Skip to main content
Weddings

SVC Films Reviews

SVC Films View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 20
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

6 User photos

  • T
    Tori L. Married on 10/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Absolutely amazing!!!! Sony is the BEST in the business!!! Without a doubt, our best investment for our wedding day!
  • Nazanin
    Nazanin Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Videographer!

    We fell in love with Sony’s work when he filmed my best friend’s brother’s wedding. We just knew that he would be the perfect videographer to capture our special day. Sony is not only a talented videographer, but genuinely someone you can connect with on all levels. He captured the most important candid moments and was also able to create this cinematic style video that made us feel like stars. We are so happy with the teaser and finish product. It’s been a gift to be able to reminisce our wedding day as many times as we want. We cannot be more thankful for him and his team. Sony will always be part of our family.

    SVC Films's reply:

    You are the best! Thank so much for taking the time to write us such a positive review. This mean a lot to us!

    SVC FILMS TEAM
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Olesya
    Olesya B. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brought tears to my eyes - so perfect

    Asking SVC films to be a part of my wedding day was one of my best decisions. They did a FANTASTIC JOB! Sony was so easy to communicate with and he captured everything so perfectly. When we re-watched our wedding video, we felt like we were re-living our wedding day all over again. We actually cried watching the video that SVC films made for us. Not only did he make an amazing feature film, but he also sent many small clips that captured the whole night and we'll never forget it. Cannot recommend this vendor enough
  • Sarah
    Sarah M. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly Talented!

    We could not be happier with our decision to use SVC Films for our recent wedding. Throughout the planning session, Sony and his team were incredibly responsive, helpful, and excited about our event; putting us at ease for the day. We never had to follow up with them or worry about their services. On the day of our wedding, Sony was kind, helpful, professional, extremely flexible, and really took on all our traditions while making sure we had the best day. We love their work and are so glad they were a part of our day. Our video will be something we treasure forever. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
  • S
    Sara C. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond!

    Besides the face that they are very talented and are good at what they do, they go above and beyond. On the day of our wedding my photographer was a no show. SVC films did not hesitate to step up. They captured the most beautiful clips and took a few pictures for us. What amazing customer service to go outside of their “job” to make us happy, we didn’t even have to ask. Thank you so much we love our videos!

    -Sara & Stephen
  • Arisleydy
    Arisleydy C. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best !!

    SVC FILMS have exceeded our expectations with their wedding videography. we were stressed by all the planning of our wedding but working with Sony was a peace of mind. Sony and his team were extreme professionals in all aspects, whether it was in communication to being on site filming the event. We loved how they ask you what you expect in your wedding videos and take into consideration what you tell them to create your videos. Email communication was fast and efficient, making us feel at ease knowing that we were getting what we want and paid for. We really loved working with Sony and his team. Not only are they amazing at what they do but they're great and friendly people who are easy to work with. I would definitely recommend SVC FILMS to anyone who need a wedding cinematographer services. You won't be disappointed!
  • Carlos
    Carlos S. Married on 08/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with Sony & Marlin

    Would definitely recommend SVC FILMS to anyone looking for an awesome videography service! I heard of them through another bride and was impressed.

    Not only are they priced very affordably, but they are extremely accommodating. Our videographer called me two days before the wedding to hear in full detail what I would like to happen, any little things or surprises I wanted recorded, and had no problem going to many different places to film before, during, and after the wedding. The sneak peak clips they give before the full video is done is awesome as well.

    Not only is their work very good, you can tell they truly care about capturing your day the way you want it. You get multiple DVDs which is awesome to hand out to your family for keepsakes :) Thank you for all of your hard work!
  • Andi
    Andi Married on 07/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent - would recommend!

    Working with Sony and Marlin was a great experience. Not only were they prompt, professional, and easy to work with, Sony has made a wedding video highlight that is truly beautiful and artistic. I've already watched it ~100 times, and know I will watch it many many more times in the future. We were on the edge of whether to hire a videographer, but I am so glad we did! It will be such a lovely way to remember our special day and share it with our kids in the future. Having a videographer who was so willing to work around safety precautions and be flexible made the whole planning process so much easier. I definitely recommend SVC Films!

    SVC Films's reply:

    You are the best, Andi. Thank you again for sharing such a positive experience. It mean the world to us.
  • S
    Stacie S. Married on 07/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    SVC Films is the BEST....Amazing Videography Service!!!

    SVC Films was absolutely fantastic, and we are so glad that we hired Sony and his crew to capture our memorable wedding day!!! From the moment I initially spoke to Sony on the phone, he provided a feeling of comfort, genuineness, professionalism, and it was evident that he had a great personality. I knew from that first conversation that he would be be pleased with our experience, and boy did SVC Films surpass our expectations! Sony was responsive every step along the way, especially when we had to scramble to check in with all of our vendors about having to change our wedding day due to COVID-19. Sony and his partner arrived early on the day of the wedding, and I loved that prior to our big day, he spent time speaking to us to really learn about us and our story. He was also so fun to talk to and be around! Our trailer and wedding video footage were incredible!!! Better than we could have ever expected; and we received sooo many compliments from people who viewed it. I would highly, highly recommend working with SVC Films! I have already recommended SVC Films to a few friends!
  • S
    Sanam E. Married on 09/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    I cannot say enough good things about Sony and his work. My husband and I hired Sony to do the videography for our wedding, and I am so happy we did. In the weeks leading up to our special day Sony made sure to reach out to us several times to get a feel for how we wanted our wedding to be shot and the things that were important to us. He was very thorough and attentive. We met Sony for the first time on our actual wedding day and he immediately made us feel so comfortable. He was able to capture some really amazing and emotional moments and put together the most amazing video that still makes us cry every time we watch it. His work is exceptional and I highly recommend Sony for any special occasions you have.
  • J
    Jocelyn Married on 08/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Sony is absolutely amazing! He is very professional. He had everything planned out and followed the timeline to make sure nothing was missed. He made sure we felt comfortable, and he’s a natural with his camera. Everything turned out perfect, We are so happy with how everything turned out, Totally recommend!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Videographer Highlight

