Weddings

Sunset Florist Reviews

Sunset Florist View more information

26 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 26
Sort by:
  • T
    Tricia Married on 07/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lynda from Sunset Florist was amazing! She was so sweet and wonderful to work with and really helped with great ideas for our wedding flowers. The bouquets and centerpieces were beautiful. I couldn't have asked for a better florist! I highly recommend Sunset Florist!
  • A
    Ana Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lynda from Sunset Florist was amazing! She went above and beyond with our wedding flowers. Her prices were more than fair and the flowers were fresh and gorgeous. Thank you again Lynda!
  • A
    Allyson Married on 04/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about Sunset Florist. Lynda was amazing from the minute I walked in and all throughout the planning process. I sent her a picture of a bouquet and she created it perfectly, despite finding roses she never even heard of before. Wonderful easygoing people & absolutely amazing florists!!
  • M
    Mary Married on 10/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I truly believe Lynda and Joe from Sunset Florist and the absolute best around!!!! They are very professional and you can be confident that Lynda will know exactly what you are trying to say you want. She has an amazing way of knowing what you want more than you even know!! They are both so loving and sweet and make you feel like you are family. I truly felt like they were doing a wedding for a family member. Use Sunset for your florist you will not be disappointed!!!!!
  • K
    Katelyn Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about Sunset Florist! Lynda and Joe were amazing to work with. I was planning from out of state, so my mom primarily met with Lynda and I communicated with her via email. We met in person a few months before and she is an amazing person. Our wedding was September 24, 2016 at the Oyster Point. Lynda made a flower crown for our flower girl and really listened to what I wanted for my bouquet and the bridesmaids. Not only did she do our centerpieces, she also filled almost 100 small vases with flowers because we used those for the name cards for the guests. She was professional, friendly, and put you at ease. I highly recommend Lynda and Joe at Sunset Florist.
  • User2390610 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lynda at Sunset Florist came highly recommended to us by Father Gerard who was a priest in Asbury Park for many years. From the moment I met with Lynda I knew she would be the perfect fit for us. She was kind, knowledgeable and made us feel like family. She made the whole process very enjoyable and had the most creative, thoughtful suggestions based on the style we were going for. I am not that familiar with different types of flowers, but she came up with amazing ideas and showed me things that I absolutely loved but never would have thought of myself! She even went out of her way to help me find the perfect ribbon to go with the bouquets. On our wedding day, everything was perfect and the flowers were stunning. I cannot say enough about Lynda and I look forward to future occasions where I can work with her again.
  • C
    Christina Married on 08/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were recommend to Linda through The English Manor. From the moment we walked in we knew she was the perfect fit for us. Our wedding was August 29th and we wanted to keep the color scheme vibrant. I had one idea in mind, which was for my bouquet, and she looked at the picture I showed her and she was honest with me and said that is a spring bouquet, not a summer one. She then showed me different flowers that worked to create the same bouquet I had showed her. The rest of the flowers were so easy to pick out for her. She knew exactly what colors would go with everything. I loved all of her ideas! We designed a backup plan in case of rain. She kept in close contact with me as the wedding approached. I would recommend her to everyone. Very sweet, friendly and knowledgeable florist! So happy we went with her!
  • A
    Alicia Married on 07/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn't be happier with Sunset Florist for my wedding. Linda has a unique combination of personality, eye for beauty, cost-effectiveness, and professionalism that helps make the wedding planning process and wedding day perfect!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 03/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I used Susnet Florist for our March 2015 wedding at the English Manor. From the first day I met Linda I knew this would be a good fit for me. I had so many ideas running through my head for flowers but LInda was able to listen to all of them and turn them into a well coordinated floral work of art. My bouquet was beyond my expectations. I had a handkerchief of my late Aunt's that i wanted to incorporate into the handle but LInda was able to turn it into a flower and include it in the actual bouquet flower arrangement. She made my bridesmaids bouquets stunning as well. We were hoping for an outdoor ceremony but Linda promised that if the weather didn't cooperate that she would be able to turn the inside ceremony site into a beautiful area as well and she didn't disappoint. She created this beautiful birch arch with tulle and flower arrangements on it. It looked so nice that it completely took my mind off of going outside. ANyone who is looking for someone to work hand in hand with them for their wedding or any other occasion, Linda and sunset florist is the way to go. I recommend her without any hesitation at all!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 11/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sunset Florist has been near and dear to my family for a very long time. Linda and Joe did both of my sister's weddings (8.5 and 6 years ago) and were great then. When it was time for my husband and I to begin putting the pieces together for our wedding, Sunset Florist was our first and only choice.
    Not only is this husband and wife duo two of the sweetest and funniest people around, they create the most beautiful flower ensembles you could imagine.
    They will work with whatever budget you have and build from there. Simple and pretty or wild and extravagant, they can do it all! They will get to know you, your venue(s), and take all your ideas in and build you the nicest flower arrangements, bouquets, centerpieces and more.
    Our wedding was the best day ever and having Linda and Joe in charge of the flowers gave it that extra special and unique touch, beyond anything we were hoping for!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 11/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Linda and her husband are truly phenomenal florists. There shop is a little old fashioned floral shop, and from the moment we walked in I knew we were in great hands. Linda spent three hours with us making sure we talked about every single question we had. She was amazing, called a few days before the wedding to discuss some changes we would have to make due to the frost that killed some flowers we were counting on. When I got to my venue on the day of our wedding, our flowers were even more beautiful and vibrant than I could've imagined. I cannot recommend her enough!!!!
  • A
    Ashlee Married on 11/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lynda is an wonderful Florist. My mother and I went together to meet with Lynda for the first time and instantly we felt at home. She is so kind and so knowledgeable about everything flowers and more. She was able to see my vision for decor and make it come to life. When I saw the ceremony site decorated with the flowers it took my breath away. She really out did herself. The second time I visited with Lynda to drop off my items I wound up staying for maybe a 1/2 hour just talking. Not just about my wedding but also in general. That's how comfortable I felt. It turned out we have a lot in common, which was nice. The flower shop is beautiful and they are able to create amazing things. The Reception, with the centerpieces were so lovely. Everything is reasonably priced. Some places charge a crazy flat fee just to start but Sunset Florist has a professional and moral conduct. Thank you! I loved my bouquet so much that I am going to try and recreate it in silk flower form to have as a keepsake. Thank you Lynda for all your help and all you did for my wedding. You are a wonderful florist and person.
  • E
    Elissa Married on 11/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the moment I called Lynda Daudier to inquire about flowers and centerpieces for my wedding, I knew that I would commit to working with her. While I had researched and met with other florists, Lynda treated me as though I was family. She is warm, hysterical,down-to-earth, passionate about her craft and willing to work with various budgets. Lynda introduced me to bold, fun, and funky flowers I had never heard of or seen before. She blew me away by creating MAGNIFICENT bouquets, centerpieces and boutonnieres which my wedding party, family members and guests still exclaim about! She and her husband have mastered this industry and I am saddened that my experience with Sunset Florist has come to an end!
  • Heather
    Heather Married on 11/10/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you Lynda and Joe for the gorgeous flowers and drapings for our wedding. From our first meeting with Lynda, we knew this was the right place for us. They worked with us for everything, the price was perfect, and they threw in some extras last minute for us! I would highly recommend Sunset Florist for any event anytime!
  • User1417833 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Linda and Joe were so nice and always accommodating my changing plan. I would recommend them for anyone.
  • K
    Kari Married on 09/20/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lynda was such a pleasure to work with! Her outgoing personality and experience made me feel very confident that all my ideas I had would come out wonderful...and they did! I wanted to concentrate on using succulents in my bouquet, bridesmaids bouquet and the boutonnieres. Lynda's design using the succulents was so beautiful. She also helped with the aisle flowers and our center pieces which were just perfect. I am so glad we found Lynda through our venue, English Manor.
  • Miriam
    Miriam Married on 07/14/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best service ever!!, thank you Lynda!!
  • Y
    Yesenia Married on 03/30/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough about my flowers, they were amazing. I used Sunset Florist because my sister used them for her Wedding and I am thrilled. I will be using them for any other event I need flowers for!
  • J
    Judy Married on 03/23/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lynda and Joe, Owners of Sunset Florist - are the very best!

