Skip to main content
Weddings

Sunshine Designs Reviews

Sunshine Designs View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
83 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
84% Recommended by couples

Awards

83
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • Skye
    Skye Z. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 RECOMMEND ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    I mean LOOK at these florals!!!!! They can speak for themselves BUTTTT the personnel was SPECTACULAR and reliable!!! I never questioned whether they understood my vision or if they’d deliver on time. The consultation was thorough and the staff was incredible to work with. It’s hard to be an out-of-town bride but they made this part easy!!!

    Sunshine Designs's reply:

    Skye, you are such a doll!! It was seriously SO FUN being a part of your day and seeing your whole vision come to life! Your kindness, attention to detail, and flexibility was such a treat for us. These photos are EVERYTHING! Congratulations to you and David!! You made a stunning bride!
  • Hilary
    Hilary Sent on 01/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!!

    Sunshine Designs was the florist for my wedding and I cannot imagine using anyone else!! Firstly, Sara and David are actually the nicest people ever. They are both so friendly, personable, and accommodating. As far as the product, my wish was Sara’s command. My colors were pink and blue, and I knew full well if not done correctly, my guests might think they walked into a gender reveal instead of a wedding. Sara and David knocked it out of the park. From the arbor sprays to the boutonnières, every last bloom was exactly how I pictured. I loved my bouquet so much that I am getting it pressed and framed so I can enjoy it forever. Thank you Sunshine Designs!!

    Sunshine Designs's reply:

    Hilary!! Thank you so much for your sweet words! It was so fun working with you and being a part of your wedding day. Every detail of your event came together so well! Thank you for having us on board. And a huge congrats to you and Rafael!!
  • Ashleigh
    Ashleigh B. Sent on 01/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful designs and stress-free planning

    Our wedding was so beautiful thanks to Sara and her team! Our flowers and arrangements were beautiful and exceeded our expectations. Sara was so communicative and easy to work with, plus she was kind enough to accommodate some last-minute changes we had. We were entirely stress-free on our wedding day knowing that we were in excellent decor hands with Sara. We highly recommend Sunshine Designs!

    Sunshine Designs's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Ashleigh! It was such a pleasure being a part of your day and working with you throughout the entire process!! All our best!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Julie C. Sent on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely stunning!

    Our wedding florals were absolutely stunning! Our planner recommended Sunshine Designs and we’re so glad she did. We could tell the care Sara took with each of our arrangements and making our visions come to life. We’re so pleased with how everything turned out!

    Sunshine Designs's reply:

    Thank you so much, Julie!! It was such a pleasure being a part of your wedding, and we loved seeing your vision and theme come to life. These pictures are gorgeous!! We greatly appreciate you sharing and having us on board! :)
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie W. Sent on 04/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sara and her team were amazing!

    I reached out to Sunshine after finding them on Wedding Wire in the early stages of planning. Sara was extremely responsive and helpful with any and all questions I had, and was super patient every step of the way. I used Sunshine for our arbor flowers, table centerpieces, and cake decorations and everything was so beautiful. It was even better than I pictured it would be. I would highly recommend Sunshine to anyone in the Pandhandle area who is planning a wedding no matter how big or small.

    Sunshine Designs's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Stephanie! It was such a pleasure being a part of your event! Congratulations!!!
  • Sara
    Sara C. Sent on 04/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing florist

    Sara and her husband from sunshine design are absolutely amazing and will make all your Pinterest floral dreams come true. They are seriously the sweetest and listened to everything I wanted and made it a reality. I asked for florals to go up a tree as our back drop and they made a beautiful arrangement on both the trees. Our bouquets were absolutely amazing and the flowers were gorgeous. I also asked that they moved our ceremony piece to put on our sweet heart table which another florist told me was impossible and they did it with no issue. It was better than I could have ever imagined. I 100% recommend Sunshine Design Florist.
  • Macy
    Macy Sent on 05/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding floral designs!!

    Sara did an incredible job designing the florals for my wedding at Vue on 30A. When we originally spoke before my floral proposal was created, I told Sara what I was looking for. The florals that she designed were exactly what we wanted. Sara did an amazing job on the florals for my wedding day. They were great quality and looked beautiful. I was going for a simple, romantic style at my reception and Sara’s floral designs helped me achieve this. The florals were delivered to our venue on time as well. Sara was very easy to contact throughout the wedding planning process as well. I highly recommend Sara for any floral services you might need.

    Sunshine Designs's reply:

    Thank you so much, Macy, for your kind review! It was a pleasure working with you and bringing your vision to life! Your photos are so beautiful!! We hope you had the best wedding day. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of it.
  • S
    Sharon K. Sent on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look No Further

    Sunshine Designs Florists is what dreams are made of, seriously. I know absolutely nothing about flowers but I did have an idea of what I liked. After meeting with Sara and showing her what I had in mind, she sent over a proposal with visuals of the flowers described which helped ensure her and I were on the same page. From start to finish Sara was a pleasure to work with! She listened to our needs, offered her professional opinion anytime I had questions, and helped us stay under budget. Sara and her husband executed the floral design beautifully on our wedding day, I now plan on finding any reason to have more arrangements designed by them!
  • E
    Erica M. Sent on 08/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just what I was looking for!

    Sunshine Designs turned my floral vision into more than I could have ever imagined! They made the process so easy and targeted every design I wanted perfectly! They were so patient with my constant add ons and changed minds! I loved my wedding day Florals!

