Susan Stone, Celebrant Reviews

40 | Sacramento, CA
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for Susan Stone, Celebrant

Recommended by 100%

40
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Susan Stone, Celebrant 1
Sort by:
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan did an exceptional job officiating my wedding ceremony! She personalized every aspect, sharing the couple's unique story with the guests. Susan was organized, detailed, and professional and made the process seamless. I highly recommend Susan!

  • L

    Lori · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan was amazing!!!

    Her words captured exactly what we wanted for our ceremony. She took the time to meet with us and get our story to create a beautiful and unique set of vows for our day.

  • T

    Traci · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan was excellent. My husband and I were a bit of a pain to work with and she didn't bat an eye. We exchanged many emails with edits and different tweaks to get a great outline for our ceremony. The day of the wedding she delivered our ceremony beautifully. We received many positive comments about her and everyone loved what she delivered.

  • H

    Hideagan · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan worked diligently with us to make our wedding ceremony uniquely personal and ours. She crafted the ceremony, created a san san kudo sake ritual, and was willing to officiate the wedding from a small rock the size of a coffee table in the middle of a lake! Nothing but praise for Susan.

  • M

    Meagan · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan spoke beautifully for our wedding ceremony while sharing a very small rock in the middle of a lake with us :-) She's a rock star! From the get go she was patient and very understanding as we created a ceremony that included a Japanese Shinto tradition and religious aspect. She wrote our ceremony and did a great job blending the two together and incorporating our feedback. Susan is warm, funny, witty, and all around awesome. I would highly recommend her for any ceremony or blessing!

  • T

    Tina · Married on 08/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Susan when looking for a officiant for our same sex wedding. We are so glad we did because she was nothing short of fantastic. Easy to work with and responsive to our requests. The ceremony she did was customized to us as a couple and she worked well with our family and vendors with what was a different type of ceremony. Our ceremony was everything we wanted to be musical, emotional and personal. Many of our guests commented how beautiful it turned out and how it was "so us". Thanks again Susan.

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 07/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Susan officiate our wedding was the best decision ever! My husband and I are atheists, and very science-oriented people (our whole wedding was astronomy themed), so we wanted to find an officiant that had great reviews for non-denominational weddings. Susan showed up in our Wedding Wire results page.

    After hiring her, we had a great experience filling out her informational questionnaires and individual interviews, plus a Skype call to virtually meet her and tell her our story. She was able to glean so much information from just those pieces of us, and assembled a ceremony that truly spoke to us as a couple, our views on love, and the world. It was so surprising how much it seemed like she knew us from the very start of our relationship!

    We got so many compliments on our ceremony, with family and friends saying that they'd never been to a wedding quite like ours. It had heart, history and a touch of humor, which we loved so much. She was able to make our union a sacred one, even without having to mention things like "faith" or religious context. We did a Celtic handfasting ceremony since we have Irish heritage, and that union ceremony pre-dates most religions and serves more as a binding contract between two people. She had plenty of samples and examples for us to use as reference points, and was able to completely customized what she was going to say on the Big Day. Very collaborative and creative at the same time.

    Giving Susan a 5/5 simply doesn't do her justice - she's a 10!

  • D

    Donna · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan was so wonderful to work with. Kind, professional and genuinely sincere. As an older couple getting married, our responses to Susan's questions were quite different then the younger generation, however, she created a warm, funny and loving ceremony for us. So many of our guests commented on how refreshing it was to attend a wedding where the ceremony truly captured the commitment and love of the couple. Hat's off to you Susan!

  • N

    Nichole · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan Stone, thank you again for everything. You are a wonderful women that made my wedding a breeze. My husband Matt and I loved that you understood where we were coming from the entire time talking to you. You created wonderful vows that were best suitable to us and who we are as a couple. Thank you again for everything!

  • S

    stuart · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan performed our daughter's wedding this January. She was outstanding -- professional, sincere, engaged. Everything you hope for in a celebrant.

  • E

    Erik · Married on 11/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan was amazing. Couldn't imagine a better officiant. If we could do it all over again, we'd book her services again in a heartbeat.
    We aren't a religious couple, so we wanted a ceremony that wasn't 'all churchy."
    Susan delivered, in spades. She's super open-minded and eager to find innovative ways to express whatever it is you're looking to express, while being the perfect blend of fun and professional. She takes the time to get to know you, tells your story with the perfect verbosity and pace, and commands the audience. My bride's sister was in attendance, and wants her contact info too!
    Honestly, people were going out of their way all night to tell us how great of a ceremony Susan led. If you're on the fence, contact Susan and get off that fence. Rest assured you'll be making the right choice.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan was amazing. We received so many compliments from everyone on our ceremony. We do not think that it is possible to have a more amazing experience. We recommend Susan to anyone and everyone. She made our ceremony so unbelievably special. I cried when I read it for the first time. She put everything in it that we asked and it was beautiful.

