Sunset Watersports Reviews

15 | Key West, FL
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Sunset Watersports

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

15

3 User photos

Order by:
  • Ashley

    Ashley Costa · Getting married on 03/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Day!

    A big hand of applause to weddingsonthewaterkeywest.com and Sunset Watersports for making my wedding day awesome! Everything was impeccable from the finishes, to the food, to the incredible staff. There is nothing I would change from the beach wedding to the boat reception, my wedding was beyond perfection and I am grateful to all the staff at weddingsonthewaterkeywest.com and Sunset Watersports. I really felt they went above and beyond to made sure I enjoyed every moment and every minute of my day. Again, thank you!

    Sent on 03/24/2020
  • J

    Jennifer · Getting married on 08/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ultimate Beach Wedding in Key West

    We chose Sunset Watersports and weddingsonthewaterkeywest.com as our vendor for our wedding on Smather's Beach in Key West. We researched many other vendors in Key West that also had beach wedding packages. We decided on the Ultimate Beach Package. The reasons we chose them is many, responseiveness to our emails and calls, willingness to work with us to customize our package, professionalism and price. I was worried about not seeing the location before our wedding day but we were so thrilled with how everything turned out.

    Sent on 03/25/2020
  • T

    Teresa H · Married on 01/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Wedding and Reception on the Party Cat

    From beginning to end our wedding and reception on the Party Cat was a success! Our parents and guests were impressed by the quality of food and overall spacious feel of the boat. We had 62 guests attend the boat wedding and reception and no detail was missed. Some of our guests were worried about getting sea sick since it was windy that day but the boat ride was smooth and no one had any issues at all. Thanks to the staff at Sunset Watersports and the fabulous crew on the boat for making our day the best day ever!

    Sent on 03/25/2020
  • karen

    karen · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely magical

    Everything we thought of, planned and much more happened because of Lindsey and the entire company. Planning a destination wedding isn’t easy but Lindsey and team made it all stress free. Lindsey officiated our wedding and it was beautiful. Our reception in the boat was incredible! Words can’t express our gratitude for the crew on board, Capt Clay, Scott, Toko and all, and for Lindsey making all our wishes come true. A magical day and night just says it all. Thank you!

    Sent on 08/18/2019
  • L

    Leticia · Married on 02/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day ever!

    Our wedding planner Rich made everything so easy. We highly recommend!

    Sent on 02/21/2019
  • L

    Lyndsay Walters · Married on 01/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy, Fun & Professional

    We chartered a boat from Sunset Watersports for my wedding reception. Our wedding planner Rich was so knowledgeable and helpful from beginning to end and our wedding coordinator Abby was PERFECT. The boat was amazing and looked brand new. The captain and crew were friendly and great. We upgraded the food to steak and lobster. Best decision ever. Highly recommend

    Sent on 02/21/2019
  • E

    Evelyn Shaifer · Married on 12/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spectacular Day

    I don’t really know if my review can do justice to the wonderful wedding “Weddings on the Water” put together for us. It was such a pleasure working with them. I gave them a simple outline of what we wanted. They took the ball and ran with it. Everything was perfect right down to the ribbons in my flower girl’s hair.

    I highly, no more than highly recommend “Weddings on the Water” if you want your day to be Spectacular.

    Sent on 02/26/2019
  • Kara

    Kara · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did a private charter sunset cruise on the Sandie Cat for our wedding reception on May 20. It was the highlight of the wedding day and we had so much fun drinking and dancing on the catamaran to celebrate our special day! The DJ was awesome and took requests for whatever we wanted to hear. The crew was so accomodating and made sure everyone had drinks and even opened a champagne bottle at the end for us and gave us the bottle after our group finished it. We are so glad we booked with Sunset Watersports!!

    Sent on 06/03/2018

    Sunset Watersports's reply:

    Thank you Kara for joining us and taking the time to write a review. We are so happy that you all had such a great time. If you had any good pictures of your wedding we would love if you could share with us on wedding wire.
  • R

    Ricardo Diaz · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience

    The Sandie Cat boat was clean, the crew was fantastic and our families had a wonderful time! Such a great bang for the buck!

