Suzanne Jakes Photography Reviews

38 | White Hall, MD
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for Suzanne Jakes Photography

Recommended by 100%

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

46 User photos

Suzanne Jakes Photography 1
Suzanne Jakes Photography 2
Suzanne Jakes Photography 3
Suzanne Jakes Photography 4
Suzanne Jakes Photography 5
Suzanne Jakes Photography 6
Suzanne Jakes Photography 7
+ 40
Sort by:
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!!

    Suzanne's beautiful wedding photography speaks for itself. The warm, deep hues she uses are second to none. She is not only great to work with, but brings a new artistic lens to wedding photography. She is worth every penny folks! Her cool vibe, great personality and fun spirt makes every minute feel comfortable and natural. Not a cookie cutter photographer, but a true artist. Do yourself a favor and choose Suzanne.

    Sent on 06/27/2019
  • Arti

    Arti Panchal · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible, natural pictures & warm personality - great for South Asian weddings!

    My husband and I got married in Washington DC and Suzanne was recommended to us by another photographer in the area. My husband and I had a traditional Indian wedding and we were looking for a photographer that could strike the balance of natural photos, portraits and could capture the most important parts of the ceremony. Suzanne and her team hit it out of the ball park. Our photos (both engagement and wedding) are beautiful and we've gotten so many compliments from our family and friends. More importantly, Suzanne and her team were such a pleasure to work with. For our engagement photos, Suzanne traveled all the way to NYC to shoot us for a couple of hours in the early morning (and it was freezing)! Although she was unfamiliar with the area, she did her research before hand and knew all the best shots to get. Furthermore, even in the early morning cold, she was incredible cheery and warm. It was a personality that immediately made my husband and I comfortable. Before our wedding, we made a last minute request to add on additional photographers to cover the pre-events and reception and Suzanne was extremely accommodating with our request and was able to secure her colleagues quickly. Suzanne's team was just as great as she was. As a bride, she made me feel calm and comfortable through the getting ready process and amidst the chaos of an Indian wedding was able to capture shots that felt like my husband and I were the only people in the room. Our wedding was on a pier with wind gusts of up to 40 mph that morning and Suzanne and her team did not shy away from the challenge. Overall, I cannot recommend Suzanne more, she's incredible and will be the easiest vendor you work with and more importantly, she'll capture the moments you will cherish for a lifetime.

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • Laura

    Laura Crosby · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent, Bubbly, Attentive

    We cannot thank Suzanne enough for the amazing moments she captured on camera. Her photographs are simply STUNNING and we are so happy that we chose her for our wedding. During our first look we didn't even realize she was there, as she was so discrete. We had never done a couple's shoot before so we were nervous we wouldn't look natural on camera, however, Suzanne had so many tricks to make us feel comfortable and made us laugh throughout the process. We felt like we had known her for years!!

    Her photographs are incredible and we HIGHLY recommend Suzanne.

    Sent on 06/04/2019
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 8
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 9
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 10
  • M

    Monica · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough positive comments about our experience with Suzanne. I don’t even know where to begin. Even from the moment I first contacted her, she was kind, responsive, and open minded to hearing about what vision I had for our engagement session. She was thoughtful and appreciative of getting to know my fiancé and our story. Speaking with her was easy and natural! She's just a hands down, nice person!

    We really got the sense that she was genuinely interested in getting to know us and loves what she does! Again, she eased my worries and nervousness all the way up to the day of the session. The day of the session, she was prepared and professional! She was game to go with our requests, but also provided a lot of helpful guidance and suggestions for poses. She made our photo shoot so enjoyable, playful, and memorable. We had so much fun, we forgot the camera was there. She immediately sent us a few photos of our session and it was well worth the wait to see all of the photos she captured. She has such an eye for lighting that it really brought everything together. Another thing to note is that she was very understanding and flexible when we needed to reschedule one time.

    Finally, we brought our dog to the shoot. Our dog is a part of our family and Suzanne understood how important having our dog there was! She worked with our dog’s personality and the cold weather! She’s the best! Do yourself a favor and hire her!

