Skip to main content
Weddings

SURE SHOT ENTERTAINMENT Reviews

SURE SHOT ENTERTAINMENT

SURE SHOT ENTERTAINMENT

Temecula, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 59 Reviews
View more information

59 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

59
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

6 User photos

  • J
    Jennifer W. Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    I hired him for our wedding and he knocked it out of the park! He was extremely responsive and did a great job meeting all our requests! Highly recommend!
  • Romi
    Romi P. Married on 02/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Jim Smith

    Jim is amazing! We love him and will most likely use him for all our big events. Our wedding was so fun and Jim played most of the songs we requested, I’m addition to songs guests requested.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Stormie Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderfully entertaining!

    Jim did an amazing job overall! We got married at a dirtbike track and he was able to accommodate for the sound system and everyone could hear great. Reception time rolled around and he nailed every single song request we had selected! There was never a dull moment on the dance floor! Thank you so much for making our day amazing!
  • Jessica
    Jessica T. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Jim For Your Wedding!

    We hired Jim for our wedding at Mount Palomar Winery in Temecula and it was one of the BEST decisions we made! He made the entire process extremely easy and straight forward. He answered all of my many questions, was always very professional, and made sure our wedding was perfect! He provided song suggestions and a worksheet that we reviewed on our calls leading up to the wedding. On top of being a DJ and emcee, he also provided us with uplighting, dance floor lighting, and spot lighting for our sweetheart and dessert tables! I gave him a large playlist of songs to choose from (just because I'm picky) and he didn't even bat an eye, he chose the perfect songs from my list to keep the party going all night! No one wanted to leave the dance floor! Jim was the best emcee, ensuring he stuck to the timeline and adapted to any changes I threw his way. He knew the venue inside and out so he came extremely well prepared, arrived early, and was very professional. Not to mention he is affordable! TRUST ME (I work in the event planning business) you want to hire DJ Jim for your wedding!!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer L. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing & affordable DJ

    Our experience with Jim was nothing short of AMAZING!! We originally had our wedding planned for 2020 and had to change the date about 3 times and Jim was always understanding and flexible. When it came down to planning the wedding, he was very informative when we had our meeting and explained everything really well. The day of the wedding, everything went as planned. He stuck to the timeline, kept the party going and took charge when needed. We were supposed to give him a song list to play at the reception and we ran out of time but he did an amazing job at playing exactly what we wanted and everyone was on the dance floor the entire night. 100% recommend! If I ever need another DJ for an event, I would definitely use him again.
  • Jessica
    Jessica B. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding dj!

    Jim was so awesome. He stuck by us after all of our crazy Covid rescheduling wedding plans. He was always so quick to respond, to messages, and gave great suggestions played great music all night long. Jim also brought top of the line equipment and kept our party flowing effortlessly. I highly recommend! Thank you again!!!


  • G
    Georgina H. Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ and a great time!

    DJ Jim was great! Communication was great, always got back to my emails within a day or so. He was able to change dates due to the pandemic as well which was helpful for us. He upgrading our lights and also gave lots of recommendations for important song choices. Would recommend if you want a fun DJ and a wonderful time at your wedding. Very organized as well! kept everyone on schedule.
  • Lyndzi
    Lyndzi G. Married on 03/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jim was awesome, highly reccomend!

    Jim was the DJ/MC for our wedding and he did an amazing job! He was super easy to work with, always being kind and helpful with any questions we had. He had great recommendations and played all the songs we had requested, and also played music that fit the exact vibe we wanted for our wedding. I would highly recommend hiring Sure Shot Entertainment for your event, you will not be disappointed!
  • M
    Mckenna Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!

    Jim was so amazing to work with. As the bride and not having songs for for dances he knew what I wanted and killed it!
    He checked in with me often and asked if I needed any help, he had every one at my wedding up on their feet!
    If anyone else needs someone Jim is the way to go!'
  • Tessah
    Tessah A. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj jim was amazing

    DJ Jim was so fun! The music was amazing, he got everyone on the dance floor and kept the atmosphere lively. There wasn't a point that a music change interrupted the flow. He was so friendly and professional. Highly recommend!
  • Erika
    Erika R. Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Jim was an amazing DJ. He was supportive through our COVID date change when we pushed a month back. He has very comprehensive lists of suggested music for every part of your day. This was super helpful to get an idea of what kind of music he plays and in picking out what songs we wanted played for the special moments. We had a backyard wedding at my in-laws house, and Jim was awesome enough to meet with us at the location with our coordinator and photographer to chat about the layout and flow of the day. He played the perfect music for the age groups present (20s and 50s), and the dance floor was filled the entire reception. None of those awkward lulls when a bad song comes on. At the end of the night everyone left wishing the dancing could continue. Jim did an outstanding job and we 100% recommend his services!!
  • B
    Brooke D. Married on 05/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 would recommend

