes. He tailored his package to our needs so that we got exactly what we needed at a price that we could afford. On the day of the wedding immediately following the ceremony, one of the things that my daughter wanted was a series of bridal location shots in downtown DC. My daughter actually said that those hours were some of the most fun of the wedding day!!!!!! JB put everyone at ease and made them feel like they were just there to have a great time and look fabulous.........and they did! His pictures are amazing. Also my daughter was leaving shortly thereafter for Afghanistan (she is in the Air Force) and JB got the proofs to her in record time just so she could see them before she left! He is a gifted photographer, an able organizer, a fun guy to spend the day with......and a real sweetheart!"
  • User1197171 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    JB did our wedding video and i can't explain how extremely happy we are with it! He captured our wedding day and all the details to provide us with a wedding video that we'll see time and time again. We loved that we were able to view the video during the editing process and contribute to how we wanted the video to look aswell which was comforting. A lot of videographers give you their "vision" for how the video should look; JB makes sure YOU get what you want so he incorporated his fabulous vision with your vision too. JB is very professional and great at what he does and truly goes out of his way to capture your day in a creative and emotional way. Trust his thought process while he's taking video; you will not be disappointed with the end result!!
  • User1301354 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When we met JB Yong, we were looking for a videographer for our wedding. His passion and enthusiasm for what he did was contagious. We knew at the end of our meeting that our search for a videographer was over. JB showed up at the wedding rehearsal the day before the wedding to check out the lighting and figure out the best angles from which to shoot the video for our wedding; something we did not expect. JB also took some photographs the day of our wedding. We did not expect him to take still shots on our wedding day, but they were unique and creative shots which turned out fabulously! JB's photobooth was really a hit! He had many accessory choices and we had tons of fun! JB was very flexible, working with us to make minor edits to the wedding and reception video.
  • Q
    Jessica Married on 09/10/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great photojournalistic style! Great eye for unique and fun pictures. Great quality. His albums are by far the best I've seen. Can't wait to get mine!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 09/03/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    JB and his crew worked extremely hard to make sure every moment of our wedding was captured on camera. Even in the summer heat, JB took amazing shots that showed unbelievable detail and creativity like no other. JB even met with us a few times in person before the wedding in order to go over exact details of the entire day. He is extremely professional, easy to work with, and highly responsive to any concerns we had. He put together such a great, well valued, deal for us that we used their services for Photography, Videography, and the Photo booth. The Photo booth was a HUGE hit at our wedding. Still today, we get compliments on how much fun they had when they see the pictures from the photo booth! In all, if you are looking for excellent service and wedding pictures that will last you a lifetime, I would highly recommend using Sweet Dreams Studio as your wedding day vendor. You will not be disappointed!
  • G
    Sarah Married on 08/06/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    JB at Sweet Dreams Studio photographed our wedding at the Torpedo Factory in Old Town Alexandria. He did a superb job. Undoubtedly the best wedding photographer in the DC area. JB is professional, diligent and produced an album that more than exceeded our expectations. He is a real talent and thanks to JB we have a perfect set of photos that we can look back and enjoy for the rest of our lives. His remarkable work has left me inundated with messages from my guests commenting specifically on the quality of my photographer and asking how I found JB!
  • A
    Angela Married on 06/25/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    On your wedding day, you will be busy and need others to help make the day run smoothly. Sweet Dreams Studio will be professional throughout your wedding. The photographer and videographer anticipate your needs and are not intrusive. Invite Sweet Dreams Studio to capture your special day.
  • S
    Shannon Married on 06/25/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sweet Dreams did a wonderful job at our wedding in June 2011. I couldn't be more happy with the work they put into our wedding video. Not only did they go above and beyond what I expected, they were a pleasure to work with the day of the wedding:)
  • M
    Megan Married on 01/28/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jb and his team were fabulous! They captured my wedding day in the special way that I remember it. I am truly impressed by the professionalism and artistic ability of Sweet Dreams Studio. My guests loved the photo booth! It was such a hit! I love all of the pictures...Sweet Dreams Studio caught those small, precious moments that I would have otherwise missed during the hype of the day. I am so thankful for Jb and his team! Amazing work!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/18/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    JB and his crew were fantastic. We had our wedding in NC and they were willing to make the drive to provide services for us. JB, the assistant photographer, Jurgen and his assistant videographer all showed up to the rehearsal to get a feel of the setup which was reassuring. From the first time we met we were constantly discussing our wedding and information that was beneficial for him to know beforehand. We had a few face to face meetings, filled out several questionnaires and had many e-mail chains; he was always available to answer questions and concerns we had along the way. I felt confident in JB's ability to understand the feel of the photographers we were looking for. I also was able to tell him the photographs I did NOT care for!

    We had over 7,000 pictures at the end (we had to take pictures the next morning as well because of the location we chose). I would definitely recommend the video as well! It's pretty neat to look back at the ceremony!

    Thanks JB and crew!!

    ~Lauren & Jesse
  • S
    Sophia Married on 07/10/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Sweet Dreams Studio for both photography and videography for our wedding and I would highly recommend them for any type of event. They were great and captured every moment of our very large and fun Greek family. The wedding day has gone and past and what's left are the pictures and video and I'm grateful for JB and the rest of Sweet Dreams studio for doing such a great a job! They not only captured all of the important moments but the pictures really showcase what a great time every one had!