Skip to main content
Weddings

Swan's Landing Catering Reviews

Swan's Landing Catering

Swan's Landing Catering

Campbellsville, KY
4.5 out of 5 rating, 16 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.5 out of 5 rating
4.5 out of 5 rating
16 Reviews
91% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating

Awards

16
Weddingwire
4.5/5 16 reviews
Google
4.6/5 45 reviews
  • M
    Michelle M. Sent on 06/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing decor, catering & flowers

    We hired Swan's Landing for the rehearsal dinner and reception. This was by far the most relaxing way to organize both. They literally thought of everything! Every detail that we would never have imagined, they took care of before we asked. Having decor, flowers and catering checked off the to-do list in one afternoon was wonderful! Attention to detail in all areas was amazing. They made us feel like family and wanted the day to be as perfect as they could make it. Presentation on both dinners was exceptional. Food tasted fantastic! Several guests commented on the "incredible" salad bar. Even the venue owners commented that it looked prettier than they'd ever seen it. The bride and groom's mother have life-threatening food allergies. Kathy and her crew made sure all food served was safe for both! Servers and staff were professional and friendly.
  • M
    Mary Sent on 09/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I've had the pleasure to work with Linda and the Swan's Landing team over the past year for my wedding. The company offers many services so it made wedding planning so much easier when many elements come from the same location: catering, floral, and decor. Their florist, Ralph, is extremely talented and created very beautiful arrangements for my wedding. He listened to my ideas to create the perfect bouquet for me. On the day of the reception, Swan's Landing's chef, Kathy, took lead of the on-site team providing an excellent dinner service and diligent cleanup at the conclusion of the event. The team was always polite and helpful - great communication the entire time. Many guests came up to me throughout the reception, commenting on the delicious food and how elegant the venue was decorated!
  • stephen
    Stephen Sent on 10/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had the pleasure of hiring Linda and her group for our Wedding we held in Bardstown, Kentucky in October. They were early for the event and went to every detail in setup and serving. I have never worked with a more professional crew in my life. Since we had a Victorian Style Wedding, the people at Swans made sure everyone feel as though they were in the same setting and made every person who attended feel important. I HIGHLY regard this group for your next event!
    Stephen and Amanda Logsdon
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 08/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Linda and the staff of Swan’s Landing my all my daughter’s dreams come true. Our flowers were more beautiful than I could have imagined. The venue, our church Fellowship Hall, was more beautiful than we ever could have imagined. The food was both beautiful and amazing. We could not have been happier.
  • P
    Patty Sent on 07/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with the Swans Landing crew for my daughters wedding was fabulous!! The food on the buffet was delicious!! Rave reviews from all the guest! The linens and table settings were beautiful. In my daughters exact words, "Perfect! A dream come true!"
  • M
    Maci Sent on 09/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Swan's Landing made my wedding day an absolute dream! Everything was flawless and they made my day stress free!
  • L
    Loria Sent on 09/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Awesome!!!! Thank you for the perfect wedding and for making it a fairy tale come true! The food was delicious and the decor breathe taking!!!! You are the BEST!
  • User6124469 Sent on 10/27/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was perfect because of Swans Landing. I was never stressed or worried during the whole planning process. Swans Landing took care of EVERYTHING!! They did all the food, decorations, lighting, flowers, china, planning, and coordinating for our wedding. Our wedding planner Alexis guided me through the entire process and made sure everything went off without a hitch. They even coordinated our rehersal the night before. I could write a novel on how amazing this group is. I will use them for any gathering or important event in my life. They were simply the best.
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 12/06/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Linda and the Swan's Landing staff will go above and beyond to make everything perfect! They care about YOU and not what they have in stock!!! They caterer to YOU!!!
  • A
    Allie Sent on 12/02/2007
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Did everything I wanted on my budget and everything turned out perfect.
  • A
    Allison Sent on 10/16/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great team to work with! They were super responsive and helpful with picking out menu and decorations for the wedding!
  • User1805066 Sent on 09/10/2014
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Swans Landing is awesome to work with! They have catered several events for me & that I have attended! Their food is wonderful & they are great to work with!!!
  • Mallory
    Mallory Sent on 11/06/2011
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    They were Wonderful and it was relaxing to me as the bride for them to be there!
  • N
    Nakisha Sent on 01/12/2010
    4.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    try swans landind its affordable and they really strive to make your day perfect
  • User1557055 Sent on 03/13/2014
    3.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    I will first start out by saying our end product was wonderful. Flowers were beautiful, food was great, and the linens and decor were gorgeous. They even mailed us a complimentary dvd of pictures that they took which were great! But, meeting times were put off until the last minute, for example...flowers up until a week out. One meeting was even forgotten about when I showed up. I had guests complain that they started tearing down while they still had food and drinks on the table. One guest had her glass taken away three times. They were asked to get up out of their chairs so they could remove the covers. This would not be a big deal except they started packing up about two hours earlier then agreed in our contract. I would not say that I regret hiring them because in the end everything was lovely and they were always friendly.
  • User1258253 Sent on 07/25/2013
    0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    They booked 3 weddings on same day, therefore part of the items that we rented 14 months prior to wedding date was used at the other wedding. Flower were not what was ordered. The personal flowers were pretty, the food was good, the decor was incomplete. The service during the reception was not professional. If you decide to use them hope you have better luck than we had.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message