Weddings

Swan Photography Reviews

Swan Photography View more information

51 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 51
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

70 User photos

Sort by:
  • Monica
    Monica B. Getting married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Swan Photography exceeded all my expectations

    I hired Beth (and Marc!) to take our engagement photos and photograph our wedding. I am beyond thrilled with the outcome! Beth was prompt, had great ideas, has a beautiful eye, and got our photos back to us in record speed. I have gotten so many compliments on the photos, and I look forward to admiring them for years to come. Beth made our wedding day comfortable, unique and unforgettable. Hire her!
  • B
    Brooklyn D. Married on 04/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Photography/video

    I can hardly put into words how blown away we are with this husband and wife duo! They delivered on all ends of the spectrum. Very responsive, answering all of my questions, very kind and professional individuals! Will be using them again!!
  • K
    Katie K. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful pictures and amazing people

    Beth and Marc are such lovely people and made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. I recommend them for any pictures you need done!
  • Jordan
    Jordan L. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing company!

    Beth and her team are absolutely wonderful - they produce beautiful images and video to make any event memorable for a lifetime. Not to mention they are so fun! Highly recommend!

    Swan Photography's reply:

    You are the best, Jordan! It was so fun to work with you and your hubby. The day went so smoothly! I look forward to being able to work together again in the (hopefully) near future!
  • Raven
    Raven B. Married on 07/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beth is the BEST. You won't regret it.

    My husband and I cannot say enough about how comfortable Beth and Marc made us during our wedding. Her and her husband make such an amazing team and captured the most wonderful candid photos of our guests. Going over the album afterwards was like being there all over again but even better. I find myself wondering what other occasions I can come up with to make them a part of. They could capture every major event of ours for the next 20 years and I would never regret it!

    I was so happy that we chose to do our engagement session to get a feel for how it would be to shoot with her and it was a blast. Her excitement and joy is infectious and added to how relaxed she made us.

    Swan Photography's reply:

    Raven, we adored your wedding SO MUCH! Magical doesn't even begin to cover it
  • C
    Chandler W. Married on 07/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding ever

    Best/fun photographers ever! Highly recommend
  • A
    Alex A. Married on 11/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!!

    Swan Photography is the best! They make you feel so comfortable in front of the camera! Very professional, and overall great people! 😊
  • P
    Phoebe W. Married on 10/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One word....Amazing!

    Working with Beth was a breeze from coordination to shoot day. She has a great personality and has the patience and flexibility to make you feel at ease with the details of your special day. She was organized, timely and responsive throughout the entire process. As for the final product unbelievable! I’m sure she could her submit her work for print or awards ( We would just like a modeling fee for modeling services :-)). We will definitely use her for future photography needs!
  • C
    Caitlin L. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Photographer of All Times

    Beth is an absolute JOY to work with. By the end of the day she felt like part of the family! She handled the brutal Texas summer heat, wind, and bugs with absolute grace. Her directions for posing were on point and our photos are PHENOMENAL. She always responded quickly and we got our photos so fast!! Can't say enough good things about her! You will not be sorry for trusting any big day with her.
  • Annabel
    Annabel F. Married on 02/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Wedding Day Experience

    We couldn’t have chosen a better photographer for our wedding. Beth made the day so light and fun which helps the photography look natural, which is exactly what we wanted. Her professionalism is impeccable and her vision and artistry is so romantically stunning. I will continue to book Beth for future life events for sure-we feel we made a friend for life in her!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 11/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely incredible experience!!

    We could not be more thankful that we chose Swan Photography for our engagement and wedding photos. The husband and wife team of Beth and Marc were such a pleasure to work with - always quick to respond to e-mails, flexible in scheduling and anything I asked for, they made it happen. My fiancé and I were a little nervous to do our engagement photos but Beth and Marc made us feel comfortable and guided us through the whole process. Additionally, we had a destination wedding and unfortunately there was a problem with their layover causing a severe delay in their arrival, but Marc and Beth handled everything so well and never broke a sweat.

    Most importantly, we absolutely LOVED all of our photos. Everything from our engagement to wedding photos were even better than we could have imagined. Our reception was so crazy and we can't believe how many crazy moments they captured! Our friends and family can't stop talking about our photos too! They have a great vision, pay such attention to details and really know how to work the scenery.

    We are so happy that we found Beth and Marc. Their beautiful photos will be such a great reminder of our perfect day!
  • A
    Amanda S. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend swan photography!

