Susan Stone, Celebrant Reviews

45 | Sacramento, CA
See photos, pricing and details

45 Reviews for Susan Stone, Celebrant

Recommended by 100%

45
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Susan Stone, Celebrant 1
Susan Stone, Celebrant 2
Sort by:
  • L

    Lindsey Rich · Married on 07/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great ceremony

    We were married in June of 2019 and had a fabulous experience with Susan! She makes a very personal, memorable ceremony. Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • S

    Susan Tweedy · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan and Dennis - Best Event of our lifes, and we have lived a while!! LOL

    Susan was the highlight of our wedding. Life is so busy these days, her follow-up and follow through made our wedding. The ceremony was absolutely wonderful!! She created such a witty and warm atmosphere, loving and funny too!! It was the wedding I always dreamed of!! Thanks so much for making this the best possible day for us !! Susan provides questions - make sure you BOTH take the time to answer them all.... trust us - it makes the best event.

    Sent on 06/24/2019
    Susan Stone, Celebrant 4
  • Kathryn

    Kathryn M Roberts · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Celebrant to Celebrate!

    Susan made our day! Before our ceremony, she was wonderful to work with. She started by really getting to know our story with in-depth questionnaire, and then spent so much care on putting our ceremony together. We trusted her input every step of the way, but she gave us room to customize so that everything felt comfortable and just like us. Susan was there the day before for our rehearsal and worked easily with our event coordinator. The day of, our ceremony was perfection. All of our guests kept commenting on how personal the ceremony was, and how lovely it was to have a dedicated voice to tell our story. We are so thrilled she was there for our day!

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • R

    Rosabelle & Jeane · Married on 03/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 Would Recommend!

    My now-wife and I interviewed six officiants before we decided on Susan, and we are really happy with that choice. She sent us a detailed questionnaire about ourselves and our relationship, which we answered separately. She then crafted a beautiful ceremony using elements of our own words about each other and our feelings about our upcoming marriage.

    The nice thing about engaging Susan’s services is that she is very flexible. There were some things I wrote on the questionnaire that ended up feeling too personal to include in the ceremony, and she made it very easy for us to edit the ceremony as we liked. She was also very easy to reach and proactively connected with our venue coordinator, DJ, photographer, and videographer so that everyone would be on the same page for the ceremony. That took a lot of work and stress off of us.

    Many of our wedding guests complimented our ceremony and specifically called out Susan’s warmth and speaking style. A guest who is in her mid-60’s even said “That was the best ceremony I’ve ever heard in my life, and I’ve been to a lot of weddings!” We are super grateful for all of Susan’s hard work and we’ve recommended her to all of our engaged friends!

    Sent on 04/01/2019
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect fit!

    Susan was an absolute dream to work with. She takes what she does very seriously and puts in a tremendous amount of work to make sure that the ceremony reflects the couple perfectly. My husband and I met with Susan almost a year before our wedding, and after just a short meeting with her, we knew she was the celebrant we wanted. Susan sent both my husband and myself an extensive survey with in depth questions, so she could really get a feel for us individually and our relationship together. Once we submitted the survey to her, she drafted a ceremony for us and sent it over for us to add to/edit. She was so thoughtful in how she told our story, it was both touching and humorous, which is exactly what we wanted. She did such a great job making the meaningful moments stand out and still giving the ceremony some levity so it wasn't too serious. Everything flowed so well, and it really reflected the bond my husband and I share.
    Susan doesn't offer up some cookie cutter ceremony that she performs for every client, she weaves a story just for you and your partner that fits who you are and the tone you want to convey during your wedding. Not to mention, Susan has a very pleasant voice and a wonderful cadence to the way she speaks; she is a natural story teller, plus she is just a really nice person.
    Having Susan marry us, was easily one of the best choices we made for our big day, and we would do it again in a heart beat. If you and your partner put in the work and answer her survey open and honestly, she will put together something beautiful for you. You will not be disappointed. Susan is truly fantastic!

    Sent on 05/10/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan did an exceptional job officiating my wedding ceremony! She personalized every aspect, sharing the couple's unique story with the guests. Susan was organized, detailed, and professional and made the process seamless. I highly recommend Susan!

    Sent on 06/26/2018
  • L

    Lori · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan was amazing!!!

    Her words captured exactly what we wanted for our ceremony. She took the time to meet with us and get our story to create a beautiful and unique set of vows for our day.

    Sent on 05/30/2018
  • B

    Beth · event on 12/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding phenomenal professional, I will recommend Susan to everyone in need.

    Thank you with kindness and respect,

    Sincerely,

    Chris and Beth Graber

    Sent on 12/28/2017
  • T

    Traci · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan was excellent. My husband and I were a bit of a pain to work with and she didn't bat an eye. We exchanged many emails with edits and different tweaks to get a great outline for our ceremony. The day of the wedding she delivered our ceremony beautifully. We received many positive comments about her and everyone loved what she delivered.

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • H

    Hideagan · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan worked diligently with us to make our wedding ceremony uniquely personal and ours. She crafted the ceremony, created a san san kudo sake ritual, and was willing to officiate the wedding from a small rock the size of a coffee table in the middle of a lake! Nothing but praise for Susan.

    Sent on 11/12/2017
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan spoke beautifully for our wedding ceremony while sharing a very small rock in the middle of a lake with us :-) She's a rock star! From the get go she was patient and very understanding as we created a ceremony that included a Japanese Shinto tradition and religious aspect. She wrote our ceremony and did a great job blending the two together and incorporating our feedback. Susan is warm, funny, witty, and all around awesome. I would highly recommend her for any ceremony or blessing!