    If you don’t hire Jim for your wedding you are MISSING OUT! Our guest never left the dance floor! 2 hours of music that made everyone want to keep dancing all night long! Totally recommend hiring him for your wedding and or party! Thank you Jim!! - Gentiles
  • H
    Hillary W. Married on 01/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best ever

    So accommodating and professional. Jim was very organized and kept everyone on their feet
  • R
    Randy K. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience from start to finish

    Jim was an incredibly kind, thorough, flexible and generous dj. He worked closely with us and made sure the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception had everythinge it needed to keep the party going. He was very responsive to any and all inquiries and went above and beyond to acquire all the songs we wanted, including a very hard to find and obscure one for our first dance. His lively, upbeat personality and great choice of music kept our dance floor alive all night. And at his very generous price, you simply can't beat it. Thanks so very much, Jim for all that you did to make our magical day perfect!
  • Chuck
    Charles H. Married on 10/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ

    DJ Jim was extremely professional and attentive to our needs and requests. My wife and I were extremely pleased with his services.
  • Shelley
    Shelley S. Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ could not be happier!

    Jim is a wonderful DJ and I could not be happier with his performance!! What an awesome job he did at my wedding, everything went off without a hitch! He is very attentive to needs/wants and made sure everything was perfect!
  • K
    Katlyn Married on 04/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Jim is absolutely incredible! From when we first booked him, to our actual wedding day. He made our dreams and vision come true. We wanted a huge dance party and he gave us just that! He helped us navigate our way through song selections, while also encouraging our individuality. Everything ran so smoothly and everyone loved the music. Highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ!
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 03/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Jim was such a wonderful person to work with. From our first meet up to, til our send-off as Husband and Wife, Jim was friendly, talented and an overall joy to work with.

    Jim made sure our music was exactly what we wanted and even searched out unfamiliar and hard to find songs for our big day. Everything was planned and arranged perfectly.

    Guests are still commenting on how “on point” our DJ and music was at our reception and it shows in our pictures of a packed dance floor.

    If you are looking for professionalism, talent and friendliness, then Jim is absolutely your guy.
    I highly recommend him for your DJ needs.
  • R
    Randy K. Married on 03/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sure Shot was a "Sure Shot"

    Jim was an amazing DJ who brought nothing less than the utmost professionalism and FUN to our wedding day. I highly recommend Sure Shot!
  • Sara
    Sara Married on 03/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service

    DJ Jim was always so in tune with what we needed and really went above and beyond to make sure our day went smoothly! He was very quick to respond to emails or texts which is greatly appreciated! Something that as a bride I really appreciated was during the day he would let us know when something on the timeline was coming up to occur and asked if we still wanted to do it or wait a while. He also made our GOBO design and it was stunning!!!!! I recommend him to anyone !!!!!
  • Anne
    Anne Married on 12/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stop looking- this is the DJ you want!!

    Music was very important to us for our wedding. We wanted music from all over the map. Classic rock, country, 70’s, rat pack, current pop and classical for the wedding. Jim was so enthusiastic, helpful, friendly and totally loves his job. He makes it very clear that he wants to know and understand your vision. From the lapel microphones for the wedding, timing the music perfectly for the walk up the isle, our cocktail hour and reception it was PERFECT!! He even designed the perfect personalized “GOBO” for the dance floor and added up lighting. Everyone danced all night. Thank you Jim for helping us create the perfect evening! You are THE BEST!!
  • clarissa
    Clarissa Married on 11/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Clarissa Bracamontes

    JIM IS AWESOME. 10/10 recommend!! He did our wedding 2 weeks ago & I had guest asking me about him because they loved his style & the music he was playing. I was especially grateful for Jim though because I did wedding planning entirely out of state & had to rely heavily on only phone calls and emails. Jim was always prompt with his responses, very accommodating to my schedule for FaceTimes or phone calls, and just overall so SO helpful. I can not stress enough how impressed I was with Jim.
  • J
    John Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jim was outstanding! He was so easy to work with and went out of his way to make sure our wedding was a hit. Highly recommended!
  • D
    Delainey Married on 05/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jim was beyond our expectations. He was patient with us, very friendly, and professional. He gave us a lot of material to work with as far as song choices and was able to provide any song we requested, even ones only on YouTube. His emcee talents were amazing and we got many compliments from our guests about him!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message