Skip to main content
Weddings

Sunset Castle Reviews

Sunset Castle

Sunset Castle

Henderson, NV
4.7 out of 5 rating, 14 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
4.7 out of 5 rating
14 Reviews
94% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

14
  • Litaun
    Litaun Sent on 07/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quick Response

    They were very quick to respond and provide information to help me decide what exactly I wanted.
  • T
    Tiffany V. Sent on 10/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Everyone was so great. DN was spot on, cake was fantastic, it is just a beautiful place.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Leonel M. Sent on 05/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Me encanto

    Todo quedo muy lindo en los quince de mi hija, Gracias por la atención y la amabilidad.
  • V
    Vanessa Sent on 10/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Castle amazing very gorgeous!!glad to say tat my quince was at sunset castle!!
  • M
    Melanie Sent on 07/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was more than I could have imagined. Absolutely perfect! The pictures were amazing. The food, the DJ, the staff were all so great! Best day of my life! Thank you Sunset Castle!!
  • A
    Angelica Sent on 03/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue was amzazingly beautiful! Everything from the food to the smallest little detail was perfect. Yanelys and her mom Elsa went out of there way to make me happy. It was a very difficult month for my family and I and almost had to post pone my wedding and Yanelys as well as Elsa made everything perfect and less stressful for me! The venue was for 100 people and a lot more people showed up and Elsa and Yanelys went out of there way to accommodate me! The flowers, the food, the decor, the view over the strip the photography and my engagement photos were just beautiful!! Beyond perfect!!! I recommend this venue 100 %!!! I’m truly grateful to Yanelys, Elsa and Alex!!!!
  • A
    Alma Sent on 10/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our experience from beginning to end was absolutely amazing. Our wedding reception was perfect. The staff was very professional and attentive to our guests. The details and decor were amazing. Thank you Yanelys for making our day perfect!
  • S
    Shannan Sent on 12/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great to work with! Very helpful with everything! Great decorations! Room looked fabulous at night.
  • T
    Tam Sent on 12/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Awesome, photography and videography!! I recommend to everyone.
  • S
    Stefan Sent on 09/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very professional staff and an amazing venue. Incredible view of the strip
  • T
    Tamara Sent on 08/19/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They did a phenomenal job especially since I planned my wedding from a different state. It was just gorgeous and magical. The food was so tasty and the venue was just beyond words. The staff was so friendly and they really took my theme to a whole different level! I would recommend them over and over. They made my day the best day!
  • B
    Bianca Sent on 10/11/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Yanelis and her mom Elsa made our day amazing. The communication was prompt and I would get a reply within 24hrs. I'm the type of person that likes to confirm things multiple times and every time Yanelys was able to put my worries to ease. They work with a great team of vendors. We had the Cuban menu and absolutely everyone loved it. It was super delicious. The cake was on point, not too sweet, and moist. Cake was so good we had literally crumbs left by the end of the night. The DJ kept everyone moving and dancing and helped make the party as fun as it was. They even worked with me and set up the venue to my vision with extra items that I took for the set up. My review wouldn't be honest if I didn't include the constructive feedback as well, so the ONLY reason why I knocked out a star was because of some unseen changes. The venue originally had gold chairs and gold centerpieces that were changed without notice. I chose my wedding theme and colors with that in mind, so it did throw me for a loop to see clear chairs and centerpieces 1 month before the wedding. That was fixed by Yanelys and together we made the changes work. The other thing was the alcohol, I was told I would get 125 tickets for alcohol and on the wedding day it was changed to a choice of 125 tickets for wine and beer or 100 tickets for mixed drinks. I wish I could have been given these facts in advanced instead of having to make the decision the day of. But if I were to be asked if I would do it allover again at Skyview and work with Yanelys once more, my answer would be “ABSOLUTELY”. Service, communication, photography, food, cake, DJ, was great! These ladies really know how to wow your guests and make your day look special, elegant, and memorable!!!!! Thank you guys very much for everything!!!!!! You can count on me to refer people your way!
  • Sent on 10/11/2019
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Didn’t even make it to the venue viewing

    We made an appt online to view this venue. We received confirmation email and reminder text messages for the appt. We arrived 10 minutes early to locked gates and locked door. We called the venue and got no answer but got a text back asking if they could help us. I told them we had a 5pm appt and that everything was locked. They responded that they would open the gates at 5pm. I responded that I did not feel that we should have to wait outside for 10 minutes that it is poor customer service. I was then informed that they have private parking and no one has to wait outside. I responded that we have decided not to use thier venue based on the customer service of this we are not comfortable trusting my daughters special day to them. I then received a phone call telling me that we booked on thier old site and it doesn’t send them the appt and that it isn’t their fault because they didn’t have an appt for us and were going to come down and help us anyways. They were rude and never apologized for the mistake making it sound like they were trying to correct our mistake. I would not recommend this establishment based on the interaction I had with them. Shame my daughter loved the idea of a castle.