Skip to main content
Weddings

SunQuest Cruises Reviews

SunQuest Cruises

SunQuest Cruises

Miramar Beach, FL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 81 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
81 Reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

81
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
Weddingwire
4.9/5 81 reviews
Google
4/5 210 reviews
  • RodneyLetoria
    Rodneyletoria M. Sent on 04/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream Wedding Aboard the Solaris Yacht

    Our wedding aboard the Solaris yacht was an absolute dream come true, thanks to the incredible team at Solaris. From the moment we began planning, their expertise and attention to detail were evident in every aspect of our special day.

    The Venue:
    The Solaris yacht provided a breathtaking backdrop for our ceremony and reception. The stunning views of the water, combined with the elegance of the yacht itself, created an unforgettable atmosphere that left our guests in awe.

    The Planning Process:
    Josh truly went above and beyond to ensure that every detail of our wedding was perfect. From the initial consultation to the day-of coordination, they were with us every step of the way. Their expertise in wedding planning was evident as they seamlessly orchestrated every aspect of the event, from the decor to the flow of the ceremony and reception.

    The Decor:
    The decor was simply stunning and exceeded our expectations. Josh and the team listened to our vision and brought it to life with exquisite floral arrangements, elegant table settings, and beautiful lighting that set the perfect mood for our celebration.

    The Flow of the Ceremony and Reception:
    One of the things that impressed us most was how smoothly everything flowed throughout the day. Josh ensured that every moment was seamlessly coordinated, allowing us to relax and enjoy our wedding day without any worries.

    Overall Experience:
    Our wedding aboard the Solaris yacht, planned by Josh, was truly the stuff of fairy tales. From the picturesque setting to the impeccable planning and execution, it was a day we will cherish forever. We cannot thank the team enough for making our dream wedding a reality. Highly recommend to any couple looking for a magical and unforgettable wedding experience.

    Letoria and Rodney McCombs
  • Englash
    Englash R. Sent on 04/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Foggy Wedding

    The full team pulled off an amazing event in the thick of a very dense fog. It was beautiful and so very special to us and our family. Thank you!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kourtney H. Sent on 12/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sandestin Wedding

    We vacation at Sandestin every year and knew we wanted to get married there. The yacht was the perfect venue! We loved working with Courtney and Emma, who were our planners. They brought our exact vision to life! The entire team, from the Captain, to the house DJs, to the staff, were incredible. We can't wait to come back and visit for a dinner cruise the next time we are in town!
  • K
    Kenzie A. Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding on the water 🤍

    Our dream was to get married on the water and the Solaris Yacht was perfect! We loved the all-inclusive package and having Sunquest take care of everything. The planning, the flowers, the food, the music, the photography was all taken care of. We would choose the yacht again and again as our wedding venue.
  • R
    Rhonda Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day, one stop shop!

    Working with the Sunquest team was great. They handled/planned all the details; decor, florals, food, entertainment, rentals photography and day of coordination. It was so nice to work with ONE company and primary contact. They helped keep me on task as well! Highly recommend!
  • E
    Elizabeth B. Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yacht Wedding Bliss!

    Courtney was our wedding planner and OMG she is the BEST!!! She took care of every detail and all we did was show up. The yacht was BEAUTIFUL and our wedding was everything we DREAMED of!
  • E
    Erin H. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful team, perfect venue!

    Sunquest and their team were amazing to work with! Will definitely recommend them or use them again if we have another event. Special thanks to Courtney who really made our dream day come to life!
  • L
    Leonard F. Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yacht Elopement in Destin

    We chose to elope in Destin, FL and the Solaris Yacht was the perfect venue! We were able to exchange vows on the Sky Deck before the dinner cruise. It was a magical day. Thank you!
  • Samantha
    Samantha O. Sent on 12/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our perfect wedding!

    The yacht is such a unique venue. We couldn't imagine our day without SunQuest! Thank you for making our wedding weekend beautiful!
  • Maggie
    Maggie E. Sent on 12/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Destin Wedding

    SunQuest Cruises gave us our DREAM wedding experience in Destin! Their entire team made us feel held and celebrated throughout the entire planning process, and especially on the day of. We opted for a beach ceremony before the yacht reception and we were blown away at their team's professionalism and care. Our two day of coordinators, Christy and Angela, were so incredibly sweet and kept the details that we planned with our planner, Courtney, to a T! We are looking forward to coming back to celebrate on the yacht for anniversaries in the future! Thank you again!
  • Marie
    Marie D. Sent on 12/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Waterfront Wedding

    If you're looking for a waterfront wedding in Destin, the yacht is for you! We chose the Solaris as our wedding venue because of the privacy that the yacht offered. We loved the idea of having our ceremony our on the water rather than on a busy beach. Our wedding planning experience was a dream. I wish we could relive our day over and over again!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie P. Sent on 10/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding and simple planning

    The day was beautiful, the decorations were just like I wanted, planning was so easy. The food was amazing, I'd highly recommend to anyone looking for stress free wedding planning, everyone had a great time!
  • M
    Matt A. Sent on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue and staff for an amazing wedding experience

    We had a lot of last minute hiccups take place with our wedding party and Courtney, Angela, Gwen and Captain Hal were remarkable at making sure everything went perfectly and beautifully, despite our complications.

    The on staff florist nailed my floral inspiration! You can trust they will take any wedding dreams you have and turn them in to reality.

    I wish I could name everyone who was there that night, because they all deserve special recognition too.

