Skip to main content
Weddings

Swan Lake Resort Reviews

Swan Lake Resort

Swan Lake Resort

Plymouth, IN
4.6 out of 5 rating, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 92% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

13

3 User photos

  • Niki
    Niki Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing One Stop Wedding Venue

    We cannot begin to express just how amazing this venue is. We knew we wanted to get married at a golf course, as we both have a love of golf. After searching some other potential sites, we came across Swan Lake Resort. No other venue near us even came close to the beauty and everything Swan Lake had to offer. From Swan Lake's multiple beautiful golf courses, the stunning gazebo site, the hotel with all the accommodations, a restaurant and the reception salons, Swan Lake has everything you could possibly need for your dream wedding. It had everything we needed. We started meeting with Taylor and she did the most amazing job of explaining everything, giving us costs and package information, we didn't think they were overly priced for everything they offered, the welcome guides to what Swan Lake includes...decorations and complete set-up and tear down, etc. Swan Lake pretty much does it all for you. We set up the food tasting, which was amazing, and when my fiance and I wanted to try more, she set that up too. She got us going with the hotel blocks and worked with us on that too. Almost all of the family was coming in from out of state. We talked back and forth setting up everything for our day. We concluded our prep and set up with Bob, who did an amazing job as well. He helped clarify and set up the rehearsal dinner and all the needs for that, plus all of the hotel blocks and changes that were made several times. On the day of, we had Mykelle who made sure everything went smoothly, she also helped coordinate the ceremony rehearsal as well. She drove us and our photographer and videographer around the golf course for prime shooting locations. The food was amazing, the drinks were flowing and it was the most perfect night of our lives. At the end, all the cleanup was done for us and all we had to do was pick up the boxes of items we were keeping and take them home. We stayed extra days to take advantage of the beautiful location and views, pools, and hot tubs. This was our dream wedding and we are still getting compliments on what an amazing wedding it was. We will definitely be coming back.
  • C
    Cathy Married on 06/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Awesome all inclusive venue! Could not have asked for a better team of people that orchestrated our daughters wedding on 6/10/17. Everything was wonderful!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Louise Married on 05/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Taylor and Mary Ellen were the most amazing ladies at Swan Lake Resort. They helped to ensure our wedding was unforgettable. My husband and I hand previously never visited the venue until two days before we were to wed, as we live in Alaska. I have to admit the websites pictures do not do it justice. Swan Lake was and is beautiful. My family and friends came all the way from Ireland and they loved staying there. From golfing, the bar, swimming and the local Indiana sights - everyone was happy. My gran was not sure what to thing when we said we were having a wedding ceremony at the resort and not in a church. Now she can't say enough great things after experiencing it.
    Zack and I really cannot thank Swan Lake Resort enough for all they did ??.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 06/21/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the moment we walked into Swan Lake Resort we knew this was going to be the perfect venue for our Summer wedding. We loved the fact that everything is in one spot; the ceremony location, the reception in the Grand Ballroom and the hotel. So many of our out of town guests made a whole weekend getaway during our wedding weekend and had so much fun. Amber and the staff at Swan Lake were so professional wonderful to work with. She helped us with every detail. The guests absolutely loved the beautiful grounds where the ceremony took place. The Grand Ballroom looked amazing inside and everyone had nothing but good things to say about the food! We were so thankful we found this beautiful place to have our wedding so close to home. Thank you for helping to make our day so special!! We would highly recommend Swan Lake Resort for anyone looking for a beautiful and elegant setting to have their wedding!
  • K
    Krista Married on 05/16/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The location was beautiful and the staff was amazing! I could not have picked a more perfect place to have my wedding!
  • K
    Katie Married on 10/06/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Swan Lake made my dream wedding come true!! Everything was perfect and stress free. Britt Rose made sure that everything ran smoothly the day of, and was always available to answer my 10 million questions leading up to the big day. The staff was incredibly professional and flexible. They were friendly and willing to do what we wanted. By the end of the night, my friends knew the bartenders and most of the wait-staffs names because they were having so much fun with them! They even made a special meal for one of my cousins who has a very strict diet. My cake was beautiful. I gave Britt a picture of what I wanted, and it looked exactly like it! The decorations were gorgeous and I received so many compliments on how amazing the room looked. I seriously could not recommend this place enough to people. My day was 100% perfect :)
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 08/18/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Swan Lake was very accommodating for our wedding and it was an amazing venue.
  • T
    Taylor Married on 08/19/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We couldn't have asked for a better venue for our wedding! My now husband and I were looking for somewhere that our guests could celebrate our wedding all weekend long. Our guests stayed at the resort for the weekend and were able to enjoy all that Swan Lake has to offer (especially the golf!) Since we had so many out of town guests, the venue allowed us to spend time with everyone throughout the entire weekend instead of just our wedding day. Taylor and the entire staff at Swan Lake were SO accommodating and flexible to work with. The gazebo courtyard was gorgeous, and the ballroom was easily transformed into our midnight garden theme. Our only complaint was that the onsight restaurant/bar closed early on our wedding night, so we had to move our post-reception party to the outdoor firepit area. Highly recommend this venue!
  • Jessica
    Jessica D. Married on 07/31/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Swan Lake - Great Venue

    Swan Lake was the perfect venue for what we needed for our reception. We chose to have our wedding on a Friday to save money and Swan Lake was still about 1/2 of everywhere else we looked. It is also close to where we live, our family and friends had accommodation if needed and their staff took care of all set up and tear down.
    There were a few very small hiccups on the day, but what wedding day doesn’t have those. With COVID happening they made sure to follow appropriate protocols yet still made everything very enjoyable for us and our guests. I would definitely recommend Swan Lake for those looking for an all inclusive venue. Bob and Crystal were very professional and very helpful.
  • M
    Meredith Married on 07/05/2014
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Swan Lake is a great place, especially for the price! You get A LOT for your money, more than what a lot of other ceremony & reception venues would give you. The only downside I found was that once it got closer to our wedding date (about a month before) the coordinator had a baby, making it harder to finalize things. However, the day of, both day-of coordinators were great! They were responsive and made things easy on not only me, but my parents and my husband's parents. Both my and my husband's parents commented the next day how great the experience was the day of! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone interested!
  • K
    Kasi Married on 04/02/2011
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is a beautiful location!! Perfect for anytime of the year.
  • User2165472 2+ years ago
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue is beautiful, and their banquet staff is simply amazing!!! But their weddings coordinators and manager are very rude, and disrespectful, and not helpful at all! They didn't do anything they were contracted to do, they messed up our food, left before the reception even started, decor was lost, our candy bar never got replenished because they weren't there to do it... and they were so very rude to me and my bridal party the entire weekend! I don't recommend this venue to anyone.... Unless you have your own wedding coordinator outside of swan lake! However, this resort is beautiful and has a good location. The service is just awful!