  • M

    Maigyn · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't begin to express my gratitude for Susan! She was such an amazing officiant! Our ceremony was top notch and one of the most endearing compliments we got on our big day was how incredibly fun and personal Susan made the wedding and handfasting ceremony. With the help of the in depth questionnaire completed by the bride and groom, Susan tailors the ceremony to fit the couple perfectly! I couldn't have imagined a more wonderful ceremony if I tried!

  • M

    Michael and Jennifer · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan was very professional and guided us through the entire process! She helped take a lot of stress off of our ceremony because of her knowledge and organizational skills!! We are so happy we chose her to be a part of our special day and would recommend her to everyone!

  • User7111560 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worth every penny! If you are looking for a celebrant who is very eloquent with the story of yourself and your partner then look no further. We were married just a few weeks ago and it could not have gone any better thanks to Susan.

  • J

    Joe · Married on 07/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meg and I decided to elope on short notice. Susan created a ceremony that captured our lives before meeting one another, our reasons for coming together and our plans and hopes for the future. She was professional, kind, helpful, knowledgeable and has a great sense of humor. We will always remember her contribution to our new life together.

  • J

    Julia · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan did a great job tailoring our ceremony to us and our relationship. It was very unique and personalized, and beautiful. Susan was easy to work with, understanding, and warm. She was flexible and helped us create our vision for our non-traditional ceremony and did a great job working with the other vendors.

  • User3331506 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted an original ceremony that reflected us and did not look like every other wedding. With Susan's help we shaped a ceremony that many of our friends are still talking about. Susan was easy, pushing us gently along so that we stayed on schedule and was flexible with the things we did and did not want. She let it be ours. We are truly grateful for her professionalism and delivery.

  • C

    Cleo · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan:
    We could not be happier with having Susan as our celebrant! Susan did such a wonderful job of weaving our love story together; she was such a professional and made the whole experience fun and touching while truly capturing “us”. She asked detailed questions and was able to make our ceremony truly something special. I heard from many of our guests that they enjoyed our ceremony very much and many were brought to tears saying it was one of the most beautiful ceremonies they had ever attended! My husband and I at first felt very lost in what we wanted in a ceremony as we are not religious and were worried about having a ceremony that did not represent us. Susan took on this challenge and made our ceremony so special. She even thought of adding in a beer blending ritual which really fit in with our hobbies (we love to visit local breweries!) Overall, we were so happy to have picked Susan to make our day so very memorable. Do not hesitate to have her be part of your special day, we feel so lucky to have had her be a part of our special day.

  • R

    Rhianna · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan was excellent! She made my wedding ceremony everything I wanted and more. She was extremely professional and responsive. I received so may compliments on my ceremony and everyone said how unique and special it was. I highly recommend her for your big day!

  • A

    Anita · Married on 10/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan was an amazing Celebrant. She was so patient and easy to work with while planning our destination wedding. Susan also did a phenomenal job sharing mine and my husband's love story with our family and friends on our big day! Would recommend her to everyone!

  • User4313187 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan was wonderful to work with. She did an amazing job responding to what we wanted from our wedding ceremony but also making suggestions in areas where we were uncertain about what to do. She made our ceremony very personal and very "us." She was also timely in her responses and supportive as we made our way through the wedding gambit. Our friends and family couldn't stop saying how lovely they thought the ceremony had been and how well it reflected our personalities.

  • User5505245 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan had an incredibly professional and warm spirit, and helped us to create a wonderful experience.

  • K

    Keri · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy Susan was able to officiate our wedding. She went above and beyond what was expected. She exceeded our expectations for our ceremony. Her ceremony is like no other, she customizes it to your liking to the very last detail. She works with you the whole time while you plan your wedding to ensure everything goes smoothly the day of the wedding. She was extremely punctual and helpful for the rehearsal and day of.

    She is very kind and thoughtful. You can tell she loves and enjoys what she does by the ceremony she puts together for you. We had so many of our guests tell us what a great ceremony we had all because of Susan.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review