    Sunshine Designs's reply:

    Thank you so much, Erica!! It was such a pleasure working with you and seeing your vision come to life.
  • Valerie
    Valerie T. Sent on 04/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Flower Arrangements

    Our wedding was so beautiful and the flower arrangements played a huge role! What a beautiful job Sunshine Designs did with my bouquet, boutonnières, corsage, arbor and table flowers. I can’t thank you enough!
    Ron and Valerie Thompson
  • Haley
    Haley C. Sent on 04/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience!!

    Sara and her team were incredible and made my wedding so special! We had horrible weather the morning of my outdoor wedding and Sara didn't bat an eye when we had to move the ceremony indoors. The flowers looked just as beautiful as if it was our plan all along! Sara was communicative throughout my planning process and gave me so many options and price points to choose from, as I wasn't totally sure what I wanted when I first started planning. The results were all so gorgeous! I can't recommend her enough!
  • L
    Lizzi Sent on 06/24/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely LOVED working with Sara and she was so incredible having to work with three brides to bring all of their floral visions into one. It was perfect!!
  • Kayla
    Kayla Sent on 10/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for any wedding

    I absolutely was in LOVE with my bouquet. They worked really well at getting me exactly what I wanted while working it into something more affordable. 10/10 would recommend
  • K
    Katherine M. Sent on 08/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers, amazing staff and experience

    Sara was so accommodating with my budget and patient with all my questions. She made this experience stress free and fun! The flowers were simply perfection. Couldn’t of been more pleased from my bouquet, table arrangements, and my hair flower piece. Highly recommend her work, look no further!!
  • Jocelyn
    Jocelyn Sent on 05/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing floral shop

    During my wedding planning one thing that seemed to stress me out the most was thinking about flowers. I knew nothing about flowers and only knew I wanted something I had saw on Pinterest. After speaking to Sara I knew I could trust her to make beautiful bouquets for my wedding. Throughout my wedding planning I had changed some things to my quote and she was always so sweet and understanding about it. I would highly recommend Sunshine Designs for any floral needs.
  • A
    Ashley O. Sent on 04/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEAUTIFUL flowers, FANTASTIC team to work with!

    My husband and I could not be more pleased with Sara and her team at Sunshine Designs! The flowers for our wedding day were nothing short of spectacular!!! Sara was so patient and really took the time to walk through every last detail with me during the planning process, from looking at pictures together on pinterest to picking out ribbon in her shop with my mother - she really made sure no detail was left out and that my vision became a reality. She also was so flexible, working with me as I planned our wedding all the way from Tennessee. She also made sure that we stayed within my budget, and worked with me to find flowers/greenery that still achieved my vision without breaking the bank which I SO APPRECIATED! Absolutely HIRE THEM - you will not be disappointed!!
  • sarah
    Sarah Sent on 06/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just the way I invisioned

    This cute couple works absolutely perfect together. They were professional, on time, communicated efficiently and was quick to help. They created beautiful flower arrangements for our wedding. I couldn't have been more happy with our product. Thank you!
  • S
    Shauna Sent on 12/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sara and David are awesome!

    Had a meeting with Sara Seeley (she and her husband own this floral shop) and she was the sweetest friendliest person! She helped me figure out what I wanted even when I didn't know everything about flowers, and her designs were beautiful! She kept constant communication, and the end result was stellar! I'd love to get flowers from her even now after my wedding!
  • Holley
    Holley Sent on 12/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sunshine Designs definitely brightened my wedding!

    Sara did an amazing job with the flowers for my wedding. She was by far the most reasonable/affordable florist that I found but the end result definitely did not look it! We ended up with 3 bridesmaid bouquets of hydrangeas (which I was pleasantly surprised at how large they were), my bouquet, boutineers, corsages and some cake flowers. She even worked with us when an older relative was no longer able to attend and allowed us to pick up thief corsage a week early so that we could deliver it to them. I would highly reccommend Sunshine Designs to anyone looking for florist!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Sent on 01/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, easy and fun florals!

    Sarah helped me piece together what type of flowers I wanted for the wedding, even though I didn't have a clear idea in my head to start. She expertly picked out the perfect flowers and helped me stay within my budget. She was a pleasure to work with and we highly recommend her!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Sent on 11/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning!!!

    Sara and David were so great to work with and our flowers were so beautiful!!!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 04/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sara was absolutely the best to work with. She did my daughter's wedding this past Saturday, April 21, 2018. It was absolutely beautiful and the fairy tale wedding that she had always wanted. Flowers were over the top! She helped us pick out linens that were absolutely perfect. Thank you! We love your work!
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 04/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sara and her husband were the best to work with! I was very indecisive and not sure what I wanted for a little while. Sarah never pressured me and allowed me to flip flop between ideas while being very sweet and professional! She has done my sisters wedding and then it was my turn! I was nervous about what my bouquet was going to look like because I was so unsure if I had communicated properly, but she delivered beyond my expectations!! So happy with my services, and they are my go to florist!
  • Kathleen
    Kathleen Sent on 05/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I know nothing about flowers so when I had my consultation with Sara, I showed her my Pinterest board and told her what I liked about each one. She took that and turned it into something incredible! My flowers were absolutely GORGEOUS!!!!! I also rented my linens through her. She did an incredible job and turned my venue into my dream wedding. I also appreciated that she gave me 3 price options for each item I wanted to allow me some flexibility with my budget. Not everyone would do that and I really appreciated it. I will go to Sara for ALL of my flower needs! THANK YOU!
  • J
    Jordan Sent on 03/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sunshine Designs made my dream a reality! I am not the easiest to work with because I am super indecisive. They worked with me every step of the way to make sure that I was getting everything I wanted in the budget I could afford. They went above and beyond to make sure my day was special and I cannot thank them enough!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message