14 Reviews for Sweeley's Design Shop

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+4
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Delivery (4)
Set Up (4)
Aisle Decor (4)
Bouquets (4)
Boutonnieres (4)
Consultations (3)
Altar Decor (3)
Table Arrangements (3)
Corsages (2)
Flower Petals (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Laura is great! She has prices on her webpage, which is a huge help just to be able to ballpark. Her flowers are super fresh and she has a great eye for color and texture. You don't have to know a lot about types of flowers, just give her some colors and you can trust her to put together something gorgeous. She has some sample books to help. Very easy to work with. This is the second time I've hired her.

Photo for Sweeley's Design Shop Review - Sorry about the backlighting. L: bridal bouquet, R: centerpc
Photo for Sweeley's Design Shop Review - My luscious iris bouquet
Photo for Sweeley's Design Shop Review - Arch
Profile Picture Andrea, 6/2/18, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
Services Used: Consultations, Delivery, Set Up, Aisle Decor, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Table Arrangements, Corsages
5.0

Overall, we were extremely happy with the bouquets Sweeley's provided for our wedding. The cost was reasonable (let's face it - floral is expensive for weddings) and she was able to create exactly what we wanted, with regard to color and flower selection. Sweeley's also did a floral cake topper and fountain flowers/ceremony site floral. All of these items looked great too. We couldn't have asked for a better florist. Highly recommend!

Profile Picture Kevin, 5/6/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Flowers
Services Used: Delivery, Set Up, Aisle Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Flower Petals
5.0

Laura arranged flowers for my wedding in Santa Cruz. She is so accommodating and very easy to work with! We met up couple of times to discuss the flower choices and designs. She incorporated what I wanted and worked magic! Everyone at the wedding loved her flowers :)

Photo for Sweeley's Design Shop Review
Photo for Sweeley's Design Shop Review
Photo for Sweeley's Design Shop Review
Profile Picture Xiao, 1/26/17, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

Laura's prices can't be beat and her work is stunning! I never even met with her in person, simply sent her a few photos of what I was looking for in the florals for my wedding (along with some general decor inspiration pictures) and she knocked it out of the park. I did my fair share of research, particular for florals, because I didn't want it to look cheap while still being price conscious. I went with succulents and baby's breath (Laura added some pops of color and some vines) and it came out perfectly rustic and gorgeous!

Profile Picture Amanda, 9/24/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
Services Used: Aisle Decor, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Corsages, Table Arrangements, Consultations, Delivery, Set Up
5.0

Laura was great and was able to create exactly what I was looking for. Amazing flowers at extraordinary prices.

Profile Picture Kelly, 6/12/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Our wedding venue referred us to Laura Sweeley and we were so happy with her work. We emailed a lot in the beginning, but after we had a sit down meeting for less than an hour, we knew Laura knew what she was doing, even if we weren't great at expressing what we wanted. Our flowers turned out beautiful. Laura made this aspect of our wedding a lot less stressful.

Profile Picture Natalie, 9/19/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
Services Used: Consultations, Delivery, Set Up, Aisle Decor, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Table Arrangements
5.0

Found her through great reviews for a wedding venue and they didn't lie. Her flowers are beautiful and her prices are dirt cheap compared to everyone else in town. I told her the colors of the wedding, pictures that I found that were similar of what I liked and some flowers I liked.,,We met once for less than an hour and trusted her judgement...and the day of she shows up on time and the flowers were perfect. cake and cake table went from plain jane into something that was too pretty to eat. she knew the venue well so I didn't need to give her much direction. She handled it all. couldn't have asked for more.

Profile Picture User5376063, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Laura provided us with all of our bridal party and personal flowers for our wedding. From our initial consultation, she was creative, open minded, and professional. The work she did on our flowers blew my mind!!! I was overwhelmed with joy when I saw how beautiful everything was, and was exactly what I had envisioned. My bridal bouquet was my favorite part of my wedding!! In addition to being talented, she also worked within my limited budget, and gave me everything I wanted. Highly recommended!

Profile Picture Nicole, 9/20/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Laura Sweeley did an incredible job with our wedding flowers! The bouquets were spectacular! We are also still receiving compliments from guests on how beautiful the flowers were on the cake. The flowers in the fountain were gorgeous as were the flowers that she placed down the aisle. Laura was extremely helpful and responsive during the planning process and gave a lot of wonderful suggestions during our meetings. She was creative, friendly, warm and a fantastic person to work with! Loved the flowers!!

Profile Picture Alyssa, 5/10/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

i had checked out several other options but all were so far out of my budget range i thought for sure i'd have to go with flowers from the side of the road. LOL

Laura was easy to work with and took my vision and hit a home run. ALL the flowers were spectacular - the guys' boutonnieres, moms' corsages, maid of honor bouquet, the arch flowers, and most especially/importantly my bouquet. Now that i have them home the house smells wonderful and all at a price that didn't break the bank!

Profile Picture cathy, 3/15/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Flowers were one of the things that were not as important to me as other aspects of my wedding. I sent an email to Laura (because she had other good reviews) and gave her a basic outline of what I wanted (four different colored bouquets/boutonnieres with my bouquet/groom's boutonniere having all four colors incorporated). I literally had maybe three emails with her and called it good. When the flowers showed up on the day of the wedding (on time), they were STUNNING. A hundred times better than I had expected. I go so many compliments -- I think it's just incredible that Laura nailed it without ever having actually talked to me. Would recommend to anyone!

Profile Picture Cori, 8/11/13, 4 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

I will confess, I knew nothing about flowers when I started planning my wedding.

When I contacted Laura about doing the flowers for our wedding, she was very responsive. She set up a phone meeting where she talked me through all of my options and also helped me figure out what I wanted in my bouquet, taking my fuzzy vision into a clear picture.

The flowers were delivered on time and were gorgeous! And the value is amazing!!! I can't think of when I might need flower arrangements again but if I do, I will be calling Laura!

Profile Picture Carol, 8/3/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

We were married in early August at Chaminade Resort in Santa Cruz. We want everyone to know that Our floral arrangements by Laura Sweeley were amazing. So many complements by our guests and others who have seen our wedding photos. We highly recommend her to anyone who is planning a party where flowers are needed. On top of everything, Laura was wonderful to work.

Profile Picture User2638746, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

I can't say enough about Laura's work with the flowers and decorations for my wedding. She was remarkable in her professionalism and vision. She took my ideas and what I was looking for and went above and beyond to make it happen.
She was on top of her communication and emails. I still can't believe at how gorgeous my wedding turned out thanks to Laura!

Profile Picture Robby, 6/24/11, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers