Superstition Mountain Golf & Country Club Reviews

22 | Gold Canyon, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Superstition Mountain Golf & Country Club

Recommended by 98%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

Superstition Mountain Golf & Country Club 1
Superstition Mountain Golf & Country Club 2
Sort by:
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing food & team!

    Kim and the staff at Superstion Mountain Golf & Country Club were outstanding! It was a huge team effort and everyone was very friendly and helpful. The cocktail hour food/drinks and dinner buffet were delicious! The venue does not provide cake/desserts so it was also nice to bring an outside vendor of choice in terms of desserts! We also had great flexibility in adding a tea ceremony to one of the outdoor patios. Could not have asked for a better team that made it happen!

    Sent on 10/18/2018
    Superstition Mountain Golf & Country Club 3
    Superstition Mountain Golf & Country Club 4

    Superstition Mountain Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Thank you Michelle and Michael! It was a pleasure to host your wedding. I loved everything. The Tea ceremony was new to me, but I did sneak peek. So gorgeous!!!
    Can't wait to see you both on your anniversary!
  • Jenna

    Jenna · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married here on November, 18 2017. As soon as we took a tour of the beautiful grounds, background of the mountains, golf course and gorgeous clubhouse, we knew this was the place we wanted to get married. Kim was so helpful through every step of the process. She was patient and always available to answer all of our big and small questions we had at any time. All of our friends and family said it was one of the most beautiful weddings they have ever attended. The staff did not spare any small detail we asked of them for the ceremony and rehearsal. The food was so delicious, we are still getting compliments on it! Thank you again Superstition Mountain Golf and Country Club, Kim and all the staff that made our wedding the most perfect day.

    Sent on 12/19/2017

    Superstition Mountain Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Jenna! I love all our weddings especially the bride's and groom's. Happy upcoming anniversary!
  • M

    Megan · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so happy with the stuff of Superstition Golf Course, their attention to detail and service made our day perfect,

    Sent on 01/06/2017
  • User5022296 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The views are to die for, the food is amazing, and all the staff are so helpful. Bernadette is a rock star when it comes to party/wedding planning. She is very organized and makes the planning process easy and seamless.

    Sent on 07/06/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I got engaged, I looked at almost every wedding venue in the metro phoenix area to find that perfect fit where I could do both an outdoor ceremony as well as reception. It wasn't until 4 months later, I broadened my search area and I immediately found Superstition Mountain Country Club. The day I came to meet with then coordinator Tracey at the time -- I immedinately put a deposit down for a date the following fall... and it was the best decision I have ever made! Superstition Mountain CC is a huge beautiful tuscan clubhouse that makes you feel like you have been transported back to Italy for the night. My Guests kept commenting throughout the night that they had never seen anything like this venue and loved the gorgeous view and dining al fresco under the portifino lights for dinner. On top of that -- Bernadette, the current coordinator, and her staff were a dream to work with! During my year of planning, she was there every step of the way. Any question I had or little last minute adjustment I wanted to make she made sure everything was always handled quickly. She always made me feel like I was her top priority, never made me feel like I was "bothering her" w/ ?s, and most importantly always made sure the solutions that we came up with satisfied me -- the last few weeks before the wedding she was on hand for multiple phone calls, and walk throughs of the property to make sure she and her staff understood exactly what my vision was. Bernadette is gracious, attentive to detail, and is just plain awesome to work with. The venue alone is worth the trek out to Gold Canyon... Bernadette is the cherry on the top. I could not have asked for anyone better to work with through this process!

    Also, we stayed at a house on property for the wedding night -- when we got back to the house after the wedding, we found in the fridge a bottle of champagne, two entrees from dinner (that we did not get a chance to eat), gellato, and extra cupcakes made by our baker.

    Sent on 11/02/2013
  • User2861007 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superstition Mountain Golf & Country Club was my dream location for my wedding ceremony! Everything was perfect. The view was absolutely stunning and everything I hoped for. Working with Tracy the wedding coordinator made my life so easy - she knows everything about weddings! Great tips and suggestions, and she is so responsive! I could not be happier or recommend them more!

    Sent on 02/12/2013

    Superstition Mountain Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Thank you Dani for the wonderful review. It was our pleasure to be a part of your's and Daniels special day!
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy the wedding coordinator, along with her staff were amazing!!! The location is the most beautiful location out there. I cannot even count how many compliments on the venue I received. I highly recommend looking into this venue for your wedding. We used the in house caterer for our food and we were so happy with the quality! LOVE LOVE LOVE Superstition Mountain. Brian & Brittany

    Sent on 11/08/2012
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 03/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superstition Mountain was amazing! All our guests were raving about the beautiful setting. Tracy was very prompt and professional and made everything run so smoothly. Corky helped in the bridal suite and she was just amazing!!! Anything you needed she was there to assist with. I couldn't say enough good things about it!!! Highly recommended.

