26 Reviews for Sweet Arts Creations

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Cakes (2)
Consultations (2)
Custom Design (2)
Delivery (2)
Setup (2)
Private Tastings (2)
25 Sweet Arts Creations Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Amber with Sweet Arts Creations was so flexible for whatever we needed! She made us feel comfortable and special throughout the cake tasking and was great with recommendations. She was also very patient will the changes I made prior to the wedding. I received so many compliments on the taste of all flavors of the cake, along with how beautifully decorated. I would recommend Amber to anyone looking for a special cake!

Profile Picture Sherry, 12/5/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Amber provides excellent service. She gave us several samples to try and was able to decorate the cake off of a picture we sent her. I would recommend her for all of my cake orders.

Profile Picture User6049612, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Cakes, Consultations, Custom Design, Delivery, Setup, Private Tastings
5.0

Super easy to work with and willing to make your cake exactly what you want. Not to mention, absolutely delicious!!

Profile Picture Alexa, 6/6/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Cakes, Consultations, Custom Design, Delivery, Setup, Private Tastings
5.0

We used Amber for our wedding cake and it was delicious! When we met for our cake tasting I immediately knew we would want to use her. She was easy to talk to and the cake samples were delicious! I showed her a picture of the cake I wanted and she created it perfectly. She helped us keep the cost down by suggesting a faux bottom tier and having sheet cakes in the back. She was able to accommodate wide variety of flavors too. The leftover cake still tasted perfectly over a week later. We froze the top tier and can't wait until our year anniversary to thaw it out and eat it! Thank you, Amber!

Profile Picture Lindsey, 5/30/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Amber was fantastic! Her cake was so delicious and she captured my vision perfectly for the design of the cake! I was also very impressed with our first meeting! The cake tasted so fresh and she brought so many flavors for us to try! We couldn't have been happier to have Sweet Arts Creations be a part of our big day!

Profile Picture Kaitlin, 5/24/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

The cake was exactly what we wanted which was very simple and clean. It looked perfect. While we know that Amber can do very fancy and decorative styles, she also executed our simple cake with great detail. The small details with the ribbon and the "L" were perfect, and she was willing to accommodate our tree stump cake stand and gold deer cake toppers without batting an eye. She made it exactly about what we wanted! The cake all tasted delicious, and we were able to try all the flavors. A true success for the often very busy bride & groom!

Profile Picture Victoria, 12/29/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Sweet Arts Creations did a wonderful job on my daughter's wedding cake. Everyone thought it was delicious! Amber was prompt in her delivery and set up of the cake. We had made the choice to do our own cake cutting for the guest at the wedding which means we were responsible for bringing plates and forks to be used for that. I completely forgot! Amber was kind of to offer and go get me some supplies if no one else could. That was extremely nice of her to even offer. Most would probably consider that my problem. I would highly recommend her for your event.

Profile Picture Mary Ann, 11/16/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Her flavoring is exceptionally good and the designs are amazing!

Profile Picture User4588049, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Amber is wonderful! Her prices are extremely reasonable and her cake is incredible! Our wedding cake was absolutely gorgeous. She helped cut the expense on our cake by using foam tiers on the bottom 3 layers and using sheet cake to serve our guests. Brilliant! She has several different flavors with a variety of icing and filling (I recommend the raspberry!) choices to choose from. I will absolutely use Amber in the future and recommend her to anyone and everyone! We're looking forward to our 1 year anniversary so we can eat our top tier :)

Profile Picture Brittany, 9/27/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

The owner of Sweet Arts Creations did a wonderful tasting with us, kept in touch, was nice and friendly, and supplied a superior product! She worked with us to create a beautiful and unique design and when our guest count went from 50 to 70, she helped us come up with a great solution. One of our guests said that white cake with raspberry filling was the best cake she had ever had and I agree!

Profile Picture Becky, 9/20/14, 12 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Wonderful cake!!! Really beautiful and wonderfully tasty!! Great to work with!! Thank you so much!

Profile Picture Michelle, 9/20/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

The baker did an exceptional job in letting us taste-test the various flavors, and in assembling a wonderful wedding cake that received rave reviews for its appearance and delicious taste.

Profile Picture User4285960, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
4.8

Amber was awesome to work with! Very nice and she gave us sooooo many options on flavors! She also made my bridal shower cake which was adorable. Cake was amazing! Got tons of complimenets on look and taste! Thanks Amber!

Profile Picture Laura, 7/26/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
4.6

Amber was absolutely wonderful! She was honestly one of our favorite vendors to work with. She was professional, personable, and reliable. Her cakes were extremely delicious and priced well also!!!! Amber is creative and really works to make sure your special day is a success. She also can make a cake that is within your budget. We do recommend her!!!!

