Skip to main content
Weddings

The Philgreens Reviews

The Philgreens View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
64 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

64
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • G
    Gwen D. Sent on 07/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Ok WOW folks look no further for your wedding photographers! Cameron and Danielle absolutely blew us away by capturing every moment on wedding day and being so kind and attentive. They took time to get to know us leading up to the wedding to execute our vision well, which they 110% did! They are true artists! The photos turned out gorgeous and exceeded our expectations. So reasonably priced as well. You won’t be disappointed!
  • A
    Adrian M. Sent on 06/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I love my wedding photos!

    We just got married this past May and had the pleasure of working with Cameron. We had a great experience. He was very thorough in asking what kind of photos we were looking for and delivered exactly that! We are so happy with our photos, and so happy we chose the Philgreens. We definitely got our moneys worth for a total of 916 photos!! Their photo style truly matches their website so if that’s what you’re looking for, I 10/10 recommend the Philgreens!
  • A
    Allison A. Sent on 10/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful photos

    Could not recommend The Philgreens enough! They were so easy to work with, intentional with their work, and created BEAUTIFUL pictures! So, so thankful to have found them. Will use again and again!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Laura Sent on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful to work with!

    The Philgreens were great to work with! When searching for wedding photographers in my area, I was most drawn to their style and knew I wanted them to photograph our wedding. So glad they did!
    From the moment I inquired, they were always quick to respond, friendly, and accommodating. We were planning a small elopement/wedding within a month and they were able to work us into their schedule and even offered location suggestions.
    The day of, Cameron was an awesome photographer. He made all of us feel comfortable in front of the camera and captured every moment of our small celebration.
    We got the edited photos back quickly, and they are AMAZING! Exactly what I had envisioned. Love, love, love the finished result!
  • Savana
    Savana O. Sent on 10/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Philgreens are the best!

    We're so happy to have worked with The Philgreens! They made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera and were so fun to have around on the wedding day :) The final photos turned out amazing and we will cherish them forever. They're very efficient and responsive throughout the whole process and made it all so easy and enjoyable for us. Seriously, book them for your wedding. You'll be stoked
  • Hannah
    Hannah S. Sent on 07/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a fun, talented, and professional duo!

    The best photo/video duo you can have! So fun to work with, and they genuinely care about perfectly capturing the details and moments of your event exactly how you want! However if you do not know exactly what you want, they can make it happen beautifully! Not to mention their photos and videos are absolutely amazing!!
  • Alex
    Alex B. Sent on 08/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Videographer!

    Cameron was a godsend for our May 24, 2020 wedding! We weren't sure if we were going to find a videographer during the pandemic, but Cameron answered our call and saved the day! He was wonderful to work with, making us feel comfortable throughout the entire experience. It was a blast shooting with him. We're so thankful to have a beautiful wedding video to remember our special day!
  • Ali
    Ali Sent on 11/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best decision we made

    Dani and Cameron are the crème de la crème. We literally can’t say enough great things about the two of them. Most people think About the final product with the pictures of their wedding, and boy did they deliver some of the most beautiful photos I have ever seen, but most people don’t think about the experience of their day. Having genuine souls around you on your wedding day can make such a great impact that you were not expecting. The two of them give such a perfect balance of fading to the background yet still being present, being quiet and letting you have your day yet making sure to get people in the right poses, taking beautiful pictures yet cheering you on. They made me feel like I was a runway model the entire time and made my husband so comfortable. This is the dream team and they were by far the best decision we made for our wedding. We are forever grateful to them for capturing our day so beautifully and we left wishing we could be best friends. ❤️ We would recommend them to all of our closest friends and family and would pay any amount of money to hire them if we had to do it all over again.
  • M
    Molly H. Sent on 11/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We are crying :')

    The Philgreens were all-in-all amazing to work with, and we couldn't love our photos more!! They are truly the example of what a marriage-centered wedding photography business should look like, from beginning to end. They accommodated so many changes for us due to covid, and with so much patience and grace. We are grateful for you guys!! Also, as a photographer myself I was super picky about the vibe and editing style of our photos, and they knocked it out of the park. These photos are unique but also so timeless, we'll treasure them! Would give 10 stars if I could :) Thank you Cam & Dani!
  • K
    Kelsey F. Sent on 10/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding photos

    We could not be more pleased with our photos!!! They delivered over 800 edited photos within 32 days and they were all stunning! We also couldn’t stop saying on the day of how calming it was to have someone like Cameron there and have a photographer who was so chill. The Philgreens are simply the best!!!
  • L
    Lydia P. Sent on 10/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!!!

