Skip to main content
Weddings

Sweet Berry Farm Reviews

Sweet Berry Farm View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
12 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
Weddingwire
4.9/5 12 reviews
Google
4.6/5 446 reviews
  • Roberta
    Roberta D. Sent on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A picture perfect venue!

    Jessica and the sweet berry farm team are so wonderful! From the first reach out, she was super responsive. We immediately scheduled an onsite tour where she met us and told us all the in's and outs of the venue and what to expect. She checked in throughout the months leading up to the wedding and facilitated communication with our vendors. The day of she was there to greet us all and help with vendor clean up as well. It was such a joy to work with the team!
  • T
    Taylor Sent on 08/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such an amazing experience!

    My now husband and I decided to get married at Sweetberry Farm, we’ve always gone there growing up we love that it’s local and we love the barn atmosphere that it has, Jessica was so helpful and responsive she never left any questions unanswered. They were so helpful and accommodating and they were very clear in their contract there were no gray areas. Having our wedding at Sweet Berry was such a breeze, we had no issues. I would highly recommend a wedding at Sweet Berry they can accommodate almost any wedding size. I think what we love most is that we can visit sweet Berry again on our anniversary every year which makes it even more special.

    Sweet Berry Farm's reply:

    It was such a pleasure to work with you, Taylor! I am so glad that yours and Mason's day was just as you pictured it! Enjoy all the trips to Sweet Berry in the future where you'll be reminded of all the celebrating and love from your wedding! - Jessica
  • Kerrie
    Kerrie M. Sent on 10/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Baby Shower at Sweet Berry

    Amazing, beautiful venue and fantastic coordinator! Jessica was there every step of the way for an unorthodox event (evening baby shower cocktail party with apple picking). She remained calm, cool and collected the entire planning process and on hand ready to help every step of the way.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • John
    John B. Sent on 12/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful, beautiful wedding venue

    My wife and I absolutely fell in love with Sweet Berry Farm when we visited for the first time. We immediately knew this was the place we wanted to get married. From the picturesque views, the fields of Christmas trees and orchards, to the peaceful setting it is truly one-of-a-kind. The staff at Sweet Berry were EXTREMELY helpful and always there to lend a hand or thought whenever needed. We planned this destination wedding to Rhode Island and it would not of been possible without the team at Sweet Berry. I would unequivocally recommend this venue for any of life's grandest moments!

    Sweet Berry Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much John, it was such a pleasure to work with you and Alexa to craft your perfect day! Your whole vision was beautiful, and I'm happy we could help you execute it! Wishing you many happy years together! ~ Jessica
  • A
    Alexa H. Sent on 12/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Venue

    My husband and I selected Sweet Berry Farm for our ceremony site. It is truly a sweet, magical setting and was perfect for our small, intimate wedding. We visited the farm December of 2019 and fell in love with it. This was a destination wedding for us, so communication to plan from afar was key. I cannot say enough good things about Jessica. She was EXTREMELY responsive, super nice, accommodating and flexible. I would send emails and have responses usually within the hour. She would take pictures for us, measure, anything we needed for planning from 1000+ miles away. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking. Sweet Berry has such a sweet feel and the team is amazing to work with!

    Sweet Berry Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much, Alexa! It was my pleasure to help you coordinate and plan your ceremony at the farm - it was magical! I hope you and John visit us for years to come! xo Jessica
  • Diandra
    Diandra Sent on 11/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue

    Sweet Berry Farm really was the perfect venue for our day. I wanted very specific vendors and Sweet Berry gave me pretty much full control over our vendors which was fantastic. Jessica, their day-of-coordinator, is outstanding. She met with all of our vendors throughout the year and kept me in the loop with what was happening. She was super responsive to questions and so helpful the day before and day of. She made sure everything went according to plan and also made sure we were having a great time. Sweet Berry was a super affordable option that gave us the freedom to make our wedding unique and special. Not to mention the site is absolutely beautiful! The only downside is that there's no area to get ready/hide from Wedding Guests as they arrive - but we did all of our pre-ceremony photos on the opposite end of the farm and also rented an Airbnb (which was Jessica's suggestion) that was 8 minutes away - it worked out perfectly!!!!
  • Angela
    Angela T. Sent on 10/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Intimate Rustic Wedding Venue