    Sent on 04/13/2018
  • M

    Mary B · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne is the best!

    From the bride: I could go on and on about how happy I am with Suzanne! Her amazing work speaks for itself so this review will focus on the wedding day experience- she is so nice, fun, easy going, and professional. I knew the pictures would turn out amazing when she was able to find a small detail of my house that I loved for her backdrop of detail shots. During the day there were a few small hiccups which happen with any wedding day and Suzanne and I made eye contact and I knew we were on the same page and she had my back. For the candid moments there was never a camera lens in my face, I didn't know she was there, and was surprised to see what awesome moments she captured. For the couple shots, she helped make us feel so relaxed and bridal party pictures were natural too and not forced. I love every single photo she took and can't wait to get an album.

    Sent on 01/01/2019
  • D

    Diana Linn · Married on 10/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When only the best will do

    We had exceedingly high expectations, both in quality and aesthetic style, for a wedding photographer and Suzanne excelled in every way.

    From our first conversation, she was attentive, well-spoken, and thorough which made us feel at ease. Suzanne took time to clearly explain the process and paperwork before the wedding and worked with us to prepare for the big day; this included setting clear expectations and developing a comprehensive set of photo shoots.

    On our wedding day, her experience and passion behind the lens ensured we felt at ease in front of the camera. That rapport allowed her to capture and forever preserve intimate moments that we will cherish for a lifetime. That day was more than the highlight of our year; it was an intentional series of delicately orchestrated moments that redefined our relationship. The final product - the artistry - of Suzanne’s talent, genuine enthusiasm and masterful perspective became the soundtrack to our marriage ceremony; adding additional depth and permanence beyond our own experiences.

    Suzanne’s work is beyond stunning and we were left speechless by the beauty and nuanced expressions of love she so vividly, yet thoughtfully, revealed in our photos. A picture is worth a thousand words, so check out her social media to see for yourself the magic she could bring to your special event.

    Sent on 12/21/2018
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 11
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 12
  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful photographer!

    Suzanne was absolutely wonderful to work with for both our engagement shoot and our wedding (September 2018)! She is friendly, funny, and organized, and totally made us feel comfortable in front of the camera. Her pictures are absolutely STUNNING - I had a friend book her for her own upcoming wedding after seeing our engagement shoot! I would absolutely recommend Suzanne to anyone looking for beautiful professional photos.

    Sent on 12/24/2018
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 13
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Stunning Photos

    Suzanne was such a delight to work with from day one and we are in LOVE with all of our pictures! Everything— from the family and wedding party formals, to the couple portraits and the candid reception shots— turned out gorgeous, romantic, and full of laughter. Her entire process, including contract, payment, the list of shots, scheduling, etc. made everything so easy. We can't recommend working with her enough! Next to picking each other, we think picking Suzanne was the best choice we made for our wedding. :)

    Sent on 12/23/2018
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking Suzanne was the absolute BEST decision we made when planning our wedding! From engagement pictures to the wedding day, Suzanne was so friendly, professional and easy to work with. She was even able to accommodate us rescheduling our engagement pictures 3 times to make sure we got the perfect sunny day we hoped for! We loved her bold, timeless and artistic, yet authentic style. Our engagement and wedding photos are stunning, and we continue to receive compliments from everyone we know! We would absolutely recommend her to everyone - she is seriously the best!!

    Sent on 09/14/2018
  • Gwenivere

    Gwenivere Lowry · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just perfect

    Suzanne was so personal and professional when it came to our wedding. She was very good at keeping communications open and quick to respond to all my emails. By the day of our wedding I felt calm and assured that our photography was in good hands. Suzanne really put me at ease and covered all of our bases. Not only did my wedding photos turn out above and beyond what I had immagined, she also was such a lovely person to have with me on my special day! Her personality is charming, friendly, and relaxed. I didn’t realize how much that would mean to me- I hadn’t thought about it before, but you are spending your whole wedding day with your photographer! Choose someone wonderful!! Suzanne went above and beyond my expectations. She was able to keep up with our crazy families and handled unexpected changes smoothly and efficiently. I am so glad she was our photographer!! She was even able to make our sparkler sendoff photos look like it was really dark out! (We left before the sun really went down) Overall I would give her a 5 star rating hands down. I absolutely LOVE my fairytale photos and it’s all thanks to Suzanne!!!