    The Philgreens are the best!! They were so easy to work with and it is obvious that they are truly passionate about the work that they do. Their style is so beautifully unique, and they captured the essence of our day perfectly. We love how the details emphasized in both the photos & video showcased our individual personality! They were extremely professional with very quick response times (we got our photos AND video back within a month of the wedding), and helped us feel confident throughout the entire process. We loved getting to work with them and are thrilled with the results! They have truly given us such a special gift that we will treasure for the rest of our lives!
  • Ben
    Ben K. Sent on 11/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank You!

    The Philgreens were our wedding photo/videographers. With the pandemic limiting who could come to our wedding, we wanted to make sure that we captured great photos and hopefully get a video to share with family and friends. Not only did they deliver what we wanted, they delivered what we needed. As I look back through the photos and watch the video (on repeat) I get to see my wedding. Which is a strange thing to write but there's so much going on during your wedding day, that you don't realize all that you've missed. With the Philgreens, I saw parts of my wedding that I didn't even know happened and the absolute best part, they are etched in history, forever.

    Listen, in today's world you're lucky to get what you pay for but when you get MORE than even could be dreamed of, that's rare and that's precisely what the Philgreens did for us! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

    Ben & Annabelle Korsi!
  • N
    Natasha Sent on 07/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing videographer!

    We are so happy with the videography the Philgreens did for our wedding! Cameron is a pleasure to work with and makes the wedding planning process fun and exciting. They did an incredible job capturing the special moments and overall "feel" of our special day with the highlight video, which we have already watched over and over. The day of the wedding, the crew seamlessly blended in with the rest of the wedding guests - at times we forgot they were even there! They picked up on the small but important parts of the wedding ceremonies (we had two!) and were thoughtful in the aspects they incorporated into the highlight video. Overall, we are thrilled with the work they did and highly recommend the Philgreens!
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn F. Sent on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Not just 5 stars but 5 BILLION STARS!

    Where do we begin about all the wonderful things that encompass Surveyor Creative! They took our engagement and wedding photos; This husband and wife duo is so sweet, authentic, passionate, and kind hearted. These words aren’t just from us they are also our families and bridal party’s words towards Surveyor Creative. When we tried to take our engagement photos it was raining and they were so sincere and willing to reschedule since they knew we wanted them outside. We ended up chatting with them in their car for about 20 minutes. You aren’t just investing into their creativity but them as people and they are a stellar duo. When they were shooting our engagement and wedding they were fun, flexible, and creative! On the day of the wedding, they took charge and made sure to move things along throughout the day. We had a large amount of family photos to take and were pretty nervous about them going smoothly, but Dani and Cameron made us feel at such ease during this chaotic time. Dani would call out and organize the family and Cameron took the photos. In their contract they state that they will get your photos back to you within 32 days! This is so quick in the photography world and trust us it is agony waiting to see your wedding photos so it is great getting them back so quickly. Surveyor Creative is very quick at responding to emails and communicating which makes you feel like a priority and brings a certain peace of mind! At times during the wedding, we completely forgot they were there taking photos, they are that sneaky! This couple is adventurous and willing to go the extra mile with locations and shots! Their photographs aren’t just photographs they are truly works of art. If you are looking for a photographer that captures all the moments and emotions of your wedding, then they are the perfect photographers for you!

    Love, The Funk’s
  • K
    Kat W. Sent on 04/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutley lovely

    The Philgreens ( Cam) did our engagement and wedding pictures and they turned out absolutely beautiful. We are so very very pleased with them. I would recommend them 1000 times over. Thank you so much for going above and beyond. - kat
  • M
    Mcoleman Sent on 08/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I saw their work on Instagram and noticed that we had severe similar friends. They were AWESOME ! Incredibly talented!

    The Philgreens heart for marriage and intentionality is incredible—and their talent is A M A Z I N G!!!
  • Katie
    Katie S. Sent on 11/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10--choose this vendor

    We hired the Philgreens to do our wedding photography/videography and could not be happier with how they captured our day. Cam and Dani joined us in Jamaica last year to shoot photo/video at my brothers-in-law wedding, and that is how we met this beautiful couple. After getting to know them, there was really no question on what vendor we wanted. The Philgreens were always quick to respond to my emails, and were very flexible with any requests we had. The free engagement session was completed as promised, and it gave us a good taste of what we could expect for our wedding day—brilliant. Dani and Cam are so genuine and sweet, and the way they feed off of each other for creativity and production during a photo shoot is amazing. We love their style of work and they bring a sense of calm with them wherever they go--which is just what every bride needs on her wedding day. Dani captured all of the small details that I was hoping for, and Cam was right behind her with the video footage. The photos and film we received has left me speechless, and I don’t even know how many people have commented on our digital media saying how absolutely perfect it is. We are forever grateful and thankful to have had them at our wedding and to have these memories to look at forever. So yes, we would use The Philgreens one million times over if we could. Their quality is simply unmatched!!
    -Patrick & Katie Witt
  • M
    Maddi H. Sent on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 recommend. the BEST people

    the philgreens are a DREAM. they went above and beyond during both of our shoots and they treated us like friends and made us so comfortable as soon as we met them! we had a few issues with covid and they handled it so well and were very flexible and responsive. our photos are everything we dreamed of and we will recommend them forever!
  • Cat
    Cat U. Sent on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You NEED the Philgreens to document your day!