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • T

    Tina · Married on 08/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Susan when looking for a officiant for our same sex wedding. We are so glad we did because she was nothing short of fantastic. Easy to work with and responsive to our requests. The ceremony she did was customized to us as a couple and she worked well with our family and vendors with what was a different type of ceremony. Our ceremony was everything we wanted to be musical, emotional and personal. Many of our guests commented how beautiful it turned out and how it was "so us". Thanks again Susan.

    Sent on 08/18/2017
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 07/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Susan officiate our wedding was the best decision ever! My husband and I are atheists, and very science-oriented people (our whole wedding was astronomy themed), so we wanted to find an officiant that had great reviews for non-denominational weddings. Susan showed up in our Wedding Wire results page.

    After hiring her, we had a great experience filling out her informational questionnaires and individual interviews, plus a Skype call to virtually meet her and tell her our story. She was able to glean so much information from just those pieces of us, and assembled a ceremony that truly spoke to us as a couple, our views on love, and the world. It was so surprising how much it seemed like she knew us from the very start of our relationship!

    We got so many compliments on our ceremony, with family and friends saying that they'd never been to a wedding quite like ours. It had heart, history and a touch of humor, which we loved so much. She was able to make our union a sacred one, even without having to mention things like "faith" or religious context. We did a Celtic handfasting ceremony since we have Irish heritage, and that union ceremony pre-dates most religions and serves more as a binding contract between two people. She had plenty of samples and examples for us to use as reference points, and was able to completely customized what she was going to say on the Big Day. Very collaborative and creative at the same time.

    Giving Susan a 5/5 simply doesn't do her justice - she's a 10!

    Sent on 08/11/2017
  • D

    Donna · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan was so wonderful to work with. Kind, professional and genuinely sincere. As an older couple getting married, our responses to Susan's questions were quite different then the younger generation, however, she created a warm, funny and loving ceremony for us. So many of our guests commented on how refreshing it was to attend a wedding where the ceremony truly captured the commitment and love of the couple. Hat's off to you Susan!

    Sent on 07/19/2017
  • N

    Nichole · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan Stone, thank you again for everything. You are a wonderful women that made my wedding a breeze. My husband Matt and I loved that you understood where we were coming from the entire time talking to you. You created wonderful vows that were best suitable to us and who we are as a couple. Thank you again for everything!

    Sent on 04/08/2017
  • S

    stuart · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan performed our daughter's wedding this January. She was outstanding -- professional, sincere, engaged. Everything you hope for in a celebrant.

    Sent on 01/17/2017
  • E

    Erik · Married on 11/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan was amazing. Couldn't imagine a better officiant. If we could do it all over again, we'd book her services again in a heartbeat.
    We aren't a religious couple, so we wanted a ceremony that wasn't 'all churchy."
    Susan delivered, in spades. She's super open-minded and eager to find innovative ways to express whatever it is you're looking to express, while being the perfect blend of fun and professional. She takes the time to get to know you, tells your story with the perfect verbosity and pace, and commands the audience. My bride's sister was in attendance, and wants her contact info too!
    Honestly, people were going out of their way all night to tell us how great of a ceremony Susan led. If you're on the fence, contact Susan and get off that fence. Rest assured you'll be making the right choice.

    Sent on 11/23/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan was amazing. We received so many compliments from everyone on our ceremony. We do not think that it is possible to have a more amazing experience. We recommend Susan to anyone and everyone. She made our ceremony so unbelievably special. I cried when I read it for the first time. She put everything in it that we asked and it was beautiful.

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • M

    Maigyn · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't begin to express my gratitude for Susan! She was such an amazing officiant! Our ceremony was top notch and one of the most endearing compliments we got on our big day was how incredibly fun and personal Susan made the wedding and handfasting ceremony. With the help of the in depth questionnaire completed by the bride and groom, Susan tailors the ceremony to fit the couple perfectly! I couldn't have imagined a more wonderful ceremony if I tried!

    Sent on 10/06/2016
  • M

    Michael and Jennifer · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan was very professional and guided us through the entire process! She helped take a lot of stress off of our ceremony because of her knowledge and organizational skills!! We are so happy we chose her to be a part of our special day and would recommend her to everyone!

    Sent on 09/24/2016
  • User7111560 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worth every penny! If you are looking for a celebrant who is very eloquent with the story of yourself and your partner then look no further. We were married just a few weeks ago and it could not have gone any better thanks to Susan.

    Sent on 08/20/2016
  • J

    Joe · Married on 07/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meg and I decided to elope on short notice. Susan created a ceremony that captured our lives before meeting one another, our reasons for coming together and our plans and hopes for the future. She was professional, kind, helpful, knowledgeable and has a great sense of humor. We will always remember her contribution to our new life together.

    Sent on 08/02/2016
  • J

    Julia · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan did a great job tailoring our ceremony to us and our relationship. It was very unique and personalized, and beautiful. Susan was easy to work with, understanding, and warm. She was flexible and helped us create our vision for our non-traditional ceremony and did a great job working with the other vendors.

    Sent on 07/02/2016
  • User3331506 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted an original ceremony that reflected us and did not look like every other wedding. With Susan's help we shaped a ceremony that many of our friends are still talking about. Susan was easy, pushing us gently along so that we stayed on schedule and was flexible with the things we did and did not want. She let it be ours. We are truly grateful for her professionalism and delivery.

    Sent on 07/12/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review