    I highly recommend Sweet Berry Farm for the perfect small intimate wedding venue! Jessica was super helpful and accommodating from start to finish! She is also very organized as she received many compliments from the caterer as well! We also ordered apples, cider and donuts from the farm for our wedding and they were also great to work with! I highly recommend Sweet Berry for any event and the farm for tasty treats as well!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 01/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect local farm venue!

    This was the venue of our dreams! A local, outdoor location, on a farm, with a barn. It checked off all of our boxes and we are so happy to have discovered it! We liked the flexibility that Sweet Berry Farm allows for with being able to pick your own vendors for every aspect of the wedding.

    Jessica, the on-site event coordinator, is AMAZING! We never felt stressed or worried through out the whole process and she was so prompt with answering any of our questions. She was there every step of the way and helped coordinate so much for the week of! With her photography background, she provided so much more insight to every aspect of the wedding, which was priceless! We are so grateful for her expertise and dedication to Sweet Berry Farm.

    Sweet Berry Farm is a great venue for all types of weddings and ceremonies! We are so lucky to have been able to make such fond memories here and look forward to future trips back to the farm.

    Sweet Berry Farm's reply:

    It was an absolute pleasure to work with you & Sean to craft your perfect day! I am so happy that Sweet Berry will always be a part of your story together! And that I could play a small part in it warms my heart! Wishing you all the best and many more days spent together on the farm! xo - Jessica
  • Lianne
    Lianne P. Sent on 06/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sweet Berry Farm was our Perfect Wedding Venue!

    Sweet Berry Farm was the perfect venue for our 50 guest wedding. The grounds were beautiful and the barn was quaint and intimate. The rustic feel was a perfect base to any type of color and décor you can image. The incredible sunset view was an amazing backdrop for our evening photos. Jessica was an amazing coordinator! She was extremely responsive and helpful throughout the entire process from the booking of the venue, answering our questions and proactively checking in during our planning process to being on top of everything we needed on the wedding day!
  • B
    Benjamin P. Sent on 06/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not have been better

    The entire process could not have been smoother. Every detail was attended to. The wedding was absolutely everything we had hoped it would be. Jessica was amazing throughout the entire process. She listened to us and ensured that all the details were exactly right. On the day of the wedding she continually checked in with us just to make sure we were happy and had everything we needed. It really could not have been a better experience. We would absolutely recommend Sweet Berry to anyone who's looking for a quaint, charming venue for a small intimate wedding.
  • Katie
    Kate Sent on 06/23/2016
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    The venue is spectacular. We rented the bard and had a tent for dancing only. Perfect for 80 or less seated guests. Francesca is very organized and has a wonderful eye on how to set up this unique venue. She went the extra mile to help the setup process go perfectly and offered insight into vendors too. We are so happy to have had the facility of the barn structure, amazing photo opportunities on the farm and were lucky enough to have good weather too. Highly recommended for our wedding size. Many guests dubbed this as "best wedding ever" and I know the venue had a lot to do with it!
  • Bre818
    Brianne Sent on 10/04/2012
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We ordered Raspberry jams as our favors for our wedding. The jams came in 8oz glass containers with the farms logo on the front & the ingredient list on the back. I added our own stickers to the top to add a personal touch. Not only were the jams home made, and made with fresh ingredients but they taste delicious! We had some leftovers & guests ended up taking several home. My now husband and I enjoy going to Sweet Berry to pick pumpkins, apples & our Christmas tree. It was only fitting that we had our favors made by them. We worked directly with Steve who was helpful & kind. They were a big hit.