    Sent on 12/20/2018
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 14
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 15
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 16
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 17
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 18
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 19
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 20
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 21
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 22
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 23
  • J

    Julia · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous Photos!

    I can't say enough great things about Suzanne! She was wonderful to work with and we LOVE every single one of the pictures she captured of our day. She worked quickly so we had maximum time to enjoy our day. We would give her 10 stars if we could! Hiring Suzanne was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding.

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne is the best. The absolute best.

    We fell in love with her clean, clear, crisp photos and her timeless, documentary-like style focused on capturing real, authentic moments (along with stellar portraits, of course!). We're thrilled with our engagement photos and with the sneak peek of our wedding photos. She's an absolute joy to work with, truly, and we would not hesitate to book with her again in the future for family sessions!

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Suzanne from start to finish. She is so easy to work with! She was always available to answer any questions we had. My fiance and I are both a little camera shy and we were worried we wouldn't take nice photos. Suzanne made us feel at ease and got so many natural moments and smiles from us. We love our photos! They are beautiful! I highly recommend Suzanne to anyone who is looking for an amazingly talented photographer with a great personality!

    Sent on 07/26/2018
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 24
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 25
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 26
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 27
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 28
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 29
  • Yuen

    Yuen · Married on 05/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely photo session and great pictures

    Suzanne is very friendly and professional. She arrived before our scheduled time to find out good spots for the engagement photoshoot session, and came early on the wedding day. She made us at ease at the photoshoot session (as I never had any photoshoot before and was a little nervous in front of a camera). The photos came on time and they are nicely done. She is great!

    Sent on 12/21/2018
  • Ali

    Ali · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun photos, full of life!

    Suzanne was AMAZING to work with. From the very beginning we loved Suzanne's personality that was somehow relaxed and energetic at the same time. She is incredible at capturing candid moments. The only tough thing is that all of the photos were SO good that it's hard to pick a favorite. Wedding planning is stressful, do yourself a favor and pick a photographer that will make things fun and effortless!

    Sent on 02/05/2019
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 30
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 31
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 32
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 33
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 34
  • A

    Alisa · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Suzanne Jakes! She is an amazing photographer. From the very first contact with her to the wedding day. She was wonderful, so professional and thoughtful. She is a visionary and truly talented. I am so glad she was able to to capture every priceless moment of our daughters wedding.

    Sent on 01/05/2018
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 35
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 36
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 37
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 38
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 39
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 40
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 41
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne was an absolute pleasure to work with! During our engagement shoot she made us both feel so comfortable around the camera! She got us to laugh and act like ourselves which really shows through in our photos! We’re laughing and smiling in all of them! Suzanne was so helpful in helping us finalize our wedding timeline! She was punctual, and kept things running smoothly and quickly for family portraits, we didn’t feel like our day was taken up with posing for pictures! The pictures she took came out SO AMAZING! I want to cover my walls with these pictures they’re absolutely fantastic. I couldn’t have asked for anything more! Suzanne is an absolute delight and does amazing work and I’d highly recommend her!

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne was absolutely lovely to work with and delivered stunning photos. We did our wedding planning from another state and she was really flexible during the whole process; also quick to respond to all of my emails. Suzanne arrived at the venue earlier than our contracted start time to walk the space since she had never been there before. She made us feel really comfortable and helped organize our family photos so we could move through them pretty quickly. She is truly a documentary style photographer and wants to capture real moments. We didn't book a second shooter and that was completely fine for our wedding of 70 people - she was able to capture every piece of the day. I would definitely recommend Suzanne to anyone looking for a super sweet, organized, and talented photographer!