    Sent on 02/20/2019
  • User4970901 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our rehearsal dinner on the Sunset Party Cat and it was absolutely perfect! It had rained all day and ended up being perfect weather right at the start of the cruise, but since the Party Cat has a completely enclosed dining cabin we weren't worried about finding a different venue at the last minute in the event of rain. The dining cabin was large enough to accommodate all 65 of our guests in the event we couldn't go upstairs to the outdoor deck. Great decor in the cabin also. I highly recommend the Party Cat for a rehearsal dinner or wedding. It's the perfect way to introduce guests to Key West, especially if it's a destination wedding. Cost of the private charter includes food, open bar and a DJ. We sent a playlist to the DJ and he even downloaded the more obscure songs on our playlist so that we had them. Our guests all loved the cruise, and the food and beverage were great. I am not from Key West and it was extremely easy to coordinate our cruise via email and phone. I also contacted every other sunset cruise company in town and found this to be the best price for the number of guests, plus no one offered this large of an enclosed dining area in the event of rain. It is a flat price for up to 75 guests, though, so if you have significantly less than 75 guests one of the smaller vessels that Sunset offers may be a better deal than the Party Cat.

    Sent on 01/22/2016

    Sunset Watersports's reply:

    Greetings,

    Thanks for joining us and taking the time to write this review. We love to hear of our guests experiences. You all are awesome.
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brett and I had our reception on the Party Cat for the sunset cruise. Everyone had an amazing time. The music was amazing, the food was delicious, and the crew were just outstanding and so much fun. we could not have asked for more. Our guests still talk about how much fun they had.

    We did not elect to do a private charter so there was another party on the boat as well. The guests of that party were a riot. We had a birthday party and reception on one boat and it was fabulous!

    Patricia who helped with everything was wonderful and a pleasure to work with. We do plan on returning to key west and we will be doing another sunset cruise.

    I cannot say enough positive things about this venue. Everyone and everything was just perfect and an absolute blast. I am just thrilled we chose to spend our evening with them!

    Date of cruise: 11/21/15

    Sent on 01/14/2016

    Sunset Watersports's reply:

    Stacy, thank you for taking the time to write the review and share your experience with this audience.
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 01/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our ceremony on Smathers Beach and reception on a catamaran. Although the weather permitted us from leaving the dock, we still had an amazing night. Patricia was the best wedding coordinator you could ask for; she was helpful, nice, organized, efficient, and just wonderful. The crew was awesome, the food was great, and the DJ kept the dance floor full.
    Sunset Water Sports made my wedding a dream come true!!

    Sent on 01/29/2015
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our rehearsal dinner on Sunset Watersport's Party Cat. Everything from the crew, to the food, to the DJ was awesome! Our 100+ guests are still talking about what a great experience it was.

    There aren't a lot of venues in Key West that could hold a group our size for a rehearsal dinner. The catamaran was perfect! It was a very unique venue which our guests loved. They got to enjoy the beautiful sunset along with great music and really good food. Wonderful!

    Sent on 04/29/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 02/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our ceremony and reception on Sunset Watersports Party Cat. I had a wonderful experience with this company!! Rich, the owner, was the nicest guy and answered every question I had for him (and there were a lot!) quickly. The venue was perfect for our destination wedding. The food was INCREDIBLE!! It far exceeded our expectations. The staff were all wonderful to work with, and so nice to all of my guests. I highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 03/13/2012
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 09/14/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our wedding reception aboard the Party Cat. Everyone had a blast! It turned out great! Patricia was amazing to work with and made sure everything was exactly how we wanted it. We are a huge fan of Sunset Watersports every time we visit Key West so we felt it was an obvious choice for our reception!

    They also provide a DJ (the same one they use for their sunset cruise), my only suggestion is for them to have a mic system for the DJ - we had a smaller party (about 40) so it turned out ok for us that there wasn't a mic.

    Sent on 10/10/2013