    Our experience with Swan Photography was nothing short of AMAZING. By far the best photographers I've ever worked with. I met with Beth for the initial consult and it was the best decision I made to hire them for our wedding. They were always available to chat if we had questions and they were very flexible as we had to change our wedding date due to a surprise pregnancy! The quality of their work is priceless. We were thrilled with our engagement photos and even more thrilled with our wedding photos. Let me also mention, they got our photos back to us from our wedding in 1 WEEK and they were perfect! They got our engagement photos back to us the next day. I was so shocked, but reassured I made the best choice in choosing them as my photographers. If you don't choose Swan Photography for your wedding, you are truly missing out. We will always recommend them and are grateful to have had the opportunity to work with them!
  • M
    Monica Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beth was a complete dream photographer! She and her husband/second shooter were wonderful to work with and make you feel so at ease. I've only gotten my sneak peak back but my husband and I are already beyond pleased with the outcome of our photos. We can't wait to see more! She also did my bridal portraits, I was super nervous and after about 5 minutes Beth made me feel very confident in front of the camera. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding photographer! (Or bridals, or portraits, or family photos....)
  • M
    M Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beth was awesome, we loved our photos.
  • A
    Anna Married on 03/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not be more blessed to have had Swan Photography shoot our wedding and my bridal portraits. Beth saw my vision for our 1920s theme and far exceeded my expectations. We will definitely be using Swan photography for future portraits. She is an absulte joy to work with!
  • A
    Austin Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beth was so awesome to work with! She was fun, outgoing, professional and captured the entire night beautifully! Outside of photography she is a great person and someone I can have a lot of fun with getting to know and working with more here in DFW. Highly recommend Beth, contact her today before she gets booked up!!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 02/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beth was awesome! We received our engagement photos and bridals back within HOURS. We’re still waiting on our wedding photos but Based on the preview I know I’ll be extremely happy with her work.
  • H
    Heather Married on 12/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We met Beth and Marc in November/December 2016 when we booked our engagement session in DFW. We loved them from the get-go! We knew instantly that we wanted to book them for our wedding as well. After our engagement session, we sat down with them to book them for our Louisiana wedding. Throughout the course of the year, never did I regret that decision and when the big day came around, I was even more thrilled with our choice. Beth and Marc's work both in our engagement session and in our wedding, was PERFECT. They are professional, funny, quirky, and down-right awesome! We shout the highest praise and recommendations of Swan Photography!

    Swan Photography's reply:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE this! :D And I love you guys! Marc and I enjoyed every aspect of your wedding. So happy to not only have you both as clients, but also friends <3
  • A
    Alexis Married on 11/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beth is AMAZING. There are no words to express her work. I mean you can look her pictures and know what I'm talking about. From the beginning, Beth was nothing but kind and professional. She was meant to be a photographer, and is incredible at what she does! The best part is that she was so easy to work with on our wedding day. I actually met her for the first time on the wedding day. We talked on the phone a lot, but never met her. But, she was SO easy to work with. She is so clever with her photography and did everything so fast. I was so worried we weren't going to have enough time before the wedding to take all the pictures, but she made it happen! Such a breeze. Her professional attitude, yet enthusiasm for getting the “right” pictures was comforting. In order to make sure we captured the stunning scenery and weather of the day, Beth enlisted the help of her assistant photographer to make sure we had pictures from multiple angles. Wedding pictures are so important to me as it captures the wonderful memories of this day. To that end, I am so glad to have hired Swan Photography. It was the best decision I have ever made. Beth is responsive and easily accessible via text or phone call. Thank you, Beth, and Swan Photography for giving me and Randy a gift to last a lifetime.
  • T
    Tanna Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beth and Mark Swan are amazing!!! I love working with hen so much because their pictures are incredible quality, they have great “go with the flow” personalities that could manage ALL of the people at my wedding (~400), and they are so genuine. They want you to be happy and have an eye for artistry. I recommend them to everyone I know.

    Swan Photography's reply:

    Ahhh, Tanna! You are the best. I appreciate your sweet words more than I can express. I loved getting to know you and Stephen over the course of your love story.
  • H
    Haylee Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beth is an incredible photographer! She shot our engagement photos and made my husband and I super comfortable. Beth and her husband also shot our wedding, and we could not have been any happier with our experience. They were both extremely professional and captured hundreds of beautiful photos our families will cherish forever!
  • N
    Nicola Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We found Beth at Swan Photography after seeing some of her previous work, and she was a dream from start to finish! We did our engagement session with her and she had an incredible eye for finding great locations and angles for our photos! We've had countless compliments on how well those turned out! On the day of our wedding she and her second shooter (who happens to be her husband and is just as great as she is) did an absolutely? outstanding job!! Our wedding was amazing all around, but Beth and Marc were definitely the highlight!!
  • C
    Matthew Married on 03/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I found Beth online after searching for weeks for a wedding photographer whose worked I liked as well as fit my budget. From the time my husband and I met Beth all the way through our wedding day, she was an absolute joy to work with! She made our engagement shoot as well as all of our wedding photos so fun and comfortable. Not to mention she is just fun to be around! Her husband Marc was our second shooter on our wedding day and he was wonderful as well. Photography was always #1 on my list of priorities and Beth just exceeded all my hopes and expectations! All of our photos turned out gorgeous, and Beth is very organized, fast, and professional while shooting. She was always right there for us during the wedding in case we wanted a picture of something or with someone in particular. Exactly two weeks after the wedding, we received all of our photos in an email. We were overjoyed to get them so quickly! My husband and I could not have been more pleased or excited with the work she did and the photos we received. Thank you Beth and Marc for making this such a fun and wonderful experience! We will definitely be using you again in the future!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I loved Beth the moment we met her! We had an engagement session with her and she made it fun and relaxing. At our wedding her and Marc captured every moment beautifully as well as all the details. I would recommend Swan Photography to every couple. Beth is truly talented and made it clear from the beginning that this was our day and that she just wanted to capture it for us and she did! I'm so thankful to have found her.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    AMAZING!!!! If you do not book with Beth then you're making a huge mistake!! Absolutely amazing!! Our wedding photos were PERF and she got us our photos for engagements and bridals literally the day after! And her sneak peaks were the very best!! She was so fun and easy to talk to, she is more than accommodating and has a very special eye when it comes to photography! Your friends and family will be talking about her for years to come! We absolutely loved her and our pictures are gorgeous!!! :)