Profile Picture User4003556, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Amber is amazing!! My fiance and I had our tasting for our wedding and left with our stomachs full and hearts happy. The cake is so moist and full of flavor -- seriously some of the best cake I've had. Amber is professional, easy to talk to, prompt, AFFORDABLE and gets the job done exactly how you want it.We were extremely happy with her and have already referred her to some friends. We're already planning on booking two more cakes with her! Highly recommended!

Profile Picture Melissa, 7/11/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Amber was so helpful and easy going. She made me feel more at ease because of confirming the day of the event. Shes the best!

Profile Picture Cara, 3/22/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

We loved loved loved Amber, we showed her what we wanted and she delivered exactly that. Not to mention, best cake I've ever had! I can't wait to use her in the future! She wasn't even annoyed that we waited 3 weeks before the wedding to contact her! :) Very pleased!

Profile Picture Emily, 11/23/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Amazing cake!! It was beautiful and quite possibly the best cake I've ever had! She is creative and flexible with flavor sand very easy to work with.

Profile Picture Debra, 11/9/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Amber and Sweet Arts Creations did an amazing job with our wedding cake!! From the tasting to the actual day, everything went smooth! I was most impressed when there was a slight confusion about the cake topper and she took the initiative to contact my matron of honor and not hassle me with the issue! She was very easy to work with and we are continuously hearing rave reviews on how delicious the cake was! Thank you Amber!

Profile Picture Ashley, 11/2/13, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

We have been working with Amber for a few years for family cakes so we had no other thoughts than to work with her for our Wedding and Grooms cake. We didn't want a traditional wedding cake or groom's cake and she delivered! We gave her some ideas we liked and both cakes turned out beautifully. Nothing but rave reviews on the way our cakes looked and tasted, even had people asking to take some of the extra home! Amber is very easy to work with and I think anyone who is looking for a beautiful wedding cake should contact Sweet Arts Creations.

Profile Picture Michelle, 10/12/13, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
4.9

Amber did a great job with out wedding cake. We did 4 different tastings and her's was the best! It was just as good when we had our cake and all of our guests complimented it. There was nothing left at the end of the reception! It was also decorated very nicely based on pictures we gave her or what we wanted the cake to look like.

Profile Picture Aaron, 8/17/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

From the initial contact to the big day, Amber was amazing. I had contacted several other bakers, most of which did not get back to me as promptly as Amber did. We briefly discussed my vision for my day, and she took it from there. I loved that she offered to meet me a t a local coffee shop with a sampling of her flavors and frosting. It was so overwhelming to plan an event in the first place and this took a lot of the pressure off since we could know for sure that her cake was delicious. My young kids were with me for the sampling and she made them just as much a part of it as she did me, and I appreciated that.
She remained in contact with me over the months between signing the contract to the big day, even storing my toppers at her shop so I had less to worry about.
She arrived promptly at the time we agreed upon, took care of every detail of setting up my display (I chose a cupcake tower with a beautiful quilted topper and a grooms cake) and my guests loved her work. She is professional in every sense of the word as well as personable. Her strawberry lemonade cake is outstanding and her frosting has a beautiful shimmer powder (if you want to add it) that sparkles in the sunlight. Thank you for making my day so special and stress free!!

Profile Picture Dawn, 5/25/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Amber was so easy to work with. We taste-tested several flavors and I wanted every single one. Her cakes are so good! We ended up going with a 3 tier cake with 3 different flavors on each tier- white wedding, chocolate, and strawberry lemonade. Yum! We found a picture of a cake that we liked the look of and she did an amazing job recreating it. I will definitely use Amber again for any event that requires a cake or cupcakes. Not only does everything taste great, but she creates a piece of art out of all of cakes.

Thanks, Amber!

Profile Picture Erica, 5/18/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

The cake was identical to what I had wanted. Turned out so gorgeous! Simple, elegant, and delicious! She made a trip just for us. So happy for it! It looked and tasted incredible. Thank you so much!

Profile Picture Chelsea, 3/30/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

I was in the final week of getting all the loose ends wrapped up for my wedding on Friday. On Monday, my cake designer/baker cancelled on me. I was in tears. I told a friend of mine via text and apparently he went online and found Amber and SweetArts Creations. I called her minutes later and explained that my wedding was Friday and I needed a wedding cake for about 50 and a Groom's cake for about 35. I emailed her that afternoon and included some inspiration pictures. I gave her the deposit the next day and she gave me a sample cake. I also had my centerpiece with me for her to see. On Friday, she delivered!! My cake turned out exactly as I wanted - better even. The grooms cake was fantastic (a barrel of Guinness with beer in the cake). There were many compliments from my guests on the cakes. I wrapped up the top layer and ate it a year later for our one year anniversary and it tasted just as wonderful as it had a year before. I have also had SweetArt Creations make a Babyshower cake for me and that was great as well. I believe I sent one picture/image and the cake really fit the theme.

Profile Picture Bobbi, 11/11/11, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake