Skip to main content
Weddings

Swan Harbor Farm Reviews

Swan Harbor Farm

Swan Harbor Farm

Havre de Grace, MD
4.7 out of 5 rating, 137 Reviews
View more information

137 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.3 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 137
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

12 User photos

  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Married on 09/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful venue! It has everything! A beautiful house, open space, willow trees and water views. Plus an amazing team & service!

    We absolutely LOVE Swan Harbor Farm! We knew we wanted to get married here as soon as we saw it. The team that work at SHF are AMAZING and so helpful. Could not recommend more!
  • Brandie
    Brandie M. Married on 06/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and so beautiful

    Hands down the prettiest venue in the world! The staff was amazing and very good at communicating with us the entire way!
  • Housetyrrell2020
    Jacqueline Married on 06/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Tour!

    My fiance and I went to tour Swan Harbor Farm and it is beautiful! The responsiveness was fast and we had all of our questions answered! Swan Harbor would have been a great choice if my fiance and I hadn't chosen to go with a destination wedding. Note for brides: The walk from the tent and building to the water would be rather far if you have elderly or disabled individuals at your wedding, however the view from the lawn is just as lovely and much closer to the reception area!

    Swan Harbor Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, Jacqueline! We wish you all the best for your destination wedding!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Moira
    Moira S. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning backdrop for a wedding!

    Can’t say enough good things about this venue! It is absolutely stunning and our guests are still calling to tell me how beautiful it was, two weeks later! Terri was extremely helpful and responsive, and they were as flexible as they could be with our requests! Made our day magical!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 05/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Venue!

    I love this venue, it effortlessly created the perfect setting for our wedding! Terri and the entire staff are welcoming and friendly! Even when we had to postpone because of Covid - they were responsive and understanding! The air-conditioned farmhouse really sealed the deal because I knew my guests would be comfortable and have access to real bathrooms. And there are SO many places to get the perfect photos of your day! Would highly reccomend it!
  • Rachel
    Rachel H. Married on 09/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue!

    Great service.
    COVID prepared.
    Beautiful land. Well-maintained.
    Meets every style: Red barn, open green field, willow trees, soy/corn fields, garden, manor house for getting ready, outside tent for covered reception... It has it all.

    My day was absolutely beautiful!
    The staff was very responsive in the weeks leading up to the wedding and answered all of my Mom’s questions. Gave us great referrals for other vendors. Drove us down to the water in the golf cart. Helped keep us on schedule...

    Best staff & outdoor venue!
  • Maria
    Maria H. Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most beautiful venue ever

    I have always loved Swan Harbor and was lucky enough to have our reception there! Beautiful bayside venue with a constant breeze to keep the tent cool!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 07/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I could not have been happier with Swan Harbor Farm! We had the best experience there. Everyone there is wonderful to work with and made the entire process so easy for us. The venue is absolutely beautiful and I highly recommend Swan Harbor to future brides! You will not be disappointed!
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Beautiful!

    Swan Harbor was so helpful from the first day we did a site visit. Terri was super responsive to all my questions and they even worked with me becaus I had a lot of rentals coming to the venue so the companies could all get there at the needed times. If you just look at the venue you will love the openness and beautiful views from all over! I am beyond excited this is the venue we used!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 10/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Swan Harbor!

    Swan Harbor staff were so friendly and accommodating, they all ensured that our day went as planned. The venue itself is absolutely gorgeous, landscaping is thoroughly managed, and the house/ tent area set a vintage/timeless ambiance. Sophisticated yet charming, the view alone encompasses numerous willow trees, water/dock, well manicured lawn and an enormous Kentucky coffee tree. Our wedding was breathtakingly perfect, couldn't have asked for a better venue. My Husband and I want to thank you so much Swan Harbor! you made our day so special! From the golf cart rides to the water and back, to the friendly and most helpful staff.
  • Candis
    Candis Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I don't even know where to start. My day was absolutely perfect. Everything started with Terri Glenn, During my planning process she never hesitated to email me back and was able to answer any last minute questions i had. The weather was perfect and the staff was wonderful and that view! I highly recommend Swan Harbor Farm to anyone!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Swan harbor is a beautiful venue! We fell in love the second we went and stepped onto their grass. Their staff was incredibly helpful and organized. I would absolutely recommend them to my friends and family!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 08/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is the Second Wedding we have had at Swan Harbor. The staff are so easy to work with. They made all
    things work out for us. It's a lovely view! Great new canopy! Just gorgeous! Yes, there are chandleliers! New
    brick work/paving for the entire tented area and it's larger! Yes, we had rain this past August and the sides
    came down. Perfect! Love the house! Love the grounds! Perfect setting for the Rehearsal Dinner as well!
    Will recommend Swan Harbor to anyone.