    I'm honestly speechless about SVC FILMS’s work. I got my video back yesterday and had SO many people tell me it was the best they've ever seen - and I couldn't agree more. Sony was EXTREMELY professional the day of the wedding; He captured every detail of our day and it truly never felt like he was even there, which is exactly what I wanted in a videographer. Someone who would capture our day in its fully natural state, Without feeling like someone was standing there videotaping everything. I couldn't recommend him more - we will cherish this video for the rest of our lives and you sincerely won't be disappointed if you choose Sony. He was worth every single penny.

    SVC Films's reply:

    Thank you for trusting us with your special day and thank you again for being a loyal customer and writing this awesome review!
  • Julie
    Julie Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Drone shots

    Sony was absolutely wonderful to work with! He was great about communicating with us via email and also meeting up in person with us before the wedding to discuss what would be filmed. On the day of the wedding he was so easy to work with and captured some amazing shots without us even realizing he was there filming! The wedding highlights video turned out so beautifully and made several of my family members and wedding guests cry happy tears seeing it! The editing and audio are very high quality. I also loved the drone shots that he was able to get of our vineyard venue both during the day and again at sunset. We would highly recommend Sony as your wedding videographer!
  • Katherine
    Katherine R. Married on 01/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Photos


    Sony & Marlin, two detailed professionals, did an amazing job capturing our wedding memories. What a fantastic dynamic duo! They told our story beautifully and did a great job interpreting our vision. We received a TON of gorgeous digital photos and they were uploaded for us within days.
    We are still looking through the significant volume of gorgeous and amusing photos in an attempt to figure out which will be crafted into an album (or two). There are so many fantastic shots that it is feeling near to impossible to select a smaller sampling!

    We are certain, without Sony and Marlin's professional and personal service we would have missed some of the smaller details that we later were able to discover in the photographs. Beautiful work.
  • J
    Justo Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were so happy to be able to have Sony as our wedding photographer. Our needs were definitely on the simpler side as far as weddings go, but I didn't want to skimp on photography. Sony was able to offer us a very reasonable package that met our needs. He also recommended a terrific hair and makeup artist that I ended up hiring as well. At the event, He had a very low key and calming presence, and he captured so many sweet moments. We are thrilled with the results. Sony's photos look better than I would've ever expected. Viewing all of them in order really brings us back to that day, like we are there all over again. I am grateful to have worked with him and would recommend him without hesitation. Thank you soooo much for all your amazing work
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 06/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Sony

    Sony Photography was one of the best choices we made for our wedding. We had both engagement and wedding photos taken and Sony really made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera. He was very helpful though out the whole process trying to figure out exactly what we wanted and what kind of photos we liked. He spent extra time on both our consultations and helped us figure out the exact timeline to get all our photos we wanted. On our wedding day he was nothing short of amazing. He was running all over the place trying to get the unique angles that we loved, but also captured our traditional photos. Once we got our images we were absolutely amazed at everything he captured. He captured quite a few shots that we cant believe were even possible. We wanted all our photos to be a remembrance of our day and he got everything from the attire, setting/ locations, to the family photos, to all the emotions throughout the entire day. He captured the essence of the day. He even puts together a blog of images and commentary and its really a great reminder to go through. Ultimately when the day is done you really only have pictures left and we look forward to being able to cherish these photos for decades to come Thank you so much for all your hard work.
  • A
    Angelica Married on 12/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We LOVED Sony! It felt like we were old friends getting together to hang out! Not only is he friendly, he is so talented and creative! We are so in love with our photos from our engagement photoshoot and from our wedding day. He captured the most precious moments for us to look back on for years and years to come. If we could relive that day over and over again, we would choose him to capture it all again. We couldn’t be happier with our photos and our experience with Sony.
  • S
    Soribela Married on 09/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so glad we chose Sony as our wedding and pre wedding pics and video! He’s so professional and original! He came up with the idea for our pre wedding photoshoot to have a ‘glam picnic’ and with the props and all, if came up so great!
  • Timothy
    Timothy H. Married on 05/15/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, high-quality, and professional experience with SVC Films

    My wife and I highly recommend using SVC Films to capture your wedding details and preserve the vibrancy of our special day. Sony worked with us prior to the wedding to help coordinate and establish a good timeline, and on the big day was very flexible and adaptive. Sony uses cutting edge equipment (rotating camera for panning, drone and an assistant to operate drone), and the video he provides will please everyone. Working with Sony on editing the video went very smoothly, and he will revise aspects of the video he puts together (offering extended versions with speeches as a package). We got married at the same time many couples had rescheduled their weddings following COVID-19 shutdowns (May 2021), and for this reason it took a little longer than anticipated to turn the video around. Overall, we were very happy with our experience and blown away by the finished product we received and recommend SVC Films to anyone in the area looking for a high quality video preservation of your wedding.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message