    Where to begin? The Philgreens were truly an answer to our prayers during this crazy wedding season! Due to covid-19, we had to change our wedding plans super last minute. We changed our original 200+ wedding to a small, intimate ceremony and a postponed reception for next year.

    The Philgreens patiently worked with us to help come up with a solution that allowed us to have both days documented. That was a major act of sacrifice and love on their part!

    No amount of thanks can truly express our gratitude for the Philgreens. Even with all the craziness going on in the world and our original plans being changed, July 17th was all we could have dreamed of and MORE and the Philgreens played a huge role in that :) They made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera and truly were a BLAST to work with! We are so grateful for their flexibility, patience and generosity to document our wedding day! We will treasure the memories of that day for a lifetime, and will always be grateful for their talent, work and involvement. We are cheering them on from KC and are über grateful to have them as a part of our vendor team and wedding story!
  • Madeline
    Madeline B. Sent on 07/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    the BEST photos & people to work with

    10/10 recommend using the Philgreens for all your photo needs!!! Before even seeing the pictures from our wedding and engagement, I knew I loved them. They are such a joy to be around and made taking lots of photos so much fun. They're so creative and work so well together to get the best pictures. Now that I've seen the pictures, I love the Philgreens even more!!! They're work is AMAZING and working with them is even better.
  • Sarah
    Sarah G. Sent on 07/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best team ever!

    Cam and Dani are the absolute best out there. I booked them for my wedding and the quality they produced has left me absolutely speechless! They are personable and bring the energy. Getting photos taken by them is the most fun experience! Book the Philgreens!!
  • T
    Teagan G. Sent on 01/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    These two just radiate happiness

    Despite the terrible weather we had on our wedding day, these two made magic happen! The photos captured our day and every little detail of the day perfectly. Cam and Dani are such a joy to be around and not only just amazing people, but amazing photographers as well. We had a very big wedding party and they had so much patience and really took the time to capture some beautiful pictures. They stood in the pouring rain to make sure they got good shots. They went above and beyond and I am still in awe and we will be for the rest of our lives over these pictures!
  • G
    Greer D. Sent on 10/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Surveyor Creative Review

    I just got married and my husband and I chose to have Surveyor Creative to do video and photography for our wedding. We just got our wedding photos back (within a few weeks following our wedding, so fast!) and wow..! I don’t think any words could be put into how we feel about our photos, they are everything and more. Not only are Cameron and Danielle extremely talented in their profession, but they are just down right good people! My husband and I feel like we have gained two friends from this experience, they are so kind and light hearted. The whole day they were so professional and so fun to work with. They give amazing direction and really have such a great eye for the perfect picture and they execute wonderfully. While they are so helpful in guiding you and your husband or wedding party.. they also are so good at being low key and you not even knowing they’re there shooting! Those are the times they really got the most priceless and candid photos. I give them an 15/10 star rating.. choose them for your wedding I promise you won’t regret it!🌟🙏🏽❤️
  • Justin
    Justin C. Sent on 08/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cameron & Danielle will elevate your wedding from ceremony to invaluable memory

    I STRONGLY recommend Danielle and Cameron (Surveyor Creative) as your photographers, especially if it is for your wedding. When looking at how to spend our budget for our wedding my wife made something very clear (and this point was repeated by many other friends) - the only place you DO NOT COMPROMISE MONEY is the pictures. Your pictures are what will be seen everyday, will be one of the few things you will remember, and are what last.

    Danielle and Cameron are simply incredible. Their talent truly shines when you just let them do their thing and be creative. I encourage anyone who hires them to not come in with strict photo ideas but instead say "What do you think would look good?" or "Are there ideas you've been wanting to try?" This is where their expertise shined. They took such incredible photos that standout amongst all my friends and family's weddings. They truly gave us unique memories that captured our wedding (and my wife's beauty) in a way I didn't know was possible.

    And you know what is the best part? They are incredible to work with. Working with them is like working with a close friend. They want to KNOW YOU as people first and customers second. They truly became just as much invited guests to our wedding as much as they were photographers.

    Hire them. It will be the best decision you will make for your wedding. I wish I could get married twice just to work with them again.

    -Justin Coogle (with the blessing of my wife Brianna)
  • Addie
    Addie C. Sent on 05/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So amazing!

    These two are the absolute best. The sweetest couple and the best photographers! They’re so helpful loosening you up and making you feel comfortable. My husband and I are so happy with our wedding photos. Their editing style and skills are incredible. They will not disappoint!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message