    Lynda knows her flowers! Go no further!

    She is very creative and worked very hard in designing the wedding of our dreams.
    Lynda is meticulous and dedicated and is not satisfied with anything less than perfection!

    We have used Sunset Florist for my 3 children's weddings and we could not have been happier.

    We love Lynda!
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 03/17/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sunset Florist providing our flowers for our wedding day. Linda was nothing but a pleasure to work with. She provided many recommendations and ensured everything was as requested. She was extremely flexible, responsive and creative. Our flowers and centerpieces were absolutely beautiful. I highly recommend Linda and Sunset Florist to all brides and grooms!
  • M
    Marian Married on 08/21/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very sweet and pleasant to work with! Great service and beautiful arrangements! Even better, our florist worked hard to fit within our budget without skimping on any quality. She made my vision come to light (even with shorter than expected notice). Thanks for making my wedding day even more beautiful!
  • J
    Pat Married on 05/01/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lynda and Joe are an incredible team. I knew I wanted her to do my wedding long before I found my husband. She has such an eye for exactly what I want, and always outdoes herself. She is fun, and funny to work with. A true pleasure. We loved the wedding flowers, and my bouquet took our breath away. whew!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/13/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Linda was FANTASTIC! My husband and I could not be more pleased with her! Great personality, great eye, and beautiful, BEAUTIFUL work! We got a ton of compliments on our flowers and I think if I could have married my bridal bouquet, my husband would have had some stiff competition (lol)! Great service, great value, and great results - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
  • B
    Melissa Married on 10/18/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Linda made bouquets that were exactly what i wanted. She did an amazing job. Everything was done on time and in the budget we agreed upon! fabulous!
  • T
    Tara Married on 11/17/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The owners Lynda and Joe are really special! When you go to meet with them you sit at a cute quaint table in the store and you feel like you are in a garden with all the flowers and plants around you. They use nothing but the freshest of all the high-end flowers. You will never find baby’s breath or carnations in their shop. Lynda was able to get an exotic orchid that I wanted in my arrangement that just made it perfect. From our personal flowers to the church to our venue was spectacular! Thank you so much for making our wedding day picture perfect we love you!

    Tara & James Baselici
    November 17, 2007