Susan Vogel Reviews

6 | Bluffton, SC
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Susan Vogel

Recommended by 100%

6

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • T

    Tara · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan was a pleasure to work with and very accomodating! She was so generous in allowing us two taste testing at our home and brought generous portions of her flavors to try! She is timely and flexible and an absolute artist when it comes to decorating a cake! She could see my vision and delivered exactly that! On top of it all her cakes are delicious, I would highly recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 07/27/2015
  • S

    Sheri · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan Vogel was recommended to me by the wedding planner at Port Royal. I telephoned Susan and she was so friendly and agreed to meet me within a few days. Planning this destination wedding from the Chicago area proved to be no problem. Susan was accommodating and met with us when we were on Hilton Head visiting. She had plenty of pictures to show us of cakes she had done. My daughter and future son-in-law decided on a small two tier cake and several varieties of cupcakes for their big day. About ten days before the wedding we were in town and Susan met us at our location so that we could taste test several varieties. We decided on a wonderful vanilla cake with lemon curd and fresh raspberry fillings for the wedding cake. We showed Susan a picture of the style of icing we wanted and she created it perfectly. She even added flowers to the cake the day of the wedding. It was beautiful and tasted fabulous. She also made several dozen cut out cookies (alligators, lighthouses, and golf balls) that we placed in hotel welcome bags for our guest. They were so cute and tasted great. Everyone commented on what a great idea it was. Susan's prices are very fair and her service is excellent. She was fun to work with and you could tell she wanted everything to be perfect. I highly recommend her for any baking needs.

    Sent on 04/23/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that we chose Susan to make our wedding cake and cupcakes. All of her cakes, cupcakes, cookies, etc are delicious! My mother used cupcakes and cookies by Susan for one of my bridal showers, and everyone was raving about how great they were! She has so many flavors and combinations and was awesome with creating exactly what I wanted for the wedding. Her frosting is buttercream which is not to heavy, but light and delicious. Our two tier cake was perfect along with the tiers of cupcakes below. The cake was decorated beautifully and each cupcake had a small sugar heart on them. She even added strawberries to the mini cupcakes, which she usually doesn't do. I was so grateful, they were delicious! Thank you so much Susan, everything was great :)

    Sent on 04/19/2015
  • Kristin

    Kristin · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan created a beautiful two tier wedding cake tower with cupcakes for my May 2014 wedding. Her variety of cake and icing flavors are amazing! I highly recommend the chocolate ganache. You can definitely taste the quality of every one of her cakes and cupcakes. So wonderful to work with!

    Sent on 05/31/2014
  • User3675333 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan is the best. My cake was absolutely gorgeous! She also helped me do last minute custom cookie favors that were adorable. She is a dream to work with!

    Sent on 11/13/2013
  • Brandi

    Brandi · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Susan through my wedding planner after I had gotten a few outrageous quotes from other bakeries. Susan does cakes part time but she does a fabulous job! She was flexible in meeting us and gave us plenty of tasting options. We had a wedding cake and cupcakes (5 different flavors!) provided. She uses buttercream (not fondant) which was also a plus for me since it is my favorite frosting! She took a picture of a cake I liked and adapted it to my colors and decor. I went to get a cupcake later at my reception and they were already all gone. Everyone loved them and the cake. I highly recommend Susan if you are looking for a great cake in the Hilton head area.

    Sent on 06/19/2012