    It’s a very unique and fun venue, all of our guests commented on how amazing their food was.

    Highest recommendations!!!
  • P
    Piper O. Sent on 12/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Rehearsal Dinner

    We hosted our rehearsal dinner on the yacht and it was the perfect way to kick off the weekend! Thank you to everyone aboard SunQuest Cruises for making our rehearsal dinner perfect in every way.
  • S
    Sheraya C. Sent on 11/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical experience!

    The great staff here made my night magical!! Truly a jaw dropping experience! I couldn’t imagine a better reception or ceremony! The food was delicious! The ambiance and staff were truly amazing! Courtney went above and beyond to make sure everything I wanted was planned out and Mrs Gwen and Derrick were phenomenal! The experience in itself, cruising for the reception occupied guests. And they loved it! Anyone thinking of having their ceremony or reception here look no further!
  • H
    Holly Sent on 10/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful team!

    Can’t say enough about the Solaris team and how wonderful they were. Our wedding planner Courtney made everything seem so easy and stress free. She was so great to work with and brought all my ideas to life effortlessly and made the planning process fun. The flowers and reception space were even more beautiful than I could have imagined. Our day of coordinator Jeremy was equally as great, accommodating and easy going. Our guests couldn’t stop talking about how great the food was! In house DJ was also a hit and knew exactly what to play. Can’t thank them enough!
  • Evan
    Evan I. Sent on 09/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Wedding

    We were absolutely thrilled with our wedding onboard the Sunquest Solaris! It was the most unique, fun, and memorable wedding I've ever seen.

    I loved that they handle many of the small decisions, letting us choose a few package options and edit from there instead of working from scratch. This made event planning so much less stressful that it otherwise would have been.

    We moved the dance floor to the top deck, and dancing under the lights and stars was unique and amazing. I definitely recommend asking them to put your dance floor on the top deck of the boat.

    All around 5 star experience!

    SunQuest Cruises's reply:

    We are literally counting down the days until you and Kara join us aboard Solaris again! You two are our absolute dream couple to celebrate. It was such an honor to celebrate with you and your families. Thank you for your kind words!
  • K
    Kara I. Sent on 09/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kddemkowski@yahoo.com

    Great crew, amazing venue, and most importantly- the most fun wedding ever! The team at Sunquest made the task of hosting a “destination wedding” easier than what my friends had to do locally! 10/10.

    SunQuest Cruises's reply:

    Kara & Evan, thank you so much for choosing SunQuest as your all-inclusive wedding venue! You two are such a sweet duo and we are truly honored to have been a part of your big day!
  • D
    Deaven M. Sent on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Morris Wedding

    Everything was amazing! It was fun, the food was delicious and well cooked, we used their photographer and dj who did an amazing job making the memories last and keep the reception very lively. I couldn’t have asked for more oh my wedding day!
  • T
    Thaliscia R. Sent on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Everyone was so helpful and helped my vision come together. Wonderful communication all around.
  • Brittany
    Brittany D. Sent on 08/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Experience

    Sunquest Cruises did an amazing job with our wedding. They helped us navigate the uncertain times due to the pandemic. The decor was perfectly matched. The food was fantastic. They also made great vendor recommendations. They made our day so easy! I honestly can't imagine how stressed I would've been without them! Thank you for making our day so special.
  • Sarah
    Sarah T. Sent on 12/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Time

    It was a very unique experience. We rented out the entire boat and ended up spending way more than expected to get upgrades and made the ride more magical. The only down side was that I wish the cruise was longer. We were not ready to end the party at the end of the night.
  • Halley
    Halley Sent on 09/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most magical night with the perfect team!!

    The team at Sunquest cruises is truly top notch and we cannot recommend them enough! I really wanted a smaller wedding that did not take me months/years to plan out and Sunquest gave us just that! Julie, our wedding planner, helped us plan our night down to the exact detail and helped us decide on ways to personalize our ceremony and reception to make all of our dreams come true! Having in house catering, photography, and florists made choosing vendors a breeze and Sunquest even provided a list of preferred outside vendors that made planning our entire weekend so so easy. The house band was so fun and had our guests out on the dance floor all night! We truly enjoyed ourselves and all of our guests cannot stop talking about how much fun they had. We are actually already planning to go back on a dinner cruise on the Solaris because we can’t get enough of this amazing team of people! They truly made sure every detail was what we wanted and made our night so special! I would not change a single thing about our wedding! Thank you everyone withy Sunquest Cruises!!

    If you are planning on booking your wedding through Sunquest I promise you that you cannot go wrong with this dream team!
    Photography: Jessica Winkler
    HMU: Destin Mobile Makeup Box (Brittany Sigler)
    Transportation: Sand Dollar Transportation and Southern Comfort Services
    Band: Sunquest House Band (Simply Divine)
    Florist: Sunquest in house florist
    Cake: Publix Bakery
    Rehearsal Dinner: Townsend Catering
  • T
    Taylor H. Sent on 12/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST Wedding Ever!

    SunQuest made it SO easy to plan our destination wedding. They offer nearly everything in-house! SunQuest was not only our venue, but also our planner, photographer, caterer, bartender, florist, and entertainer. We also hosted our rehearsal dinner with them the night before on the beach. We were pretty stressed about the idea of planning from a few states away, but SunQuest made planning so easy! Our wedding was perfect and I can't thank the team at SunQuest Cruises enough.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours