SVC Films Reviews

11 | Alexandria, VA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for SVC Films

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

11

6 User photos

Order by:
  • Arisleydy

    Arisleydy Contreras · Married on 09/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best !!

    SVC FILMS have exceeded our expectations with their wedding videography. we were stressed by all the planning of our wedding but working with Sony was a peace of mind. Sony and his team were extreme professionals in all aspects, whether it was in communication to being on site filming the event. We loved how they ask you what you expect in your wedding videos and take into consideration what you tell them to create your videos. Email communication was fast and efficient, making us feel at ease knowing that we were getting what we want and paid for. We really loved working with Sony and his team. Not only are they amazing at what they do but they're great and friendly people who are easy to work with. I would definitely recommend SVC FILMS to anyone who need a wedding cinematographer services. You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/15/2020
  • Carlos

    Carlos Soto · Married on 08/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience with Sony & Marlin

    Would definitely recommend SVC FILMS to anyone looking for an awesome videography service! I heard of them through another bride and was impressed.

    Not only are they priced very affordably, but they are extremely accommodating. Our videographer called me two days before the wedding to hear in full detail what I would like to happen, any little things or surprises I wanted recorded, and had no problem going to many different places to film before, during, and after the wedding. The sneak peak clips they give before the full video is done is awesome as well.

    Not only is their work very good, you can tell they truly care about capturing your day the way you want it. You get multiple DVDs which is awesome to hand out to your family for keepsakes :) Thank you for all of your hard work!

    Sent on 02/18/2020
  • J

    Jocelyn · Married on 08/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    Sony is absolutely amazing! He is very professional. He had everything planned out and followed the timeline to make sure nothing was missed. He made sure we felt comfortable, and he’s a natural with his camera. Everything turned out perfect, We are so happy with how everything turned out, Totally recommend!

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Videographer Highlight

    I'm honestly speechless about SVC FILMS’s work. I got my video back yesterday and had SO many people tell me it was the best they've ever seen - and I couldn't agree more. Sony was EXTREMELY professional the day of the wedding; He captured every detail of our day and it truly never felt like he was even there, which is exactly what I wanted in a videographer. Someone who would capture our day in its fully natural state, Without feeling like someone was standing there videotaping everything. I couldn't recommend him more - we will cherish this video for the rest of our lives and you sincerely won't be disappointed if you choose Sony. He was worth every single penny.

    Sent on 09/24/2019

    SVC Films's reply:

    Thank you for trusting us with your special day and thank you again for being a loyal customer and writing this awesome review!
  • Julie

    Julie A · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Drone shots

    Sony was absolutely wonderful to work with! He was great about communicating with us via email and also meeting up in person with us before the wedding to discuss what would be filmed. On the day of the wedding he was so easy to work with and captured some amazing shots without us even realizing he was there filming! The wedding highlights video turned out so beautifully and made several of my family members and wedding guests cry happy tears seeing it! The editing and audio are very high quality. I also loved the drone shots that he was able to get of our vineyard venue both during the day and again at sunset. We would highly recommend Sony as your wedding videographer!

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • Katherine

    Katherine Rodriguez · Married on 01/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning Photos


    Sony & Marlin, two detailed professionals, did an amazing job capturing our wedding memories. What a fantastic dynamic duo! They told our story beautifully and did a great job interpreting our vision. We received a TON of gorgeous digital photos and they were uploaded for us within days.
    We are still looking through the significant volume of gorgeous and amusing photos in an attempt to figure out which will be crafted into an album (or two). There are so many fantastic shots that it is feeling near to impossible to select a smaller sampling!

    We are certain, without Sony and Marlin's professional and personal service we would have missed some of the smaller details that we later were able to discover in the photographs. Beautiful work.

    Sent on 01/14/2019
  • J

    justo · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy to be able to have Sony as our wedding photographer. Our needs were definitely on the simpler side as far as weddings go, but I didn't want to skimp on photography. Sony was able to offer us a very reasonable package that met our needs. He also recommended a terrific hair and makeup artist that I ended up hiring as well. At the event, He had a very low key and calming presence, and he captured so many sweet moments. We are thrilled with the results. Sony's photos look better than I would've ever expected. Viewing all of them in order really brings us back to that day, like we are there all over again. I am grateful to have worked with him and would recommend him without hesitation. Thank you soooo much for all your amazing work

    Sent on 10/03/2018
  • Megan

    Megan G · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Sony

    Sony Photography was one of the best choices we made for our wedding. We had both engagement and wedding photos taken and Sony really made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera. He was very helpful though out the whole process trying to figure out exactly what we wanted and what kind of photos we liked. He spent extra time on both our consultations and helped us figure out the exact timeline to get all our photos we wanted. On our wedding day he was nothing short of amazing. He was running all over the place trying to get the unique angles that we loved, but also captured our traditional photos. Once we got our images we were absolutely amazed at everything he captured. He captured quite a few shots that we cant believe were even possible. We wanted all our photos to be a remembrance of our day and he got everything from the attire, setting/ locations, to the family photos, to all the emotions throughout the entire day. He captured the essence of the day. He even puts together a blog of images and commentary and its really a great reminder to go through. Ultimately when the day is done you really only have pictures left and we look forward to being able to cherish these photos for decades to come Thank you so much for all your hard work.

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • A

    Angelica · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED Sony! It felt like we were old friends getting together to hang out! Not only is he friendly, he is so talented and creative! We are so in love with our photos from our engagement photoshoot and from our wedding day. He captured the most precious moments for us to look back on for years and years to come. If we could relive that day over and over again, we would choose him to capture it all again. We couldn’t be happier with our photos and our experience with Sony.

    Sent on 03/28/2018
  • S

    soribela · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad we chose Sony as our wedding and pre wedding pics and video! He’s so professional and original! He came up with the idea for our pre wedding photoshoot to have a ‘glam picnic’ and with the props and all, if came up so great!

    Sent on 04/24/2018