    Sent on 12/13/2017
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 42
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 43
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 44
  • P

    Parker · Married on 09/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne was an amazing photographer! She has a real artistic eye for beautiful pictures. We are very happy with the quality of her work and she was a pleasure to work with! Suzanne is such a nice person and will go the extra mile to make sure you are getting the pictures you want. She was very flexible and very professional. We truly enjoyed working with Suzanne!

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • J

    Janine · Married on 09/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne was the BEST investment we made during our entire wedding planning process! She delivered so so many outstandingly beautiful photos that we will continue to cherish for a lifetime! In addition to the stunning photos, I have to say that my family and I were blown away by her professionalism on the day of our wedding. My husband and I tied the knot on the hottest day of September, and it really threw a monkey wrench into the well-thought-out schedule i had in my mind for the day. Suzanne didn't miss a beat. She captured every single moment, kept things on time, and quickly adapted to last minute changes. Simply put, Suzanne was a POWERHOUSE on our Wedding day. And truly feel that it was her energy and hard work that kept things from going completely chaotic! Thank you, Suzanne, for bringing your A game so that we could enjoy our big day!

    Sent on 12/21/2017
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 45
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 46
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 47
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 48
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 49
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 50
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 51
    Suzanne Jakes Photography 52
  • J

    Jen · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Since my husband & I decided we weren't going to have a videographer, the photographer was everything to us. When we came across Suzanne's work, we both instantly loved it! But after talking to her for the first time, our decision was made. She was like talking to an old friend, but one that has the most amazing photography style. We knew she would would perfectly capture our day.

    It was also a challenge for us to select a photographer because we live out of state and had already had our engagement photos taken. In comes Suzanne who set up FaceTime meetings to make us feel "ready" for our big day. Her professionalism and flexibility helped the planning process SO much easier!

    Suzanne delivered a few sneak peek photos to us a few days after the wedding & we couldn't have been more excited/happy with our decision- it was everything we hoped for & more, she captured the feel & style of the wedding more than we could have imagined. She was super timely on delivering ALL of them to us and quick to respond to my e-mails even after the wedding. She definitely makes you feel so special & like you're her only client- what bride wouldn't want that?

    We can't thank her enough for all of her work! It's been a few weeks since receiving the pictures and I'm still going through them every day. I can't imagine having anyone else to capture our wedding day!

    Sent on 11/29/2017
  • K

    Krissy · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I had such a blast with Suzanne! When we started looking for an engagement photo photographer, we had no clue where to start. We were looking in a city where we knew no one, and we didn't really have a connection with anyone, until we met Suzanne! Her initial email was so sweet -- I feel like she truly wanted to get to know us and our story! We knew immediately that she was the one, and we are so glad that we chose her! As soon as we got to our shoot, it was like we had known her forever! She made us feel so comfortable! Not to mention, our photos turned out amazing!!!! We got so many compliments on them and everyone wanted to know who our incredible photographer was! Thanks so much Suzanne, we truly could not have had a better experience! :)

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne was great to work with! We honestly had no idea what to expect and it truly couldn't have gone any better. She made it a fun experience instead of just a chore. She kept wanting to take more and more pictures which got us excited about how they would turn out and we couldn't have asked for anything better. Highly recommend Suzanne for any pictures!

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • J

    Jen · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne is outstanding and I would recommend her wholeheartedly to any new (or old) bride and groom. She's super upbeat, extremely creative, and very thoughtful/considerate of your ideas and requests. But most importantly, the woman can shoot a mean looking photo! That's what we really care about right? If you're looking for a vibrant photo that catches that special moment ... that reflects how the subject is truly feeling, then you've got the right woman for the job! Weddings are exhausting to plan, but selecting your photographer does not have to be. Call her and you'll see what i mean.

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • A

    Aaron · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne was a pleasure to work with and her photos were absolutely stunning!

    Sent on 12/05/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review