    Sent on 03/07/2012
  • B

    Kellie · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was completely confident in Tracey's(the coordinator) ability to make our day such a wonderful memmory and she did just that and more!! I did not worry about one thing and it was such a relief. The food was outstanding and Tracey even had a "to go" bag for my husband and I to take back to our condo after the wedding/reception. She thought of everything! Everything was a success and ran so smoothly. Tracey Elliot did an amazing job!!

    Sent on 08/25/2011
  • J

    Jana · Married on 04/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Superstition Mountain this past April and it turned out to be the wedding of our dreams! We had a lot of DIY projects we did ourselves and my family has been in the event industry for years and Tracy did an amazing job working with us and helping us make sure all our small (and large) details were perfect. Myself, my husband and our entire family was extremely impressed with Tracy and her staff. We had over 200 people at our wedding, so it was no small event.

    The venue itself is absolutely beautiful! We went to a ton of other venues, mostly in Scottsdale and found that while they are nice and pretty, nothing could even compare to the gorgeous mountain views and beautiful clubhouse at Superstition Mountain. We also found that the prices at Superstition Mountain were less expensive than at comparable venues in Scottsdale. Superstition Mountain is by far the best venue we looked at and Tracy's professionalism, kindness and flexibility is what sealed the deal for us. I would highly recommend Superstition Mountain to anyone looking for a venue for their wedding! Our guests are still talking about our wedding and say it was the best wedding they have ever been to. The amazing food and gorgeous venue paired with a stellar on-site coordinator made our event absolutely perfect. Thank you Tracy!

    Sent on 08/24/2011
  • P

    Peter · Married on 01/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were thrilled with every component of the wedding and happily spread the praises of Superstition Mountain Golf and Country Club as an exceptional venue, and particularly of their Banquet and Event Manager - Tracy Elliott. Tracy was truly a pleasure to work with and made the whole process from start to finish a dream come true for everyone involved.

    Sent on 08/24/2011
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When planning my wedding, I had visited so many venues in trying to find the perfect location. When I first pulled up to Superstition Mountain, I knew instantly that this was the place! Not enough words can express how wonderful Tracy Elliott (event coordinator) is to work with. I had met with many women at other venues, and most of them acted like they disliked their jobs, and we were a bother to them just by making inquiries. She has the kind of professionalism and calm demeanor to make your vision for your wedding day come to life! Once you meet with her, you can really tell how much she cares about her work and takes pride in her career. Tracy is truly an asset to Superstition Mountain and represents them perfectly. Throughout the entire planning process, she is there to guide and recommend ideas to make your day the most beautiful and memorable day of your life! She is always quick to respond and accommodate to any need. The chef is also absolutely amazing! He provided food that was above and beyond! So many of our guests came up to us throughout the evening raving and raving on how wonderful the food was, and they never expected "wedding food" to taste that good! The venue, itself, is absolutely gorgeous, and it is something you have to see in person to truly see the beauty...even the photos do not do this place justice. It is truly a hidden place of beauty with stunning views. I would highly recommend Superstition Mountain Golf & Country Club for your wedding. They take so much worry out of your day by handling everything for you from planning, set up, and all the way to taking down and packing things away for you. The entire staff of valet, wait staff, etc. are so polite and make you feel welcome by doing an outstanding job. Even though they are a private golf course, they let our groomsmen enjoy a day of golf for a discounted fee before the wedding, and they loved it! They went above and beyond at our wedding and reception, and I only wish the night would have lasted longer.

    Sent on 03/16/2011
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy was AMAZING!! Always went above and beyond! The food was fantastic, all my guests loved it!! The venue was so beautiful, all my pictures turned out fabulous with the backdrop of the mountains!!!

    Sent on 10/19/2010
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 09/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter and I looked all over the state, literally for wedding sites: from Sedona to almost everywhere in the Valley. Once we looked at Superstition Mountain, we knew, "this is it". We don't need to look anymore. The views are breathtaking, the architecture interesting and the interiors stunning. Our photographer loved it because the views and backgrounds were so interesting, anywhere you look. We were expecting the cost to be a lot more than it was. For such an outstanding venue, the cost was very reasonable.
    The best part of all was working with Tracy Elliot, the event coordinator. She was very personable, easy to reach, and no request was turned down. Tracy was a dream to work with. She made the whole process very enjoyable and stress free! Thank you Tracy!