    Swan Harbor Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much Michelle! We are so happy you chose Swan Harbor Farm for both of your children's weddings! It was a pleasure working with you!
  • J
    Josie Married on 05/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The scenery and view here is amazing! That was exactly what we were looking for in a venue.

    Swan Harbor Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much Josie! We are so happy that you love Swan Harbor Farm as much as we do! Wishing you and Tyler a wonderful life, "Happily ever after!"
  • K
    Kristina Married on 09/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was in September and we could not have been happier with our choice in venue. The staff was amazing to work with and was always available to answer any questions we had throughout our planning process. On the day of our event, the staff was there upon arrival to help direct guests to the appropriate spots. Throughout the event the staff was basically hidden in plain sight, meaning the staff was available to you if needed, but they were off to the side waiting to help in any way. Our wedding day was a cloudy, windy day, but the venue was gorgeously maintained and the views it offers are second to none. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone!
  • V
    Victoria Married on 09/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The most beautiful day was spent at Swan Harbor! We double booked the venue and we loved having the house to get ready at before the ceremony. The staff is so friendly and everything is perfect!!
  • Ashelynn
    Ashelynn Married on 09/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Swan Harbor was a dream venue come true for my now husband and I. After visiting a few venues and then seeing Swan Harbor, we fell in love. It has the perfect rustic setting from the historic property to the waterfront view, it doesn't get much better than that! Staff always responded to any questions I called or emailed about quickly and were always so nice and accommodating. I've recommended them to so many couples since our wedding, two of which who have now chosen this venue! It doesn't matter how the weather is, the multiple scenery opportunities on the property will provide you with amazing pictures and memories of a lifetime. We were blessed with a beautiful 70 degree September fall day without a cloud in the sky but even if it had rained we would have had the new tent to have the ceremony and reception under.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue is so beautiful. I had my wedding here in September. The staff was so helpful and nice. I had a beautiful day with amazing weather. I would highly recommend this venue to other Brides.
  • User2163177 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would absolutely recommend Swan Harbor Farm to any couple that is looking for a gorgeous backdrop, relax elegant feel for their day. The top 3 things we love is how beautiful the land is, you can bring in your own vendors and book it for the entire day. Swan Harbor Farm is almost a blank canvas (besides the landscaping), we are able to make it our own and doing a double booking allows us/vendors time to set up, mingle with our guest and for vendors to clean up without feeling rushed.
  • H
    Hanna Married on 09/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Swan Harbor was the PERFECT venue for our big day. The staff was so professional and accommodating. They were also very communicative which you need from a venue. Everyone loved the ceremony and reception, and the venue is a big part of what made that happen. I highly recommend this venue :)

    Swan Harbor Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much Hannah! It was our pleasure! We are so happy that you chose to share your wedding day with us, here, at Swan Harbor Farm!
  • C
    Chris Married on 07/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Swan Harbor is an absolutely beautiful place to hold a wedding. The views were fantastic - great photo ops. The event planner was very easy to work with. She put us at ease and made everything about planning the wedding venue enjoyable. They offered suggestions and accommodated us with every request we made. The set up/clean up crew were great. We didn't feel rushed to get out of there. I would highly recommend Swan Harbor to any one who is looking for a venue for anything from meetings to weddings.
  • User2242294 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Swan Harbor was the perfect place to have our wedding, and we couldn't be happier! Our guests were amazed at the beauty and expansiveness of the venue...having different gathering areas allowed our large wedding to feel less cramped. Everyone we worked with was absolutely wonderful. HIGHLY RECOMMEND
  • User2200217 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Swan Harbor was the perfect venue. My guests loved it and the pictures came out beautifully!
  • User1980789 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Swan Harbor was the perfect venue for our wedding! We got married in June, and the venue coordinators were such a pleasure to work with. They work with so many otehr vendors and were able to recommend a great caterer to us. When rain started pouring down on our day, they were quick to give us the option of moving the entire ceremony to the tent, but also flexible in seeing if the downpour would pass and so were ok with us delaying 10 minutes to wait until the sun came out again. The option to rent the venue for longer times before and after for preparation and partying was so nice, we rented for about 7 hours. Everything was beautiful, and perfect, despite the rain. We loved it here! My family loved it so much that my brother got married here not even a year later. Such a wonderful experience!
  • S
    Sharon Married on 09/14/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Swan Harbor Farm was the most beautiful venue we had seen in the area and the staff there keep the grounds and the house in amazing condition. The process of booking it and going through all the details was a breeze. Karen was fantastic and it shows that she truly loves what she does. Our September 2014 wedding was amazing and we couldn't have asked for a better place to have it.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message