Skip to main content
Weddings

Sure-Fire Entertainment Reviews

Sure-Fire Entertainment

Sure-Fire Entertainment

Lubbock, TX
4.7 out of 5 rating, 67 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.7 out of 5 rating
4.7 out of 5 rating
67 Reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

67
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • L
    Laura T. Sent on 12/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love jim! Hire him to dj your event

    Jim was super fun! Loved having him Dj our wedding. Great price for the work he put into making our wedding fun and such a sweet memory. Something important for me & Tate was to make sure the music matched the energy of the room & he was super good at that! Also he MC our wedding and was clear & announced everything right! Hire him!!!! Surefire Jim.
  • S
    Shane D. Sent on 10/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service and playlists!

    10/10 would recommend! Had a great time and was very flexible!
  • K
    Kelsey Sent on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very good!

    He was very professional and very helpful!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Carlie T. Sent on 08/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    Jim was awesome to work with. We were in the middle of moving from Lubbock to Fort Worth and we were able to plan everything through emails and phone calls and everything turned out PERFECT. We could not have asked for a better DJ for our wedding. He worked off the crowd and made the evening fun for all ages. I cannot say enough good things about him.
  • J
    Jenci M. Sent on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So accommodating, easy to work with, and very sweet!

    our dance floor was such a party and he kept the dancing going! There was always a fun song on and he was so accommodating in making it fit with our Christmas theme!
  • N
    Nathan D. Sent on 12/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An experience that we will never forget!!

    Sure-Fire Entertainment was a top pick of a few different DJ’s that we looked at. From start to finish, we felt sure that our special day would be handled just the way we wanted. Anyone looking to use Sure-Fire Entertainment will find nothing but professionalism from top to bottom. With detailed outlines to follow, as well as plenty of quality equipment and MC talent, Sure-Fire Entertainment’s services were just what we needed to ensure that our special day was in fact very special! We are so very grateful for the work Sure-Fire Entertainment did for us! 100% would recommend to anyone looking for someone who will make their special day or party a memorable one.
  • Taelor
    Taelor N. Sent on 12/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    SureFire Entertainment

    SureFire Entertainment was a fantastic bonus for our wedding day! Jim went above and beyond to help us plan and coordinate our wedding reception! He even covered the wedding ceremony music too! It was wonderful to have a MC for the night! Best decision we made for our wedding.
  • Shelby
    Shelby Sent on 09/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and incredible!

    Jim played every song we requested, but still was able to keep the crowd going. It was an incredible night thanks to our DJ
  • R
    Ravyn M. Sent on 07/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Jim was the DJ for our wedding and it couldn’t have been a better experience!! He was so easy to work with and really made it stress free for us. All of our guests were impressed!!
  • J
    Julie W. Sent on 07/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience! Highly recommend!

    Enjoyed the music a lot! The timeline helped us a ton with the wedding planning as a whole, and I loved the flexibility when plans inevitably had to change.
  • Haley
    Haley Sent on 04/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Experience!

    Jim was amazing! All of our meetings with him were very professional and informative. The day if the wedding couldn’t have gone any smoother and he kept the party going just like we wanted!
  • K
    Kayla Sent on 12/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun, Ubeat DJ

    He was awesome. He made sure we were taken care of, he emceed our special things in between, and did a variety of music to make sure the dance floor always had people on it (even if a majority of our guests were shy). Me and my husband found him so easy to communicate with and work with; I definitely recommend!
  • B
    Bailey Sent on 09/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    Jim was wonderful! Everyone had a great time and I would highly recommend hiring Sure Fire Entertainment for your special day!
  • K
    Krysten F. Sent on 12/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made Our Day Special

    Jim did a great job at our wedding! He was very helpful providing me with many song options & ideas to help make my selections easy! He was open to any ideas or needs I had & did a great job being the MC!! Thank you for making our day special!!!
  • J
    James Sent on 09/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely fantastic! We had to call on short notice and everything flowed smoothly. Highly recommend!
  • M
    Megan Sent on 05/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jim was very easy and fun to work with! We all had a great time at the wedding! I would recommend him to anyone needing a DJ!

    Thanks Jim!! :)
  • K
    Kyle Sent on 02/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    SureFire was very professional to help us figure out the vision for our entire wedding. Large song selection and experience helped make our day perfect! He ran the music for our ceremony and reception. It was great!!
  • A
    Andra Sent on 02/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jim & his daughter was very helpful throughout our ceremony and reception. Thank you Jim for your feedback on our song selection and plans for our ceremony. Your insight was helpful. The music selection that was played complimented our style as well as what our guests wanted to dance to. Thank you for making our party so fun!
  • M
    Melanie Sent on 12/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great service! Well worth the $$ spent! Highly recommended
  • J
    Jacob Sent on 11/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Could not working with Jim any more than we did! Our family are not huge dancers or parties...yet Jim and his crew were able to get everyone from the two-year olds to the 90 year olds on the dance floor! Everyone in attendance to our wedding could not remember the last time they had so much fun at a wedding. Thank you, Sure-Fire Entertainment for making our wedding day everything we ever dreamed of.

    -Jake and Emily
  • Mysti
    Mysti Sent on 07/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful! Couldn’t have had a better DJ.

    Jim was so incredibly nice and beyond helpful with my wedding! I had so many challenges during the process of planning and if I hadn’t meet him there is no telling how it would have happened! Thank you so much Jim!
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 12/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jim was so nice and super accommodating, and really got to know us to know exactly what our taste in music was! Highly recommend!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 10/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There are several different styles of DJ:S Sure-fire Entertainment is so professional. They help organize your wedding ceremony and reception timeline, which lets the family relax and enjoy the event. We were able to give our input into what music was played. They went above and beyond their service to make our Wedding special.
  • A
    Ashli Sent on 01/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Was very flexible with us! Was absolutely perfect for our big day!! Thanks so much for everything Surefire Entertainment!
  • R
    Reyna Sent on 11/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jim was great! I had some uncertainty in the type of music I wanted originally and he gave great suggestions. I used his advice for my ceremony and reception and it turned out perfectly! He is honestly like a wedding planner himself.

    Thank you sir,
    Reyna
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message