Swanburg Productions Reviews

12 | Cumming, GA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Swanburg Productions

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

12
Order by:
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we got engaged and decided to marry 3 months later- finding a DJ was low on the list. After weeks for searching for the perfect DJ we noticed that their services were hard to review. Unlike all other services pictures don't really do justice. We found Eric off a facebook posting from my Husband and are so happy we did. We wanted someone who would keep the party going and plan a playlist for a fun night of dancing. Eric did just that, with limited direction. a few emails and a small spottily playlist our ceremony and reception music was perfect (other that dud- Alabama song we forgot to veto ;) ). All our family and friends were dancing. We have aunts getting low and a few dance offs between guest. His set-up was minimal and he really brought a fun atmosphere to our wedding. We are so thankful we choose Eric and anyone looking for a DJ should hire him.

    Sent on 05/30/2018
  • User6798175 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was great! We had a full dance floor for the entire night! He also filmed our ceremony and reception and was there early to set up so it all went smoothly!

    Sent on 06/06/2016
  • T

    Tony · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric knows his stuff, tell him what you would like to have and he delivers. Definitely impressed!!!!

    Sent on 05/26/2016
  • User5456351 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was great! Personalized the experience for my daughter and made sure the mood of the party was up and going until the very end.

    Sent on 09/21/2015
  • M

    Marjorie · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Swanburg Productions provided the microphones/sound for our wedding ceremony and DJed our wedding reception. They did an outstanding job! They made sure the reception flowed smoothly from beginning to end and played a great combination of music. All of our guests had a great time and we didn't have to worry about a thing!

    Sent on 08/29/2012
  • N

    Nathan · Married on 06/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had so much fun and it was the best party! Wedding receptions can often become awkward when a DJ doesn't balance the invitation to join in the party as well as allowing people to feel comfortable relaxing and talking. Too little inviting to dance and the party falls flat. Too much inviting and the DJ comes across pushy. Eric had a perfect balance. The overall consensus of attendees at our wedding was that it was an awesome party. Every one had a blast dancing but it always felt organic and not forced. Eric did a fantastic job!

    Sent on 06/10/2015
  • J

    John · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Job!!!!!!!!
    Swanburg Productions provided DJ and Video recording at my daughter's wedding. They were very professional every step of the way. Leading up to the event, the communication was prompt and professional. The video person did an excellent job throughout the ceremony and the reception. Very unobtrusive, you didn't even notice that she was there. The DJ service was the best I have ever experienced. He kept people dancing all through the reception and while activley involved, did not try to take the spotlight away from the wedding couple. He handled the introduction of the wedding party and the toast portion of the reception very well. I highly reccomend Swanburg Productions, you cannot go wrong by booking them for your next event.

    Sent on 06/21/2012
  • T

    Thierry · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked Swanburg Productions for DJ services for my wife's 40th birthday bash in April, and couldn't be more pleased. It was an outdoor party, and the set up was challenging, but SP was very well prepared with the necessary equipment. They were professional, responsive, provided a good mix of songs and MC'ed the entire event without a hitch. I had to request that they extend their services for an additional 2 hours because everyone was having such a great time, and they were very accommodating. I'd definitely recommend Eric and his Company and will use them again for future events.

    Sent on 04/15/2012
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric at Swanburg Productions is so awesome! Not did we get lively and professional DJ service, but Swanburg Productions also provided videography services for our wedding and reception. AND we received a beautifully edited wedding video which is a joy to watch and relive our special day. I definitely recommend this company! You will NOT be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/02/2011
  • L

    Lorin · Married on 04/21/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric and his team helped make my wedding unforgettable. Prior to the wedding he was very laid back and easy to work with which made making all of my final decisions less stressful. I live a few hours from my venue so Eric was willing to work with me through emails and over the phone. On the day of the event I knew I didn't have to worry about anything. He took care of everything and was very prepared. He knew how to read his audience and provide a great show for everyone. All of my guests truly enjoyed the entertainment. I'm so glad he was able to attend our wedding! We were grateful to have him! :)

    Sent on 05/17/2012
  • C

    Callie · Married on 06/13/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Disc Jockeys from Swanburg Productions were fantastic. They were REALLY easy to work with; They met with us prior to the wedding and even found songs we wanted (free of charge!) them to play they did not already have in their library. I would definitely recommend them.

    Sent on 09/02/2011
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/10/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    These guys were amazing. We sent them a list of the songs we would like and within a day, they had sent us back mp3s to listen to to ensure that they had the versions we were wanting. We handed them a schedule the day of the wedding and they kept to it and played the music perfeclty. I was amazed at how perfect the music was. They were able to get people up and dancing and provided us with a wonderful and stress free experience.

    Sent on 06/11/2012

    Swanburg Productions's reply:

    Thank You Heather! We enjoyed the opportunity getting to work with you and your husband!