    Sent on 10/11/2010
  • C

    Celina · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently had both my wedding, and reception at Superstition Mountain Golf and Country Club and it was incredible. With the assistance of Tracy, my wedding ideas really came alive. The staff was always friendly, accommodating, and understanding. In the crazy world of wedding planning, Tracy was a breath of fresh air. She was honest, she was hard working, she was incredibly personable, she listened, she responded; she was a dream...especially after encountering so many hurdles before meeting her! My wedding would have been a nightmare without her. The day was beautiful, the location was pristine, the food was amazing, the service was incredible in every way. I could never thank Tracy, and the rest of the SMGCC team enough.

    Sent on 08/15/2010
  • M

    Mary K · Married on 04/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy Elliot was exceptional to work with. She was very receptive to all of our needs.

    Sent on 08/14/2010
  • M

    Molly · Married on 04/26/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew before I was even engaged that I wanted to get married at Superstition Mountain Golf and Country Club, and once it was official, our first step was immediately booking the venue as well as several houses on property for family and guests to stay in during the wedding weekend. I cannot say enough about Bernadette (the event coordinator) and the rest of the staff at SMGCC. From the beginning of the process through the details on the day of, Bernadette was there for every question and every concern. We decided not to have a wedding planner, which could have been disastrous since we were planning our wedding from Texas, but never even missed that additional person because Bernadette brought so much expertise to the table. We had two tastings leading up to the wedding - the restaurant changed chefs halfway through our process, and they were more than willing to provide us with another tasting when the new chef came on. The food was incredible and every special request was met (my father and I had a special salad and vegetarian dishes were made to order for our vegetarian guests). We also hosted an after party at a house on property after the reception ended and SMGCC made that a dream as well with an on-site chef, full bar and staff. As most weddings go, ours went completely differently than we had planned. Due to 40 mph winds and thunderstorms the morning of the wedding, we ended up having to move everything inside. The week leading up to it, I was concerned with the weather and how it would all turn out, but the entire staff made the day absolutely perfect and despite being nothing like what I'd envisioned, the day was more gorgeous than I ever could have imagined, and I didn't have to make a single decision or choice that week - Bernadette handled everything. The best decision we made in our entire wedding planning was having the reception at SMGCC and I would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for a reception venue in the Phoenix area.

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 03/24/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held both our Wedding Ceremony and Reception at Superstition Mountain Golf and Country Club on 3/24/12. My Husband I were first drawn to this venue after seeing the beautiful tree line leading up to the Country Club. We were able to get so many beautiful pictures with the backdrop of the Superstition Mountains as well as the rest of the Venue grounds.

    It was such a beautiful March day in Arizona! Our guests were very complimentary of the Venue, service and the food. Tracy Elliott was absolutely amazing; she made sure that our day went exactly how we envisioned it. She was very accommodating and was a great resource to bounce ideas off of in the planning stages of our Wedding. Tracy took care of so many details throughout our day and everything ran so smoothly. Tracy truly made us her number one priority and we can’t thank her enough! We both enjoyed our special day worry free!

    For us it’s the little things that made our day extra special. It was such a nice surprise to see a plate of our appetizers Tracy saved for us upon our return from taking pictures after our Ceremony! This was especially important given how delicious all the food was, we still get cravings for the Salmon dish that we had that evening.

    Overall it was a perfect day to celebrate our union as Husband and Wife and we would highly recommend all this Venue has to offer!

    Sent on 08/13/2012
  • J

    Jeff and Jakki · Married on 05/29/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The setting, the view, and the facility is beautiful. Tracy was great to work with. The food was incredible. The price isn't cheep, but is pretty fair, and was worth it.

    Sent on 08/18/2010
  • J

    Jasmin · Married on 10/10/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was perfect! Bernadette was a pleasure to work with. Very professional, honest and helpful. Her expertise put us at ease. Our expectations were met and then some. The venue blew all of our guests away. It was gorgeous! Thank you!

    Sent on 06/30/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 01/16/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    This venue is unbelievably gorgeous. If you're looking for that Arizona look that isn't too kitchsy, this is perfect. The clubhouse has a Tuscan feel and yet there is a magnificent mountain backdrop that is all Arizona. Tracy was great to work with!

    Sent on 02/10/2010
  • S

    Sara · Married on 11/01/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The view is stunning and worth it. Bernadette is professional and there to assist with whatever your needs may be. The food was fantastic as was the service. They are willing to work with your individual needs to make your day as special as you needed it.

    Sent on 11/09/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review